Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte Knit Sheath Dress

A shapely sheath with flattering princess seaming in a perfectly structured double-knit ponte. We've been longtime supporters of ponte, known for its body-skimming properties, but we particularly love the new colors and awesome-blossom print. Sleeveless. Knee length. Back zip. Lined. Imported. Due to the tailored, fully-lined construction, we recommend hand wash, dry flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rhododendron: more like burgundy & maroon
Date:April 9, 2014
The dress is very fitted/ snug , i got my usual G/H SZ 4 (i am XS in G/H, S in others) .the color Rhododendron is like burgundy and maroon,not pinkish or purplish color. more muted and not as bright as the pic. the color is quite flattering and versatile.
It is a fairly heavy knit but may still be good for the summer eve.
Review 2 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous
Location:northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NIce dress!
Date:January 22, 2014
The dress fits well, hangs nicely, and looks great. The neckline is not too low for an "older" woman. It is a fairly heavy knit; I wore a short, lacy jacket with the dress. I will wear it through the spring, but the fabric is too heavy for summer. I'm glad I bought it at the sale price.
Review 3 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ponte Dress
Date:January 21, 2014
Love this Ponte dress! Very comfortable, good stretch and nice Pomegranite color! Sizing was accurate, and great sale price!
Review 4 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tkettle
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Material not substantial enough
Date:January 7, 2014
I got this in the boysenberry color on sale, and thought it would be great for work. Though the dress fit, it seems like the material's not substantial enough to hold its own shape -- the dress really showed my shape, though it's not tight, and it didn't have the professional look I hoped it would.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
Your satisfaction is always guaranteed. We’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 5 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNNNN
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good quality, nice fit
Date:November 16, 2013
This dress is fully lined and flows more than other ponte dresses I've tried. Very comfortable and lovely fit.
That said, I find it a little strange that it's a thick material and fully lined, but sleeveless - I felt I would either have to wear a sweater all winter or be too warm in summer, so decided to return it.
Review 6 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeann
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love the dress
Date:October 22, 2013
Prefect Dress size 8 for my 5'6" 135. Bought the black and print dress.
Beautifully made
Review 7 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jtat
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely dress
Date:October 16, 2013
The quality of this dress is really nice as it is lined. Fit is nice. I am usually an 8 with GH and fit good. I am 5'6" 130lb.
Review 8 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanga
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits like a glove
Date:September 20, 2013
I was hesitant to buy this dress since I don't usually go for patterns and I know that fit is crucial for styles like this. I'm so glad I did! The pattern is lovely: interesting enough to draw the eye away from problem areas and with enough colors that it matches tons of sweaters and leggings already in my closet. But the fit is the best. It feels like it was tailor made for me. I highly recommend this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.