Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte Knit Sheath Dress

A shapely sheath with flattering princess seaming in a perfectly structured double-knit ponte. We've been longtime supporters of ponte, known for its body-skimming properties, but we particularly love the new colors and awesome-blossom print. Sleeveless. Knee length. Back zip. Lined. Imported. Due to the tailored, fully-lined construction, we recommend hand wash, dry flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mermaid9
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wasn't for me
Date:October 15, 2014
This dress was longer than I expected. It was well made, and the material was substantial; but it looked frumpy on me. It just didn't fit me well, so I had to send it back. On sale, it was a bargain, though.
Review 2 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice, versatile dress
Date:July 20, 2014
The dress fits nicely and is flattering. The darker color is great as it will look nice in the early fall. Length is good. I ordered a size 12, wt is 167. I do not think It would be very flattering for a bigger size, as it does cling!
Review 3 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mckinneybe
Location:Columbia,SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lining sewed in inside out
Date:July 16, 2014
I will be returning this dress. The lining was sewed in backwards so the seams of the lining show as ridged lines through the dress material. The dress is knit and fitted so it is quite apparent
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 4 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
classic
Date:June 29, 2014
This dress looks very classy although I had to wear a spanx underneath as it tends to show every lump and bump. Got lots of compliments. Bought it in red on sale and sized up from usual 8 to a 10. Wished I bought it in black before it sold out.
Review 5 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rhododendron: more like burgundy & maroon
Date:April 9, 2014
The dress is very fitted/ snug , i got my usual G/H SZ 4 (i am XS in G/H, S in others) .the color Rhododendron is like burgundy and maroon,not pinkish or purplish color. more muted and not as bright as the pic. the color is quite flattering and versatile.
It is a fairly heavy knit but may still be good for the summer eve.
Review 6 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous
Location:northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NIce dress!
Date:January 22, 2014
The dress fits well, hangs nicely, and looks great. The neckline is not too low for an "older" woman. It is a fairly heavy knit; I wore a short, lacy jacket with the dress. I will wear it through the spring, but the fabric is too heavy for summer. I'm glad I bought it at the sale price.
Review 7 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ponte Dress
Date:January 21, 2014
Love this Ponte dress! Very comfortable, good stretch and nice Pomegranite color! Sizing was accurate, and great sale price!
Review 8 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tkettle
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Material not substantial enough
Date:January 7, 2014
I got this in the boysenberry color on sale, and thought it would be great for work. Though the dress fit, it seems like the material's not substantial enough to hold its own shape -- the dress really showed my shape, though it's not tight, and it didn't have the professional look I hoped it would.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
Your satisfaction is always guaranteed. We’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 9 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNNNN
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good quality, nice fit
Date:November 16, 2013
This dress is fully lined and flows more than other ponte dresses I've tried. Very comfortable and lovely fit.
That said, I find it a little strange that it's a thick material and fully lined, but sleeveless - I felt I would either have to wear a sweater all winter or be too warm in summer, so decided to return it.
Review 10 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeann
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love the dress
Date:October 22, 2013
Prefect Dress size 8 for my 5'6" 135. Bought the black and print dress.
Beautifully made
Review 11 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jtat
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely dress
Date:October 16, 2013
The quality of this dress is really nice as it is lined. Fit is nice. I am usually an 8 with GH and fit good. I am 5'6" 130lb.
Review 12 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanga
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits like a glove
Date:September 20, 2013
I was hesitant to buy this dress since I don't usually go for patterns and I know that fit is crucial for styles like this. I'm so glad I did! The pattern is lovely: interesting enough to draw the eye away from problem areas and with enough colors that it matches tons of sweaters and leggings already in my closet. But the fit is the best. It feels like it was tailor made for me. I highly recommend this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.