Product Reviews

Two-in-One Sweater Dress

Our urbane, one-of-a-kind dress. The knit top is a striped crewneck, and the silk skirt is stitched in place; together they make an easy and flattering silhouette. Notches and ribbing at the dropwaist add a refined touch. Three-quarter sleeves. Above-knee length. Top: midweight nylon/viscose/wool; skirt: 100% silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 1771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sewhappy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Daughter Likes
Date:March 28, 2014
My daughter is tall and slender. Ordered the xs and it is short and cute for her. Not a fabulous dress but a good dress and reasonably priced.
Review 2 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HarborGal
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique pairing
Date:March 21, 2014
I wasn't sure I would like this dress when I first took it out of the package, because the top and bottom are so different. The top is a light wool which I found to be more gray as the lighter stripes are a lighter gray instead of blue as appears in the picture. The bottom of the skirt is a light polyester with some small pleats When I first tried it on, I was pleasantly surprised. The top fit like a sweater dress, hitting me at the top of the hips and the bottom skirt flared out nicely without being clingy. Really cute!
Review 3 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Relaxed Dress
Date:February 12, 2014
I liked the combo of stripes and solid silk, but after trying it on several times I realized it was not that flattering on my figure -- the knit top seemed to grab my stomach even though the rest of the garment was loose. I think this could work on someone who is very slender (like the model). I purchased a small (my usual GH size) and may have needed a medium, but then it probably would have been too large overall.
Review 4 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coquette
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable dress
Date:January 6, 2014
This dress was a great buy and easy to wear for a number of occasions.
Review 5 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buchanan
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
comfortable for lounging
Date:January 5, 2014
at 5'1" and 95 lbs, I guess the 0s and extra smalls that GH offers still aren't quite my fit. A size smaller would have done the trick for the super cute factor and "above the knee length" I was going for, nevertheless, this sweaterdress is still great for lounging in on the weekends. A cashmere top might have made it more worth the price too.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
We think this dress is great too. Please know we offer some of our dresses in petite sizes. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 and we'll be happy to assist you.
Review 6 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CashmereFan
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Too small for a petite
Date:January 5, 2014
I'm 5'3 and this was just too long and didn't hit my body curves correctly. This would be a great dress if they made a petite size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
Thanks for your note! We'll be sure to share your request with our deign team to offer this dress in petite sizes.
Review 7 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pittsburghfan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great buy
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought this on sale and love it. This dress has been perfect for holiday parties. It is fun and different without looking like I'm trying to dress like a 20 year old.
Review 8 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy812
Location:Council Bluffs, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dresses
Date:December 6, 2013
This is a fun little dress to wear to a party or other dressy outing. It is comfortable for a dress. I really like it.
Review 9 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cactuspam
Location:KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A cute throw-on
Date:November 25, 2013
Material is flimsy, but for a quick throw-on over my yoga clothes it works just fine.
Review 10 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loricinatl
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Dress
Date:November 24, 2013
Easy to wear, true to size. Pull on and go! Sweater is a little scratchy if you do not like that, I would not order.
Review 11 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kareni
Location:Temecula
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
scratchy
Date:November 22, 2013
Bottom part of dress shows every wrinkle. Top is scratchy. It is ok if you are skinny. Arm length are always too short.
But, I kept it anyway since I had to wear it that day.
Review 12 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tfotlel
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
itchy and not for petite
Date:November 9, 2013
The wool is quite itchy, I would have kept it if it is a little shorter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet, sexy, comfy!
Date:October 27, 2013
This dress is not just a home run, it's a GRAND SLAM----I love it! The knit top is soft and sweetly fitting, and the attached silk skirt is classy and unique, and falls softly around the legs (and doesn't stick to my tights)! And when you realize how it's as comfy as a nightgown yet with this type of allure, OMG'ness. Well worth the cost if you're looking for a dress you'll pick first to throw on with 100% chance of looking great.
Review 14 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dunerd
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun Extra Dress
Date:October 19, 2013
I love this dress and it will be a great dress for some of the warmer fall days when you just can't figure out what to wear. Like some other reviewers, I did find the top itchy, and hope that goes away with washing. The silk skirt was a little thinner than I thought it would be, but fine with a pair of tights. I'm 5'9", 135, but busty (32D) and the small was perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really wanted to like it
Date:October 8, 2013
I was excited when it arrived but was disappointed with the fabric of the skirt. It looked like an undergarment. It was also long on me (I'm 5'3" - 110lbs) so made me look frumpy. The top was pretty but not enough to make up for the skirt. I was sorry it didn't work out
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperkay
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute, but. . .
Date:September 26, 2013
This dress is everything I love about Garnett Hill--styling, fit, color. Very flattering--not fitted but not baggy. Quirky and unique style. My only concern is that the sweater part on the top is s bit itchy. If you're sensitive to wool against your skin, this one might not be for you. Hoping it will soften with time, wear, dry cleaning. I'm 5'6" 140 lbs and the small fits perfectly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Two-in-One Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dagmar50
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!!
Date:September 26, 2013
This dress is adorable! I have a little bit of a pooch, but you can't tell in this dress. It's not baggy, but not fitted either. The bottom portion is a beautiful black silk, great quality, not thin. I plan to wear with black tights and boots. For reference I am 5'8", 158 lbs. and I ordered a M. Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.