Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck

A relaxed shape and great drape define this oversized turtleneck. With a stand-up neckline that can be worn straight up or scrunched down, drop shoulders, and a shirttail hem, it's a modern update. Long sleeves. Hip length. In a super-light cotton/MicroModal® jersey that skims the body beautifully. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Review 1 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siubak
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Soft and comfortable
Date:August 17, 2014
Bought one last year. It was very soft and comfortable. So, I have decided to buy another one when it goes on sale.
Review 2 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsknits
Location:DC area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Surprise neck
Date:February 25, 2014
Things I like about this shirt.
It is very thin, easy to wear under a sweater or another shirt. It is long, and therefore easy to keep tucked in.
Thing I am not sure about- the neck is part of the shirt, not an extra piece that is attached, but actually all 1 piece.
Thing I do not like. IT IS A TURTLENECK. Somehow I missed that part of the description. Oh well, my sister loves them- I bought two of them.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivacious
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this top
Date:February 22, 2014
Great turtleneck. The pinot color is beautiful, as is the cut of the top. The material is thin, but that is a plus because it fits nicely under other sweaters or tops. The neck is a scrunch style, not a foldover like traditional turtlenecks. Wish there were more left as I would buy more. My usual Garnet Hill size fit me perfectly.
Review 4 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A different turtleneck
Date:February 12, 2014
This is a very comfortable turtleneck, such soft fabric. I wear it as a first layer and appreciate how long it is, both in the body & sleeves. It tucks in easily, and since it is lightweight there is no bulk. This neck doesn't lend itself to folding over, since the seams (there are side seams, not a back seam) & top hemming would look odd but it scrunches down instead. I think it would be great for travel. I throw it in a cold water wash and hang it to dry and haven't had any problems. I appreciate that it is made in the USA!
Review 5 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I bought one and then received one as a gift
Date:February 12, 2014
Real nice, thin and very pleasant to touch. Real good t-neck! thanks. The sleeves are almost too long for me but still not enough to bother. Love my the pinot and emperial blue. thanks GH
Review 6 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PTinNY
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Surprised me
Date:February 9, 2014
I rec'd this shirt as a gift, was pleasantly surprised by the quality and fit. Size L is oversized on me, and I adore how long the sleeves are. Shirttail hem is great to tuck in, as fabric is thin so doesn't get bulked up at waist. The color is more versatile than I thought (Imperial Blue) and this piece is great for layering.
Review 7 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petiteruby
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 8, 2014
Very nice under piece. Comfortable, thin, and go well with everything. It is on the long side which I like .
Review 8 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not too blousy
Date:February 8, 2014
I tend to like my tops more fitted, and worried that this shirt tail hem would be too blousy, loose and just bag over my hips in an unflattering way, but it's more fitted than a swing top, not that much of an A-line and it works for me Great sale price and beautiful, rich colors. Seems TTS
Review 9 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candy
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic T-neck
Date:February 7, 2014
I was surprised at how much I liked this T-neck. It is not a traditional stand up t-neck but more of a soft slouchy type. The material is very soft and feels nice on. I'd consider it more of a layering piece but it would also look great alone. I went with small, I'm size 8/10 in blouses. It fit perfectly however I could have gone up to a med for a looser fit.
Review 10 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bronsmac17
Location:Estes Park, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely turtleneck
Date:February 6, 2014
This lightwieght Shirttail T-Neck in small fit perfectly. The drape has the right amount of drape-not to big of a flow. I'm 5'3, standard small, 34 A with muscular arms and I found the arms to fit perfectly too. Most tops, especially from mass retail stores, like Target never fit my arms. Washed on warm/cold, hung dry and it's still in perfect condition.
Review 11 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft T-Neck
Date:February 6, 2014
I ordered this t-neck and the essential knit t-neck and I like this one so much better. The material is SO soft, it feels so nice. I ordered both styles in my normal size M, even though they are both hip length, this one seems a bit longer on me. Originally got the Pinot, just ordered the black and oatmeal. The neck does not stand up, but hangs really nice. Hope to see other colors next year!
Review 12 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cyncha
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish I had bought more!
Date:February 5, 2014
Light, soft, beautiful blue color. Please bring them back next fall!
Review 13 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kakraeger
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great T-Neck
Date:February 4, 2014
Great, close fitting turtleneck. Perfect slim fit through arms and body. I'm an average sized woman with some muscle tone in the arms. The cut it very flattering. Nice fabric! It washed up well and I hung to dry. No shrinkage, pilling, or fading after several washes. Got it on sale and it was worth EVERY penny!
Review 14 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgenier
Gender:Female
Date:January 27, 2014
I found this in the clearance section and wasn't sure what to expect... but the deal was so good I bought 2.
When they arrived, I wished I bought 2 or 3 in every color!
Review 15 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
westwoodmom
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mildly Disappointed
Date:January 26, 2014
Since I bought this on super deep discount I can not complain. The color and overall texture of the fabric and the fit are fine. I bought my usual size (large) and it fits snuggly and drapes well. My complaint is that there is a strange translucent reinforcement tape that covers the neck line seams. It is shiny and unattractive and I wish it weren't there. But overall the t-neck is fine.
Review 16 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
persuasion
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Tneck
Date:January 25, 2014
It's true that I bought the t-neck on sale, but now that I've worn it a lot, I would even buy more at the regular price: soft, very comfortable, and looks as good as it feels. It takes up minimal space traveling, and dries quickly if hung up. The dark red color is lovely.
Review 17 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Design debacle
Date:January 25, 2014
This was a reasonable concept that was poorly executed. The sleeve seams are oddly placed and the piece is just uncomfortable and ill fitting. On top of that, the fabric is soft but flimsy. A rare Garnet Hill disaster.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear this design was not to your liking! Let us help with return or an exchange for a top that you may like better.
Review 18 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wish I ordered more
Date:January 20, 2014
I love this top. It is very thin, but doesn't bulk up my outer sweater. I wash delicate and hang to dry and wish I ordered more before they ran out of my size.
Review 19 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayAreaSkiGirl
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great wardrobe staple
Date:January 18, 2014
Wonderfully soft. Nice fit. Not too tight, not too drapy. Great value.
Review 20 for Lightweight Shirttail T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gromitsmom
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Useful Turtleneck
Date:January 18, 2014
I love turtlenecks and this one is perfect. It is lightweight enough to wear under sweaters. I am tall and the sleeves are long enough for a change. Plus I got it on a sale.
Yay!
1 2 3 next>>