Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Button-Detail Lightweight Tee

A trio of shell buttons gives this graceful tee pretty polish. The boxy silhouette makes for a forgiving fit, and the charming chest pocket adds a dash of delicate detail. Scoop neck; long sleeves. Hip length. In a super-light cotton/MicroModal® jersey that skims the body beautifully. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 of 2677%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Review 1 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbatkins
Darling tee
Date:August 22, 2014
I got this top in black and love it so much I wish I could own it in every color. It is a perfect light weight fabric, which I love for layering. And the button detail makes it not just a boring layering shirt.
Review 2 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlemisssavannah
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a great casual look
Date:March 10, 2014
The fit is right on. The flow is flattering. The buttons give it a little extra. Its perfect for cool spring days.
Review 3 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshinegirl11
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and Comfortable
Date:February 14, 2014
It's soft and light, but the fabric is very thin. I'm afraid after a few washings it might tear, however I got it on sale at a great price, so if that happens it won't be the end of the world.
Review 4 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
VERY long
Date:February 10, 2014
I was hoping this would be a great everyday tee. I am 5'2" and it was almost to my knees! It is very long and fitted - not right for my body. Fabric is very soft, though, and the buttons are cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 12, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We have several other tess that might be a better fit. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 5 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great colors, but like the split neck better
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a cute, slim fitting and rich colored tee, but I think the split neck version is even cuter (especially for emphasizing a small bust). Great value on sale
Review 6 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katalogkween
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very nice top
Date:February 5, 2014
The neckline on this top is what makes it so
nice. It is a true ballet neckline--not too deep, not too wide. It is a light weight fabric,
works well for layering under things. On my 5' body it is a bit too long, but I can fix that.
Excellent value at the sale price.
Review 7 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skiroule
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Delightful details
Date:February 5, 2014
The details are delightful on this extremely soft tee. It's perfect on it's own and can add just a touch of detail worn under a sweater.
Review 8 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy but is lightweight
Date:February 4, 2014
Nice tee. Ordered small in Pinot and cream. Pinot fun color. Fit is good. 5'4 120. Is lightweight but is nice for layering under vests/sweaters. Sale price was good value wouldn't have purchased at full price.
Review 9 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice shirt, odd fit
Date:January 30, 2014
I loved the look of this shirt, but it doesn't look like that on me. I am 5'9" 118 pounds. Size 2..(32a bust) ordered the small and it was tight on my bust and flared out at my waist. In addition, the right sleeve was longer than the left. Disappointed as all my previous orders have been XS and fit great. Ordered blue and it was beautiful color. Fabric very soft.
Review 10 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kielbas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy
Date:January 28, 2014
Extremely light-weight and airy. A very comfy shirt. More fitted than others I have bought from GH, but the length provides good coverage.
Review 11 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Modesto
Location:Modesto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pocket ruins it
Date:January 27, 2014
I would have kept this tee. Great price, fit and color. But the insider of the pocket had uneven material which was visible when the shirt is put on ruining the entire look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We have shared your pocket suggestion with our design team, thanks so much for the note! Call us if we can help with exchange for a tee that may work better or return.
Review 12 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolgw
Location:Huntingdon Vayyey, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
button Tee
Date:January 25, 2014
Great for layering under a sweater or top of any kind.
Love it!
Review 13 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rileygirl
Location:Pittsburgh,Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty semi casual tee
Date:January 24, 2014
This tee is actually much more pretty in person. I bought it in the teal color which is a very deep, rich teal. I have worn it 'dressed-up' with Labrodite jewelry that my daughter bought me for Christmas and received many compliments! I normally wear a medium which I order and it fit perfectly.
Review 14 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennysmom
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:January 24, 2014
Bought this top on sale, so great value. I purcharsed it in black and the button detail is a cute touch. It runs true to size, and don't feel a need to layer anything underneath, like some others have stated, since I got the black.
Review 15 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dressier tee
Date:January 21, 2014
I have this in the wine color and really like the button detail along the neck. Cute when it peeks out from under a sweater. I am 5'7" 130 lbs and the S fits well, just slightly loose.
Review 16 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple & versatile
Date:January 15, 2014
This tee is just as advertised. It will go from season to season & be the tee you reach for time and again. It fits true to size. Ordinarily I would shy away from maroon (in this case called pinot), but I took a chance and I love it.
Review 17 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Almost perfect tee!
Date:January 14, 2014
Love the soft fabric, love the way it lays on body, love the colors and slight sheen. Button detail is cute, very comfy to wear. Only thing that makes it not perfect is the hand washing! But, I did get it in every color so I say it's worth it. Oh, shows every little bump around your middle so best for those with a flatter tummy area.
Review 18 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ubum
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not what i expected
Date:January 14, 2014
Much lighter weight than I expected.
Definitely for summer wear.
Review 19 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicoGal
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 5, 2014
Since I purchased this top on sale, I consider it a great value (don't think I would have purchased at full price). It's nice quality & the button detail gives a touch of style. It can be worn alone or layer it. Not sure how it will hold up after multiple washings - will hand-wash to avoid fading. I would definitely recommend.
Review 20 for Button-Detail Lightweight Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SimpTX
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unimpressed
Date:December 4, 2013
I will be sending this item back. It is thinner than I hoped and a little to small. I ordered a medium and am 5'11"/slim build. Just didn't wow me, would rather exchange for something else.
1 2 next>>