Product Reviews

V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic

A nonchalant, oversized fit distinguishes this draped tee, a great boxy top to balance skinny-jean bottoms. Sharp details include a V-neck, drop shoulders, and a slightly tipped hem. In a tempting line-up of solids and diagonal stripes for a bit more dash. Long sleeves. Tunic length. Lightweight slubbed 100% cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.804 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
2
34 of 5167%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Review 1 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smitty01
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great summer shirt
Date:April 25, 2014
Purchased just in time for trip to San Francisco and this tunic was perfect over jeans.
Review 2 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommarobb
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loved this shirt (past tense)
Date:February 5, 2014
I loved this shirt when I got it last fall. Unfortunately, after washing once, I found a small hole in the front. Garnet Hill was fabulous and exchanged it for me - unfortunately, after wearing the second shirt and washing it a few times, I found another hole. I really love the shirt, great fit with skinny jeans, but for the price, I expected more. I haven't decided if I want to keep the shirt (with the hole) or if I ask Garnet Hill to replace, again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2014
Thanks for your note! We have several other options that might work better for you, and we'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time!
Review 3 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheOriginalGirlFriday
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft
Date:January 30, 2014
I bought the navy stripe in my normal size, large, and the white one in a small for layering, and because it was on sale and the only size left was small and xs. It fits tight, especially in the arms but still great for a layering tee. The large fits baggy like it is supposed to and the sleeves are a little large. Still a great comfortable t-shirt. 36DD, 5'3"
Review 4 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kielbas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fitted
Date:January 28, 2014
Although the description says "boxy" this was a bit more fitted than i had expected. It hugged my hips too tightly - but a simply stretch of the bottom portion of fabric helped ease it up a bit. I like the blue color.
Review 5 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Giant shirt
Date:January 27, 2014
I was so hoping this would be a great tee I loved and could wear with leggings. I am usually a size 4, so I ordered the small. The shirt is gigantic! I literally could have belted it and worn it as a dress. The sleeves were a good 6 inches past my fingertips, too. If you are tall and have long arms, it will fit great.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll recommend to our design team to offer a petite version! Know we always accept returns or exchanges.
Review 6 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azureskies
Location:ABQ, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The perfect knit top for me
Date:January 27, 2014
This tunic is light, just the right length for me (below hips) and the most beautiful blue I've ever seen. I wish I had ordered it in emerald, too. This is a versatile top, lovely with different skirts I have as well as with pants.
Review 7 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sndypndy
Location:Davis,CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
V neck boxy knit shirt
Date:January 20, 2014
I ordered this in an XL because I saw it was running smaller than expected, but I think L might have been better, but I haven't seen how much it may shrink in the wash.
Review 8 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jgksmom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Large
Date:January 18, 2014
The blue I ordered was pretty but it was very large and the fabric was thin. I sent it back.
Review 9 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, but...
Date:January 15, 2014
Adorable style, but, overall, HUGE! Sending it back for a smaller size and hoping it will work as the style is great. Med. fit like an extra large.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
We hope the smaller size works perfect for you! We offer this top as an oversized fit, meant to be boxy with a drape. Please check out garment measurements for the right fit for you.
Review 10 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KarenSL
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sleeves way too long
Date:January 14, 2014
They went well past my fingertips. Going back. Black and Blue color is nice.
Review 11 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
atlsaluki
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size down
Date:January 14, 2014
This is a really cute and fun shirt. Love the diagonal stripes, but be sure to size down. It says it right in the description-- "oversized."
Review 12 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaKat
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly as described
Date:January 14, 2014
It is oversized and boxy which i should have listened to and ordered a small but ordered a medium. So it is a little on the bitg side for me but i don't care, the quality of the cotton is nice, the arms are nice and long and it looks great on!
Review 13 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajelley
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fabulous tunic!
Date:January 10, 2014
Loved this tunic. Lightweight and comfy and super cute!
Review 14 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitties
Location:Sherwood WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great tunic
Date:January 6, 2014
Sleeves are pretty long on me. But I like the angled stripes and the choice of colors. I purchased two of these.
Review 15 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Tunic
Date:January 4, 2014
Boxy tunic indeed, exactly what I was looking for! Wears and washes well (so glad I can toss this in the dryer without worry of shrinking, as it is oversized). Gave 4 stars on quality, as it is very thin. Great value on sale!
Review 16 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
W36037
Location:Greenville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:January 3, 2014
Very pretty on-line but runs big and the fabric was very thin (that was most disappointing). I ordered an XS and was still way big on me. I sent back for refund.
Review 17 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geniern
Location:Roanoke, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE!!!!
Date:December 28, 2013
Received this as a gift that I picked out. :) I absolutely LOVE this top! I love the longer hem in the back, shorter in the front. It is SO soft and an essential for me to go under sweaters, ponchos and draped cardigans! ALL of which I have ordered from Garnet Hill. IT IS BOXY, as in I think it runs big. But the description states that, so order a smaller size if you want a more fitted look. I am 5'3" with a 32DD chest and the medium gave me more than enough room. I am on here getting ready to order another in a small for a different look. Thanks Garnet HIll! You rock!
Review 18 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eam5z
Location:Kaneohe, HI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute Shirt
Date:December 18, 2013
This shirt is really cute. I wasn't sure about it at first-- it was thinner than I thought and I didn't realize that it had dropped sleeves (missed that part in the description). I also wish that the stripes lined up on the side. But since I bought it on sale, I think it was worth it. So I'm happy overall. I read that the shirt is loose, so I bought an XS. I'm 5'4", 110lbs and it fits great.
Review 19 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamela10
Location:PA
Boxy Knit Tunic
Date:November 24, 2013
Beautiful jewel tones. Flattering and forgiving tunic. Great layering piece
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-Neck Boxy Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bellestar
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tunic Terror
Date:November 22, 2013
This tunic is a mess! Sleeves are way, way too long, length is out of control, and the fabric is too thin! Nice colors and nice neckline - other than that - a total miss!
1 2 3 next>>