Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular

Wide-leg cords are cut like trousers, a nice switch from the ubiquitous skinny silhouette and a perfect proportion with shorter sweaters. Fine-wale corduroy has just a hint of smooth stretch. Favorite rise. Wide belt loops. Front and back welt pockets. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32" Petite inseam: 30" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Runs small. For best fit, order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
25 of 3083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KarenE
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful fabric, drape.
Date:February 8, 2014
I got these in the sage-y color and love them. They have a lower rise, which I usually don't like, but they are comfortable and fall beautifully.
Review 2 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
really love
Date:January 30, 2014
I'll preface this review by saying that I ordinarily stay away from wide-legged pants like this because as a short (5'1") pear, I don't think they're flattering on me. I took a chance on these mainly because I love cords and I loved the merlot color, and I really love them!
Ordered up to a size 6P, and that's fine though I am planning to wash them again in hot water and dry on high heat to get them to shrink a little bit more. Don't know if the size 4 would have been a little tight or fit perfectly. Doesn't matter because they work well anyway.
These pants fit my pear shape perfectly - no gaping at the waist (like I've experienced with many GH pants). Minor complaint is that while GH petite pants used to be the perfect length for me, now they're a little too long. I have to wear these with high-heeled boots or my "tall" clogs and they still brush the ground.
Will get a lot of wear out of these and I'd highly recommend.
Review 3 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buggs
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVELY, LOVELY SLACKS!
Date:January 21, 2014
Beautiful slacks! Unfortunately, I waited too long to order these so my only option was the Merlot color. It's fine as colors go but my preference would have been the gray or black. That said, I am VERY glad the reviews said to order one size up. I normally take a 2 so I ordered a 4. When it arrived, it was just slightly big and longer but they shrunk just the right amount after washing and are now perfect. I also LOVE the fact that they have a wide leg. The thin leg slacks now seen everywhere are extremely tight (and I'm only 98 lbs!) and very uncomfortable so I think these are ideal! Also terrific is the waist height which isn't too low. Just right! Thank you GH for not switching entirely to the latest fads and continuing to offer standard clothing designs.
Review 4 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamaltzahn
nice
Date:January 13, 2014
the pants are a nice fit. I am 5'9'' and they are a little short though.
Review 5 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me, but nice quality
Date:January 8, 2014
I ordered up a size as recommended but these pants were way too big (regular 6 and 8P) for 118 pounds, 5'2" frame.
Would have sent back to try lower sizes, but dimensions seemed off for my body type (curvy/pear fit with small waist and more pronounced thighs). If you have more of a straight line to your figure, these pants could be a great item for your winter wardrobe. The quality and construction seemed solid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Perhaps another style of our corduroys would work better. Exchanges are always freight free!
Review 6 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SukieTorine
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfy cords
Date:January 5, 2014
I'm 5'8", flat stomach, curvy bottom, 145. I usually wear a 6 with Garnet Hill and just like previous reviews, I ordered the 8 and it fits perfectly, maybe just a teensy roomy but after a wash that is resolved. The legs are true wide leg; think Katherine Hepburn style. Thick cord material, very soft. The red is a terra cotta/brick red.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zanabell
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No two alike
Date:December 6, 2013
I got the merlot on sale because they were out of the grey. Tried to exchange for the grey when they came in, but, although they were both marked 10P, the grey was about 4 sizes smaller. Now that the grey is sold out again, I will never know which ones were mislabeled. Too bad, because the red ones fit great and I love the cut!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinnieD10
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:November 25, 2013
I ordered 2 pairs of these in different colors and size. I LOVED the blue color as well as the fit. (I have to order petite, since I was blessed with short legs) But unfortunately, I didn't care for the color of the silver. It seemed to have a small tint of green in them, which did not make them to appear to be a true silver. Otherwise, great pants and very comfortable.
Review 9 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjpoet
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Truly Wonderful Corduroys
Date:November 24, 2013
I purchased these corduroys in hopes that they would be of high quality and I am happy to report that they are wonderful. I bought size 14 in the gray color. For reference I am 5'9" and 169 pounds. They fit perfectly. I sew many of my own clothes and it is difficult to even purchase high quality corduroy material. That being said even on sale they are pricey for me. I also like the trouser style as it has a better fit than cords cut like jeans. I am not sure how they will wear as I have only worn them a couple of times but the color is very versatile and they should see a lot of wear for me.
Review 10 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaSaturn
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great comfortable cords
Date:November 23, 2013
These cords fit beautifully. I am 5'6", 160 lbs. and very curvy. The size 14 fits and slims my figure. I bought the camel color and would have bought he gray as well if the short length had been in stock. The regular length is a little long on me. The price was on the top end of what I am willing to spend on a pair of casual pants.
Review 11 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonTeacher
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these cords
Date:November 22, 2013
They fit perfectly, not slouchy like on the model. I bought camel, which are lovely. I would buy another pair if they came in black.
Review 12 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jetnh
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely material
Date:November 19, 2013
I love the color(blue) and material in these wide leg cords. The leg style is nice but the pants are a little short in the rise which makes them less comfortable then they could be.
They are still wearable, but would get another star if they weren't so tight and low. I bought a 10P when I usually wear 8P. So I don't think sizing up will solve the problem.
Review 13 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seasonalsuppers
Location:east coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
classic corduroy
Date:November 19, 2013
thrilled with structured fit of these trousers. fabric is warm and comfy with just a hint of stretch. true to size. i imagine i will be wearing these pants in ten years.
Review 14 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kareni
Location:Temecula
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm and comfy
Date:November 18, 2013
Ending up buying two pair. They look great and they are warm.
Great buy!!
Review 15 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maven
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice cords, odd color
Date:November 16, 2013
These cords are a nice quality. They are soft, and fit nicely. My only problem was the color which didn't match the picture but I liked them well enough to keep them!
Review 16 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Pants I've Ever Worn
Date:November 10, 2013
Love these pants.
Soft, comfortable, perfect fit! Bought in grey and red color. Absolutely beautiful colors! If you like wide leg pants, you will love these pants.
Review 17 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great pants, terrible sizing
Date:November 8, 2013
After buying one pair of these pants last year, I purchased two this year in the same size as last year's pants, which fit beautifully. Both new pairs were much too small with one pair tighter than the other. I requested an exchange for a larger size only to learn that one color had already sold out. The pair I received in exchange was still snug and fit differently from last year's pair; it seems as if the cut is different. I'm keeping them because I think they'll work, but they're simply not as good as the old pair.
Review 18 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SBird
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love These Cords!
Date:November 6, 2013
These were expensive cords for me (I got two pairs), but the wide trouser leg look was what I wanted, with good length and the possibility of letting out the huge hem if I need it (which I didn't). I'm 5'9" ish (maybe a tad taller, and these fit well. I'm thin but carry any xtra weight in mid section, so by mid winter these will be a bit tight in the waist. I will get the two other colors once I get a free shipping notice!
Review 19 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oregonian222
Location:Redmond, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Small
Date:November 4, 2013
I have 5 pairs of pants from Garnet Hill. All are size an6P and fit me perfectly and all are different styles/cuts. These run very small. I can't even button these. I am planning to exchange them for a 10P.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another pair. If you need any assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 20 for Wide-Leg Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
penthesileia
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange size
Date:November 1, 2013
These pants would be exactly what i was looking for but as I see in other reviews, the sizing is very strange. I have lost weight due to illness, and even sized up, but these pants are entirely too small for me. I would almost think they were mislabeled. Unfortunately, I discarded the packaging, otherwise I would return. I am very disappointed and mad at myself for not trying them on (as a frequent customer, I just didn't think I needed to in this case and was distracted when the arrived).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Please know we can help you with your return, just call us at 1.800.870.
3513.
1 2 next>>