Product Reviews

Wide-Leg Trousers

Cool in a Hepburn kind of way, these classic wide-leg trousers in black have a flattering habit of elongating the leg. A wide waistband with belt loops and an extended tab detail continue the retro vibe. Favorite rise. Zip fly. Front pockets. Back welt pockets. Wool/poly. Imported. Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
8 of 1362%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wide-Leg Trousers
Review 1 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bostonian
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Horrible fit
Date:October 11, 2014
Despite the reviews saying these run small, I took a chance and ordered a size up. They were still too small in the waist and WAY too long in the length. Very ill fitting pants that had to go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 1, 2014
We're glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ceramic
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
have hips? stay away
Date:August 18, 2014
The description says these pants are flattering when it comes to elongating the leg. Okay. But they also widen the hips so much that nobody will be looking at your legs. The pockets that gape when you walk don't help either. Unless you have no curves, stay away.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great - with some issues
Date:August 6, 2014
First of all, these trousers are neither cheap looking nor thin, as some reviews state. The material is wonderful, and overall the design is great. However, there are issues with them. For one, the sizing. Yep, these run large. I had to exchange for a 10 (normally I am in between 6 and 8!) - now they are a bit lose around the waist, but good on the hip / upper portion of legs. Second, the POCKETS! They are really awful and I will sew them shut and remove the inside. They just 'shine' through this relatively thick material, for whatever reason. Also, they make my hips look wider than they are. So, dear GH designers, these pants could be perfect without side-pockets, really! Length is ok; I have short legs, but with some 'elevation' they will look good enough.
Review 4 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE the sizing!
Date:February 8, 2014
When I read the reviews stating that the waist was too small and legs too large, I knew this was for me! I still had to size up once size, but for a curvy figure, it is PERFECT! Beautiful fabric, drape and overall seemingly good quality, but...a few issues cropped up. I was going to get an extra pairs of this pant, as well as couple sizes (for that inevitable weight fluctuation), but one zipper never worked and the hook and eye on another pair keeps coming undone (not at all too tight in the waist, so that's not the reason). I had no problem on the next pant with the zipper, and kept the one with the hook issue, thinking I can deal with that But, I'm just keeping
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever
Location:Merced, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sassy Pants
Date:February 4, 2014
I'm 5'6" and a size 14, more of a rectangular shape with not too much behind. I wasn't sure how these would do for me, but with a pretty blouse tucked in and some pumps I was styling! Nice quality wool-blend, well made, and comfortable. Got many compliments on my attire. I feel so sassy when I wear them. Good for office and after work, too.
Review 6 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCarr
Location:Miami Lakes, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Classic Styling
Date:January 14, 2014
These pants are chic and classy. They are effortless and make a great addition to my work wardrobe because of their classic styling and quality. You can easily mix and match all tops of blouses and/or sweaters and achieve a polish look! Love the fit at the top of the pant and the wide legs at the bottom.
Review 7 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSNYC
Location:New York, NY
Good Fit
Date:November 6, 2013
The pants are a very flattering fit (I'm small), but I don't love the fabric. It should be cozy and it's not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WifeandMommy
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
These pants run small!
Date:November 5, 2013
I agree with other reviewers that these pants run small. I followed the measurements on the NEW size chart, ordered a larger size than my usual GH and still they are very small! I am usually a 2, ordered a 4 and they are atleast 2 sizes too small in the waistband. I couldn't get them buttoned at all. They are much thinner than expected but appear to have a lovely drape. I might try a different size because they seem like a great staple piece. Plus, I got them as the Sale of the Day so they're a pretty good value at that price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
If you need any assistance with your exchange, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
exnyc
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very disappointed
Date:November 5, 2013
When I took these out of the bag, my first impression was that the material looked cheap and shiny. I had bought them for less than half price as a sale of the day, so I might have overlooked that. But the fit was horrible. I have purchased many GH items and am always an 8, sometimes a 6. The 8 did not even button on me! Not sure what body shape these are made for. They will go back.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us.
Review 10 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SewinginOhio
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very thin
Date:October 30, 2013
I agree that the waist tends to run a bit small on these, which won't work for everyone but will suit those who like a little more room in the hip and thigh in relation to a relatively smaller waist. Beware that although the description states that these are "wool/poly" they are actually surprisingly thin. One can feel much more of the poly in them than the wool.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
Thanks for your note! If you decide you'd like to return or exchange your Wide-Leg Trousers, we're happy to help at any time! Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissTe
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 20, 2013
I have been looking for a wide leg trousers and these are perfect. They were a true fit out of the package. I order a second pair the day I received them. I have worn them several times and they already are a basic piece in my wardrobe. Thank you GH for the quality you provide at a reasonable price.
Review 12 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gwenn
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good, but small waist!
Date:October 9, 2013
I loved these paints BUT the waist is SO much smaller than the rest that it felt like a size smaller. I wear a size 4 in everyone's paints but the waist fix like a 2 and the rest of the pant fix like a 4. So sadly I returned them
Review 13 for Wide-Leg Trousers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nowvoyager
not true to size.
Date:October 8, 2013
In every other pant I own from J Peterman to Lee I wear a 14. These are way too small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.