Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Mesh Skirt

This unique mesh skirt with a knit-in stripe nods to the lace trend without going floral. The full, gathered style has stylish side pockets and placed pleats for a bit more tailoring. It's just the kind of novelty piece that goes with every top in your drawer. Knee length. Exposed elastic waist. Poly mesh over poly lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Mesh Skirt
Review 1 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely, fun skirt
Date:January 27, 2014
Very nice, fun skirt that's different but not *too* different. Per reviewers' feedback, I ordered down to size 2. (I would have ordinarily started out by ordering a size 4). The skirt is pouffier on me than it appears on the model, and I need to wear a very fitted top to balance it out so I don't look like a balloon. I'm wearing it with one of the form-fitting Tees by Tina tops underneath a GH tie-front cashmere sweater. With my height (5'1'), I can't get away with wearing tops tucked in like in the pictures, but the above combination works very well. The skirt falls just at my knees.
I agree with an earlier review that it doesn't need the pleats, but sizing down and with a slightly longer fitted top, they're not all that noticeable.
When I ordered, ivory was the only color showing as available on-line, but I called and was happy to learn that they had both a black and boysenberry available in size 2. I ordered both, and both are very pretty.
Would highly recommend.
Review 2 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandympd
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT BUY
Date:January 15, 2014
I love this skirt!! I bought the black and enjoyed it so much that I bought the almond. Really easy to wear, and gorgeous for day or night. I love it!!
Review 3 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackandmaisy
Location:central pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too big and too much material
Date:January 15, 2014
wanted to love this skirt. Unfortunately it was too much for my 5'2" frame - too long, too full and too big all over. had to return it.
Review 4 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Liven up the Room.
Date:December 23, 2013
The skirt is a BOLD color and great to liven up a party. Unfortunately, I'm spending New Year's in a cold part of Northern California and would freeze in this skirt. I'm hoping I can use it around Valentines Day, or even in the spring. The fit is a perfect 6!
Review 5 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjoe
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple Elegance
Date:December 7, 2013
So comfortable and classy but unique. I wanted black, but settled for almond since black was sold out and almond went for deep discount. I was so pleased in the end. Almond is unique and pairs nicely with dark fitted sweater and dark tights. The skirt is soft, but holds its volume and shape. I quickly sewed in four simple belt loops to keep everything in place. Can't wait to wear it again.
Review 6 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothesgirl
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun mesh skirt
Date:October 29, 2013
I love this skirt, unfortunately the size 8 was sold out so I tried the 10. Way too big but the quality and style are awesome. I ordered the Teal Signature sweater to wear with it, like the catalog. Too bad. I would suggest you order at least a size down. This is a great holiday skirt!
Review 7 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlgigi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT SKIRT
Date:October 28, 2013
Versatile, and really fun. Could be a little less expensive but I DO love it.
Review 8 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elfashionista
Location:Hillsborough, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile skirt!
Date:October 22, 2013
I am so glad I ordered this skirt. Can be worn for any occasion. Cute and sexy!
Review 9 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lyra11
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Try a smaller size...
Date:October 10, 2013
I ordered a size 4 based on the new size chart but ended up exchanging it for a size 2, which looks more flattering since there is less fabric in the hips. I got the boysenberry color, which actually looks richer than in the photo because of the gorgeous satin lining. The only thing I dislike is the elastic waistband. It's very narrow but there are no belt loops, so I'll need to find a belt that stays in place. And I'm afraid the elastic might stretch out, so plan to put it on over my head instead of pulling it up over my hips. The cut is fairly full, so for someone pear-shaped like me it looks better with a tucked-in top or a shrug or short sweater. Maybe a tall, thin person could get away with a longer top but for hippy women, it will look better to accentuate the waist. I'm 5'3" and the length hits a little above my knees.The skirt looks festive but not too 'holiday" and could be used all year long. And who doesn't love a party skirt with pockets?!
Review 10 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sheepl
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fabric, terrible fit
Date:October 9, 2013
This skirt would be easy to wear and perfect for the holidays due to its great material and the cute lace design. Unfortunately, the cut is all wrong. It is poufy where it shouldn't be and sticks out too much since it has all these pleats in places where they are unnecessary. The photo doesn't show that adequately. It might look nice on somebody who has the physique of the model but makes the average person look too wide and rotund.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 5, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Easy Mesh Skirt did not work for you. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 11 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blgaunt
Location:NC
Lovely skirt
Date:October 9, 2013
Love the design of this skirt! Very feminine. The boysenberry color is quite pretty, different from usual black, grey etc in winter clothing. Cannot wait to pair with tights and sweater. Very comfortable not restricting at all, great purchase. Sizing seemed little loose, otherwise happy.
Review 12 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Elegant but fun skirt
Date:October 8, 2013
Bought this in black. Love it. The mesh overlay makes it very interesting and unique. Adds drama to the skirt. S size fit my 5'2 and 130 frame. Perfect length for me as skirt's hem just hits my knee caps.
Review 13 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile Skirt
Date:October 2, 2013
I usually wear an 8 or 10, so I ordered a medium and it does feel like it runs a bit large. I am reluctant to order a small, but I like the cut and that it has pockets. It is elegant and can also be worn for more casual events. It is very comfortable!
Review 14 for Easy Mesh Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alexindecatur
Location:Decatur GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Had to rtn and order smaller...
Date:October 1, 2013
but otherwise I love it. Love the pockets and swishiness. I normally wear a 4 or 6, I went with a 6 based on the fit guide, but now am returning for a 2.