Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carmina Pumps

Retro-inspired yet thoroughly modern, our curvy pump with artful seams and a rounded toe comes in the season's hautest hues. A leather-covered heel in a walk-friendly height adds a little style. Italian-made leather upper is vegetable dyed; subtle variations in color add to the charm. Slightly padded footbed lined with leather. 3 1/4" heel. Man-made sole. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carmina Pumps
Review 1 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travels4luv
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best shoes for work
Date:June 8, 2014
Love these shoes for everyday work. Stable heels for walking and standing. Attractive in a very European way. - which I like. Leather, although a touch stiff when I first got them, has softened up and they are very comfortable to wear all day even with bare feet. These shoes even when slightly scuffed don't show the marks like some shoes, I think because of how the leather must be dyed. Surface marks don't show light underneath like a lot of shoes do. These are my go to pair of shoes as I wear a lot of blacks and greys!
Review 2 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Panadol
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed!
Date:May 8, 2014
I loved the look of the red shoes that I received - they seemed well-made with a lovely color. When I first tried them on, they fit well and felt comfortable enough - they were a little stiff and snug in the front but I thought that they would loosen up with wear.
My huge disappointment was after a few hours of regular wear to the office, I noticed three small scuff marks looking down whilst standing. They were very noticeable because the dye/color had rubbed off ! I could not believe my eyes. I wanted so much to love the shoes but I will have to now return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 8, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Care Specialist to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 3 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheilaOhara
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pumps
Date:March 1, 2014
I love the shoes. I wished I had more sizes to choose from. I got a half size larger because that was all that was offered along with limited colors.
Review 4 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful retro style pumps
Date:March 1, 2014
These look beautiful, make a nice statement with any knit dress and are very comfortable. Normally pretty expensive but when you get them on sale they're a real treat!
Review 5 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wagbrain
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice style, great feeling shoe!
Date:February 24, 2014
This is a beautiful shoe with a very stable walkable heel. Colors are wonderful, I got both the red and the green. Size was as expected. I'm glad I went with my regular size as some reviewers reported discrepancies from "regular sizing". I found this to be inaccurate.
Review 6 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice!
Date:February 22, 2014
In my case they fit true to size, but are a little tight in the front where the seams touch the foot. I will keep them because of the great price and quality. My husband claims he can stretch the front of the shoes to make them more comfortable for me.
Review 7 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SplendidC
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Chunky heels - not feminine!
Date:February 4, 2014
I loved the leopard print pumps online and when I received them, I thought the leather was pretty. I did not find them to be attractive for wearing! The shoe is bulky and the heel is super thick--it does not enhance the legs. I do not think these shoes are feminine--I don't have to have a stiletto, and appreciate a wider heel for stability, but these are just too chunky.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Llrobi
Location:West Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So disappointed my size was gone
Date:January 13, 2014
I ordered a half size down as my size was sod out. Some reviews said they ran large. I think these pumps are the cutest out there and I've searched extensively ! So flattering and retro feminine. They reminded me of the pumps in my moms wedding picture from 1957. Sadly I had to return them because they were too tight. I hope they can offer again.
Review 9 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MadTownMomma
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Exceptional Quality!
Date:January 13, 2014
The craftsmanship of these shoes is exceptional. I was hesitant to order because of the price, but was not disappointed. I wear between a 7 & 7.5 and was not sure what size to order because of the reviews. I ended up ordering the 7.5 and they fit perfect. These pumps will be a closet staple and a timeless shoe.
Review 10 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romangoblets
Sexy Shoes
Date:November 22, 2013
Love these shoes! Runs true to size. Very attractive and makes your calves look awesome. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirt50
Date:October 24, 2013
These are really comfortable, due to the European sizing, I ordered up a size based on other shoes I have bought from Europe and they were too big, so stick with you normal size
Review 12 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsy54
Location:Seattle,WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love!!! BUT!
Date:October 19, 2013
I love this shoe, but it was not true to size. It was too small.Now I can't get the shoe until December.BO :(
Review 13 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Order a half size down
Date:October 8, 2013
I watched and waited for these shoes to be available in my usual size, 6.5 in the ruby color. Finally, got them during the shoe sale and received them yesterday. They are beautiful and well made. Much to my disappointment, they are huge! And guess what! A size 6 in the ruby is on back order until 12/19/13. I hope they will be available then as they are lovely shoes. Too bad I won't have them for a conference I am attending in mid November. So.. If you want a pair of these shoes, order a half size down and be prepared for a long wait!
Review 14 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanJuan60
Location:Bexley (Columbus) Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pricy but worth it
Date:September 29, 2013
The shoes are an up to date version of a classic pump. I wore them all day the first time I wore them and my feet didn't hurt....Got oodles of compliments too..Even from men. I purchased the green and the color was true to the catalog and website.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cafelatte
Location:Midwest city
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
W I D E shoe
Date:September 24, 2013
I just got the leopard print version today. They are just as cute IRL as online. However, they are super crazy WIDE. I usually wear a 6B. I ordered a 5.5 in these because the 6 was sold out- and they're still falling off of my heels. I added heel liners, and it's much better, but wow, these puppies are for ladies with extra wide feet.
Review 16 for Carmina Pumps
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful and comfortable
Date:August 27, 2013
Got these in "leaf" and love the color. The color is rich and saturated and has a nice patina -- makes me think the leather will age well. Fit of this shoe is very good and true to size. This shoe really is "walk-friendly," the high heel is very stable. The curvy heel makes the pump feel a bit retro -- I really like that.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.