Product Reviews

Mariella Leather Boots

Our best leather — soft, supple, and all Italian — makes these tall boots real beauties. With an equestrian tipped shaft and back zipper, they make an impeccable partner to this season's dresses. Leather upper. 14 1/2" shaft. 1 1/2" stacked leather heel. Man-made sole. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mariella Leather Boots
Review 1 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryT
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really wide boots
Date:December 13, 2014
These boots definitely need to be tried on before you buy...I have fairly wide calves and I swim in these.
Review 2 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmandaS
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wish they fit better
Date:April 3, 2014
I found them to be too big and slouchy where they shouldn't be. Nice leather and loved the gray color so I'm disappointed I had to return them.
Review 3 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HinCT
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent boot
Date:January 20, 2014
A high quality boot for a great sale price. The leather is thin but good quality. Sock is leather lined too. This boot does run a half size small!
Review 4 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melancholy
Date:January 20, 2014
Great look, comfortable fit. Would recommend it to all my friends
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1whw
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:January 4, 2014
I wear size 5.5 standard. Ordered a 6 and they are perfect in the footbed. However, I am 5'1" and a they are too tall. If I had big Calves, they would be perfect. Not the fault of the boot. Use this as your guide when ordering as I had hopes to wear with tights or dresses.
Review 6 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mellon
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Had to send them back
Date:December 31, 2013
I thought these boots were of good quality and I liked the styling, but I am 5'2', 110 lbs. I looked like I was standing in a couple of stove pipes. They would look good on someone with a larger stature.
Review 7 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madds
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really nice boot!
Date:October 19, 2013
This is a really nice boot that works well with dresses or leggings. The height of the boot is awesome (I have longer legs and these actually reach to my upper calf). The fit is true to size (I wear a size 9 in most shoes, and the 9 fit me perfectly).
This boot is a bit on the narrow side, but I didn't find it to be as narrow as the other reviews indicate. The leather also relaxed a bit after a few wears.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
discerningdame
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Narrow!
Date:October 3, 2013
I, too, found this boot too narrow at the front of my foot. They were actually pretty big around my heel. Love that they are lined in leather, too. The leather is pretty, but looks a little fragile. But, I would keep them if they weren't so narrow. They are going back, unfortunately...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mariella Leather Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
j2pdx
Location:PDX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bummer!
Date:September 28, 2013
Just received these boots and was so happy to see them.
Gorgeous brown color and the look was great.
The problem? These are so crazy narrow I could barely get my feet into them and I have a pretty narrow foot? Double checked the size because I couldn't understand why they didn't fit. Length was normal but a crazy narrow footbed.
Will have to return them. Can't size up otherwise they'd be way too long.
Such a shame!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.