Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jemma Suede Short Boots

Our Italian-fashioned boots slip on with nary a fastener for a most casual look. The double-strap detail and interesting side profile with open vent make this a fashion-forward way to step up tights or slim jeans. Suede. 7" shaft. Stacked 1 3/8" heel. Ribbed man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian suede will occur. Italy. These boots run true to size. If you have a wider foot or a high arch, we recommend you order up a half size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
26 of 3574%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Review 1 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tashy
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs very small
Date:March 10, 2014
These boots are for casual 3-season wear - they are not going to keep you warm in ice and snow. They are very simply styled - nice looking and the sale price is a good one. However, none of that matters if the boots don't fit. Pull-on boots can be harder to work with and these are no exception. I ordered a 9, and I am a 9, but I could not get my foot into the boots, so I can't say whether the bottom of the boot was a 9 or not. The entry into the boot is so small and unforgiving that I could not even get half my foot in. I'm not going to wrestle with my shoes, so sadly, these are going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item to try another one of our great boots.
Review 2 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milda
Location:Las Vegas NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth & Comfy
Date:March 3, 2014
I bought two at different sizes because of the comment that it's too slim fit but it's not to me I have regular feet size and it fit wells on my actual size 8.
At my first wear I got compliment and really it has unique design that makes it noticeable.
I will be buying the other color even black and brown are really good.
Review 3 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Mismatched Pair
Date:February 19, 2014
I thought the boots were comfy, but one was sewn differently from the other. This allowed for extra suede which flopped down when I walked. Had to return because of this defect. Seemed to be true to size and I had very little difficulty putting them on.
Review 4 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peacevalley
Location:Pa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Boots!
Date:February 15, 2014
I sized down in these boots by a 1/2 size only because I liked the look of them and they were all sold out in my normal 6.5 size.
I have a very narrow foot and I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they fit perfectly. I can even wear them with a midweight sock. I am so glad I took the chance and ordered them. They go perfect with skinny jeans/ pants. The pant legs will peak out at times like other reviewers say but this is mostly when going from sitting to standing and this doesn't bother me as I would normally have to adjust my skinnies anyway when standing.
Review 5 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
christianserviceslady
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun and stylish
Date:January 20, 2014
These boots are cute and sassy. Other reviewers mentioned they are snug around the top of the foot arch area. I have a high arch and they fit me fine. My foot is somewhat narrow though. The length is true to size. The gray suede is gorgeous. I purchased these on sale. I would never have spent the full price for this boot, but I'm very satisfied with them at the lowered price.
Review 6 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Jemma Boot
Date:January 19, 2014
I purchased these boots on clearance, and they are a really good boot. Comfortable and cute. I read the reviews before purchasing, and many complained of the boot opening being small or narrow and having a hard time getting their foot in. Does anyone NOT realize that the strap buckle is adjustable? All you have to do is loosen the strap a little, slide your foot in, then tighten back up. And Voila! this is a great boot! I gave 4 stars because I have only owned them a short while and not sure how long they will hold up and they are pricey (even on clearance).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moreta6
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Am in love!
Date:January 18, 2014
love, love these boots. Fit perfectly (hard to find my small size) and look so stylish.
Review 8 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chert
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Way too tight
Date:January 9, 2014
When the boots came I was so excited, but as soon as I tried to slip them on it wasn't easy. It was real tough putting them on and then they were way too narrow. I consider my foot to be slightly narrow so you can only imagine how tight they were. I had to reluctantly return them......bummer!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
Thanks for your fit comment. We continuely add new boots to our collection, be sure to check them out!
Review 9 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
queenanne
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but strange
Date:January 7, 2014
unlike everyone else, I bought these boots in my size and they slipped right on. But what I'm finding peculiar about them is the length of the strap. I wrap it twice around my ankle but there are still 5 to 6 inches left over that I have to tuck into the strap. It comes out and starts flapping and is quite annoying. They were this way from the start so I don't think I stretched it...they also flop a bit at the top...my children say they look like elf boots and I think they might be right. finally, they also leave black marks on wood floors so beware when wearing them. Nevertheless, they ARE cute and sort of the perfect boot with skirts and winter tights. I just wish they fit a little bit better.
Review 10 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slam1223
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boots!
Date:December 31, 2013
Great quality and styling. I am normally an 8 but have a wide foot and ordered an 8.5 they are a tiny bit big but with a sock are fine and do not pinch across the top of my foot. I will wear them often!
Review 11 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alisonwalnut
Location:San francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too tight, lack pading in footbed,overpriced
Date:December 28, 2013
I like the style of the boots, but they are cut too narrow across the arch and the footbed lacks any padding. After a few hours' wearing, I was starting to get a blister. Not good for all day wearing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrenchMary
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good boots
Date:December 16, 2013
The reviews on these boots were generally good. The boots are generally good. They are perfectly sized, slipped on my foot easily and seemed very comfortable. My biggest problem is with the finish: the straps were all wrinkled and there was a "spine" up the front center of each boot that looked like a seam. I have not tried to brush it out yet. ( Am I being too picky?) That being said, I will probably keep them because they were exactly the style I wanted, and my issues will probably disappear after the first wearing.
Review 13 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meg08
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVELY boots
Date:December 16, 2013
Really, really great boots. YES, the are extremely narrow, so if you have even a slightly wide foot, go up 1/2 size. I'm pretty consistely a size 9.5, ordered a 10. They were a bit tough to put on with my slightly wider foot and high arch, but wore them around the house for awhile and they streched nicely.
Review 14 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi82
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots
Date:December 16, 2013
I was reluctant to buy these boots because of the reviews of how narrow they were. So I ordered a half size larger just to make sure they would fit. When I got them and tried them on they fit perfectly. I probably could have ordered my regular size. They are not narrow at all and they are very comfortable and easy to put on.They were really a great value since they were on sale!
Review 15 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtfulBalance
Location:Los Altos Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Relaxed Style
Date:December 5, 2013
Great boots. Wear them w skinny jeans or tights. Slipped a fleece foot liner in them and wear them sockless like my Uggs. They're a lot more stylish than the Ugg boots so I'm thrilled.
Review 16 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Updated
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boots
Date:November 26, 2013
Had been looking for updated Italian made low heal boots for a couple of years. These fit the bill perfectly. I normally wear a size 9 shoe but go up to 10 in a boot. After reading the reviews decided to order an 11......am glad I did because of the way the top portion of boot fits snugly across the foot. With socks just perfect. These boots do not make your foot look huge....very flattering even in an 11.
Review 17 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
utahbear
Not quite right
Date:November 23, 2013
Getting these boots on is a real workout. They are great once they are on. Plenty of room in my regular size after they are on my feet.. I thought they would get easier to put on once I had worn them a few times, so I decided to keep them, but so far they haven't changed. also hard to keep pants tucked in as flaps open.
Review 18 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cltfemme
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good boots
Date:November 19, 2013
I have them on now. True to size and comfortable. These are pull on boots and a nice suede.
Review 19 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlixColorado
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hard to get into...
Date:November 19, 2013
Love the look. Needed a new shoe horn (remember those)? I have a high instep and bought a size bigger. Love 'em once I get 'em on. It's tough… worth it? Maybe.
Review 20 for Jemma Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect short suede Italian boots
Date:November 19, 2013
These are everything I had hoped they were. I ordered them in dark brown. I have a slightly narrow (not extremely narrow) foot and these felt just a little bit snug across the widest part of my toes when I first put them on. After 10 minutes, they felt great! Added bonus: I thought they looked a bit chunky in the photos, but they don't look or feel that way on (even though my toes had plenty of room in the toe box).
1 2 next>>