Product Reviews

Giorgia Ankle Booties

A short, sophisticated boot — with artful seams and a range of hues from teal to taupe — is the newest addition to our sumptuous Italian-made footwear. Just the right height to breathe new life into skinny jeans or skirts and tights. Slightly pointed toe. Full side zip. Suede. Leather lined. 5 1/2" shaft. 2 3/4" stacked leather heel. Man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian suede will occur. Italy. If you have a full or wide foot, a high arch, or prefer a more generous fit, we recommend that you order up a half size.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
21 of 3168%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Review 1 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cinderella shoes
Date:September 10, 2014
Dear GH, you make me feel like a giant if your size 11 is too small for me! Shoes I got from you in the past were ok (Gentle Souls wedge, Born Asbee boots, Lina Suede espadrilles, Gianna ankle boots), but these and Nara flats have different sizing!! I wished I could keep them, beautiful material and design, that is a pitty!
Review 2 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpeechDiva
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice booties
Date:July 27, 2014
These are cute and fit nicely. I do agree that it's important to go up a half size.
Review 3 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmarcia
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Boots
Date:March 25, 2014
These boots run narrow which is great for me - usually when i get my size 9 for length they are too wide. These were just right. Dresses up a pair of jeans, or will be cute with a dress too.
Nice quality - great deal at sale price.
Review 4 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JustineH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wow Are These Uncomfortable!
Date:February 27, 2014
Sending back -Feels way to snug in the toe box. Nice boot though-just painful!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Giorgia Ankle Booties weren't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or help with a freight free exchange call us at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mathgirl
Location:Midcoast Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these ankle boots!
Date:February 13, 2014
Beautiful suede - I got them in black. Very stylish and comfortable! I was hesitant about the comfort at first due to some reviews. Then they were on sale, so I went for it. And am glad I did. I'm on my feet all day, (math teacher), but these felt fine - even on first time wearing them. Heel is higher than I'm used to, but work well and look fab.
Review 6 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llitbird
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 10, 2014
very soft inside, I am size 5.5 -6 - it fits me perfectly, very comfortable
Review 7 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HOSHIKO
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:February 8, 2014
These shoes look really nice, but the toe is fairly narrow and crowds my toes a bit. I like them, but they were probably not worth what I paid for them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 10, 2014
If you prefer a more generous fit, we recommend that you order up a half size. Please know our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 8 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katiemarie
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute booties, but...
Date:January 29, 2014
I had my eyes on these booties for a while, and I finally decided to try them after reading mixed reviews. They are nice looking, and I love the suede (I chose the sand color). One thing that I noticed was that there seem to be a wide line down each bootie right down the front in the suede. I tried brushing it both ways, and it doesn't go away. ever. So that's annoying, and a little distracting if you're anywhere close to them.
They aren't the most comfortable booties, but I can manage in them for part of the day (to church, shopping, something that I would be able to sit & take a break if I needed to), and my feet are a little achy after wearing them.
I was not able to tuck any of my skinny jeans into these, kind of bummed because they would be really cute with skinny jeans. My jeans (even being skinny) bunched a little too much for my taste. They look really good with tights or leggings though, or without either works fine too.
Overall I do love the look of the booties (or I wouldn't have rated them at 4), but I was disappointed with points mentioned above. For the price, I probably wouldn't buy them again.
Review 9 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stuntmom
Location:boise ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice
Date:January 17, 2014
Great quality. Not comfortable. Easy to walk in them though
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
Possibly a bigger size or a different boot would be more comfortable. Call us if we can assist with an exchange or return.
Review 10 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMoo
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So VERY, VERY cute!
Date:January 13, 2014
I loved these boots the first time I saw them in the catalog and swooned over them for months before I finally caved in and bought them. I purchased the teal and they are beautiful! They are not comfortable at first though. They are very tight across the toes, at the widest part of the foot (and my foot is fairly narrow) but I decided to keep and wear them anyway. By the time church was over they were already starting to be more comfortable. They are not made for a day of shopping but for special occasions they'll be great!
Review 11 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
libster777
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!!!
Date:December 31, 2013
Beautiful, just what I"ve been looking for. Runs small, ordered half size bigger
wish I had ordered a whole size up.
But they are the most beautiful boots I have ever owned, Construction, color and quality is perfect, just perfect.
Review 12 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy9
Location:Akron OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect fit!
Date:December 29, 2013
I was worried after reading the other reviews that these boots would cause my sometimes fickle feet a problem but they looked so beautiful I took the chance.
Perfect in every way...fit, style, construction. No need to break in, these slipped on like they were made just for me.
The color is rich (teal) and very versatile. I have to stop myself from wearing them every day. Heel height is perfect, not so high you feel like you're going to topple over but high enough to feel feminine. I did order half size up as suggested.
Review 13 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharna
Location:Seguin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Booties
Date:December 24, 2013
I gave these a 4 star because I really wanted them to fit. My normal shoe size is 8N, usually I can go down a 1/2 size to compensate for my narrow foot, however my toes were at the end and the heel slid right out of a size 8. The 81/2 would have been too big. The Teal color was beautiful! I wish it would have worked!
Review 14 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mollydog
Location:marin county, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
adorable but uncomfortable boot
Date:December 17, 2013
I love the look and the colors of this boot and really wanted them, but alas they were so uncomfortable that I returned them. My toes felt cramped, heel was loose and they were larger around the ankles than I would have liked.
Review 15 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunnerGirl2010
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
vibrant teal boots
Date:November 7, 2013
these boots are beautiful!!!! the cole haan booties were way too wide for me . I tried these and I love the teal color ( I think it is more peacock). they are more narrow than the cole haan but still I think a bit loose in the heel. At least I can keep them on when I walk. I am usually an 8.5 and that size is perfect for me. I think the forefoot make get a little tender after standing in these all day but they are so beautiful I don't care. a great buy! perfect of those with narrow feet!
Review 16 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzanne12
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but uncomfortable
Date:November 6, 2013
These boots were adorable but extremely uncomfortable. I had two friends try them on as well as I wanted someone to own them but they both agreed that you wouldn't be able to walk around in these all day. too bad-finally sent them bad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 26, 2013
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Give these boots time
Date:November 3, 2013
I waited to review these boots until I had worn them three times. If I had reviewed them when I first purchased them, I might not have given them a good review. At first the fit felt very strange, almost as if they were on the wrong feet, but I loved the teal color and I was determined to keep them. They now fit great. I did put a heel cushion in, but they have formed to my foot and are very comfortable without losing their shape. I love the color and now the fit!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherilyn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Giorgio boots
Date:October 28, 2013
Great boots that fit with present fashion. Love the teal looking for more to wear with them. Quality is good & well made.
Review 19 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crnewt
Tons of compliments already -- great color
Date:October 9, 2013
I love everything about these boots except the fit. Order a 1/2 or whole size larger than usual as they are snug. I had to take the m off at the end of the first day as my feet were so pinched and uncomfortable. I hope they improve. They are stunning and the burnt orange color is terrific. Just the bad fit....
Review 20 for Giorgia Ankle Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jwhma
Location:boston.ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 8, 2013
I loved the color and the look of these boots and had to order them. They do run small as others have said and unfortunatley the next size is not available.
1 2 next>>