Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals

A terrific transitional wedge, these femininely finished T-straps look great with bare legs, tights, or if you're feeling fashionably adventurous, ankle socks. Made in a small Italian factory in two neutrals or a pop of ruby. We like the clean lines, open toe, suede-wrapped platform, shapely ankle strap, and gold-finish buckle. Suede. Lightly padded footbed. 3 1/2" wedge heel. Man-made rubber outsole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian suede will occur. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
velsgirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Terrific!
Date:November 30, 2013
Living in California, it's a great shoe to wear right through the winter. Looks terrific! Comfortable, sexy, stylish. Great with tights and a dress. Purchased the grey. Wish it was a little darker. Garnet Hill has wonderful selection of shoes. Not the first pair I've purchased.
Review 2 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cliniquegirl
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sophisticated Shoes Worth Every Penny
Date:October 22, 2013
Having never purchased any shoes from GH, I decided to take a radical plunge by purchasing the red ruby shoes! And I dont even own anything red. So out of the box for me, but after trying them on, wow! I'm so in love. I usually don't write reviews on anything, yet I rely so heavily on them when purchasing anything.
I took the advice from others and purchased the half size bigger. I am a solid 8.5 from boots to sandals, yet purchased the 9. Good call. As for length, feel like an 8.5. They are a hair roomy, yet I plan on wearing them with tights so that wont be an issue. Also, with the strap, that helps. I came so close to ordering the 8.5. They may have been a tad snugger but but my toes would have been sticking out. Still, I would have to give this shoe 5 stars. I love the height, the color, is great. a total homerun for me. I would so order the black as well. As for value, well, I don't shop GH for value. I did get them on sale, but this was a splurge even on sale. I cant wait to wear them out!
Review 3 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbfiddler
Location:Fort McMurray, AB Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shoes!
Date:October 10, 2013
Ordered these in grey and black. I normally have trouble getting shoes to fit properly as I have a wide foot with a narrow heel. These fit me perfectly and they are so comfortable. I've worn them with tights and with bare legs and had so many complements. I wore them to work for the first wearing and they got me right through the day....no complaints. The suede is absolutely the softest I've ever felt. Ordering the red now.
Review 4 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madysmom
Location:Leawood, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
too big...but beautiful!
Date:October 9, 2013
I am a 9 to 9.5, order a 9.5 based on previous reviews and shoe was way to big. returning for a 9. They were so cute..hated to have to return them and wait for the replacement!!
Review 5 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swingingolive
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Shoe
Date:October 7, 2013
I bought the red and I have had so many compliments !! I am getting ready to buy the light gray and I may get the black as well ! I ordered the 7.5 based on what all the reviews said to order up a half size but I am a 7 and they fit . So I would say true to size.
You will love them !!
Review 6 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRG66
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 5, 2013
The shoe is adorable and appears to be well made. Unfortunately I had to send it back due to the fit. The length and heel area was ok, but it was too big (i.e., gaping) over the top part of the front of my foot. Do wish I could have made it work, but wasn't meant to be this time.
Review 7 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewHavener
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Do I get the red ones too??
Date:September 20, 2013
These are beautiful shoes, and I'm thrilled with my purchase. I ordered a size up (5.5, based on prior reviewers' comments and because there were no 5's left in black). Although I never size up to 5.5, they fit well, with maybe a bit of extra room. So, I confirm that they run small even at the low end of the size range.
Review 8 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLR11
Location:South Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!!
Date:September 18, 2013
I rarely take the time/trouble to write reviews but just wanted to give another opinion for someone who's contemplating purchasing these awesome shoes. First of all, I've been looking to replace a pair of black suede peep toe wedges that I adored for the past 2 years. I've looked online and in all the major department stores in my area to no avail. I was a Little hesitant when I read the reviews but decided I would order in my usual size . The fit is perfect for me and so is the heel. I don't feel it is too narrow at all. The heel is the perfect height as well... Just what I've been looking for!! They are very sexy but will work great for work as well!!
Review 9 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mindtx
Location:Atascadero, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Shoe!
Date:September 4, 2013
When I opened the box I smiled from ear to ear. Italian Suede...GORGEOUS! I ordered the black wedge. I wear a 9 or 9.5 depending on the brand. This is my first pair of GH shoes. I love the comfort, but there is a bit of a slip in the heel. I ordered the 9.5 based on advice from previous reviews (they said order a 1/2 size up). I almost sent back to get smaller size, but I think my toes would pop out of the front if I did. The heel slip isn't substantial, but hoping it won't cause a blister after continued wear. And although previous review said they run narrow, I have an average foot width and higher arch, no issues with the width at all. I almost think the heel is too big? Regardless...my new favorite show in my closet! Yeahoo!
Review 10 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Run a bit small
Date:August 28, 2013
I agree with the previous reviewer. I am also a size 8 (or even 7.5) in most shoes. They seem a bit short. My toes are on the verge of hanging off the end. So I am exchanging for an 8.5 since I plan to wear these with tights in the fall/winter. I DO like the look a lot! Nice suede... I bought the black. They have a pretty narrow silhouette on the bottom (ie I could be a little wobbly on them at first) but they are comfortable with the wedge and platform.
Review 11 for Annalisa T-Strap Wedge Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So disappointed
Date:August 21, 2013
Initially so excited to finally find a pair of peep toe red t straps. Came in today's mail...Alas, must be returned. I am a solid size 8 M and often purchase shoes online when reviewers say true to size. Unfortunately, I am the first to write a review for these shoes. The shoe is short..at least 1/2 size so order up. Also, the foot bed is very narrow. It's not uncomfortable but my heel pulled out when I walked. I determined this to be a function of the width, not the size, so I will not take a chance on ordering an 81/2. The shoe is beautiful, however, and visually exactly what I had hoped for.