Product Reviews

Arabella Suede Boots

A classically casual boot with the perfect slouch factor. Made of buttery unlined suede in a trio of neutrals, it scrunches down a bit to look laid-back with dresses or tucked-in jeans. A rounded toe and buckle at the vamp add a dash of chic. Pull tabs at the top. Half zip. 14" shaft. 1" stacked leather heel. Man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian suede will occur. Italy. These boots run true to size; generous enough to allow to tuck in pants.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Arabella Suede Boots
Review 1 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiemarie
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
love these boots!!
Date:February 21, 2014
These boots are perfect! The suede is so soft, and I love the relaxed look they give. They are slouchy, but not too much. I normally wear a 7 1/2 to 8, and the 7 1/2 fits me just right.
Review 2 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaBombski
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too slouchy...
Date:January 24, 2014
Slouches a bit versus very slouchy is the difference between a 4 and a 3 star rating. The boots really do not stand upright, instead they mostly gather around one's ankles and if this is the look you want they would be great boots. I am not slight of calf so if you have slender calves would be an even more dramatic efftect. I was looking for a bit of slouch, so not what I wanted, but the quality of the suede is good so keeping them. A bit tight in the toe box but so all boots seem to be this year.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 27, 2014
Thank you, we tried the boots on after reading your review! They do scrunch down a bit as shown on the model and meant to be worn with cords tucked in. We do love the softness of the suede and lightweight feel of the boot.
Review 3 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xmiche
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful boot
Date:January 21, 2014
Loved these, but they went back. I normally run between a 9 / 9.5 and sized up. My feet were swimming in the 9.5.
Review 4 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sanfranlulu
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Arabella Suede Boots - a bit too baggy...
Date:November 30, 2013
I like these boots but it's not true love. They are quite baggy that it's actually a little hard to work with them. The area around the ankle with the buckle is super baggy so I'm making another hole in the strap so that I can tighten it more. For larger calves/legs maybe it's a better fit and I would definitely recommend...Also for the money would love a less synthetic sole.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team!
Review 5 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HugeGHFan
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Compliments every time I've worn them
Date:November 19, 2013
Gorgeous leather, great fit and for me, the ideal style. One minor note, ladies -- the first time I wore them, the thread ends - that are 'finished' with little knobs of plastic - at the top, inside of the shaft really tore up my tights. A small bandaid on each did the trick to smooth the surface. Otherwise, they're perfect!
Review 6 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazzed
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Expensive
Date:October 16, 2013
For the price that I paid, I would think that the suede on the boot would stay better than it has. It wears too quickly, too heavy a boot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 7, 2013
We will have a Customer Care Specialists reach out ot you.
Review 7 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PokeyP
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for larger calves
Date:September 29, 2013
I adore boots, but my muscly legs often have trouble with the calf size of taller boots-these are great for that issue. They aren't too slouchy, and I can still tuck in thin jeans. Very pleased with my purchase!
Review 8 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveShoes5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute!
Date:September 17, 2013
These shoes are so cute! They are a bit pricey, but they just looked so comfy and perfect. They are slouchy like the product description states, but that's what I like about them. They are a bit wide around the calf, but not enough to make me want to return them. The chestnut color is very pretty and the feel of the suede is so soft! I was worried about the boots being too narrow, but they fit fine. I ordered my usual size. I cannot wait to wear these this winter!!
Review 9 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LexyD
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Nicely Made
Date:September 14, 2013
Proportionally not right for my 5'3" height. The top of the boot has a wide opening, The leather was soft and slouchy and the overall style is casual and sort of hunky.
Review 10 for Arabella Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
insertwittynicknamehere
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
oh boo
Date:September 13, 2013
My beautiful Arabella boots arrived today! So sad that they are being returned with in 24 hours. I'm an average gal, with an average foot. I don't know who these were made for. It states they run true to size. Length was fine but these are so narrow it was like wearing vice grips.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2013
We agree these are beautiful boots. We’re sad to hear that they did not work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and ordered another style boot that will work better for you.