Product Reviews

Carlita Leather Bag

An on-trend bucket tote in supple leather and lush colors. Add a utilitarian-chic vibe to your whole look, with an adjustable contoured leather handle, a leather pull cord with magnetic snap closure, O-rings, and oversized grommets. Two inside sidewall pockets and a zip compartment. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian leather will occur. Italy. Size: 12" H x 15" W x 5 1/2" D
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 1675%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carlita Leather Bag
Review 1 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebk33
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely bag
Date:February 13, 2014
The leather of which this bag is made is exceptional - very soft and smooth yet substantial. I find the size, pockets, etc, just right for me and love the green color. It is very stylish and I see myself using almost all year
Review 2 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrum
Not as large as I expected
Date:February 11, 2014
Nice quality, but not as large as I expected. Really like the color, though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 for assistance with a return or exchange.
Review 3 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMPG
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my new bag
Date:February 6, 2014
I have been looking to replace my JPK Leather Bucket bag and finally found the Carlita bag as a perfect replacement. I purchased the bag in brick - color and shape are perfect. I am actually thinking about buying the green as well. I have received many complliments and have had it only a few days! So happy I bought the bag and even happier that it was on sale!
Review 4 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Colorful Leather Bag
Date:February 5, 2014
The leather is supple and the color I chose is the brick. It coordinates perfectly with the spice print dress I also bought. I like the green and may get it if still available.
Review 5 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teachermomandknit
Location:Coast of Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute bag with a short strap
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the size of this bag. Simple yet sassy. I would love it even more if the strap stayed on my shoulder.
Review 6 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarJ6
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Bag
Date:January 30, 2014
I bought this bag in green several months ago and have not switched it out all winter. It is comfortable to carry and holds a lot! This bag gets many compliments.
Review 7 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funtravel
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice handbag
Date:January 25, 2014
qualtiy leather, nice details and styling and colors
Review 8 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trip
Location:Jeff City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great bag
Date:January 17, 2014
The quality is there and the look. I loved it so much I bought two. A brick colored one and the green. The colors are vibrant and the leather is very soft. I love the magnetic snap and the strap is long enough to go over my shoulder with my winter coat on. Great bag.
Review 9 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvaSale
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Quality Bag!
Date:January 7, 2014
I'm a small bag girl & hesitated to buy this bag because I thought it might be too big. Not the case , got the mushroom color which goes with absolutely everything and love it! Roomy, medium size bag with great inside pockets & zipper section also. Would be perfect if it had an outside small zipper section. Not for you if you like x-large bags.
Review 10 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sorry for this...
Date:November 22, 2013
I was so excited about this bag. First, it is a great size. It is a great color (the green). But something happened with the manufacturing or quality assurance. I know my review is likely to ruin this for someone, so I'm so sorry. If you can get around the faults, you'll do okay.
The first time I ordered the bag it arrived and only one half of it was in pebbled leather (as advertised) and the other side was smooth. I tried again and the next bag arrived and the other (the seamed side) was pebbled, and the other side was smooth. I tried again, and the third bag arrived. It was all smooth, and not pebbled, as I had wanted, and as they were advertised. They have a smell, which I think I could tolerate after awhile. They are soft. If you carry it I suppose you can only see one side anyway, but even at the sale price, it doesn't seem worth it. Perfect side though. I am discouraged. I paid for three bags, and they're going to go back.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leather bag
Date:November 16, 2013
This is a beautifully made bag and is the perfect size - not too large but large enough for a large wallet, an iPad and sunglasses case. One criticism is that the shoulder strap is too short and too stiff.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We will pass along your note about the short shoulder strap to our Design team for future styles.
Review 12 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JF123
Beautiful Bag, Terrible Chemical Odor
Date:October 25, 2013
Had to return the bag-Mushroom color- because it smelled like chemicals. I tried to let it air out for a few days but it did not seem to get any better. It is a very pretty bag otherwise.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
We're sorry for your experience with the odor from our Carlita Leather Bag. We hope you exchange for one of our other great bags.
Review 13 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirt50
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:October 24, 2013
This is the perfect size, not too big and not too small. Carries my iPad and everything else I need...the leaf colour is a great splash of colour for the dark winter months. I hoping it comes on sale as I would like to get another colour
Review 14 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nonel
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leather bag
Date:October 21, 2013
This bag does not stay on your shoulder. It does not appear to be leather, actually hate it but it is too late to return. Would not recommend as I want a bag that is wearable, this is not
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Please know you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 15 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lotus
Location:Lawrence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Carlita Bag
Date:October 8, 2013
This purse is beautiful and feels good. It is easy to use and can hold a lot.
The one thing it did was to off gas for at least a week after being released from it's bag-it was not a pleasant smell.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carlita Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magnoliamama
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 30, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Not so deep that things get lost in the bottom. Beautiful, supple leather.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.