Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luisella Leather Tote

Roomy and relaxed, our stylish tote keeps chic front and center with a seamed panel, two zippy pockets with fashionably long tassels, and a strap that converts from shoulder to cross-body and back again, given your whim. Sizable enough to act as a business or travel bag, with generous inside storage, including two sidewall pockets and a zip compartment. Adjustable leather strap. Zipper closure. Leather, suede, or leather/calf hair. Cotton lining. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian leather will occur. Italy. Size: 14 1/2" H x 17" W x 4 5/8" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 2075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Luisella Leather Tote
Review 1 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MazieLR
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well made and easy to carry bag
Date:October 18, 2014
I purchased this bag in both the caramel and the red suede. Returned the caramel, the leather is lovely and the bag light weight especially for the quality leather. It just too simple in an unattractive way, the view of the bag is a plain square of leather that will likely not be extremely durable (ie not going to patina and look better with age). The simplicity works better with the suede bag. Its simple but classic and still has much character perhaps because the material is softer and curvier. The contrasting silver is great. would love more of that. The interior of the bag is a gorgeous brown with red trim, very classy looking bag. Its unfortunate Garnet Hill does not show photos of the inside of the bag. That would be a great selling point! I had to have the suede bag weather proofed - living in New England means it was entirely impractical otherwise. The bags are quality made and at a sale price they are a fair deal.
Review 2 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big and Beautiful
Date:October 12, 2014
I am on crutches and needed a big tote to carry a water bottle, my daytimer, a notebook and my regular stuff. Since I am seeing lots of doctors, I also carry a magazine or newspaper. It all fits! Yeah, it was a sale of the day. I AM A BIG WINNER!!!!
Review 3 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vmtr
Location:New England
Very very large
Date:September 16, 2014
I thought I could use this bag as a large purse, it's much more like an overnight bag and without larger side pockets everything will bunch at the bottom. Also the red is more of a rust color sadly it will be going back...if you want something giant this is a very nice bag.
Review 4 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sputzy
Location:NYC Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Attractive, Versatile and Light
Date:September 10, 2014
I wasn't sure about this bag because of the plain appearance of the monochromatic ones until I ordered the caramel leather and then the garnet suede, both on sale. The caramel bag looks even more attractive in person and has held up well with a lot of wear. I love that I don't have to fish for my cellphone, which I can always find in the end pocket! A great bag if you anticipate having to add more as you go. I have now received the garnet suede and the color is both rich and slightly darkly muted, so it will pop but not blare. I wish the strap were a little thicker, but the leather has held up well and did not stretch out with some heavy loads. Very happy with the appearance, versatility, and quality of this purchase.
Review 5 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful but huge
Date:September 7, 2014
I've had my eye on this bag for a while, and I guess I loved it so much I didn't really look closely at the photos. When it went on sale I bought it in the dark brown leopard print, intending to carry it as a purse. I like large purses, but this is just enormous. I'm petite and it's big enough for me to climb inside. If I still worked in an office I might consider keeping it as commuter bag, but since I work at home I wouldn't get a lot of use out of it. It's just as lovely as the photos, and the leopard print with the dark brown (almost black) leather is trendy but still classic. It's fully lined inside and very well made, although I agree that the outer pockets could be better. They're a bit hard to access while holding the bag, especially if it isn't full. It has interior pockets like a purse, two slip pockets and one zip pocket. If it had more pockets and compartments I'd keep it as a travel bag/carryon tote, it's a good size for that. I really do love it, but can't find a practical use for it so it's going back. If you're looking for a large, high-quality leather tote, it will be a great choice for you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great cross body bag!
Date:January 1, 2014
I have been looking for a cross body tote for quite some time. Got grey- it goes with everything and hides dirt well. Strap adjusts so it can be cross body or shorter and over the shoulder like a purse. Tons of room inside. I thought that the two side pockets at each end of the bag would be good for cell phone but find that at the curvy angle, they are hard to access because the zipper has to be flat to open and this is hard around the curve of the end of the bag. You'd have to put stuff in there that you only want to access seldomly. Otherwise love it… may buy in another color if they go on sale of the day…or even a second grey one for when this one gets old! Am wondering if this grey suede goes with the Annaliese clutch carbon suede-- if it is a match, it would be a good interior pouch to keep for dinner outings when one doesn't want to carry the entire big bag but wants a smaller version inside of the large bag.
Review 7 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful calf skin leopard print!
Date:December 31, 2013
If you need a large bag to carry stuff to work or for a weekend away, this is perfect. It can pass for a purse, certainly a carry-on, but it really is big, probably too big for my use. However, the calf skin bag is super nice. I got the dark print, and it's lovely. It doesn't look like it will shed, as it feels very smooth and the hair is short and slick. The leather is very soft and flexible. The inside is dark (too bad!), but it does have pockets for organization. I would highly recommend this bag as a large carry-all and a very sophisticated look.
Review 8 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailie
Location:York, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful bag
Date:December 23, 2013
The Luisella Leather tote is a beautiful bag! It fits nicely as a cross over bag, the material is soft and rich in color, lots of interior compartments allowing organization for travel. It is a rather large bag I'm using it for travel might be a bit large for everyday use.
Review 9 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samyj
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautifully Soft Bag
Date:December 22, 2013
Love this bag, looks better in person that online. It slouches down so it seems less like a piece of luggage and more of a large tote. Extremely soft suede, can't wait to debut it after Christmas Day. Will probably treat with protective suede waterproof spray. Read that it is not treated so would mark up in the rain pretty quickly. I do this for all my boots anyway so no big deal.
Review 10 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
milky
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice bag, but heavy
Date:December 2, 2013
Very nice, roomy slouchy bag; holds a lot of stuff. Only drawback is that it is quite heavy, even when empty.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clbd
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Bag
Date:November 24, 2013
I love this bag. Very functional without being bulky. Perfect for my excess work items, like iPad umbrella and work folders. Happy to have grabbed it when it was on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coffeesnob
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Had to return
Date:November 4, 2013
I loved this bag. Ordered it in the caramel color. Great size, well made, EXCEPT…..what they don't tell you in the description - but DO tell you on an attached tag when it arrives - is that this leather is not treated with any time of protection from the weather. You can tell that it is a very good, but "raw" (for lack of a better word) leather. The tag cautions against allowing any water or other liquid to get onto the leather. I purchased this for traveling, which could encounter all types of weather including rain and snow. Very disappointed, as today's leathers are usually pre-treated for these issues, especially ones priced like this bag. I hesitated to treat it myself with an over-the-counter product, as there was no guarantee that it would "take" properly. So I regretfully returned this bag.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheled
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not quite what I was looking for
Date:October 22, 2013
I really wanted to love this bag.The size is great and I like the suede leather quality and color, but the zippers were all cheap looking and performing... they ruined it for me, so the bag is going back. Darn!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you received a tote with zippers that did not work well. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 14 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
racemama5
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not quite what I was hoping for
Date:October 14, 2013
I purchased the brown caramel color and it looks a bit cheap. The bag isn't quite as roomy as I was hoping for. Maybe the suede options look better but I was wanting a non-seasonal bag so I opted for the caramel. It will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the color of our Luisella Leather Tote was not what you expected. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GAShopper
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Love Love
Date:October 13, 2013
I love this bag. I got it in the dark grey suede. If the price comes down a little I'll get one in another color.
Review 16 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courteous
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Bag!!!!!
Date:September 25, 2013
I was apprehensive about purchasing this bag because I thought that there would never be another bag that I liked as much as the old Garnet Hill tote (can't remember the name) which was a 5-star seller for years - BUT - this bag is EXACTLY of that same quality, size (I can fit EVERTHING in it), and beauty - I'm absolutely THRILLED with this purchase:)!!!!! And, I know some of you live for compliments, so, "yes" you will get them - I have already :) Buy this bag before it's gone; you will not be sorry!!!!! And, I'm sure it will sell out just like the old one. I purchased the "camel" color for fall (not sure what the actual color name is).
Review 17 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready2Go
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally a great travel tote
Date:September 25, 2013
Have looked for the near perfect tote for travel. Found it! Quality, zippered top, lots of pockets inside and out, cross body strap and looks great. Ordered quite a few totes for travel, but this one is the first to check all boxes. The tote is now on sale. Wish I would have waited just one more week to order!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drsantamonica
Location:Santa Monica, CA & NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luisella Leather Tote: Very Good
Date:September 15, 2013
Overall a very good tote; versatile style; great size for travel.
Top zipper finish could have been better to allow smooth 1 handed operation (end-tab placed differently); top zipper could have been larger caliber.
Slightly lighter color interior fabric would make contents easier to see.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
acbe
Nice bag, really large
Date:September 13, 2013
I got this in the peacock color, which is beautiful. The leather is nice, but the bag is very large - truly a tote bag, cannot be used as a large purse. Looks silly if you try to use it as a purse. Wish it had metal feet. Had to return
Review 20 for Luisella Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilgirl
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice tote!
Date:September 3, 2013
Haven't used the "Luisella Tote" yet, but like the bag very much!
I ordered the caramel color for the fall and winter.
Love the softness of the leather, and the way it slouches! Very roomy!