Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ilaria Leather Backpack

The classic, relaxed backpack steps it up in lively colored leather. Our sophisticated knapsack holds daily essentials, and holds its own style-wise. The details make the difference: leather haul handle, pull-tie closure and flap with magnetic snap, front outside pocket with magnetic snap, adjustable shoulder straps, one inside pocket for storage, and two inside sidewall pockets. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian leather will occur. Italy. <br / Size: 10" H x 14" W x 6 1/4" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Review 1 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
max79
Location:ri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good quality not crazy about color
Date:February 16, 2014
Liked bag but color not what I was looking for and shape when full was funky.
Review 2 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My favourite purse
Date:February 10, 2014
This has to be the best purse I have ever purchased. The quality is excellent; good strong leather but soft enough to make it comfortable. The colour spice is truly wonderful and as versatile as black - goes with most colours. Enough room for most things including a mini iPad. The I bought this on sale so gave that value 5 stars.
Review 3 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Holds Daily Essentials
Date:February 9, 2014
This backpack is as described, but I realized after I purchased it that I needed to carry more than just essentials, such as an extra pair of clothes for aquatics.
This bag is less rugged, I had no trouble with the closures, even though the price was great, it was just too small for me, so I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We're sorry the size of this backpack didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style that may meet your needs!
Review 4 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Spice looks good, great quality
Date:February 8, 2014
This thick, but supple leather is really beautiful. The dimensions were borderline okay for the binder my daughter carries to school, but just not quite large enough when we tried it. We really liked the spice color, though, and it's a super value on sale!
Review 5 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I LOVE this purse!
Date:February 4, 2014
I ordered the spice as blue was sold out. It matches everything. I have had no problems with any of the magnets as others stated. It fit nicely on my back..perfect! I could never justify full price but the sale price was well worth it.
Review 6 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrappa1
Location:Medford, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A great value!
Date:January 16, 2014
I got this bag as a Christmas gift for myself :) I LOVE IT!! It has lots of room and is well made. I purchased it on sale, so it was an even better value. I highly recommend.
Review 7 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luscious leather backpack
Date:December 30, 2013
The color is so beautiful in the blue and the leather is a good weight for using as a purse. I love using it since it is so unique and really stands out in the blue. I wouldn't usually use a backpack but it is so versatile and the blue makes it fun. The leather is a really nice leather! It isn't a cheap one like you often see in a backpack. I haven't regretted purchasing this!
Review 8 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
honolulumom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hard to close
Date:December 25, 2013
Nice color in cobalt but hard to close the top with one hand when it is on your shoulder. Nice light weight.
Review 9 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MommyandMonkey
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Initially, loved it, but now, not so much.
Date:December 15, 2013
When I received this bag, I fell in love with it. I ordered it in blue and it is such a beautiful color, bright, but not neon, exactly as pictured. I was so happy with the purchase and I immediately started to carry this bag. Now, after about 2 weeks, I do see some of the flaws that other reviewers mentioned.
1. The magnets on closures are not strong. I think this may be intentional so not to interfere with cell phones and other electronic devices we carry these days. Having said that, it is annoying since the front pocket is nearly useless because of this weak magnet (I only put tissues in the pocket) and I have to constantly search for the right "click" on the main magnet closure.
2. The leather is not that soft/supple. As an earlier reviewer mentioned, the leather is not buttery soft but I imagine that it will get softer as I continue to use it. It is also a little bit on the heavy side. I have a toddler and once I pack his necessities, the bag becomes quite heavy.
3. The design needs improvements. Despite the look & feel, the bag does not hold as much as my other smaller tote. In addition, when the bag is packed, it transforms into an odd shape (difficult to explain). The shoulder straps are much too thin and when the bag is full, it can hurt my shoulders. The pull string "tab" closure is difficult to slide and when I'm in a hurry, it frustrates me.
I think this bag is perfect for ladies with a few necessities and do not need to open/close the bag frequently. As a mom of a toddler, I need a quick access to the contents, need to carry a lot, and need to free my hands. This bag only helped me free my hands.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this backpack didn't work as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jfoxcpa
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So glad I purchased
Date:December 9, 2013
I bought this in spice during a 25% off sale 2 months ago and get compliments on it wherever I go. Love the color, the leather is top quality, and it holds up very well to my fast-paced life (owner of 2 businesses, always in a hurry, and tend to throw things around!) It's a little pricey at full cost, but GH has had some wonderful sales to pick up these little treasures this year. It holds everything I need and is oh, so convenient to carry on my back, especially since I usually have one hand attached to my mini-Aussie's leash!
Review 11 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
La4tuna
Location:Central Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
BAD BAG
Date:October 14, 2013
I had high hopes here. Found this bag to be heavy, thick leather, not what I think of as Italian. The magnets are totally annoying and the outside one opened and my cell phone fell out. Inconvenient entry. Hangs very badly with the bottom along my back. Bad, bad, bad and heavy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're so sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with our Ilaria Leather Backpack. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges for one of our other great bags.
Review 12 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jono
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cobalt Blue Backpack
Date:October 1, 2013
A bit bright, but very durable nice bag with a compartment for a cell phone:)
I wasn't sure what the blue color would like like. Since I love blue, I don't mind.
Comfortable with the straps on my back.
Roomy so I can fit lots of things in in. I like the draw string closures:works well.
Review 13 for Ilaria Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maklovestorun
Location:Pittsford , NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Backpack is Back
Date:September 15, 2013
The backpack is back ! It's a great alternative to cross body bags.
This one is fabulous. I bought it in blue and every time I use it , someone stops and asks where I bought it. The leather is very soft and plush , and the color is vivid.
I like the small pocket on the outside for change and my cell phone. And I really appreciate the magnetic closure for the main compartment.
My only complaint is that it went on sale the day after mine was delivered :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.