Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maria Italian Skinny Belt

We made our much-loved skinny belt even better, with a bevy of beautiful leathers — including calf-hair, metallic, and croc — sourced just for us by a family-owned mill in the hills of northern Italy. Two chic keepers and a brushed silver-tone square buckle keep the mood modern. Seven holes give you the option to wear the belt cinched at the waist or slung low on the hips. 1/2" W Leather Due to the natural dyeing process, color variations will occur Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Review 1 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The leather cracked
Date:November 2, 2015
I waited to buy these belts until they were on sale--I got the black one and the silver one. After I wore the black one about 3 times the leather on the back cracked and became floppy. I bought the right size so I blame it on the quality of the leather and the craftmanship.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 9, 2016
Thank you for sharing this with us. We are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 2 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:the South
beautiful belt
Date:October 13, 2015
Excellent choice for those who like skinny leather belts
Review 3 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marion MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these belts
Date:October 11, 2015
I looked everywhere for a skinny belt that wasn't cheap looking, This is it! The buckle is high quality and so is the leather, fits true to size. The grey and the black will go with everything.
Review 4 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ormond Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great belt
Date:October 11, 2015
I bought the leopard print. I really like it. Great quality. Would recommend if you're looking for a skinny belt.
Review 5 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice addition to the wardrobe
Date:September 25, 2015
I really like the champagne metallic belt I ordered. The belt sizing matches what I expected. I do agree with other reviewers that having the belt measurements would be very helpful. It seems like a high quality product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top Quality Leather
Date:August 8, 2015
I ordered the aqua in size small, not realizing that as I am now a size 2, I would need to wear the belt on the last hole. My waist is larger than my bust and hips but I guess I could have purchased the XS. WIsh GH would provide belt measurements.
Review 7 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A tiny piece if leather for your dollars
Date:May 2, 2015
I got the navy blue in size Large. The length is ok for my size 10 bottom. The belt does not look any special for the price.
Review 8 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great belt
Date:March 25, 2015
I purhased the silver and navy for Spring and love them both. I am a size 8 but ordered a large because I like to have the option to wear with both my high rise and low rise jeans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great quality, soooo skinny
Date:March 24, 2015
I love the quality of this belt and that it is well sourced italian leather. The problem is it is just a bit too skinny to wear with my work pants. If it were a tad wider, I could get away with it but at this width it just doesn't look right. Also, I wear a size 4 in pants and the belt was just barely the right size to fit around my hips. I ordered the black and turquoise. The turquoise looked more like a robins egg blue.
Review 10 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Everyday Belt
Date:March 22, 2015
I love this belt. You can wear it with anything. The belt's fit is true to size and compliments any outfit. In addition, this belt is well made and I highly recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Skinny belt
Date:March 7, 2015
This belt was exactly what I was looking for. Really good quality. I bought two
Review 12 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just what I was looking for
Date:December 21, 2014
Like the quality and is perfect for some summer casual dresses that I have…thanks.
Review 13 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Belts!
Date:December 14, 2014
Bought the leopard and the gray.
They are made in Italy and Im so happy about this - I will tell everyone I know to look for belts at GH ( assuming they are made in Italy )
Review 14 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Belt
Date:October 9, 2014
I've been looking for a red belt for such a long time and found it right at my finger tips. You won't be disappointed if you're sitting on the fence. The quality is worth the price and can be easily worn dressed up or dressed down!
Review 15 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color pop
Date:August 6, 2014
Really cute, high quality belt. Very happy with my purchase. Size accurate. Wish I had ordered a few more!
Review 16 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile Value
Date:August 2, 2014
Quality belt for a great price. Italian leather as promised and easy to wear. I love being able to wear it with both high and low-waist jeans. That said, it might be worth buying a smaller size to cinch a cardigan or dress. I never have much luck tucking the end back into the belt.
Review 17 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Belt for My Needs
Date:July 31, 2014
I purchased this belt in the citrus color. It works perfectly with several pants I own. It has an understated matte-finish buckle and beautiful leather. Absurdly low price on sale. Wish they had other colors I need in my size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like on the picture!
Date:July 24, 2014
Each color of the belt is a little differently made. For example the yellow is very glossy (compared to for example the blue one). Also not all of the colors have stitching on the sides. They are still all very nice belts, just be sure to look carefully at the picture to know what you are buying. I am GH size 8 and both the S and M are not really much different in length - just about an inch. I will be keeping both sizes. Good looking belts!
Review 19 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Quality Nice Colors
Date:June 16, 2014
I have several of these belts in various colors all of which I have been happy with. Great quality, I love the colors and they fit wonderfully. I will probably be purchasing one or two more in different colors before the summer is through!
Review 20 for Maria Italian Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Quality Belt
Date:June 6, 2014
I was looking for a gold belt and this one is perfect. It's true to size and good quality. This is my first purchase with Garnet Hill and I am very pleased with my purchase. I will definitely place future orders with them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 8, 2014
Excited to hear you were pleased with your first purchase. Our Maria Skinny belts have beautiful colors and textures! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
1 2 next>>