Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maria Skinny Belt

The go-to skinny belt just got better, in a bevy of beautiful colors and textures from patent to reptile to metallic. Two chic keepers and a brushed silver-tone buckle. Seven holes give you the option to wear the belt cinched at the waist or slung low on the hips. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, color variations will occur. Italy. Size: 1/2" W
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maria Skinny Belt
Review 1 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Quality Nice Colors
Date:June 16, 2014
I have several of these belts in various colors all of which I have been happy with. Great quality, I love the colors and they fit wonderfully. I will probably be purchasing one or two more in different colors before the summer is through!
Review 2 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCutty
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Quality Belt
Date:June 6, 2014
I was looking for a gold belt and this one is perfect. It's true to size and good quality. This is my first purchase with Garnet Hill and I am very pleased with my purchase. I will definitely place future orders with them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 8, 2014
Excited to hear you were pleased with your first purchase. Our Maria Skinny belts have beautiful colors and textures! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Review 3 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Finally, a skinny belt with an attractive buckle
Date:June 2, 2014
Metallic silver skinny belts have become a staple of my wardrobe. If they seem gaudy to you, I advise you to give them a try--they offer just the right amount of pizzaz at the waist of a plain dress or cardigan.
It's hard to find a good silver belt, as the coloring tends to quickly rub off, or the buckle is enormous and ruins the skinny-belt profile. This one seems of be of good quality, and manages to fit both my hips and waist!
The only problem is that there is no adjustable/moveable hoop, to hold down the end of the belt when I'm wearing it at my waist. I have to tuck the end back into the belt so it doesn't flail around, which is annoying.
Review 4 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinPA
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very lovely belt
Date:March 28, 2014
I got this belt in the animal print and it's just adorable. I love everything from Garnet Hill. Got it on sale so that was an extra bonus.
Review 5 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huson
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect belt!
Date:March 1, 2014
I needed to replace a basic black belt for use with dress pants. I love it - it is not glossy, but looks very nice.
Review 6 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emjaykay
Location:Bend, oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great skinny belt
Date:February 15, 2014
This belt is very well made and fits true to size. It can be worn with many outfits and I will buy more colors.
Review 7 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PriusFan
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Versatile Belt
Date:February 12, 2014
True to size. Fit my waist right on. I was worried it would be too small but was just right for what I wanted.
Review 8 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPAK
Location:Westport CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Belt
Date:February 11, 2014
I just got this belt and I really like it. I think it is one size, and I have a small waist so I would only recommend it if you are built similarly--size 10 or smaller. The leather is good quality and the hardware is nice.
Review 9 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MNnurseMom
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well executed classic
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a lovely, simple, classic skinny belt. The leather is nice quality, and I really appreciate the thoughtfulness of making enough holes to wear of at the waist or hip. It is true to size.
Review 10 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyPetal
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
another winner
Date:February 7, 2014
I having nothing bad to say but this so a quality belt. I have no complaints regarding the fit as it fits true to size on me to wear over a top or sweater and I appreciate the length so I can wear with my hip hugger jeans. Wish I purchased the red suede and animal print version so too.
Review 11 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debb24
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish and good fit
Date:January 30, 2014
This skinny belt is a great addition to my wardrobe. It fits well and adds a lot of color and style to anything I pair it with. I'll probably order another one in another color, so I have more choices! Good quality, and beautiful color (teal).
Review 12 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackberrylily
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice accessoory
Date:January 29, 2014
This belt is the quality you would expect from Garnet Hill. It's a nice shade of red and will spiff up a little black dress or tunic sweater from October through March.
Review 13 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSKormos
Location:Golden, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What a deal!!
Date:January 26, 2014
What a gorgeous skinny belt, and it really rocks the cute little dress I got from Garnett Hill. LOVE IT!
Review 14 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraGato
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice in red suede
Date:December 31, 2013
Gives my outfits a pop. I have had this belt for 6 months and it has held up very well over many wearings - still looks basically new. It costs more than similar skinny belts I have seen but I bet it lasts ten times longer.
Review 15 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amitysb
Location:Long Island,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality
Date:November 12, 2013
I really like this little belt as it has the weight to sit comfortably. Sometimes when you get the skinny belt the have a tendency to twist but the quality and heft of this belt keeps it looking great all day and still gives you the skinny look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Just as hoped
Date:November 7, 2013
The pewter skinny belt is great for so many outfits. Over dresses, cardigans and even with jeans! A lovely neutral accessory when your outfit needs just a little something extra.
Review 17 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaBean
Pretty Belt
Date:October 8, 2013
This seems to be well made, the color (blue) is pretty, and there are enough holes to wear it at the true waist for dresses/cardis and the lower waist of jeans. So, a good value.
For people wondering about sizes, the XS from the far end of the buckle to the first hole is 28 1/4 inches, and to the last hole is 34 1/4 inches.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFish
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality
Date:October 2, 2013
Nice quality simple belt. Will look forward to getting more fun colors. Size 8- Medium was perfect size
Review 19 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wawawoo
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good but sizing has changed!
Date:September 30, 2013
I ordered this in another colour after wearing a previous one all the time and loving it. I even checked to see what size my old one was. However, GH have just changed the sizing on some products and this appears to be one of them. Really really annoying as I used to be a small and everything fit great. Now a small is too small and a medium is too big. End of GH for me! Annoyed? Yes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 16, 2013
The Mia Skinny Belt you ordered before was a different item #. It was # 25288, so yes, the sizing is different from this one. If you call us we can help you get the right size.
Review 20 for Maria Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen1875
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very versatile
Date:September 23, 2013
Great belt, can be worn at waist or lower given the multiple belt holes. So happy I ordered. Love the animal print. Runs true to size, I am a size 2 and xs fits great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>