Product Reviews

Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt

Our statement belt of the season is a striking obi, banded at the front and with a stylish wrap strap. With a super-flattering graduated shape that's wider in front and slimmer at the ends, it's substantial enough to cinch a dress, tunic, or weightier knit. Antiqued brass buckle with a double keeper. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the Italian suede will occur. Suede. Italy. Size: 3 1/8" W tapers to 1"
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 of 1155%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Review 1 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice and substantial
Date:March 8, 2014
I actually like the fact that the belt is rather thick and heavy - after layering (large cardigan over shirt, etc) the belt is solid enough to keep everything in place as well as making the outfit look more *formal* for those outings where u really don't want to get out of your comfy house clothes but need to look a little more dressed up :) i wear size 0 pants and the xs was a little bit big but worked fine over layers of early spring get up. Can't see using it on thin summer outfits however.
Review 2 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Portia8
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too heavy
Date:March 4, 2014
This belt looked so soft and supple in the photo but in reality it is very heavy and I could not imagine wearing it around my waist. I ordered both the grey and the brown and both were equally heavy. The colors are great and the workmanship is great but I pity the person who had to sew in such thick leather. It went back the next morning. In fact, I wrote that this was the only time I minded paying for shipping to have a look at the item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Rosella Double Wrap Wide Belt didn't meet your expectations. If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chezliz
Location:Brattleboro VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Date:March 4, 2014
I bought four of them, for me and my daughters, we all love them, they fit and are very nice quality, and the colors are great too
Review 4 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
True to size!
Date:March 1, 2014
This suede belt is a very nice belt, flexible and comfortable to wear while substantial enough to go with a heavier knit dress. After reading the reviews about this belt where a lot of women commented on it being way to short ("is this for kids?") I purchased size S instead of my usual size XS. When it came, it was so big that I couldn't even close it in the last hole. So I reordered it in my usual size and it fits perfect. The only little thing I wished were different is the second keeper; it's fixed to the belt and can't be moved further so I can't keep the latch better to the belt. Other than that: a very nice belt!
Review 5 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newyorker
Location:nyc
pretty belt
Date:February 8, 2014
I like the color and the quality is very nice. But be warned that this runs a bit small - I ordered my usual size and it fits only high on my waist (where I am narrowest) and so doesn't work with my medium and low rise pants. Still I got it on sale and I have use for it with dresses and higher waisted styles, so its a keeper.
Review 6 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Codyb
Location:Bartlett NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice belt, sizing way off
Date:January 8, 2014
This is an attractive belt, but the sizing is nothing short of bizarre. The belt is meant to wrap around, ideal for wearing with a sweater dress or something comparable. I bought a medium as I am a size 8, the belt sizing said it would fit an 8-10. I am not sure even Barbie could get this belt to close, its more like a size 4-6, if that large.
Review 7 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crstabel
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GH Fit calc is OFF - order size up
Date:January 7, 2014
Beautiful belt, nice leather. Unfortunately I took the recommendation of the GH "perfect fit" calculator. Way too small. Now I can't exchange because it out of stock :( Stuck w/ belt I cannot wear. Would have ordered the other size if I'd known.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ANDI75
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
is it for kids??
Date:January 4, 2014
WAY TOO SMALL....ordered by regular size (10) and i'm missing about 10 inches to be able to buckle it..it is a joke? It fits my 10 year old perfectly....
It's going back!
Review 9 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prufreader
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Way too small
Date:December 31, 2013
I ordered by Pant size and could not even buckle it. (Size 2 pant - ordered xs) I plan to return and try moving up 2 sizes to a medium.
Review 10 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJTexasRn
Location:Spicewood, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Date:December 21, 2013
I ordered the gray. It is a blue gray, perfect color.
The quality is average, cost seems high for a simple cut piece of leather. One side is brushed, the other flat leather, stamped with garnet hill logo.
The largest size is a large which is listed as size 14-16
I couldn't even get the belt close to closing
the length is about 70 inches.
But this type of belt goes OVER your clothes- and
It has to wrap twice around and have enough left over the actually fasten.
So doubling your waist is not going to be near long enough--so sizing is off by at least one size.
IT IS NOT YOUR PANT SIZE...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If you have any questions regarding a return or exchange feel free to reach out at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Rosella Double-Wrap Wide Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcramer
Location:Houton TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth It for sure!
Date:August 28, 2013
Excellent belt to wear with a dress or a skirt or a long tunic shirt. Love the verstility and it really looks so nice on. I have the brown and would lke it in more colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.