Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silvia Printed Scarf

Our sumptuous scarf, crafted for us in a family-run mill in Italy, hits the top prints of the season — florals, plaid, paisley, or dots. Incredibly soft and perfectly square, it sits prettily at the neck without a whit of bulk, and gives even the most basic ensemble a dash of panache. 54" square; self-fringe Modal/cashmere Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silvia Printed Scarf
Review 1 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful scarf
Date:January 12, 2016
soft and luxe. it is both an accessory and and something to help with the cold and weather. simply beautiful.
Review 2 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Wardrobe Addition
Date:October 15, 2015
I already had this scarf in three colors (navy polka dot, blue paisley and pink flowers) and purchased the black and white paisley because I love the feel of it and wear a ton of black and gray. It is dressy enough for work and keeps me warm when my north facing office gets chilly, but casual enough for weekends. I take it on the plane to stay cozy and it is a great way to change up my look while traveling without adding a lot of bulk to my suitcase. So glad it was made in such a neutral, versatile color combo. My new favorite "go to" scarf!
Review 3 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Austin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too much fabric
Date:October 1, 2015
This scarf was beautiful. I ordered the Paisley and wanted to love it. It was way too much fabric for my small frame. I'm 5'4" 120lbs. Sadly it had to go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 12, 2015
We agree, the Paisley is a beautiful design. We offer several different styles and may be able to suggest one that is the size you're looking for. Just give us a call, 800-870-3513
Review 4 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
In constant use...
Date:March 24, 2015
I have this scarf in the dots print, and I wear it several times a week. It is soft, and large enough to wear as either a shoulder wrap, or as a neck scarf. It was a good value on clearance. I would not pay full price for it. Because it has fringe all the way around, it is a bit fragile.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wardrobe "Must-Have"
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought two of these (navy and burgandy polka dots). They literally make an outfit plus the amount and quality of material results in a scarf that really keeps you warm in colder months. I'll probably end up buying more!
Review 6 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Exceptional Scarf!
Date:January 28, 2015
Surpasses my expectations! Is so soft, beautiful and classy! It adds such style to any wardrobe! I come from an Italian background and you come to cherish high quality scarfs as this when you come across them. I'm also thrilled that it was made in Italy and the quality shows. The size is perfect!!! Thanks GH and Italy!!!
Review 7 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hartford
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice scarf!
Date:January 15, 2015
I ordered this scarf on sale in the only 2 remaining colors, mulberry roses and the small red and green flowers on black background. Both patterns were prettier in person than in the photos. I particularly like the mulberry, but it made my olive skin look green. Will keep the red and green flowers. This scarf is a great weight for wearing in three seasons.
Review 8 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely classic color and pattern
Date:January 1, 2015
Navy and white dots- spans about 3.8 seasons. I like the size, love the softness, welcome it in my scarf collection. Even better when I can get it on sale.
Thanks again, GH!
Review 9 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 21, 2014
I love the softness of this scarf! The scarf is square which allows you to drape it, twist it, or tie it. I now own two as the colors are perfect in my wardrobe! Polka dots of course!
Review 10 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great, except the "offness" of the black
Date:February 8, 2014
These are so soft with modal and cashmere, nice drape and thickness; I don't mind the size at all since it just increases what I can do with it (e.g., shawl on plane) and it and easily is small enough for usual scarf styles. As the other reviewer stated, however, I just can't go with the off black shade. I've kept the grey/blue polka dots, but can't find any black outfit in my wardrobe that looks good with that less saturated black dot pattern. It does not look as dark as on my computer screen. It is probably too subtle a difference for many people to care about and the dots are GREAT!
Review 11 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silvia dot scarf is colorful and easy to wear
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased the blue dot design to wear with the travel anorak on the windy days ahead. It is light weight with a little warmth and feels good against my skin. The color looks good with grey suiting, too.
Review 12 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:February 5, 2014
I chose the ocelot scarf and I am so pleased with my choice. The colors blend with and enhance the look of most everything I wear. Yes, there are lots of compliments, but honestly it is more about how it makes me feel, well-dressed and comfortable. Can be worn over an outfit or a coat, it is a flexible piece that I will enjoy for many years to come.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silvia printed scarf
Date:January 24, 2014
I bought the ocelot print scarf, and loved it so much I immediately bought the dot pattern scarf. The quality is superior, and I love the patterns.
Review 14 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Beautiful!
Date:January 21, 2014
Very pretty print, quality fabric, lovely caramel color. Love this item!
Review 15 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely
Date:January 15, 2014
The fabric is real nice. Compliments a lot of outfits.
Review 16 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great for our weather!
Date:January 6, 2014
Light-weight, large enough to use in a number of ways, a great accessory to have on hand always ...!! Original price is excessive---look for it on sale.......
Review 17 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I never take it off!
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought the black dot print of this warm, soft scarf, and have worn it with virtually every kind of outfit since it arrived. It dresses up a plain shift, adds interest to a sweater or a shirt and jeans, and is not bulky. I am thinking about ordering the camel lace print to go with the rest of my wardrobe colors!
Review 18 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
way way too big
Date:January 5, 2014
The fabric is beautiful but the scarf itself is so enormous I could have wrapped 3 of myself in it. If it had been 3x smaller, maybe it could have been 3x less expensive! Had to return it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely scarf
Date:December 30, 2013
This scarf is as beautiful as pictured in the catalog. It ties and lays nicely around the neck and doesn't look too bulky. I highly recommend it!
Review 20 for Silvia Printed Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Dots!
Date:December 10, 2013
I wasn't sure how I would look in poka dots. I worried they would be too large. I was wrong, they are the perfect graphic accent to solid colors. I mixed the slate blue with different grays and it looks great. I then got the white dots on black. This looks good with a black dress and maybe a violet sweater. The scarf is large but lightweight, so you can do a lot with it. Black and white also looks good with a camel colored sweater. Love them!
1 2 next>>