Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kensington Down Jacket

A tailored take on classic down, this fitted jacket has a sporty, feminine silhouette. Super lightweight, with dashing details: buttons at the cuffs and a notched collar that folds to a blazer-like lapel. Long sleeves. Front buttons. Patch pockets with snap flaps. Shorter hip length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with down/feather fill. Poly lining with inside pockets. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kensington Down Jacket
Review 1 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyiam
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I was looking for.
Date:December 19, 2013
Very nice jacket. Purchased the Hunter Green, on sale, in my regular coat size of 10/M and it fits perfect. Sleeves are long enough too, which is typically my problem area. It's been a little brisk lately [low teens] in the Northeast and this jacket has kept me warm during my long hikes across store parking lots while Christmas shopping. I like it so much, I'm thinking of picking up the Rhododendron.
For reference I'm 5'-9", 142 lbs. The 10 gave me plenty of room to layer a long sleeve t-shirt and fleece pullover under and still be able to move my arms.
Review 2 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Jacket
Date:November 29, 2013
I love this jacket. It is light, but warm, and cut close to the body, so you don't look like a giant puff!
Review 3 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelley99
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Jacket
Date:November 21, 2013
Ordered in maroon. Wanted something warm, good for wearing with jeans, not too long & bulky like other warmer jackets. It's perfect! It is very warm though, not a lighter casual jacket if that is what you're looking for. And shorter in length, so it's good for shopping in cold weather, in & out of cars - not a jacket for a long cold winter walk. I adore this jacket - & am just about to order another one in teal.
Review 4 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvaBird
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Outstanding
Date:November 16, 2013
Fit, Function, Color, Style! All around chic jacket. I gave this as a gift to my daughter and she is delighted, Thanks GH!
Review 5 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveslinens
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Funky fit, gorgeous color
Date:November 5, 2013
Sleeves are indeed too long (and I have long arms!) and the shoulder seam is too wide -- or something's just funky about the shoulders; too puffy, not flattering. Husband described look as "dowdy." Green color is absolutely gorgeous though. Wish it fit better. Does fit nice through the back. (Garnet Hill -- you might need a different fitting model! Fit seems to be a consistent problem.)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Kensington Down Jacket did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katha
Location:Missoula, MT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Down at last!
Date:November 1, 2013
At last a down jacket that keeps me warm and also allows me to look feminine and not like a mountain climbing football player!
In the style of a blazer with nice buttons, it is both functional and pretty.
And I love the green color. It's definitely a keeper and something I will wear all winter here in Montana!
Review 7 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fairly bulky jacket
Date:October 31, 2013
I just received the down jacket in the Rhododendron color -- it's a burgundy/raspberry color -- not nearly as dark as the photo looked on my screen. Matte finish, which I like. Nice jacket, good fit -- tho the buttons are totally plain and easily changed to something with some style. But the jacket is quite bulky for down jackets and would be very warm. I think it's too heavy for what I want -- I was hoping for something wearable between 20 - 30 degrees here in chilly Colorado winters. Nice long sleeves, snaps on front pockets. Good details. Just not for me.
Review 8 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyshopper01
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Coat!
Date:October 13, 2013
I purchased the size 2 in the green. The color is gorgeous and the coat appears to be very well made. Fit is great for a 32A, 120 lbs, 5'3". Sleeves are a little long, but I will just roll them up.
Review 9 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tamtami
Location:AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
not for petite
Date:September 27, 2013
im 5.3 125lb and bought size 02. overall size is big and sleeves are very long, other than that quality is good. I will have to return.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kensington Down Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute,but, Small side
Date:September 25, 2013
I just received my coat yesterday, and the quality seems to be very nice, though haven't worn yet. The hunter green is a lovely, warm shade of green. Isn't bulky or heavy. Definitely has a more fitted cut, and I personally recommend that if you are between sizes, to go with the larger size. I generally buy a 4 in coats, but went with the 6 in this and I am so glad that I did!! Could probably get away with an 8, for bulky winter sweaters, but the sleeve length would be too long. Other than that, beautiful fun coat!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.