Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Puffer Coat

The puffer pretties up. Our down/feather classic has a flattering, feminine silhouette — with ruching at the collar, princess seaming down the front and back, and narrower channels all around. Long sleeves. Two-way zipper with hidden snaps. Front zipper pocket. Detachable hood. Below-knee length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with poly taffeta lining. Down/feather fill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
53 of 6384%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Puffer Coat
Review 1 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Long Puffer Coat
Date:March 19, 2015
This coat is very straight, no extra room in the hips. I had to go up a size, which makes the top and back more roomy than I like. But I liked the fabric and color very much, so I kept it. The sale price made it very economical.
Review 2 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Winter Uniform
Date:March 13, 2015
I bought this during the Fall sale but would have paid full price. I wore it all Winter with jeans and leggings, with skirts and dresses, and even threw it over my GH flannel jammies to take the dogs out. Being able to wear it with dressy and casual clothes and putting a sweater or just a t-shirt underneath made it SO versatile. Mine is black, size 8, I'm 5'9" or 10" and it was overall a great fit- adding an inch or two to the sleeves would have made it perfect. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Review 3 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dickinson, ND 58601, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Puffer Perfection!
Date:February 27, 2015
I have been searching for a long puffer coat since we moved to ND. I found this on sale! Only the blue was left available. I'm 5'5, and my chest is 36 DD usually wear a M top. I have bottom curves I am usually an 8 or 10 in jeans. I went ahead and ordered the 10 hoping it wouldn't be to tight across the chest if I wore a sweater. This coat fit me perfectly! not to tight in the chest or across the seat. lovey form fit you can see the curve of the bottom and also that I have a waist. The color is darker than I expected not a bright sky blue but an indigo almost purple. Not quite what I was expecting but still pretty. I'd advise curvy girls order a size up, for a perfect fit.
Review 4 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Warm, Stylish Coat
Date:February 17, 2015
I had my eye on this coat for quite some time. I purchased it on sale because the price was too good to pass up. I love the fact that the coat is warm and looks good. I bought the blue and it is a beautiful color. I need that in the winter!
I did order up a size so I could wear bulky sweaters underneath. The zipper, however, can be difficult. Otherwise, perfect coat for the frozen Green Bay tundra.
Review 5 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Iffy zipper and too-small pockets
Date:January 8, 2015
I so wanted to love this coat. The shape is great and it is certainly warm. Unfortunately, the zipper is just too difficult to get up or down and the pockets are only about half the size they should be. Only half of my hands fit in them and that is just not workable. :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Thank you for your note! We have shared your feedback with our Design Team.
Review 6 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brattleboro, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm & Pretty--a hard combination to find!
Date:January 8, 2015
A friend sent me to look at this coat when I was searching for one for my sister. It was on sale--and then went on an even better sale, making it a real value!
The coat hugs enough to keep wind from blowing in, although I find a snugger fit would be even warmer in general. I sized up, based on the reviews, and I don't know that it was really necessary.
Blue color is absolutely gorgeous--many compliments from total strangers already! And I'm happily relatively warm in our current cold snap and temperatures of -10 F this morning in Vermont.
I do wish the coat followed other coat manufacturers' ideas of bringing the inside cuff down into a thumb hole, which means that no cold can sneak up at all. I'd also appreciate a larger interior pocket (because I have the larger cell phone and it really doesn't fit).
For the record, my sister in IL is loving her coat, too. It's made her ventures out into -30 and -40 F wind chill temperatures much better, too. And the friend that recommended this company and coat to me also is sorely tempted to get the coat (even though she doesn't really need it)--it was just that pretty in person to her, too!
Review 7 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Awesome!
Date:January 3, 2015
Great color, fit, comfort & warmth. Fashionable & functional!
Review 8 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NOT true to size
Date:January 2, 2015
I was very disappointed with this purchase. I sized up so that I might wear heavier sweaters with it, and it was very snug, even without a sweater. Not true to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned, to try another one of our great items.
Review 9 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bangor, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Look, Great Fit
Date:December 29, 2014
I purchased the coat in the blue. The color is beautiful and the fit is true to size. The coat is very warm, but very lightweight and easy to wear. Met my expectations and was pleased to have purchased it at the sale price.
Review 10 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Coat
Date:December 28, 2014
Nice fit, stylish, and warm. Hard to find a long coat that is not too bulky - this is it! Still gives you some shape. Might be cute with a belt, but doesn't come with one - that would be my only suggestion to make this coat better. I have the black - and love it. Bought one for my 19 yr daughter too, and she loves it too.
Review 11 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Happy with purchase
Date:December 17, 2014
I love this coat. The blue was different from what I expected, but I love it. It looks really nice on, plus it kept me warm when I went out last night with wind chills in the single digits! Love the length, too. Happy with my new coat.
Review 12 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yes to down coat that slim
Date:December 6, 2014
first i got the pink , didn't like the color but love the fit.
send it back for the beautiful black.
the coat is warm and great looking.
long which is perfect with the G/H cashmere
duster under it, or any other sweater.
down coat without the bulk , very slimming
TTS, i am XS in G/H (S in others), i order SZ 6. i don't see the need to size up
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved it, but didn't fit
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a lovely coat; the blue is nicer in person - really like it. The quality is nice, and it seems very warm. Alas, it fit great except for too tight in the hips. Darn!
Review 14 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the coat!
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a great coat and love the lightness of the down. It will be great for walking the dog when it gets really cold.
Review 15 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent
Date:December 5, 2014
I've only had the coat for 2 weeks, but I love it. It's warm, attractive, and fits well. Who could ask for more?
Review 16 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but too long
Date:December 5, 2014
Loved the coat but it was too long on me. Went below my knees and I wanted it to hit above the knee. I am 5'6". Nice coat but returned it due to length.
Review 17 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southport ct.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's a shame
Date:December 1, 2014
Coat is lovely. But too tight in the waist. I am a gh L so I sized ou 3 sizes according to reviews. Why doen't gh makes their clothes affording to their meashering charts lately.? It's very annoying. Will continue to buy from gh as long as the receives jive with your measurements.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 18 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish They Were in Stock
Date:November 24, 2014
I ordered this coat, and need a larger size, and it is no longer available. What a drag! It is not bulky, good lines, a hood, two way zipper that is black, everything I wished for but too small. Wish I could order it! Perfect coat.
Review 19 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:not quite Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice coat!
Date:November 16, 2014
I have been looking for about 2 months for a new casual WARM coat. I am not necessarily a down coat fan but I do really like this one. I got it in the silver which is really a matte light gray but that is ok with me. I have only worn it once but I love the length and weight of the coat. After reading the reviews about the zipper problems, I found that the zipper works well but you have to pay attention to getting it threaded correctly at the start. I think after getting used to it that will not be a problem. I am grateful for the double zipper. Many coats I tried on didn't even have one. That was a must for me for a longer coat. This will be great for the bitter mid west winters. I thought it was pricey but I tend to buy classic coats and wear them for years. I hope this one becomes one of those.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jackson Hole, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmth With Style
Date:November 8, 2014
I have wanted a long puffer for years and this is the best I have seen!
1 2 3 4 next>>