Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Puffer Coat

The puffer pretties up. Our down/feather classic has a flattering, feminine silhouette — with ruching at the collar, princess seaming down the front and back, and narrower channels all around. Long sleeves. Two-way zipper with hidden snaps. Front zipper pocket. Detachable hood. Below-knee length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with poly taffeta lining. Down/feather fill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
39 of 4685%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Puffer Coat
Review 1 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JV54
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish They Were in Stock
Date:November 24, 2014
I ordered this coat, and need a larger size, and it is no longer available. What a drag! It is not bulky, good lines, a hood, two way zipper that is black, everything I wished for but too small. Wish I could order it! Perfect coat.
Review 2 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiaG
Location:not quite Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice coat!
Date:November 16, 2014
I have been looking for about 2 months for a new casual WARM coat. I am not necessarily a down coat fan but I do really like this one. I got it in the silver which is really a matte light gray but that is ok with me. I have only worn it once but I love the length and weight of the coat. After reading the reviews about the zipper problems, I found that the zipper works well but you have to pay attention to getting it threaded correctly at the start. I think after getting used to it that will not be a problem. I am grateful for the double zipper. Many coats I tried on didn't even have one. That was a must for me for a longer coat. This will be great for the bitter mid west winters. I thought it was pricey but I tend to buy classic coats and wear them for years. I hope this one becomes one of those.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatgreyowl
Location:Jackson Hole, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmth With Style
Date:November 8, 2014
I have wanted a long puffer for years and this is the best I have seen!
Review 4 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CapeMaui
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice but not for me
Date:November 7, 2014
This coat seems well made. I was hoping for a more classic silver but the color was more of a matte grey. I was also hoping for knee length but with me being only 5'1", it came down to my mid calf which is not what I was looking for. Sadly, I had to return it. But the fit is flattering and TTS.
Review 5 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fruitbowl
Location:Manchester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coat, terrible zipper
Date:October 21, 2014
Too bad I have to return this coat because I really like it, but the zipper simply does not work properly! Who wants to struggle with the zipper on a winter coat? Otherwise, great lines, good length, loved the matt silvery color. Fits perfectly to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
We're sad to hear you had issues with the two-way zipper. We hope when you returned, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items.
Review 6 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TulsaShopper
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved the coat but not the color
Date:October 9, 2014
I saw this coat in the Garnet Hill catalog and knew that I had to have it. It was exactly what I wanted - a long silver puffer coat. I am 5'6" and 123 pounds. I ordered the size 6 after reading reviews about it running small. The 6 fit just fine, but the 4 might have looked better since I'm pretty small and have narrow shoulders. It is a pricy item, but the quality did seem very good, although I did not ever wear it out in cold weather. Overall, I loved everything about it except the color. In the picture, it appears a very classy silver but in reality it is more of a flat gray color - which is fine if that is what you want. Unfortunately, I decided to return it since it was expensive and wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Review 7 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKinVB13
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering Lines
Date:October 9, 2014
I just purchased the coat so have not had an opportunity to wear it. However, the fit is very flattering when zipped. The pockets are placed in vertical seams so almost invisible when zipped. I like the fact that the hood is detachable as normally I will use without the hood.
I got black as I was wanting a more dressy look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbkkdd
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:March 17, 2014
I've had this coat for 5-6 weeks, and I was disappointed very quickly. First, trust other reviewers who say it runs small. I would order 2 sizes up...1 size up did not cut it for me. The biggest bummer is that tiny white feathers started coming out of the seams within 2 weeks. There are feathers everywhere...which will obviously diminish the fullness and warmth of the coat. If I hadn't been wearing it around for 4 weeks, I would definitely return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Long Puffer Coat. We will gladly assist you with a return or exchange even if you've worn the item. Remember, actual garment measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab to ensure best fit.
Review 9 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYgirl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy!
Date:March 7, 2014
emergency purchase in February because the zipper broke on my favorite coat. Took a chance on this. I am 136lb and 5'4" and bought size 10. Fits great with a sweater underneath. The pink color is a little bright for me, but the warmth, fit, and price cannot be beat. I hope next year they consider more basic colors for us New York girls like black, brown or grey.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyA
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 4, 2014
great for cold weather climates. It is a coat that I take to Chicago. It is so comfortable, not bulky and very warm.
Review 11 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ciffie
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmest Coat
Date:March 3, 2014
This winter finally convinced me of the value of a down coat. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived and haven't been cold — and the weather has been brutal! As other reviewers noted, the zipper is temperamental. The sizing method — "what's the size and brand of your favorite top?" — is genius!
Review 12 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColdinNC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Happy!
Date:February 23, 2014
I am so glad I found this coat! I am 5'6 and 120 and I ordered an 8 and it fits perfectly! Yes its log but not too long Its exactly what I was looking for. I love how long the sleeves are. I love the hood and how easily it comes off. The zipper works fine for me, which from other review was the only thing that made me hesitate in buying it. I love how it works two ways. I love all the pockets and that they zip up. Even has two inside pockets. A great find!
Review 13 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SoNH03033
Location:Brookline, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long Puffer too long :(
Date:February 12, 2014
I bought this coat hoping it would fit lengthwise, but unfortunately it was too long since I'm only 5'0'' I liked the fit and the price at the time was a "sale of the day" so I purchased it along with the gift card which justified the shipping costs, but not the return processing fees.
Review 14 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe
Location:Flower mound texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and waterproof!
Date:February 10, 2014
I love the fit and the warmt Want to get one for my daughther and the look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wish you had petite!
Date:February 8, 2014
I love the blue color, great matte finish and slim lines, but it just doesn't fit me well through the torso; I wonder if a petite would fix that. Otherwise it's really nice!
Review 16 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CKH62753
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Flattering Puffer Coat
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this coat! It is light, yet warm and is fits in the most flattering way. I purchased this coat for myself and my 20 something year old daughter. The zippers are problematic and we both struggle with them.
Review 17 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Down Coat
Date:February 5, 2014
the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the zipper is very hard to use - I have a lot of trouble getting it connected at bottom. Once I get it, it zips great but that can be awkward in cold weather. It's very warm, and made well otherwise. I am 5'4" 130 lbs - got a 6 and it fits great in shoulders but a bit tight in the middle. I kept it anyway, maybe I will lose a few lbs.
Review 18 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmotherof7
Location:Western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this coat
Date:February 4, 2014
This is such a great coat. It's super warm, but it feels very lightweight. It looks sleek and stylish, but really keeps you warm. The hood is great for really cold, windy days. It runs small, though. I had to send back the first size I ordered and get one size bigger - tight through the torso.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soozie
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great warm coat
Date:February 4, 2014
I live in a warm climate but got this item when I saw it on sale--it was a great investment for travel and those times when our temps dip way below normal. Nice fit, and I don't look like a roly-poly even though I'm 5'2" ... comfortable and flattering!
Review 20 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
studentforlife
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Coat!
Date:February 3, 2014
I live in Georgia and even though it isn't usually cold enough to wear a coat like this one, it has come in handy this winter. I wear it to my daughter's riding lessons every week and it keeps me comfortable. Well worth the sale price I paid! I ordered up a size to give me some room for sweaters underneath.
1 2 3 next>>