Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Puffer Coat - Regular

The puffer pretties up. Our down/feather classic has a flattering, feminine silhouette — with ruching at the collar, princess seaming down the front and back, and narrower channels all around. Long sleeves. Two-way zipper with hidden snaps. Front zipper pocket. Detachable hood. Below-knee length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with poly taffeta lining. Down/feather fill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
72 of 8882%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Endicott, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
if winter would ever arrive
Date:February 1, 2016
I've been enjoying my coat, although it warmish in upstate NY today. The long coat keeps the legs warm on a frigid day. And, of course, it's my favorite color, grey.
I recommended the blue to a friend. She loves hers too.
Review 2 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Puffer coat ever
Date:January 27, 2016
Some Puffer coats are too puffy. This one is very flattering, warm, soft and comfortable. Color great. Nice to have a choice other than black.
Review 3 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm, beautiful coat!
Date:January 21, 2016
I had been shopping for a new coat for several weeks, and just happened on this long puffer coat on a sale of the day, and decided to give it a whirl. I bought it in the silver gray color and I simply love it!! So warm and so well made, and on sale was quite a deal! It fits perfectly: snugly through the body, but with room for warm clothes underneath. The color is a lovely, gray-silver - neutral enough to go with almost everything, and still spice up with a bright scarf and hat. I'll enjoy it all winter long!
Review 4 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Puffer Coat
Date:January 20, 2016
This coat exceeded my expectations! I love it AND bought it on Sale of Day. GH suggested my "perfect size" would be a 4. I read all reviews and some said order up a size..too small on top or on bottom. I went with my instincts, ordered a 0 and the fit is perfect, even with heavy sweater. I'm 5'1" 95 pounds.
Review 5 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lightweight but warm coat
Date:January 20, 2016
Perfect but if wearing layers underneath best to order one size up.
Review 6 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beautiful La Crosse, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A coat to warm you and keep you beautiful too
Date:January 17, 2016
I was totally enchanted with this full-length puffer coat in the unique blue hue. In fact following my purchase and a few wears, my children visited, and my daughter loved it so much, that I gave it to her to wear home. I became quite depressed once it was gone, and when I looked back for it on line, I could not have been happier!! The coat was on sale, so I bought another for myself! Thank you Garnet Hill for offering such delightful products!
Review 7 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boise, id
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better then expected!
Date:January 15, 2016
Love this jacket! I'm 5'4-ish, 130#, med. busted and got a small. Fits great! Able to easily wear work clothes under and the fit is super flattering! The length is mid-calf ~ zipper is easily used. I was able to get a great deal on sale of the day making this so much sweeter! Thank you Garnet Hill!!!
Review 8 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lubbock, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bottom is a Bit Tight
Date:January 13, 2016
After reading reviews, I bought the 10. It is a bit tight at the bottom when snapped, so it gaps below the zipper. I considered trying a 12, but the coat is sold out, so I will just not snap it there. The zipper is somewhat finiky, and the pockets are small. The hood does fit nicely and covers the chin when snapped. I bought the coat in black as a dress coat, and it was the only longer coat with a hood of this type that I could find anywhere. It comes just to my knee (5'9"), The sleeves are also long enough.
Review 9 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great coat but not for me
Date:January 12, 2016
I love this coat but sadly had to return it. I ordered at 10 Petite, my usuall size, and couldn't zip it up. According to TruSize I should order a 10 or 12. I think I would have needed a 14 to wear this with something more than a shirt under. The style was great, as usual for Garnet Hill. I ended up with a coat from another store but also had to size up a lot. I was afraid this would swamp me in size 14. I do have broad shoulders as I'm a swimmer so I should have known better.
Review 10 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it.
Date:January 11, 2016
The fit is becoming. Sizing was accurate, and the length just right. The shade of gray is really pretty.
Review 11 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Coat!
Date:January 4, 2016
I ordered this coat just before Christmas and it was shipped to me by Christmas! Great customer service! I have mailed the coat back, exchanging it for a bigger size ... 8 petite rather than 6 petite. The 6 petite was a little too small. But I tried the coat on and it was delightful! Stylish and slim and warm enougn to keep me toasty on our low 20 degree North Carolina winter mornings! Can't wait for the size 8 petite exchange coat to arrive!
Review 12 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Had to return
Date:January 3, 2016
The coat was tight around the core and was too bulky for my short frame. The color was too light.
Review 13 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Manchester, NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 30, 2015
I've been coveting this coat all season and snapped it up as soon as it went on sale. It's almost everything I hoped it would be. The shell is super soft. The coat is lovely and light and I have no doubt that it would be a warm addition to any winter wardrobe, just not mine. The princess seaming makes this one puffer coat that doesn't make you feel like a sumo wrestler. But since I have a bit of sumo in my greater than middle aged middle, I can't make it work (translate: zip it up). So, back it goes, sadly.
Review 14 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Puffer
Date:December 18, 2015
I searched long and hard before purchasing this coat, as I was looking for the perfect combination of features--I didn't want the outer fabric to be shiny, I wanted a hood, I wanted the length at least to my knees, I wanted a flattering shape, and I wanted cuffs inside the sleeves to keep cold air from blowing up. This coat seemed to have it all. It did not disappoint, though sadly I didn't thoroughly read through the previous reviews so I missed the fact that one should order a size up. I ordered what seemed to be the right size for me and it did in fact fit me perfectly. Unless I wanted to wear a heavy sweater underneath. Then I probably wouldn't get it on. Alas, I returned it for a larger size, and thankfully the new size is now on it's way to me. Definitely size up unless you live in a place where you wouldn't wear a puffer with a heavy sweater.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Runs small
Date:December 8, 2015
Not sure why you do not indicate this in your write up. Clearly not a 12 as I always wear or medium in garnet hill. Cannot even zip this. I think something is wrong with this coat. Sent back.
Review 16 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmth with style
Date:December 6, 2015
Just what I was looking for - a slimmer-fitting coat that is as warm as my more sporty looking down. Love the silvery grey!
Review 17 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Deceptive Blue Color of coat in Picture Online
Date:December 5, 2015
This coat look nothing like the picture online. Remember the dusty rose and blue colors of the 80's? The coat is that blue. a steel grey blue. The coat itself is a great style, just nothing like the color shown online or in the catalog. I usually love the quality of the products I receive from Garnet Hill and have always liked the colors as well. Too bad about this purchase.
Review 18 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Everything Promised!
Date:December 3, 2015
I read the previous reviews carefully before purchasing a black puffer. I absolutely love this coat. I'm 5'4.5," 130 pounds ; the small fits well. A medium would have worked, too, if I had wanted a fuller look for layering. But I opted for a tailored look. To test it out, I tried on my bulkiest wool sweater and the coat fits nicely over the top. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like it
Date:November 30, 2015
I purchased this one size up from my normal size, as suggested in reviews, and it fits well. The blue color is not as shown online; I would describe it as a Swedish blue, just a little grayed out and soft. It's shaped quite straight, but it's a puffer coat, after all. It's very cozy with its warm collar, but you will have a hard time getting the collar around a thick turtleneck, as it fits snug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Puffer Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and pretty
Date:November 13, 2015
I like the shaped, feminine styling of this coats. It is very warm despite its slim shape. Liking the color too
1 2 3 4 5 next>>