Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Puffer Coat

The puffer pretties up. Our down/feather classic has a flattering, feminine silhouette — with ruching at the collar, princess seaming down the front and back, and narrower channels all around. Long sleeves. Two-way zipper with hidden snaps. Front zipper pocket. Detachable hood. Below-knee length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with poly taffeta lining. Down/feather fill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 of 4283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Puffer Coat
Review 1 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fruitbowl
Location:Manchester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coat, terrible zipper
Date:October 21, 2014
Too bad I have to return this coat because I really like it, but the zipper simply does not work properly! Who wants to struggle with the zipper on a winter coat? Otherwise, great lines, good length, loved the matt silvery color. Fits perfectly to size.
Review 2 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TulsaShopper
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved the coat but not the color
Date:October 9, 2014
I saw this coat in the Garnet Hill catalog and knew that I had to have it. It was exactly what I wanted - a long silver puffer coat. I am 5'6" and 123 pounds. I ordered the size 6 after reading reviews about it running small. The 6 fit just fine, but the 4 might have looked better since I'm pretty small and have narrow shoulders. It is a pricy item, but the quality did seem very good, although I did not ever wear it out in cold weather. Overall, I loved everything about it except the color. In the picture, it appears a very classy silver but in reality it is more of a flat gray color - which is fine if that is what you want. Unfortunately, I decided to return it since it was expensive and wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Review 3 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKinVB13
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering Lines
Date:October 9, 2014
I just purchased the coat so have not had an opportunity to wear it. However, the fit is very flattering when zipped. The pockets are placed in vertical seams so almost invisible when zipped. I like the fact that the hood is detachable as normally I will use without the hood.
I got black as I was wanting a more dressy look.
Review 4 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbkkdd
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:March 17, 2014
I've had this coat for 5-6 weeks, and I was disappointed very quickly. First, trust other reviewers who say it runs small. I would order 2 sizes up...1 size up did not cut it for me. The biggest bummer is that tiny white feathers started coming out of the seams within 2 weeks. There are feathers everywhere...which will obviously diminish the fullness and warmth of the coat. If I hadn't been wearing it around for 4 weeks, I would definitely return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Long Puffer Coat. We will gladly assist you with a return or exchange even if you've worn the item. Remember, actual garment measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab to ensure best fit.
Review 5 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYgirl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy!
Date:March 7, 2014
emergency purchase in February because the zipper broke on my favorite coat. Took a chance on this. I am 136lb and 5'4" and bought size 10. Fits great with a sweater underneath. The pink color is a little bright for me, but the warmth, fit, and price cannot be beat. I hope next year they consider more basic colors for us New York girls like black, brown or grey.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyA
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 4, 2014
great for cold weather climates. It is a coat that I take to Chicago. It is so comfortable, not bulky and very warm.
Review 7 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ciffie
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmest Coat
Date:March 3, 2014
This winter finally convinced me of the value of a down coat. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived and haven't been cold — and the weather has been brutal! As other reviewers noted, the zipper is temperamental. The sizing method — "what's the size and brand of your favorite top?" — is genius!
Review 8 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColdinNC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Happy!
Date:February 23, 2014
I am so glad I found this coat! I am 5'6 and 120 and I ordered an 8 and it fits perfectly! Yes its log but not too long Its exactly what I was looking for. I love how long the sleeves are. I love the hood and how easily it comes off. The zipper works fine for me, which from other review was the only thing that made me hesitate in buying it. I love how it works two ways. I love all the pockets and that they zip up. Even has two inside pockets. A great find!
Review 9 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SoNH03033
Location:Brookline, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long Puffer too long :(
Date:February 12, 2014
I bought this coat hoping it would fit lengthwise, but unfortunately it was too long since I'm only 5'0'' I liked the fit and the price at the time was a "sale of the day" so I purchased it along with the gift card which justified the shipping costs, but not the return processing fees.
Review 10 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe
Location:Flower mound texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and waterproof!
Date:February 10, 2014
I love the fit and the warmt Want to get one for my daughther and the look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wish you had petite!
Date:February 8, 2014
I love the blue color, great matte finish and slim lines, but it just doesn't fit me well through the torso; I wonder if a petite would fix that. Otherwise it's really nice!
Review 12 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CKH62753
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Flattering Puffer Coat
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this coat! It is light, yet warm and is fits in the most flattering way. I purchased this coat for myself and my 20 something year old daughter. The zippers are problematic and we both struggle with them.
Review 13 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Down Coat
Date:February 5, 2014
the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the zipper is very hard to use - I have a lot of trouble getting it connected at bottom. Once I get it, it zips great but that can be awkward in cold weather. It's very warm, and made well otherwise. I am 5'4" 130 lbs - got a 6 and it fits great in shoulders but a bit tight in the middle. I kept it anyway, maybe I will lose a few lbs.
Review 14 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmotherof7
Location:Western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this coat
Date:February 4, 2014
This is such a great coat. It's super warm, but it feels very lightweight. It looks sleek and stylish, but really keeps you warm. The hood is great for really cold, windy days. It runs small, though. I had to send back the first size I ordered and get one size bigger - tight through the torso.
Review 15 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soozie
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great warm coat
Date:February 4, 2014
I live in a warm climate but got this item when I saw it on sale--it was a great investment for travel and those times when our temps dip way below normal. Nice fit, and I don't look like a roly-poly even though I'm 5'2" ... comfortable and flattering!
Review 16 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
studentforlife
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Coat!
Date:February 3, 2014
I live in Georgia and even though it isn't usually cold enough to wear a coat like this one, it has come in handy this winter. I wear it to my daughter's riding lessons every week and it keeps me comfortable. Well worth the sale price I paid! I ordered up a size to give me some room for sweaters underneath.
Review 17 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBBS
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:January 27, 2014
Returned coat; loved the color, but the zipper was too flimsy and difficult to work. I have trouble with my hands so did not want to depend on the snaps. Kept trying the coat on many times before sending back, as I would have liked to keep it, but felt it would be a BIG problem. Surprised at GH quality control, as I am usually very pleased with purchases.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks for the zipper comments! We've shared with design, call us if any help is needed with exchange or return.
Review 18 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sittygaga
Date:January 26, 2014
This coat was way too skimpy. Bought it because friend bought one 2 years ago. Style and sizing changed. Ordered same size she has which was 4; too tight; reordered in 6; still too tight. Very disappointed in the fit. I should have heeded the reviews I read!!!
Review 19 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madfortulips
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect winter weather coat!
Date:January 20, 2014
Purchased this one last year for my younger daughter (21)while she was living in France, she loved it. Then when recently home for Christmas my older daughter(30)kept borrowing it. It fit her perfectly also and she loved it's length for wearing in the city during these frigid NE winters! Now I need one for me!
Review 20 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mimi10
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:January 18, 2014
Though I loved the color and the type of
coat, I was very disappointed in this one and have returned it. I felt the zipper was of poor quality as I had a really difficult time
trying to zip it up. Also when the coat arrive and I removed it from the packaging, it
had a distinct musty odor to it which was most unpleasant.
I have previously ordered two coats for one of my granddaughters and was very pleased with those so was surprised to be so disappointed with an order for myself.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 20, 2014
We've shared your comments with our design team! We're here to help with exchange or return.
1 2 3 next>>