Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Puffer Coat

The puffer pretties up. Our down/feather classic has a flattering, feminine silhouette — with ruching at the collar, princess seaming down the front and back, and narrower channels all around. Long sleeves. Two-way zipper with hidden snaps. Front zipper pocket. Detachable hood. Below-knee length. Water-resistant poly/nylon shell with poly taffeta lining. Down/feather fill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
45 of 5385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Puffer Coat
Review 1 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jienna
Location:IA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Happy with purchase
Date:December 17, 2014
I love this coat. The blue was different from what I expected, but I love it. It looks really nice on, plus it kept me warm when I went out last night with wind chills in the single digits! Love the length, too. Happy with my new coat.
Review 2 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yes to down coat that slim
Date:December 6, 2014
first i got the pink , didn't like the color but love the fit.
send it back for the beautiful black.
the coat is warm and great looking.
long which is perfect with the G/H cashmere
duster under it, or any other sweater.
down coat without the bulk , very slimming
TTS, i am XS in G/H (S in others), i order SZ 6. i don't see the need to size up
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajax
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved it, but didn't fit
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a lovely coat; the blue is nicer in person - really like it. The quality is nice, and it seems very warm. Alas, it fit great except for too tight in the hips. Darn!
Review 4 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the coat!
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a great coat and love the lightness of the down. It will be great for walking the dog when it gets really cold.
Review 5 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambroise
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent
Date:December 5, 2014
I've only had the coat for 2 weeks, but I love it. It's warm, attractive, and fits well. Who could ask for more?
Review 6 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allie2
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but too long
Date:December 5, 2014
Loved the coat but it was too long on me. Went below my knees and I wanted it to hit above the knee. I am 5'6". Nice coat but returned it due to length.
Review 7 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabrinasmom
Location:Southport ct.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's a shame
Date:December 1, 2014
Coat is lovely. But too tight in the waist. I am a gh L so I sized ou 3 sizes according to reviews. Why doen't gh makes their clothes affording to their meashering charts lately.? It's very annoying. Will continue to buy from gh as long as the receives jive with your measurements.
Review 8 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JV54
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish They Were in Stock
Date:November 24, 2014
I ordered this coat, and need a larger size, and it is no longer available. What a drag! It is not bulky, good lines, a hood, two way zipper that is black, everything I wished for but too small. Wish I could order it! Perfect coat.
Review 9 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiaG
Location:not quite Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice coat!
Date:November 16, 2014
I have been looking for about 2 months for a new casual WARM coat. I am not necessarily a down coat fan but I do really like this one. I got it in the silver which is really a matte light gray but that is ok with me. I have only worn it once but I love the length and weight of the coat. After reading the reviews about the zipper problems, I found that the zipper works well but you have to pay attention to getting it threaded correctly at the start. I think after getting used to it that will not be a problem. I am grateful for the double zipper. Many coats I tried on didn't even have one. That was a must for me for a longer coat. This will be great for the bitter mid west winters. I thought it was pricey but I tend to buy classic coats and wear them for years. I hope this one becomes one of those.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatgreyowl
Location:Jackson Hole, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmth With Style
Date:November 8, 2014
I have wanted a long puffer for years and this is the best I have seen!
Review 11 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CapeMaui
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice but not for me
Date:November 7, 2014
This coat seems well made. I was hoping for a more classic silver but the color was more of a matte grey. I was also hoping for knee length but with me being only 5'1", it came down to my mid calf which is not what I was looking for. Sadly, I had to return it. But the fit is flattering and TTS.
Review 12 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fruitbowl
Location:Manchester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coat, terrible zipper
Date:October 21, 2014
Too bad I have to return this coat because I really like it, but the zipper simply does not work properly! Who wants to struggle with the zipper on a winter coat? Otherwise, great lines, good length, loved the matt silvery color. Fits perfectly to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
We're sad to hear you had issues with the two-way zipper. We hope when you returned, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items.
Review 13 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TulsaShopper
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved the coat but not the color
Date:October 9, 2014
I saw this coat in the Garnet Hill catalog and knew that I had to have it. It was exactly what I wanted - a long silver puffer coat. I am 5'6" and 123 pounds. I ordered the size 6 after reading reviews about it running small. The 6 fit just fine, but the 4 might have looked better since I'm pretty small and have narrow shoulders. It is a pricy item, but the quality did seem very good, although I did not ever wear it out in cold weather. Overall, I loved everything about it except the color. In the picture, it appears a very classy silver but in reality it is more of a flat gray color - which is fine if that is what you want. Unfortunately, I decided to return it since it was expensive and wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Review 14 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKinVB13
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering Lines
Date:October 9, 2014
I just purchased the coat so have not had an opportunity to wear it. However, the fit is very flattering when zipped. The pockets are placed in vertical seams so almost invisible when zipped. I like the fact that the hood is detachable as normally I will use without the hood.
I got black as I was wanting a more dressy look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbkkdd
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:March 17, 2014
I've had this coat for 5-6 weeks, and I was disappointed very quickly. First, trust other reviewers who say it runs small. I would order 2 sizes up...1 size up did not cut it for me. The biggest bummer is that tiny white feathers started coming out of the seams within 2 weeks. There are feathers everywhere...which will obviously diminish the fullness and warmth of the coat. If I hadn't been wearing it around for 4 weeks, I would definitely return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Long Puffer Coat. We will gladly assist you with a return or exchange even if you've worn the item. Remember, actual garment measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab to ensure best fit.
Review 16 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYgirl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy!
Date:March 7, 2014
emergency purchase in February because the zipper broke on my favorite coat. Took a chance on this. I am 136lb and 5'4" and bought size 10. Fits great with a sweater underneath. The pink color is a little bright for me, but the warmth, fit, and price cannot be beat. I hope next year they consider more basic colors for us New York girls like black, brown or grey.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyA
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 4, 2014
great for cold weather climates. It is a coat that I take to Chicago. It is so comfortable, not bulky and very warm.
Review 18 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ciffie
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warmest Coat
Date:March 3, 2014
This winter finally convinced me of the value of a down coat. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived and haven't been cold — and the weather has been brutal! As other reviewers noted, the zipper is temperamental. The sizing method — "what's the size and brand of your favorite top?" — is genius!
Review 19 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColdinNC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Happy!
Date:February 23, 2014
I am so glad I found this coat! I am 5'6 and 120 and I ordered an 8 and it fits perfectly! Yes its log but not too long Its exactly what I was looking for. I love how long the sleeves are. I love the hood and how easily it comes off. The zipper works fine for me, which from other review was the only thing that made me hesitate in buying it. I love how it works two ways. I love all the pockets and that they zip up. Even has two inside pockets. A great find!
Review 20 for Long Puffer Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SoNH03033
Location:Brookline, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long Puffer too long :(
Date:February 12, 2014
I bought this coat hoping it would fit lengthwise, but unfortunately it was too long since I'm only 5'0'' I liked the fit and the price at the time was a "sale of the day" so I purchased it along with the gift card which justified the shipping costs, but not the return processing fees.
1 2 3 next>>