Product Reviews

Landscape Cardigan

A work-of-art sweater features an intarsia-knit abstract landscape — a sophisticated way to tap into the conversation-cardigan trend. Three-quarter bishop sleeves with elastic cuffs. Three-button closure. Hip length. Rolled edge at the hem. Midweight lambswool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Landscape Cardigan
Review 1 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Linus
Location:Chicago, IL
Plus and minus
Date:January 21, 2014
I loved the asymmetrical 'landscape' look and colors of the sweater, but the wool was very scratchy and I did not find the bell sleeves becoming to the line of the sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We appreciate your comments about the design of this sweater!
Review 2 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not my style, but unique!
Date:January 17, 2014
Was hoping this would be a nice change from some of my other sweaters, but the bell sleeves were too poofy for me. Also a bit scratchier than I would've liked. I did like the landscape pattern, if only the sweater came in a nicer drape merino wool!
Review 3 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyS
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Landscape cardigan
Date:January 13, 2014
Love the 3/4 inch sleeves. Cute pattern, the colors match a lot .
A bit more lightweight than I thought. Good value with the sale price.
Review 4 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yessenia
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
landscape beauty
Date:January 13, 2014
The color combo is well put together. Great with jeans or for layering. An Autumn sweater for sure!
Review 5 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ksung
Location:So. Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for Me
Date:January 13, 2014
Love the color and art design however the puff up sleeves really don't coordinate well.
As much as I wanted to like this sweater, still decided to return it.
Review 6 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sybil
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 13, 2014
This is not your usual sweater. I love that it is different. The landscape design and bishops' sleeves make it unique. I like 3/4 sleeves as they don't get into everything. I don't think it will pill. I put a turtleneck top under it.
Review 7 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoppergirl8
Location:Massachussetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and flattering
Date:December 9, 2013
I kept returning to this sweater on the website. Loved the look of it, fun design. Thought it a bit pricey, but, went for it when I had an available discount code. It is true to size and very flattering. A little camisole is perfect to wear underneath and the sleeves are attractive too. Soft, not itchy at all. Will be a favorite to go to in my closet!
Review 8 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargring
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great casual sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
Very comfortable sweater that is not itchy. I like the wider sleeves, too. One warning -- I think the sweater runs a little small. I am a Size 2 petite woman, and the top fits well -- but unlike the picture, below the buttons will show the tank or cami you are wearing. Still, will be a go-to when I am wearing my jeans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeteranShopper
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little sweater
Date:October 17, 2013
Really different from what's in the stores. Sleeves are closer to elbow than 3/4, but can be blocked w/ steam iron to get to 3/4, which strikes me as more useful in a wool sweater. I'm 5'3" and 113 lb. Size S fit perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.