Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Landscape Cardigan

A work-of-art sweater features an intarsia-knit abstract landscape — a sophisticated way to tap into the conversation-cardigan trend. Three-quarter bishop sleeves with elastic cuffs. Three-button closure. Hip length. Rolled edge at the hem. Midweight lambswool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Landscape Cardigan
Review 1 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NOVAMomma
Location:Northern VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Different and Beautiful
Date:August 3, 2014
This is a lovely, feminine sweater, but I can't say that I've worn it as it is still summer here. But the earthy, landscape design is super cute (only shows in the front, does not continue in the back, in case you are wondering), and the bell sleeves are adorable, though they do stick out straight from the package. I just think the sweater needs to hang in the closet to let the packaging folds "unfold," so the sleeves won't stick out so much. I am 5'7", medium build, with a small chest. If you are between sizes, I would definitely order the next size up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoelunasilver
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile cardigan
Date:June 10, 2014
Cute pattern and style, can be dressed up or down. My only complaint is that the wool is a bit scratchy--it would be more comfortable if lined or softer. But I'll wear this a lot anyway.
Review 3 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Linus
Location:Chicago, IL
Plus and minus
Date:January 21, 2014
I loved the asymmetrical 'landscape' look and colors of the sweater, but the wool was very scratchy and I did not find the bell sleeves becoming to the line of the sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We appreciate your comments about the design of this sweater!
Review 4 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not my style, but unique!
Date:January 17, 2014
Was hoping this would be a nice change from some of my other sweaters, but the bell sleeves were too poofy for me. Also a bit scratchier than I would've liked. I did like the landscape pattern, if only the sweater came in a nicer drape merino wool!
Review 5 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyS
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Landscape cardigan
Date:January 13, 2014
Love the 3/4 inch sleeves. Cute pattern, the colors match a lot .
A bit more lightweight than I thought. Good value with the sale price.
Review 6 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yessenia
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
landscape beauty
Date:January 13, 2014
The color combo is well put together. Great with jeans or for layering. An Autumn sweater for sure!
Review 7 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ksung
Location:So. Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for Me
Date:January 13, 2014
Love the color and art design however the puff up sleeves really don't coordinate well.
As much as I wanted to like this sweater, still decided to return it.
Review 8 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sybil
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 13, 2014
This is not your usual sweater. I love that it is different. The landscape design and bishops' sleeves make it unique. I like 3/4 sleeves as they don't get into everything. I don't think it will pill. I put a turtleneck top under it.
Review 9 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoppergirl8
Location:Massachussetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and flattering
Date:December 9, 2013
I kept returning to this sweater on the website. Loved the look of it, fun design. Thought it a bit pricey, but, went for it when I had an available discount code. It is true to size and very flattering. A little camisole is perfect to wear underneath and the sleeves are attractive too. Soft, not itchy at all. Will be a favorite to go to in my closet!
Review 10 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargring
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great casual sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
Very comfortable sweater that is not itchy. I like the wider sleeves, too. One warning -- I think the sweater runs a little small. I am a Size 2 petite woman, and the top fits well -- but unlike the picture, below the buttons will show the tank or cami you are wearing. Still, will be a go-to when I am wearing my jeans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Landscape Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeteranShopper
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little sweater
Date:October 17, 2013
Really different from what's in the stores. Sleeves are closer to elbow than 3/4, but can be blocked w/ steam iron to get to 3/4, which strikes me as more useful in a wool sweater. I'm 5'3" and 113 lb. Size S fit perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.