Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Our iconic intarsia collection shifts into neutral this season. No matter the motif, this is the kind of crew that single-handedly (or double-knittedly) lifts a look and a mood. Scoop neckline Long sleeves Ribbed neckline, cuffs, and hem Hip length Extra-fine merino wool Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
120 of 12596%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:January 30, 2016
I bought the snowflake/St. Moritz sweater, and like it very much. It is soft and comfortable, and despite it's wool content is not a bit itchy. I seldom wear wool for that reason. But I took a chance on this sweater and am so glad I did.
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sweater!
Date:December 26, 2015
I purchased the dog motif and this sweater has quickly become one of my favorites. It is soft, it fits beautifully (I almost always purchase a "small" in Garnet Hill tops/sweaters) and it wasn't too loose, or too tight - it was perfect! I'm sure I will enjoy wearing this sweater for years to come.
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and warm!
Date:December 23, 2015
I purchased the leopard print sweater when it was a sale of the day item. It's a little big, but comfortable and cute.
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best sweaters ever!
Date:December 14, 2015
Purchased both the Leopard, and Boston Terrier. No regrets here! Nicely made, and so cute. I'm looking forward to next years styles.
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Great Smoky Mountains, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So glad I went for it!
Date:December 10, 2015
This sweater exceeded my expectations in every way. I'll start with the fit. The GH website recommended my True Fit as a size small (i hover between xs and s) and iit was spot on. I needed this ti be roomy but still tailored looking and it was exactly that. I'm a bit pear shaped and typically avoid sweaters with a ribbed hem, but the drape of the garment and the wider neckline made it work. I was captivated by the adorable dog's face and it didn't disappoint. The design is so nicely and tightly woven into the gray background, too - not bulky or puckered. And the wool itself is a perfect weight - substantial but not bulky, and it's softer than much of the cashmere I own! I cannot say enough good things about this special piece. It will go with everything - jeans, tailored pants, skirts, and even my dark red Moto boots! :) i wore it to work yesterday and there was only very minimal pilling. This seems to be a very well designed and well made piece and I highly recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
So Cute!!!
Date:December 4, 2015
This is the cutest sweater, and it fits well. I'm sure I will be wearing it a lot!
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet Sweater
Date:December 3, 2015
Love so much about this sweater---the fit, softness, can be dressed up or down. Can wear it by itself or with thin shirt or tee underneath. I bought the leopard and the print is very subtle but a nice change from a basic, black sweater. Am typically a size 2 or 4 in tops; bought XS and fit is great.
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
High end style - beyond perfect!
Date:September 27, 2015
Love this - I'm a Boston Terrier mom and I couldn't wait for this to arrive. BEST purchase ever. Now if cool weather only comes so I can wear it!
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new lenox
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it
Date:September 20, 2015
i do not own a boston terrier but i do own last years pit bull sweater--i loved that one so i bought this one
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boston Terriers Rock
Date:September 10, 2015
Ok I'm the crazy lady who will always buy a Boston Terrier item, especially one this utterly charming, because they're the Best Dogs On the Planet. BUT...I was so surprised at how comfortable this wool was! and how chic it looked...you can dress this puppy up or down. It's going to receive endless wear this fall and winter. Love, love love!! Hey Garnet Hill--- more Boston Terrier stuff !! :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
my sweater
Date:August 23, 2015
Good quality, good craftsmanship. I hope it doesn't pill.
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Boston Terrier!
Date:August 22, 2015
First, let me say that i breed and show Boston Terriers, so I had to have the Boston Terrier sweater and another couple for gifts. It is absolutely adorable and quite the conversation starter. The quality is excellent, no pilling, and it is lightweight and stretchy, so is very comfortable. Fit is true to size. I am sensitive to wool, but this is not itchy for me. Everyone I gave one to as a gift loved theirs, as well. Love it!
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Flattering Fit
Date:August 16, 2015
I purchased the XS in the flower motif (hot pink and turq). The sweater is gorgeous and is one of the softest wools that I have ever worn next to my skin. Love Sale of the Day!
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful sweater
Date:August 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I got this sweater. I read the reviews and they were all positive so I ordered it hoping I would agree. The sweater is light weight and fits beautifully. It is very well made with a tiny knit and fits comfortably. Not too tight. It has a nice "give" where you can tell it will not lose its shape after wearing. True to size.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:July 26, 2015
Got the pink Eiffel Tower. Love anything remotely French. Great fit and style. Can't wait until Fall. Lightweight but not too thin.
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Date:July 17, 2015
I just purchased the black stripe with the beads and love it. I'm usually an xs, but ordered the small and it layers perfectly over a blouse.
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Highest quality
Date:May 6, 2015
This is far superior to the average "novelty sweater." The design is knit in, and is delightful! Runs large!
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but, too big.
Date:May 5, 2015
I love this sweater but, I wish that I had trusted my gut and not your sizing suggestion. It's baggy, even with a polo shirt underneath it and the sleeves are too long. It isn't the look I was hoping for. I really should have gotten the XS. Now the XS is gone. Trying to decide whether I should send it back, along with the dress that I ordered that is also too large.
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Frisco, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Excellent - so soft!
Date:April 16, 2015
I purchased this sweater in a medium, and it was too big, but I liked it so much that I exchanged it for a small. I normally wear about a size 4 -6.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent Quality & Fit
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft 100% wool for 3 season wear. Sharp motif. Love the anchor design on navy. Sleeves reach below wrist. Size M seems equivalent to a Size 8; perfect fit.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>