Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Our iconic intarsia collection is a real conversation starter — especially this season with new French-influenced motifs. It's the kind of crew that single-handedly (or double-knittedly) lifts a look and a mood. Long sleeves. Scoop neckline. Ribbed neckline, cuffs, and hem. Hip length. Extra-fine merino wool in a double-knit jacquard. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98 of 10296%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kashimom
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sweater!
Date:February 23, 2015
First I purchased the gray with stars picadilly sweater. It was so perfect that I came back for the hearts sweater. Being merino wool, the sweaters are super soft and extra warm. While I usually wear a small, I ordered a medium for a looser fit and to wear a layer under the sweater. i'll keep an eye out for new picadilly designs!
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canada50
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile and Comfortable
Date:February 23, 2015
I bought two of these sweaters and they are wonderful. You can wear them with jeans or dress it up with a skirt. Have received many compliments.
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasant Surprise
Date:February 11, 2015
I got two of these sweaters on Sale of the Day. I got the navy sweater with blue spots, and the berry colored with hearts. I went back and forth about sizes but had to act quick as Sale of the Day items just seem to disappear into thin air. I ordered the S even though the True Fit indicated XS. I am in between sizes so when I enter in other info the True Fit came up as Small. I have been taking size Small lately for some reason whereas I most always took the XS. I am five foot 3 and 126 lbs with 34B bust size. Now I probably could have gotten away with the XS (if that was the only size left) however the Small fit very nicely, and slightly roomier but not making it too boxy or hanging on me. In fact for this sweater it is so nice it just seems to hug you. The XS may have been too tight in the shoulders. I am very happy with both of these sweaters and I highly recommend them. I would definitely wear a layer under these sweaters which is good to have a little room in each sweater. Thank you Garnet Hill for offering Sale of the Day items. I keep returning!
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWahl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sweater
Date:January 16, 2015
This is a nice soft wool sweater. The designs offered are so cute. I did notice a snag and some slight pilling on it the first time I wore it. I don't know if I caused it or if it was already there so I'm keeping it. I am 5'6" and 150 lbs and the medium fits perfectly
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun!
Date:January 13, 2015
I just want to wear it all the time! It is soft, warm, beautifully made. Fits true to size.
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wintercoat
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:December 4, 2014
love the stars on the sweater and so comfortable; it is a keeper
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love the patterns!
Date:November 9, 2014
Nicely done sweater (not printed, but knitted pattern). Relaxed fit, true to size. I wished it could be washed so I could wear it more often. Will get some more when it goes on sale again. Time will show if it pils or not. I love you, GH!
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Austinite
Location:Austin, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet Sweaters!
Date:November 7, 2014
I originally ordered 2 of these in S, but they were too big all over. Exchanged for XS and now I love them. I am 5' 1 1/2" and weigh 115. I wore the blue dot today. Got lots of compliments. Someone said it looked slimmimg. You gotta love that! I look forward to wearing the leopard spot soon. I do find the sleeves a tad too long. A petite size would be nice!
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneV
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and casually dressy
Date:November 5, 2014
Originally ordered this top in M and the black leopard. I can be between GH sizes at times. Wound up exchanging for my usual small and went for the blue dot instead. The navy is a brighter one, very pretty. Wool is soft. Other reviews are correct, the fit is relaxed but not sloppy. I didn't care for the leopard print--thought that the spots looked more like amoebas than an animal print.
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tackle
Location:Washington, DC
New Favorite Sweater!
Date:October 31, 2014
Fits true to size. Relaxed (not too loose) fit. Medium weight and warmth but feels very light and soft. Comfortable and stylish.
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So soft
Date:October 29, 2014
I really like this sweater. The wool is so soft and I can wear it alone and it doesn't itch. It's roomier than I expected but that allows me to wear it with a blouse on colder days. I like that the neck is slightly scooped and not a tight crew; more flattering and allows for the collar of a blouse.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 3, 2014
The scoop neckline and extra fine merino wool makes this sweater easy to wear. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinnie
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great design
Date:October 27, 2014
Unusual color combo, great fit. Looks good with white shirt or by itself.
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice sweater but too large and boxy
Date:October 27, 2014
great colors, nice design but completely shapeless on me
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cam79
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this sweater!
Date:October 18, 2014
I loved the first sweater I ordered in berry with the navy hearts so much I ordered a second color. Both sweaters are well made, with a great medium weight merino wool. I found both to fit TTS with enough room to layer a button down underneath, but they also fit well on their own. Garnet Hill did a great job on these.
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These Sweaters are Wonderful
Date:October 16, 2014
I've bought two of these sweaters which I wore on a trip to England. I had nothing but compliments. The quality is excellent and the patterns exciting. I was lucky enough to buy them on sale but would have paid full price. I will be buying more.
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PTAJS
Location:Wethersfield CT.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Happy
Date:October 13, 2014
This is a great sweater!
It is light weight yet warm. Fits well under a blazer. It is very comfortable and easy to wear.
The fit is true to size and I love the quality.
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bakerdogs
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
Had to exchange S for XS but am happy now. Nice wool, not itchy and I love the blue polka dots!
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaLB48
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:October 9, 2014
I bought a Picadilly sweater last year and enjoyed it so much that I couldn' t wait to get another this year. I fell in love with the color and design of the sweater with hearts. This one is just as terrific. The texture is smooth and the fit is perfect. I also love the design. I did wait for a sale, however, as I think it is a bit pricy.
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ontario
Location:Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now have two
Date:October 9, 2014
I bought the butterfly sweater at the Outlet Store in August and wear it a lot. I had was torn between the "bird" and the butterflies. I was able to find one on ebay and am so thrilled. I like that it is fun and the colours are amazing. Can't wait until some more of these come on sale.
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bikenski
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My second one
Date:October 2, 2014
I ordered this last season in a different color and loved the comfort and fit of the sweater. Not too heavy to wear in the Arizona desert in the winter. Perfect length to wear with pants or skirts. 5'7" 130 lbs I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly, just a little drape. Even fits my very long arms.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>