Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Iconic prints in small scale make our favorite intarsia sweater freshly adorable — and also incredibly easy to wear; the prints are graphic enough to be fun, but not so bold that they'll overwhelm the rest of your outfit. Long sleeves. Scoop neckline. Ribbed neckline, cuffs, and hem. Hip length. Extra-fine merino wool in a double-knit jacquard. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 8295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:August 30, 2014
This is such a lovely sweater. It feels and fits fantastically. It fits TTS. I purchased one last year and had to get another one because who can resist such wonderful prints and designs on these sweaters? Not me. I agree that this sweater looks great alone but can be worn over a shirt and not feel bulky or overwhelming.
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristena
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great, high-quality sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
This is a great, soft wool sweater. The fit is true to size; I think it will be fine with nothing underneath but it will also work over a blouse, as pictured here -- it's not too tight or too loose. I bought the leopard and might need to splurge on the blue dot as well.
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love, love...
Date:August 21, 2014
I can't rave enough about this sweater. I love it so much that I purchased two! Light but warm, holds its shape, does not pill; and is TTS (I am 5'3, 130lb and purchased a S). I will probably add a couple more to my wardrobe this fall! Very pleased with this purchase.
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyGoose
Location:Los Angeles, cal
Gender:Female
Date:August 17, 2014
I loved the sweater! I loved the feel of it, the look of it...but I didn't like the neck..I thought from the picture it was a regular crew neck, however it isn't. For that reason alone I had to return the two sweaters I purchased. I was ready to purchase all patterns BUT... If you change the neck to a tighter crew then I will deFinaTely order them again, and for my friends! I'm sad that I didn't like the neck.
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacisurfsMaui
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this light sweater!
Date:July 17, 2014
This sweater is a perfect fit & super cute. I love the palm graphic & the lightweight material. Perfect for cool Maui evenings.
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun And Pretty Sweater
Date:June 29, 2014
I hesitated to buy this sweater at first because of the style, wasn't sure it was the right one for me (I bought the coral colored version with the flying birds). I tend to be more conservative but I LOVE it. The color is beautiful, the design is very pretty and the wool is soft and comfortable. I ordered a small which is my usual size in GH fashions and the fit is perfect. Highly recommend this item, especially at the sale price.
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjco
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Holds Shape
Date:May 17, 2014
I've worn this sweater a number of times since I received it, and I'm very happy with it! It has held its shape very well! I have yet to launder it, so will keep my fingers crossed that it continues to hold.
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessie02
Location:West hartford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I Love this grouping of sweaters!!
Date:May 7, 2014
I ordered the pink blossom flower and the beach chair sweaters earlier in the Spring Season. The Palm tree design sweater just arrived yesterday and today I saw the Parrot sweater. Why all four?? Well this sweater is a great price, very nice quality for the money and the PERFECT weight for Spring and Fall. I hope Garnet Hill continues to carry this brand with other designs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kata29
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous sweater/sweatshirt
Date:April 4, 2014
Firstly, the merino wool is fabulously soft and comfortable. I hesitated when the balloon design was available and I regret it! It is no longer available. I got the parrot sweater and I love it. I did not think that design was for me but I receive compliments when I wear it. I just bought the palm tree design, again not crazy about the design but I know I will love it when I get it, and will regret it if I don't. The sweater is so comfortable that it feels like I am wearing a sweatshirt rather a sweater ,but of course it is so much more refined than a sweatshirt. I hope garnet hill brings back the balloon style as well as continue this sweater with new designs. I will buy them all!
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farmchix
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice warm sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
The XS was a good fit, the sweater is warm and fun to wear.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sibiu
Location:Olympia, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought the green sweater with the bird motif, it is really adorable. The sweater wool is really light and comfortable. I bought it on sale, so that was a great value. I am 5'7" , 165lbs and the large fit great.
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Ive looked at this sweater for a while, so when it went on sale I decided to order it.... I wanted a large but that size was sold out ,so I ordered an xlarge.... It's a little big, but I like it because I can wear a turtle neck under it... So it worked ok...I got the one with the bird on it.... Really soft n comfy..... I really like it...
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NNYMommy
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love, love!
Date:February 24, 2014
This is a fun, soft sweater in gorgeous colors. I have the emerald bird one and I receive compliments every time I wear it. Great pop of color for late winter!
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good graphic
Date:February 14, 2014
The two toned heart sweater is subtle, but also really stands out with a graphic on the bust line that is nice to emphasize a small bust. Very soft too
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher8
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase!
Date:February 6, 2014
I bought the stars sweater and love the lightweight fit! The sweater runs slightly large so I ordered one size down. I hope to order more in the spring colors when they go on sale :)
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweateraddict12
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
whimsical fun
Date:February 4, 2014
I have purchased a couple of these sweaters and they fit the way a crew neck should fit if layered with a blouse or a t-shirt. I have a long torso and I did not have to go up a size so that the sweater was long enough. The quality is exceptional.
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GusGus
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought the bird sweater in medium. The patten is cute and the colors are vibrant; I have received compliments when I've worn the sweater. I think it runs a bit large. It is relatively thin, which is fine because I wear a t-shirt underneath. I give it four stars because I like to wear it and it makes me happy, but I give it only an average score on quality, because it has a lot of pilling after wearing it three times. Glad I got the sweater on sale.
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonesie
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 1, 2014
Great lightweight sweater--I wore it to a party and got lots of compliments. GH's always excellent service makes this a real prize!
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alleram
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs big but cute
Date:January 17, 2014
I wanted to like this, the designs are so beautiful, but the shape was much too large and boxy. Being slim already, I need something that will give me shape and accentuate my curves! That said, it could be a loose comfy sweater to hang around the house in, but at that price, maybe not.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clara
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful!
Date:January 17, 2014
I'm tall and sweaters never fit quite right. This does (size small). Long enough arms (would love one more inch!), a good weight, and (so far) no pilling or loose threads. Love this sweater. Wish I could have gotten the apple one!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>