Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Great graphics, great colors. How to choose just one iconic intarsia design? Our addictively adorable sweater in an array of artful motifs is the kind of piece that single-handedly updates slim jeans and a tee. Long sleeves. Scoop neckline. Ribbing at the neckline, cuffs, and hem. Hip length. Merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
70 of 7495%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kata29
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous sweater/sweatshirt
Date:April 4, 2014
Firstly, the merino wool is fabulously soft and comfortable. I hesitated when the balloon design was available and I regret it! It is no longer available. I got the parrot sweater and I love it. I did not think that design was for me but I receive compliments when I wear it. I just bought the palm tree design, again not crazy about the design but I know I will love it when I get it, and will regret it if I don't. The sweater is so comfortable that it feels like I am wearing a sweatshirt rather a sweater ,but of course it is so much more refined than a sweatshirt. I hope garnet hill brings back the balloon style as well as continue this sweater with new designs. I will buy them all!
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farmchix
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice warm sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
The XS was a good fit, the sweater is warm and fun to wear.
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sibiu
Location:Olympia, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought the green sweater with the bird motif, it is really adorable. The sweater wool is really light and comfortable. I bought it on sale, so that was a great value. I am 5'7" , 165lbs and the large fit great.
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Ive looked at this sweater for a while, so when it went on sale I decided to order it.... I wanted a large but that size was sold out ,so I ordered an xlarge.... It's a little big, but I like it because I can wear a turtle neck under it... So it worked ok...I got the one with the bird on it.... Really soft n comfy..... I really like it...
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NNYMommy
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love, love!
Date:February 24, 2014
This is a fun, soft sweater in gorgeous colors. I have the emerald bird one and I receive compliments every time I wear it. Great pop of color for late winter!
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good graphic
Date:February 14, 2014
The two toned heart sweater is subtle, but also really stands out with a graphic on the bust line that is nice to emphasize a small bust. Very soft too
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher8
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase!
Date:February 6, 2014
I bought the stars sweater and love the lightweight fit! The sweater runs slightly large so I ordered one size down. I hope to order more in the spring colors when they go on sale :)
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweateraddict12
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
whimsical fun
Date:February 4, 2014
I have purchased a couple of these sweaters and they fit the way a crew neck should fit if layered with a blouse or a t-shirt. I have a long torso and I did not have to go up a size so that the sweater was long enough. The quality is exceptional.
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GusGus
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought the bird sweater in medium. The patten is cute and the colors are vibrant; I have received compliments when I've worn the sweater. I think it runs a bit large. It is relatively thin, which is fine because I wear a t-shirt underneath. I give it four stars because I like to wear it and it makes me happy, but I give it only an average score on quality, because it has a lot of pilling after wearing it three times. Glad I got the sweater on sale.
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonesie
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 1, 2014
Great lightweight sweater--I wore it to a party and got lots of compliments. GH's always excellent service makes this a real prize!
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alleram
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs big but cute
Date:January 17, 2014
I wanted to like this, the designs are so beautiful, but the shape was much too large and boxy. Being slim already, I need something that will give me shape and accentuate my curves! That said, it could be a loose comfy sweater to hang around the house in, but at that price, maybe not.
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clara
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful!
Date:January 17, 2014
I'm tall and sweaters never fit quite right. This does (size small). Long enough arms (would love one more inch!), a good weight, and (so far) no pilling or loose threads. Love this sweater. Wish I could have gotten the apple one!
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great colors and fit
Date:January 15, 2014
I just got the butterflies from winter on clearance - I love it, very flattering and beautiful colors. The orange is more of a coral - really nice. The weight is perfect if you tend to run hot - warm but not a thick wool sweater. I am wondering why it cannot be hand washed and must be dry cleaned though? I took off one star for the inconvenience. It also is rather expensive, if I had not gotten it on clearance I would give 3 stars for value. That said, it is a pretty sweater and I will probably buy the poppy design this spring.
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute sweater
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought the M with the bird design. It is adorable! The M is loose and comfortable on my 5'2, 135 frame. I was hesitant to get it at regular price so I am more than happy when it went on sale.
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy5
Location:Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bird Piccadilly sweater
Date:January 12, 2014
I ordered the bird sweater in an x-large. It is too big on me. The sleeves are too long. Larges were gone,decided to keep it . I put a long sleeve blouse underneath and rolled up the sleeves. It is comfortable and love the color. I will order a new pattern in .size Large soon. A great sweater.
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Minglights
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely and light
Date:January 7, 2014
Fits well and is not too short. Also light and versatile.
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woulfie
Location:Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:January 7, 2014
It's especially great since our new puppies literally are colored exactly like the sweater. I'm getting compliments left and right on how cute it is.
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Darling, darling, darling
Date:January 6, 2014
I am in my sixties and this looks great, not silly. Love it
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burrito
Location:Bend Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice quality sweather
Date:January 6, 2014
based on the other reviews I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly. am 5' 6", 140 lbs. a large would have been too large
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikster
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:January 6, 2014
Got this with the dogs on front and have gotten loads of compliments!! Fits true to size and I am a 12-14, the L is perfect. I think sometimes GH sizes run strange- but this time spot on!! I went back to order my daughter one and all sold out:(. This would be a sweater to definitely bring back ASAP !!
1 2 3 4 next>>