Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Iconic prints in small scale make our favorite intarsia sweater freshly adorable — and also incredibly easy to wear; the prints are graphic enough to be fun, but not so bold that they'll overwhelm the rest of your outfit. Long sleeves. Scoop neckline. Ribbed neckline, cuffs, and hem. Hip length. Extra-fine merino wool in a double-knit jacquard. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92 of 9696%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love the patterns!
Date:November 9, 2014
Nicely done sweater (not printed, but knitted pattern). Relaxed fit, true to size. I wished it could be washed so I could wear it more often. Will get some more when it goes on sale again. Time will show if it pils or not. I love you, GH!
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Austinite
Location:Austin, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet Sweaters!
Date:November 7, 2014
I originally ordered 2 of these in S, but they were too big all over. Exchanged for XS and now I love them. I am 5' 1 1/2" and weigh 115. I wore the blue dot today. Got lots of compliments. Someone said it looked slimmimg. You gotta love that! I look forward to wearing the leopard spot soon. I do find the sleeves a tad too long. A petite size would be nice!
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneV
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and casually dressy
Date:November 5, 2014
Originally ordered this top in M and the black leopard. I can be between GH sizes at times. Wound up exchanging for my usual small and went for the blue dot instead. The navy is a brighter one, very pretty. Wool is soft. Other reviews are correct, the fit is relaxed but not sloppy. I didn't care for the leopard print--thought that the spots looked more like amoebas than an animal print.
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tackle
Location:Washington, DC
New Favorite Sweater!
Date:October 31, 2014
Fits true to size. Relaxed (not too loose) fit. Medium weight and warmth but feels very light and soft. Comfortable and stylish.
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So soft
Date:October 29, 2014
I really like this sweater. The wool is so soft and I can wear it alone and it doesn't itch. It's roomier than I expected but that allows me to wear it with a blouse on colder days. I like that the neck is slightly scooped and not a tight crew; more flattering and allows for the collar of a blouse.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 3, 2014
The scoop neckline and extra fine merino wool makes this sweater easy to wear. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinnie
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great design
Date:October 27, 2014
Unusual color combo, great fit. Looks good with white shirt or by itself.
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice sweater but too large and boxy
Date:October 27, 2014
great colors, nice design but completely shapeless on me
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cam79
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this sweater!
Date:October 18, 2014
I loved the first sweater I ordered in berry with the navy hearts so much I ordered a second color. Both sweaters are well made, with a great medium weight merino wool. I found both to fit TTS with enough room to layer a button down underneath, but they also fit well on their own. Garnet Hill did a great job on these.
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These Sweaters are Wonderful
Date:October 16, 2014
I've bought two of these sweaters which I wore on a trip to England. I had nothing but compliments. The quality is excellent and the patterns exciting. I was lucky enough to buy them on sale but would have paid full price. I will be buying more.
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PTAJS
Location:Wethersfield CT.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Happy
Date:October 13, 2014
This is a great sweater!
It is light weight yet warm. Fits well under a blazer. It is very comfortable and easy to wear.
The fit is true to size and I love the quality.
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bakerdogs
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
Had to exchange S for XS but am happy now. Nice wool, not itchy and I love the blue polka dots!
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaLB48
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:October 9, 2014
I bought a Picadilly sweater last year and enjoyed it so much that I couldn' t wait to get another this year. I fell in love with the color and design of the sweater with hearts. This one is just as terrific. The texture is smooth and the fit is perfect. I also love the design. I did wait for a sale, however, as I think it is a bit pricy.
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ontario
Location:Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now have two
Date:October 9, 2014
I bought the butterfly sweater at the Outlet Store in August and wear it a lot. I had was torn between the "bird" and the butterflies. I was able to find one on ebay and am so thrilled. I like that it is fun and the colours are amazing. Can't wait until some more of these come on sale.
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bikenski
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My second one
Date:October 2, 2014
I ordered this last season in a different color and loved the comfort and fit of the sweater. Not too heavy to wear in the Arizona desert in the winter. Perfect length to wear with pants or skirts. 5'7" 130 lbs I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly, just a little drape. Even fits my very long arms.
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:August 30, 2014
This is such a lovely sweater. It feels and fits fantastically. It fits TTS. I purchased one last year and had to get another one because who can resist such wonderful prints and designs on these sweaters? Not me. I agree that this sweater looks great alone but can be worn over a shirt and not feel bulky or overwhelming.
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristena
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great, high-quality sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
This is a great, soft wool sweater. The fit is true to size; I think it will be fine with nothing underneath but it will also work over a blouse, as pictured here -- it's not too tight or too loose. I bought the leopard and might need to splurge on the blue dot as well.
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love, love...
Date:August 21, 2014
I can't rave enough about this sweater. I love it so much that I purchased two! Light but warm, holds its shape, does not pill; and is TTS (I am 5'3, 130lb and purchased a S). I will probably add a couple more to my wardrobe this fall! Very pleased with this purchase.
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyGoose
Location:Los Angeles, cal
Gender:Female
Date:August 17, 2014
I loved the sweater! I loved the feel of it, the look of it...but I didn't like the neck..I thought from the picture it was a regular crew neck, however it isn't. For that reason alone I had to return the two sweaters I purchased. I was ready to purchase all patterns BUT... If you change the neck to a tighter crew then I will deFinaTely order them again, and for my friends! I'm sad that I didn't like the neck.
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacisurfsMaui
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this light sweater!
Date:July 17, 2014
This sweater is a perfect fit & super cute. I love the palm graphic & the lightweight material. Perfect for cool Maui evenings.
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun And Pretty Sweater
Date:June 29, 2014
I hesitated to buy this sweater at first because of the style, wasn't sure it was the right one for me (I bought the coral colored version with the flying birds). I tend to be more conservative but I LOVE it. The color is beautiful, the design is very pretty and the wool is soft and comfortable. I ordered a small which is my usual size in GH fashions and the fit is perfect. Highly recommend this item, especially at the sale price.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>