Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Our iconic intarsia collection shifts into neutral this season. No matter the motif, this is the kind of crew that single-handedly (or double-knittedly) lifts a look and a mood. Scoop neckline Long sleeves Ribbed neckline, cuffs, and hem Hip length Extra-fine merino wool Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
110 of 11596%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
my sweater
Date:August 23, 2015
Good quality, good craftsmanship. I hope it doesn't pill.
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Boston Terrier!
Date:August 22, 2015
First, let me say that i breed and show Boston Terriers, so I had to have the Boston Terrier sweater and another couple for gifts. It is absolutely adorable and quite the conversation starter. The quality is excellent, no pilling, and it is lightweight and stretchy, so is very comfortable. Fit is true to size. I am sensitive to wool, but this is not itchy for me. Everyone I gave one to as a gift loved theirs, as well. Love it!
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Flattering Fit
Date:August 16, 2015
I purchased the XS in the flower motif (hot pink and turq). The sweater is gorgeous and is one of the softest wools that I have ever worn next to my skin. Love Sale of the Day!
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful sweater
Date:August 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I got this sweater. I read the reviews and they were all positive so I ordered it hoping I would agree. The sweater is light weight and fits beautifully. It is very well made with a tiny knit and fits comfortably. Not too tight. It has a nice "give" where you can tell it will not lose its shape after wearing. True to size.
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:July 26, 2015
Got the pink Eiffel Tower. Love anything remotely French. Great fit and style. Can't wait until Fall. Lightweight but not too thin.
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Date:July 17, 2015
I just purchased the black stripe with the beads and love it. I'm usually an xs, but ordered the small and it layers perfectly over a blouse.
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Highest quality
Date:May 6, 2015
This is far superior to the average "novelty sweater." The design is knit in, and is delightful! Runs large!
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but, too big.
Date:May 5, 2015
I love this sweater but, I wish that I had trusted my gut and not your sizing suggestion. It's baggy, even with a polo shirt underneath it and the sleeves are too long. It isn't the look I was hoping for. I really should have gotten the XS. Now the XS is gone. Trying to decide whether I should send it back, along with the dress that I ordered that is also too large.
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Frisco, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Excellent - so soft!
Date:April 16, 2015
I purchased this sweater in a medium, and it was too big, but I liked it so much that I exchanged it for a small. I normally wear about a size 4 -6.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent Quality & Fit
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft 100% wool for 3 season wear. Sharp motif. Love the anchor design on navy. Sleeves reach below wrist. Size M seems equivalent to a Size 8; perfect fit.
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits and Feels perfect
Date:March 27, 2015
I love that this sweater is lightweight yet somewhat structured and very soft! I'm 5'9" 172 with a 32DDD and pear shaped. The medium fits perfect. The sleeves are long enough, the bottom hits just at my hip bone and it's perfect around the bust. I'll be looking for other designs.
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure and simple, an AMAZING sweater!
Date:March 12, 2015
This is a super soft and super warm beautifully made sweater. Fits true to size. Unfortunately, it is a little more fitted than I like my sweaters to be right now. The medium fits perfectly in the shoulders, so I am afraid that if I size up to the large to create more room in the waist and hips that it may then look too baggy across the shoulders, but I am thinking about it. I bought the sweater with the Eiffel tower on it for my new daughter-in-law (they got engaged in Paris) and she just loves it! I would definitely recommend buying this sweater--in more than one color! It is well worth the cost.
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very soft sweater. But
Date:March 11, 2015
after one wash it already started pilling. Somewhat upsetting.
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sweater!
Date:February 23, 2015
First I purchased the gray with stars picadilly sweater. It was so perfect that I came back for the hearts sweater. Being merino wool, the sweaters are super soft and extra warm. While I usually wear a small, I ordered a medium for a looser fit and to wear a layer under the sweater. i'll keep an eye out for new picadilly designs!
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile and Comfortable
Date:February 23, 2015
I bought two of these sweaters and they are wonderful. You can wear them with jeans or dress it up with a skirt. Have received many compliments.
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasant Surprise
Date:February 11, 2015
I got two of these sweaters on Sale of the Day. I got the navy sweater with blue spots, and the berry colored with hearts. I went back and forth about sizes but had to act quick as Sale of the Day items just seem to disappear into thin air. I ordered the S even though the True Fit indicated XS. I am in between sizes so when I enter in other info the True Fit came up as Small. I have been taking size Small lately for some reason whereas I most always took the XS. I am five foot 3 and 126 lbs with 34B bust size. Now I probably could have gotten away with the XS (if that was the only size left) however the Small fit very nicely, and slightly roomier but not making it too boxy or hanging on me. In fact for this sweater it is so nice it just seems to hug you. The XS may have been too tight in the shoulders. I am very happy with both of these sweaters and I highly recommend them. I would definitely wear a layer under these sweaters which is good to have a little room in each sweater. Thank you Garnet Hill for offering Sale of the Day items. I keep returning!
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sweater
Date:January 16, 2015
This is a nice soft wool sweater. The designs offered are so cute. I did notice a snag and some slight pilling on it the first time I wore it. I don't know if I caused it or if it was already there so I'm keeping it. I am 5'6" and 150 lbs and the medium fits perfectly
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun!
Date:January 13, 2015
I just want to wear it all the time! It is soft, warm, beautifully made. Fits true to size.
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:December 4, 2014
love the stars on the sweater and so comfortable; it is a keeper
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love the patterns!
Date:November 9, 2014
Nicely done sweater (not printed, but knitted pattern). Relaxed fit, true to size. I wished it could be washed so I could wear it more often. Will get some more when it goes on sale again. Time will show if it pils or not. I love you, GH!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>