Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Piccadilly Sweater

Our iconic intarsia collection is a real conversation starter — especially this season with new French-influenced motifs. It's the kind of crew that single-handedly (or double-knittedly) lifts a look and a mood. Long sleeves Scoop neck Ribbed neck, cuffs, and hem Hip length Extra-fine merino wool in a double-knit jacquard Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
106 of 11195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piccadilly Sweater
Review 1 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moomsoos
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:July 26, 2015
Got the pink Eiffel Tower. Love anything remotely French. Great fit and style. Can't wait until Fall. Lightweight but not too thin.
Review 2 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosebush
Great value
Date:July 17, 2015
I just purchased the black stripe with the beads and love it. I'm usually an xs, but ordered the small and it layers perfectly over a blouse.
Review 3 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatDL
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Highest quality
Date:May 6, 2015
This is far superior to the average "novelty sweater." The design is knit in, and is delightful! Runs large!
Review 4 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SushiSue
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but, too big.
Date:May 5, 2015
I love this sweater but, I wish that I had trusted my gut and not your sizing suggestion. It's baggy, even with a polo shirt underneath it and the sleeves are too long. It isn't the look I was hoping for. I really should have gotten the XS. Now the XS is gone. Trying to decide whether I should send it back, along with the dress that I ordered that is also too large.
Review 5 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobo5
Location:Frisco, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Excellent - so soft!
Date:April 16, 2015
I purchased this sweater in a medium, and it was too big, but I liked it so much that I exchanged it for a small. I normally wear about a size 4 -6.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tramble
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent Quality & Fit
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft 100% wool for 3 season wear. Sharp motif. Love the anchor design on navy. Sleeves reach below wrist. Size M seems equivalent to a Size 8; perfect fit.
Review 7 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodigirl
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits and Feels perfect
Date:March 27, 2015
I love that this sweater is lightweight yet somewhat structured and very soft! I'm 5'9" 172 with a 32DDD and pear shaped. The medium fits perfect. The sleeves are long enough, the bottom hits just at my hip bone and it's perfect around the bust. I'll be looking for other designs.
Review 8 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure and simple, an AMAZING sweater!
Date:March 12, 2015
This is a super soft and super warm beautifully made sweater. Fits true to size. Unfortunately, it is a little more fitted than I like my sweaters to be right now. The medium fits perfectly in the shoulders, so I am afraid that if I size up to the large to create more room in the waist and hips that it may then look too baggy across the shoulders, but I am thinking about it. I bought the sweater with the Eiffel tower on it for my new daughter-in-law (they got engaged in Paris) and she just loves it! I would definitely recommend buying this sweater--in more than one color! It is well worth the cost.
Review 9 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very soft sweater. But
Date:March 11, 2015
after one wash it already started pilling. Somewhat upsetting.
Review 10 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kashimom
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sweater!
Date:February 23, 2015
First I purchased the gray with stars picadilly sweater. It was so perfect that I came back for the hearts sweater. Being merino wool, the sweaters are super soft and extra warm. While I usually wear a small, I ordered a medium for a looser fit and to wear a layer under the sweater. i'll keep an eye out for new picadilly designs!
Review 11 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canada50
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile and Comfortable
Date:February 23, 2015
I bought two of these sweaters and they are wonderful. You can wear them with jeans or dress it up with a skirt. Have received many compliments.
Review 12 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasant Surprise
Date:February 11, 2015
I got two of these sweaters on Sale of the Day. I got the navy sweater with blue spots, and the berry colored with hearts. I went back and forth about sizes but had to act quick as Sale of the Day items just seem to disappear into thin air. I ordered the S even though the True Fit indicated XS. I am in between sizes so when I enter in other info the True Fit came up as Small. I have been taking size Small lately for some reason whereas I most always took the XS. I am five foot 3 and 126 lbs with 34B bust size. Now I probably could have gotten away with the XS (if that was the only size left) however the Small fit very nicely, and slightly roomier but not making it too boxy or hanging on me. In fact for this sweater it is so nice it just seems to hug you. The XS may have been too tight in the shoulders. I am very happy with both of these sweaters and I highly recommend them. I would definitely wear a layer under these sweaters which is good to have a little room in each sweater. Thank you Garnet Hill for offering Sale of the Day items. I keep returning!
Review 13 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWahl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sweater
Date:January 16, 2015
This is a nice soft wool sweater. The designs offered are so cute. I did notice a snag and some slight pilling on it the first time I wore it. I don't know if I caused it or if it was already there so I'm keeping it. I am 5'6" and 150 lbs and the medium fits perfectly
Review 14 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun!
Date:January 13, 2015
I just want to wear it all the time! It is soft, warm, beautifully made. Fits true to size.
Review 15 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wintercoat
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:December 4, 2014
love the stars on the sweater and so comfortable; it is a keeper
Review 16 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love the patterns!
Date:November 9, 2014
Nicely done sweater (not printed, but knitted pattern). Relaxed fit, true to size. I wished it could be washed so I could wear it more often. Will get some more when it goes on sale again. Time will show if it pils or not. I love you, GH!
Review 17 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Austinite
Location:Austin, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet Sweaters!
Date:November 7, 2014
I originally ordered 2 of these in S, but they were too big all over. Exchanged for XS and now I love them. I am 5' 1 1/2" and weigh 115. I wore the blue dot today. Got lots of compliments. Someone said it looked slimmimg. You gotta love that! I look forward to wearing the leopard spot soon. I do find the sleeves a tad too long. A petite size would be nice!
Review 18 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneV
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and casually dressy
Date:November 5, 2014
Originally ordered this top in M and the black leopard. I can be between GH sizes at times. Wound up exchanging for my usual small and went for the blue dot instead. The navy is a brighter one, very pretty. Wool is soft. Other reviews are correct, the fit is relaxed but not sloppy. I didn't care for the leopard print--thought that the spots looked more like amoebas than an animal print.
Review 19 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tackle
Location:Washington, DC
New Favorite Sweater!
Date:October 31, 2014
Fits true to size. Relaxed (not too loose) fit. Medium weight and warmth but feels very light and soft. Comfortable and stylish.
Review 20 for Piccadilly Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So soft
Date:October 29, 2014
I really like this sweater. The wool is so soft and I can wear it alone and it doesn't itch. It's roomier than I expected but that allows me to wear it with a blouse on colder days. I like that the neck is slightly scooped and not a tight crew; more flattering and allows for the collar of a blouse.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 3, 2014
The scoop neckline and extra fine merino wool makes this sweater easy to wear. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>