Product Reviews

Vertical-Rib Turtleneck

The texture is the star in this heavily ribbed turtleneck with a pretty vertical stitch that runs from neck to hem. A rich palette and oversized fit make the sweater a perfect — and perfectly flattering — topper to slim jeans and riding boots. Sheer design; pair with a tank or camisole. Long sleeves. Tunic length. Lambswool/angora/nylon. Imported. We recommend wearing this top with a Camisole or Tank .
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
21 of 3954%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Review 1 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super size!
Date:February 14, 2014
This is a nice sweater, but it just runs so large that it really needs to be worn by someone tall, with leggings and long (as shown). Nice fabric and colors, but definitely size down, a lot.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:February 8, 2014
Very pretty color (glacier) but terrible fit for me. 5'8" & 150lbs, I have a defined waist and a curvy butt. It pulls in just a tiny bit at the bottom, And with this sweater's heft, it gave me a bulky, sausage-like appearance. Not a look I'm usually going for!
Tried it with a variety of bottoms. No luck. I need to return it.
Review 3 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jesslaur
Location:Ambler Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wider then pictured
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater is much wider then pictured. Based on the reviews, I purchased an x-small. Still very wide, while arms are snug (I have thin arms). It is mildly itchy. Glacier color is very pretty-Bought on sale so decided to keep and will wear with leggings and boots
Review 4 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mihijinx
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Fit. Cozy.
Date:February 4, 2014
This is becoming my favorite winter sweater! Soft. Cozy. With a tank underneath, perfect for mild climate. Layer with undershirt for cooler weather. And, perfect length. Hits me mid-thigh without overwhelming my body. Runs big. Suggest sizing down. Plus it's on sale! Get this one! You will be happy winter weather lover!
Review 5 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlaV
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy go to sweater
Date:January 29, 2014
I really like this sweater and its one of my favorite comfy pieces. Just throw it over a pair of leggings or skinny jeans and its perfect for hanging out or doing errands. I'd give it a 5 star rating but it's starting to pill and I've only worn it a handful of times. It is a beautiful color blue too.
Review 6 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glog
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great winter sweater.
Date:January 26, 2014
I love this sweater. I live in the south,so it is great to wear alone without a coat. I initially purchased one in brown and loved it so much that I purchased another in gray. I also went down one size when I purchased the second one. They both fit, but the larger size is a little more boxy in the body. Did not find them scratchy at all. Some other reviews had mentioned that. I do not wear a camisole under them.
Review 7 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Principal
Location:SW Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:January 25, 2014
Love, love, love this sweater. The blue color is gorgeous and the weight is great. I want to wear it all the time!!!!!
Review 8 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suz803
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 24, 2014
awesome sweater,I want more in other colors!love the fit!
Review 9 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennie
Location:Central NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and wonderful
Date:January 24, 2014
I love the blue green of this wool. The sweater fits well it looks great with leggings and boots. I like the vertical ribbing it is very slimming. I am glad that I ordered this sweater with the weather in NJ this year it is going to get alot of use. I am wearing it with a silk cami under it and it is so warm. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 10 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCEE
Gender:Female
Amazingly warm and cozy
Date:January 24, 2014
Love this sweater in fact i'm wearing in now. I wish I would have gotten another color as well.
Review 11 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricki
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Looking Tunic
Date:January 24, 2014
It has been an hellacious winter but this tunic keeps me warm and stylish. I wear it with an under layer, so the wool doesn't touch my skin, and leggings. I'm allergic to wool but this layers nicely. It's one of the warmest sweaters I own!
Review 12 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LGIBE
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Waste of money
Date:January 21, 2014
The material was very itchy. Cannot be worn even with a camisole underneath as suggested in the description. A waste of money - paying for shipping both ways, ugh!
Review 13 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minglights
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big disappointment
Date:January 14, 2014
I'm normally an L but it was too big and boxy. The material was itchy and not suitable for a turtleneck. I am seldom disappointed with Garnet Hill purchases but this did not work for me.
Review 14 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rover3
Location:milford, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
I love the slightly boxy shape to this sweater and it is cozy warm-- only drawback is that it does contain wool and is a bit scratchy at first-- but otherwise easy to throw on and vertical ribs are figure flattering! price was right also!
Review 15 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenEVF
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweater Love
Date:January 7, 2014
Perfect with everything (dress up or down with jeans) and especially to show off a long necklace!
Review 16 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtmsd
Location:northern NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 5, 2014
Not normally a turtleneck person, but the tunic length grabbed me. so glad I ordered it. looks fantastic with jeans or yoga pants. and the neck is not too tight either.
Review 17 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RobinR
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nothing like on model
Date:January 4, 2014
I was shorter and boxier than it looks on the model. Not flattering at all on me. It's a shame because it's a great looking sweater in the catalog. I should have read the previous reviews before I purchased it. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear the fit of our Verticle-Rib Turtleneck didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to talk to you about other options, please give us a call so we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Concretelady
Location:Farm gal, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice color. Lousy drape
Date:December 30, 2013
This sweater would flatter someone with larger hips as a tunic. Shapeless stretched out looking on me. Too bad because the color and knit are very nice.
Review 19 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Venturgirl
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized T
Date:December 27, 2013
A comfy T sweater. It is very boxy (see other posts) but I like the casual look. Sweater has a little scratch to it but very wearable. Nice turtleneck that stays snug to the neck. Knit is not bulky and best of all - no pilling after multiple wearings! Purchased on sale - at full price it is a bit too $. Bought it for my sister for Xmas and she likes it too.
Review 20 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lulu1234
Location:NYC
ill fitting
Date:December 20, 2013
Too bad. It's so cute on the model. It must be clipped in the back. This is so boxy, it looks ridiculous. Im 5' 7" and ordered a medium. Its so unflattering I had to send it back.
1 2 next>>