Product Reviews

Vertical-Rib Turtleneck

The texture is the star in this heavily ribbed turtleneck with a pretty vertical stitch that runs from neck to hem. A rich palette and oversized fit make the sweater a perfect — and perfectly flattering — topper to slim jeans and riding boots. Sheer design; pair with a tank or camisole. Long sleeves. Tunic length. Lambswool/angora/nylon. Imported. We recommend wearing this top with a Camisole or Tank .
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
9
23 of 4551%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Review 1 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan17
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not bad but not amazing
Date:October 20, 2014
I wear a size 10 and bought this sweater in a Large. It is comfortable and easy to wear with a variety of items, such as pants or skirt with boots. I bought a lightweight turtleneck to go under mine as my skin is very sensitive and it is itchy. It is fine with the turtleneck. My complaints are how quickly it pills and how much it SHEDS. I bought an orange one and wore it with black pants. I was using duct tape all day to try and get the fuzz hairs off my pants. Maybe I'll only wear it with jeans in the future. It doesn't have that upscale look of a typical Garnet Hill sweater but it is a warm comfy winter sweater for days when I don't need to look as polished at work.
Review 2 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFgirl56
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BOXY!
Date:October 16, 2014
I ordered this in 2 sizes because so often the things I order from Garnet Hill are really boxy and shapeless with no definition at the waist. On the model this didn't look that way and the description didn't lead me to believe it was, but even in a size too small for me the body of this sweater is humungous. They must have it pinned in the back on the model. Very misleading.
Review 3 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FeMama
on the fence with this one
Date:October 15, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater, but it is HUGE. I like my sweaters big but this one (I ordered M) is enormous. I think I will keep it and try to make it work b/c it really is well-made and I got it on sale. Will be good outer layer in cold weather if I don't want a coat.
Review 4 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kristinsriver
Location:Corvallis, Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Horrible fit
Date:October 6, 2014
This sweater looks great on the model but it did not look that way on me. The arms were very tight and the rest of it was enormous on me, like a balloon. I'm 5'5'', 130 lbs with an average build. I ordered a small and the fit was way off. I read the reviews and I should have paid attention to what other customers said about this sweater. If you have pencil arms and a thick torso this sweater will fit you. Now I have to pay shipping to send it back. But, I do love the glacier color.
Review 5 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellee
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
uggg
Date:October 1, 2014
Just weird - I sized down one size at least and it was still way too long and wide to look good. The fabric was too thick to flow yet too thin to skim over my lumpy parts, and the sleeves - well, the other reviewers were right about the sleeves.
Review 6 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mkemom
Location:Milwaukee wi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very strange cut
Date:September 7, 2014
Nice quality of sweater but... as noted by other reviewers the sleeves are exceptionally skinny (I do not have large arms) and the body is very wide - kind of poofy even. The resulting look is marshmallow with toothpick arms. Definitely going back.
Review 7 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super size!
Date:February 14, 2014
This is a nice sweater, but it just runs so large that it really needs to be worn by someone tall, with leggings and long (as shown). Nice fabric and colors, but definitely size down, a lot.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:February 8, 2014
Very pretty color (glacier) but terrible fit for me. 5'8" & 150lbs, I have a defined waist and a curvy butt. It pulls in just a tiny bit at the bottom, And with this sweater's heft, it gave me a bulky, sausage-like appearance. Not a look I'm usually going for!
Tried it with a variety of bottoms. No luck. I need to return it.
Review 9 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jesslaur
Location:Ambler Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wider then pictured
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater is much wider then pictured. Based on the reviews, I purchased an x-small. Still very wide, while arms are snug (I have thin arms). It is mildly itchy. Glacier color is very pretty-Bought on sale so decided to keep and will wear with leggings and boots
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mihijinx
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Fit. Cozy.
Date:February 4, 2014
This is becoming my favorite winter sweater! Soft. Cozy. With a tank underneath, perfect for mild climate. Layer with undershirt for cooler weather. And, perfect length. Hits me mid-thigh without overwhelming my body. Runs big. Suggest sizing down. Plus it's on sale! Get this one! You will be happy winter weather lover!
Review 11 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlaV
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy go to sweater
Date:January 29, 2014
I really like this sweater and its one of my favorite comfy pieces. Just throw it over a pair of leggings or skinny jeans and its perfect for hanging out or doing errands. I'd give it a 5 star rating but it's starting to pill and I've only worn it a handful of times. It is a beautiful color blue too.
Review 12 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glog
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great winter sweater.
Date:January 26, 2014
I love this sweater. I live in the south,so it is great to wear alone without a coat. I initially purchased one in brown and loved it so much that I purchased another in gray. I also went down one size when I purchased the second one. They both fit, but the larger size is a little more boxy in the body. Did not find them scratchy at all. Some other reviews had mentioned that. I do not wear a camisole under them.
Review 13 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Principal
Location:SW Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:January 25, 2014
Love, love, love this sweater. The blue color is gorgeous and the weight is great. I want to wear it all the time!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suz803
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 24, 2014
awesome sweater,I want more in other colors!love the fit!
Review 15 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennie
Location:Central NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and wonderful
Date:January 24, 2014
I love the blue green of this wool. The sweater fits well it looks great with leggings and boots. I like the vertical ribbing it is very slimming. I am glad that I ordered this sweater with the weather in NJ this year it is going to get alot of use. I am wearing it with a silk cami under it and it is so warm. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 16 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCEE
Gender:Female
Amazingly warm and cozy
Date:January 24, 2014
Love this sweater in fact i'm wearing in now. I wish I would have gotten another color as well.
Review 17 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricki
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Looking Tunic
Date:January 24, 2014
It has been an hellacious winter but this tunic keeps me warm and stylish. I wear it with an under layer, so the wool doesn't touch my skin, and leggings. I'm allergic to wool but this layers nicely. It's one of the warmest sweaters I own!
Review 18 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LGIBE
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Waste of money
Date:January 21, 2014
The material was very itchy. Cannot be worn even with a camisole underneath as suggested in the description. A waste of money - paying for shipping both ways, ugh!
Review 19 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minglights
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big disappointment
Date:January 14, 2014
I'm normally an L but it was too big and boxy. The material was itchy and not suitable for a turtleneck. I am seldom disappointed with Garnet Hill purchases but this did not work for me.
Review 20 for Vertical-Rib Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rover3
Location:milford, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
I love the slightly boxy shape to this sweater and it is cozy warm-- only drawback is that it does contain wool and is a bit scratchy at first-- but otherwise easy to throw on and vertical ribs are figure flattering! price was right also!
1 2 3 next>>