Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater

It's amazing how going horizontal infuses a sweater with modernity. A mix of wide cables marches from wrist to wrist across our pure turtleneck. A thoroughly modern palette makes it a chic match with slim-fitting pants. Traditional fit. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the collar, cuffs, and hem. Hip length.. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
3
88 of 11179%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigress01
Location:Wilmington, DE
Snuggly
Date:February 19, 2015
Perfect timing for this warm, soft cashmere. It works well with jeans, pants or skirt.
Review 2 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aspiringtostyle
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for petites
Date:January 16, 2015
This sweater is probably best on tall thin women. I am 5 ft 2 (and thin) the horizontal cables just made me look really wide. The waist balloons out just above the bottom trim, accentuating the "fat" effect. Also the neck is way too tall, and is so thick it's really not "scrunchable". On the plus side, the cashmere is substantial and probably nice and warm. I would pass if you are not average or tall in height.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 3 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goober
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this sweater
Date:January 15, 2015
I really like the color, weight, and softness of the sweater. It is roomy enough to fall properly and it hits just right on the hip. As noted in other reviews, the neck is very high and it looks dorky rolled down. So I gave it a "4" instead of a "5" because I think this would bother some people. But I have a long neck, so I like it.
Review 4 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maule
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beware the fuchsia!
Date:January 14, 2015
I really wanted to love this sweater, given the incredible sale price. I ordered the fuchsia, which appeared to have a touch of a berry tone on my screen, so I imagined it looking good with a dark-wash denim. When I opened the package and saw the sweater, I immediately knew it had to go back. Make no mistake: this sweater is a bright hot pink. To me, it's not a sophisticated, adult pink but more of a teeny-bopper bubblegum pink. I tried it on anyway, and the fit was definitely not flattering for me. I am 5'6" and slender (ordered the Small), and this sweater made me look dumpy. The sweater just hit my hips and had a tendency to bunch at one of the horizontal cables just above my hips, which made me look heavier. I also didn't like how open the weave is in the non-cabled areas---I thought it might be more of a denser weave.
I will say, though, that it's an incredibly soft, cozy, and warm sweater. I was tempted to keep it just to wear around the house on chilly days, but it's just expensive enough that I can't justify that. Back to Garnet Hill it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 19, 2015
Remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetterEveryYear
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful & Warm
Date:January 7, 2015
I purchased the Green Banana" sweater when it was a 'sale of the day' and just received the pink sweater. High quality cashmere. I washed mine in a lingerie bag in the machine on the hand wash setting and laid it flat to dry. There was a little pilling, but a sweater stone removed the pills easily. For cold weather only!
Review 6 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJinks
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Thick Cashmere
Date:December 30, 2014
Bought this in hot pink and I love it. I love how thick it is and it is a great value.
Review 7 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NancZee
Location:Hartford, CT
Gorgeous
Date:December 29, 2014
Love this sweater! It's soft and thick, but lightweight. The hot pink color is very flattering, not overdone. Couldn't be happier, especially getting it on sale.
Review 8 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedLodge
Location:Rural Montana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My go-to sweater for coziness
Date:August 29, 2014
During our cold Montana winters, it takes a lot to stay warm. This sweater does the trick, yet it is lightweight and (thanks so the cashmere) deliciously soft, so I never feel itchy, hot or overdressed. And have I mentioned cozy? I work at home and there is nothing quite so delicious as pulling on this sweater when it's time to sit in my drafty attic office. It's beautiful as well and thus transitions well to lunch and dinner out. I like to pair it with my favorite winter mini, a pair of GH tights and my Bjorn boots. Works well under a parka for long cool-weather walks as well. Simply put, during the cold months, I wear it all the time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lightweight warmth, soft & cozy
Date:March 8, 2014
Very pretty color, but I would describe it as hot pink. It is more pink than shown online and in the catalog, where the sweater appears to have more magenta tones. Still lovely and a keeper, but I wouldn't call it fuchsia.
Review 10 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallandbeautifulinMN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater.
Date:February 25, 2014
I had purchased this sweater in a medium - 5'9 and 140 lbs. I found it too tight. I sent it back. Then it went down in price even more and a large was available. I ordered it. It is perfect!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benedicts4bfast
Location:San Antonio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, Gorgeous sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought this in blue earlier in the season and received so many complements and loved the feel of it so much that I picked up pink also. To wear it without a coat in wind, you may want a cami or T. If you don't have a longish neck, it may bother you. It is not fitted in the waist, but who cares- it's probably pretty cold out if you're wearing this!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunrod
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cable cashmere love it!
Date:February 25, 2014
Great value for cashmere, fits well, has a nice "flare" at the bottom for hip room, and has sort of an hourglass shape overall, complementing my figure!
Review 13 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKinVB13
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased the cable knit sweater during your sale so it was at a great price. The sweater is a heavier weight than I expected but it fits to size and looks great. I purchased the white one.
Review 14 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrygirl417
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy Sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Really nice heavy weight cashmere. but the cut is way to boxy! I'm 5'8" 130 Lbs lean body type. I ordered a small to wide of a cut for me.I sent back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style sweater.
Review 15 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopr10
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
I bought this sweater a few weeks ago at a great online sale price! I had seen it earlier in the season and loved the horizontal cable look. The colors are ALL good for me. I bought an 8-10 even though i usually buy a 10-12. Other reviews noted the boxy fit and 8-10 turned out perfect for me! I love the LONG sleeves and standup collar. The knit is very soft and comfy. I give it a solid 5.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere love
Date:February 24, 2014
I love this cashmere sweater which I got on sale. It is quite long on me and so soft and warm. The neck is high and snuggly, kind of like wearing a cowl. The cashmere is thick and soft. The cables are horizontal so you don't want this too fitted. The medium, my usual size, is perfect. I'm a knitter and know fiber and I'm in love with this cashmere and the bright pink color is fun. This was a great bargain at the sale price, glad I got it.
Review 17 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
horizontal cable cashmere sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
The cashmere is top quality and it's a thick, well made sweater and beautiful to look at. Alas, it makes me look huge - like a large pistachio nut. It just isn't flattering at all or even neutral.
But, it's amazingly warm and this winter, that's been a plus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 18 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtsun
Location:Northern Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Scrumptious
Date:February 24, 2014
This is a beautiful and deliciously warm sweater. I have worn it out two times and got many compliments. It is bulky so I don't think it would work good for layering, but it is beautiful on its own.
I sized it down as I did not want a tunic, I usually wear a M but I got a S and it sits just below my hips, so it is great with jeans. I am 5'1" 130 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skilinda
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great, different sweater.
Date:February 24, 2014
The weave is different, flattering and the sweater is not itchy. Got the hot pink as in the midst of winter everyone needs a pick me up.
Review 20 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Get every color!
Date:February 16, 2014
I ordered this on sale and was so happy with the sweater I ordered it in every color in my size. I wish the grey was available. It's very soft and thick, the cashmere is very high quality and the colors are true to the pictures. I've read other comments regarding boxiness and not for curves, I would agree. The horizontal cables are not flattering to curves, but if you are not so shapely this is the sweater for you.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>