Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater

It's amazing how going horizontal infuses a sweater with modernity. A mix of wide cables marches from wrist to wrist across our pure turtleneck. A thoroughly modern palette makes it a chic match with slim-fitting pants. Traditional fit. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the collar, cuffs, and hem. Hip length.. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
3
83 of 10381%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lightweight warmth, soft & cozy
Date:March 8, 2014
Very pretty color, but I would describe it as hot pink. It is more pink than shown online and in the catalog, where the sweater appears to have more magenta tones. Still lovely and a keeper, but I wouldn't call it fuchsia.
Review 2 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallandbeautifulinMN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater.
Date:February 25, 2014
I had purchased this sweater in a medium - 5'9 and 140 lbs. I found it too tight. I sent it back. Then it went down in price even more and a large was available. I ordered it. It is perfect!
Review 3 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benedicts4bfast
Location:San Antonio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, Gorgeous sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought this in blue earlier in the season and received so many complements and loved the feel of it so much that I picked up pink also. To wear it without a coat in wind, you may want a cami or T. If you don't have a longish neck, it may bother you. It is not fitted in the waist, but who cares- it's probably pretty cold out if you're wearing this!
Review 4 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunrod
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cable cashmere love it!
Date:February 25, 2014
Great value for cashmere, fits well, has a nice "flare" at the bottom for hip room, and has sort of an hourglass shape overall, complementing my figure!
Review 5 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKinVB13
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased the cable knit sweater during your sale so it was at a great price. The sweater is a heavier weight than I expected but it fits to size and looks great. I purchased the white one.
Review 6 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrygirl417
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy Sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Really nice heavy weight cashmere. but the cut is way to boxy! I'm 5'8" 130 Lbs lean body type. I ordered a small to wide of a cut for me.I sent back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style sweater.
Review 7 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopr10
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
I bought this sweater a few weeks ago at a great online sale price! I had seen it earlier in the season and loved the horizontal cable look. The colors are ALL good for me. I bought an 8-10 even though i usually buy a 10-12. Other reviews noted the boxy fit and 8-10 turned out perfect for me! I love the LONG sleeves and standup collar. The knit is very soft and comfy. I give it a solid 5.
Review 8 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere love
Date:February 24, 2014
I love this cashmere sweater which I got on sale. It is quite long on me and so soft and warm. The neck is high and snuggly, kind of like wearing a cowl. The cashmere is thick and soft. The cables are horizontal so you don't want this too fitted. The medium, my usual size, is perfect. I'm a knitter and know fiber and I'm in love with this cashmere and the bright pink color is fun. This was a great bargain at the sale price, glad I got it.
Review 9 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
horizontal cable cashmere sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
The cashmere is top quality and it's a thick, well made sweater and beautiful to look at. Alas, it makes me look huge - like a large pistachio nut. It just isn't flattering at all or even neutral.
But, it's amazingly warm and this winter, that's been a plus.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 10 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtsun
Location:Northern Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Scrumptious
Date:February 24, 2014
This is a beautiful and deliciously warm sweater. I have worn it out two times and got many compliments. It is bulky so I don't think it would work good for layering, but it is beautiful on its own.
I sized it down as I did not want a tunic, I usually wear a M but I got a S and it sits just below my hips, so it is great with jeans. I am 5'1" 130 lbs.
Review 11 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skilinda
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great, different sweater.
Date:February 24, 2014
The weave is different, flattering and the sweater is not itchy. Got the hot pink as in the midst of winter everyone needs a pick me up.
Review 12 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Get every color!
Date:February 16, 2014
I ordered this on sale and was so happy with the sweater I ordered it in every color in my size. I wish the grey was available. It's very soft and thick, the cashmere is very high quality and the colors are true to the pictures. I've read other comments regarding boxiness and not for curves, I would agree. The horizontal cables are not flattering to curves, but if you are not so shapely this is the sweater for you.
Review 13 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful cashmere sweater!
Date:February 14, 2014
Just received this sweater in the lovely green color and couldn't be happier! It is amazingly warm, thick and soft! I usually take a size small, but ordered up to a medium for a loser fit. Love love love it!
Review 14 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNCold
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not so flattering
Date:February 12, 2014
I love the feel of this sweater, and for the clearance price it was a steal. Warning...all you ladies with hips, a chest and/or shoulders stay clear of this one. Honestly I cannot think of a more unflattering fit! I did keep it to wear around the house, but NEVER in public...I look like a whale!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neversure
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater
Date:February 11, 2014
I did buy this sweater on sale - so it was an incredible value but after receiving it...I would have paid full price. It is a beautiful, soft sweater that fits great.
Review 16 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweaterLove27
Location:Media, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Sweater
Date:February 9, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater. I was so happy with the sweater style and quality. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 17 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super thick & soft
Date:February 8, 2014
This cashmere is a bit more expensive than most (even on sale), but it is also a thicker one and so nicely cabled that I think it is worth it (at least on sale). I did not like the snow color, too French vanilla, slight-yellowish looking, but the green is neat. It runs about a size large, I think.
Review 18 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryposa
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great quality and color, ok fit
Date:February 5, 2014
Ordered this sweater in pink, it's a beautiful color, it has a thick weave and is a little boxy, so I don't think it's the most slimming fit, but I like it a lot. I've just purchased it in white too!
Review 19 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nse01
Location:Union Hall, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cable Cashmere Sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
Love the fuscia color of this sweater. The fit is perfect, including having sleeves that are long enough! I have worn it once and received many compliments. My only concern is over time it may pill, I see early signs... Great sweater...
Review 20 for Horizontal-Cable Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striking Sweater that fits Beautifully
Date:February 5, 2014
This is the softest sweater that I have ever worn and it is a pleasure to keep warm in something so lightweight. But comfort is just the beginning. Typically I wear neutral colors, I purchased this sweater in fuchsia because I liked the design and it was the only color left in my size. This sweater brightens my look, and while I can't say that I will stray too far from the grays and blues, I am fully enjoying the positive reactions of friends and family.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>