Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater

A boxy sweater with a zippy surprise. Metal zippers at the side vents add a bit of edge, without being too edgy. The texture-rich horizontal ribs feature a somewhat open stitch — we suggest wearing a tank or camisole beneath. In five winter-worthy shades to see you through the season. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length in front and slightly longer in back. Lambswool/angora/nylon. Imported. Please note that this sweater has three-quarter sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
1
50 of 6577%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMBG
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice!!
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased this sweater in black. I find it very flattering and comfortable.
Review 2 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering...
Date:October 21, 2014
I passed on this sweater last fall but decided to give it a try this season since it was available again for a reduced price. I am a 5'3" 130lb curvy girl. Size small is perfect for my frame. It is boxy (as described) but a very flattering fit on me with the zippers open on both sides. The knit is top notch! Little itchy and may not be best for those who are sensitive. I think it looks especially great with skinny jeans and boots. Love it so much that I've purchased it in every color!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 25, 2014
We're glad you not only decided to try this sweater, but that you loved it so much you purchased every color! The boxy style does make it look great with skinny jeans and boots. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Review 3 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rals
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good buy
Date:October 13, 2014
This is a pretty thick sweater and is is boxy. But it is nicely made and fits well.
Review 4 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhorse
Location:Burlington VT
Flattering sweater
Date:October 11, 2014
I have found this sweater to be very comfortable and flattering.
Review 5 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valentine57
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Value
Date:October 10, 2014
I paired this sweater in grey with the Eileen Fisher boxy plaid knit skirt. It was very figure flattering and a good value as well.
Review 6 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suesewz
Location:Ft. Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice, but large!
Date:September 25, 2014
This sweater is very nicely made, however it felt a M was a little too big for me. I always wear M's. I exchanged for a small. Haven't received it yet. I'm 5'3", 140 lbs.
Review 7 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Koyal
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Truly Boxy!
Date:September 25, 2014
This sweater is very unflattering.
Returned it right away.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of this sweater didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one that may better suit you.
Review 8 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
idahojk
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Boxy
Date:September 25, 2014
I wanted to love this sweater but it just made me look bigger than I am. If you are thin with narrow shoulders it might look great.
Review 9 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweater with modern twist
Date:September 18, 2014
This sweater is roomy! I am glad I ordered the small which was perfect for me ( 140 lbs, 5'2). Great with leggings and boots. The sides have a zipper which can be vents if left unzipped. The zipper is what gives it a modern twist.
Review 10 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Odd shape on me
Date:September 15, 2014
I really want to like this sweater. When the zippers are zipped, it has an angular shape in the front. Love the look from the front when unzipped. However I looked at the back in the mirror and it hung way out like a cape! So I must return it.
Review 11 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nalini
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Sweater with Reservation
Date:September 14, 2014
I love, love the orange color of this sweater. Plus it has a little bit of an Eileen Fisher look. I put it on around the house (with air conditioning) for an hour to see how it felt. I liked it until I took it off. It had shed like crazy wherever it touched my summer capris. I had already decided not to fight with one more sweater that sheds, so it's going back.
Review 12 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice style but way too itchy
Date:September 7, 2014
I loved the look and colors of this sweater so much that I ordered a couple of them. I was happy with the fit and style, but I don't know how others are able to wear it. Because of how itchy it was simply trying it on, I never even considered wearing it out. If you have even remotely sensitive skin, I would recommend passing on this item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 9, 2014
This sweater is made of Lambswool and Angora and we're sad to hear it didn't work for you. Some may be more sensitive to the feel of the Angora so remember, exchanges and returns are always welcome.
Review 13 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Isamom
Location:somewhere in CA suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lightweight warm layer
Date:September 5, 2014
I bought this in black at the beginning of the year for months of travel. It was the only warm sweater I packed and only one I needed. Easy to pack up w/enough warmth for late winter through late spring and roomy enough for layering. Looks stylish with leggings, jeans, tunics, skirts, etc. Can't go wrong with this piece
Review 14 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
textilegirl
Location:modesto, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
awesome sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
bought 2 of these last year on sale and LOVED them, the classy fit, funky zippers, 3/4 sleeves, great weight for our climate. Was hoping it would come back and it did! So!!! I'm getting another !!! A little bit itchy at first, but doesn't last.
Review 15 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWBelle
Location:Seattle, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My New Best Friend
Date:February 17, 2014
This sweater exceeds all of my expectations. The knit is tight and does not snag or pill ( like most sweaters I've purchased in recent years). It's warm and comfortable. I feel good in it and always receive compliments. I seem to grab for it every day. Looks great with jeans. I purchased the grey, blue and tan because they were on sale. Now wish I'd purchased every color. This is not meant to be form fitting. I, usually wear a Garnet Hill medium so ordered that size. It's very roomy. A small would have worked but I love the room. Can't go wrong with this.
Review 16 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Top
Date:February 16, 2014
Wasnt sure I would like this sweater, but it was different from anything I had seen ,so I ordered it, and I love it....I've gotten so many complements on it......I like the zippers on the sides......I got the Med. n I think I could have worn the small, but I wasnt sure, so it's ok. One of my favorite pieces I've ordered from Garnet Hill.....
Review 17 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheryly
Location:Maine coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 16, 2014
I purchased this on a great sale...it's stylish, warm and comfy.
Review 18 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater with fun details
Date:February 16, 2014
Love the sweater, ordered it in black and looks great with skinny jeans and boots. The side zippers are a fun detail that sets this sweater apart. Received compliments from co-workers.
Review 19 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than expected
Date:February 15, 2014
This sweater is so comfortable and warm. I bought two when they were almost free, and happy I did, even thought about buying two more, that's how much I like them! The only thing is the shedding, I think it contains wool so I wore a tissue thin tee underneath. Not because it's see through because of the itch factor. For the price it's great, I purchased the wheat color & the dark grey. Too bad it's been record breaking highs in the high desert, as I would like to wear the grey one.
Review 20 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kulynch
Location:DC Metro Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy!
Date:February 15, 2014
I love this sweater. Ordered the grey... a true gunmetal. Softer than I expected, and I tend to be pretty sensitive. Love the details and proportions. I only wish the sleeves were a bit longer, though the description accurately describes 3/4 sleeves. Not disappointed. Would definitely recommend,
1 2 3 4 next>>