Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater

A boxy sweater with a zippy surprise. Metal zippers at the side vents add a bit of edge, without being too edgy. The texture-rich horizontal ribs feature a somewhat open stitch — we suggest wearing a tank or camisole beneath. In five winter-worthy shades to see you through the season. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length in front and slightly longer in back. Lambswool/angora/nylon. Imported. Please note that this sweater has three-quarter sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
40 of 5178%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWBelle
Location:Seattle, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My New Best Friend
Date:February 17, 2014
This sweater exceeds all of my expectations. The knit is tight and does not snag or pill ( like most sweaters I've purchased in recent years). It's warm and comfortable. I feel good in it and always receive compliments. I seem to grab for it every day. Looks great with jeans. I purchased the grey, blue and tan because they were on sale. Now wish I'd purchased every color. This is not meant to be form fitting. I, usually wear a Garnet Hill medium so ordered that size. It's very roomy. A small would have worked but I love the room. Can't go wrong with this.
Review 2 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Top
Date:February 16, 2014
Wasnt sure I would like this sweater, but it was different from anything I had seen ,so I ordered it, and I love it....I've gotten so many complements on it......I like the zippers on the sides......I got the Med. n I think I could have worn the small, but I wasnt sure, so it's ok. One of my favorite pieces I've ordered from Garnet Hill.....
Review 3 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheryly
Location:Maine coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 16, 2014
I purchased this on a great sale...it's stylish, warm and comfy.
Review 4 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater with fun details
Date:February 16, 2014
Love the sweater, ordered it in black and looks great with skinny jeans and boots. The side zippers are a fun detail that sets this sweater apart. Received compliments from co-workers.
Review 5 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than expected
Date:February 15, 2014
This sweater is so comfortable and warm. I bought two when they were almost free, and happy I did, even thought about buying two more, that's how much I like them! The only thing is the shedding, I think it contains wool so I wore a tissue thin tee underneath. Not because it's see through because of the itch factor. For the price it's great, I purchased the wheat color & the dark grey. Too bad it's been record breaking highs in the high desert, as I would like to wear the grey one.
Review 6 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kulynch
Location:DC Metro Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy!
Date:February 15, 2014
I love this sweater. Ordered the grey... a true gunmetal. Softer than I expected, and I tend to be pretty sensitive. Love the details and proportions. I only wish the sleeves were a bit longer, though the description accurately describes 3/4 sleeves. Not disappointed. Would definitely recommend,
Review 7 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hunterson
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OK - but not the quality I expected
Date:February 15, 2014
The price was good, although some other reviews were not positive, so I decided to see for my self. By the end of the 1st wearing, I had a huge amount of sweater "fuzz" all over the pants I was wearing with it, and all over the tank top under it as well. The fit is bulkier than the picture shown and does not drape well.
Disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange.
Review 8 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EPAS2
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Date:February 15, 2014
Great value and quality. Ordered two for my daughter also.
Review 9 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute style
Date:February 15, 2014
I got two of these , one beige one blue - pretty colors. I like the length for my long torso. I wear this on casual Fridays at the office. Size small is perfect for me, 5'3" , 115 pounds, small frame, small chest. Great sweater but would prefer if it was without the zippers. Otherwise, this is a nice comfy and warm sweater. Not at all itchy for me with a cotton turtleneck or tee underneath.
Review 10 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice knit
Date:February 14, 2014
This has a really neat knit that goes across the body and down the arms, nice effect. It is just so large, but the colors are nice, a little itchy too.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We do suggest wearing a layer under this sweater as it's 70% Lambswool, 20% Angora and 10% Nylon. We do provide actual garment measurements and we'll glady help with a return or exchange!
Review 11 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cilantro1
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful drape but itchy
Date:February 14, 2014
I got this sweater on an enormous sale so overall I'm happy. I ordered my usual XS, and I feel it is TTS. It's boxy, but long enough for me to wear with leggings or skinny jeans as a very petite woman. My only complaint-- I'm sensitive to wool, but this sweater is a little itchy even with a turtleneck on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 12 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahbird
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this!
Date:February 13, 2014
I can't believe the price I paid for this during the sweater sale - and it's really a great sweater. I got a size small, and am 5'7" and 130#. It fits great, though I think I could have gotten a medium as I would like it just a tiny bit longer on me and wouldn't mind it a little boxier either. The yarn is very nice. I know I will wear this a lot, and I'm very tempted to get another!
Review 13 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitchensrus
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too boxy for me
Date:February 13, 2014
The Glacier color is beautiful. However, I have to try to remember never to order anything labeled "boxy". I am pear-shaped and the boxy style just does not work for me -- more maternity than fashion-y. The knit is a bit scratchy. And the zippers seem oddly heavy as well. Although, as others have noted, it's not see-through which is a plus. I got such a great deal on this sweater that it seems ridiculous to return it, as I will pay almost as much for shipping as I did for the sweater. But it is so unflattering that I know I will never wear it. Sad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Take advantage for our freight free exchanges to try a different style sweater that may be a better fit.
Review 14 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Far from that look from the website
Date:February 12, 2014
The sweater on the website looks drapey, relaxed on the forearm and shiny blue. None of that is happening on mine. I used to have angora sweater in the past, so I was expecting something else. I am not sending it back since it would cost me half of what I paid for that thing. Will try to soften it with washing. In worst case I can wear it as loungewear when I want to get that homey look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 15 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leronis
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good-looking sweater
Date:February 11, 2014
I got the pumpkin and love the color. I like the zippers that allow for a slightly different silhouette. You do need to wear at least a cami underneath, both for coverage and because the yarn can be a bit scratchy. The description does note the 3/4 sleeves, but the model showing the blue sweater must have very short arms and makes the sleeves look longer than they are - they are actually true 3/4 sleeves.
Review 16 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too boxy
Date:February 11, 2014
i ordered XS the Dark Gray Heather, very nice color but just gray/ not a heather
snug at the shoulder and way too big in the body.very little drape
Thicker than it looks, soft, warm, well made
Didn't love it
Review 17 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragonfly
Location:The South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Generous fit & Warm
Date:February 11, 2014
Definitely wear something under it. At 5'2", this is a tunic sweater - just what I was looking for. If you're an apple shape or want to hide a tummy, this works! I wear a M or L in GH and took a M in this sweater. Roomy and warm with a long sleeve shirt underneath. Bought 4 colors on sale. Zipper detail is cute. Sheds a bit but I can live with that.
Review 18 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Surprisingly loved it!
Date:February 8, 2014
Wasn't quite sure if this was a keeper right out of the bag since the material is a bit itchy. But, paired up with the GH striped cotton turtleneck and I was super cozy and stylish. I loved it even more on and the thickness is nice but not too bulky. I'm 5'8", 145 lbs and the M fit great. Purchased another in glacier on sale. Very happy.
Review 19 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very useful sweater
Date:February 6, 2014
When I first got this sweater in black, I thought perhaps it was too boxy for me. But then I put it on over a long sleeved slim-fitting tunic on a very cold day. I found it to be the sweater I turned to again and again on the days when an extra layer was needed. I was wearing it so often, that I ended up getting another one in gray. I wear them frequently. They are soft, light-weight, comfortable, and warm. The boxy fit is good because you can wear it over another shirt without feeling restricted or stuffy. I think these sweaters look cute with skinny jeans or cords. At the sale price you really can't go wrong.
Review 20 for Ribbed-Detail Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berkshires
Location:Berkshires, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pretty, warm sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought the blue and it was a beautiful color and looked wonderful over a Liberty print shirt I had. I took some readers' advice and ordered up a size to get a very loose, roomy look. The photos make it look as if it's slightly see-through, but it's not. It's nice and thick and warm. I was pleasantly surprised. I bought it on sale, so the value was good, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>