Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater

A turtleneck that takes luxury up a notch or three, our sweater features an extravagantly oversized cut, a trio of side buttons to add a little swagger, and a beautiful stitch in weighty cashmere. Long sleeves. Hip length. Deep ribs on the neck, cuffs, and hem. Heavier-weight cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WonderfullyMade
Location:Brentwood,TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Comfy
Date:March 25, 2014
I love this soft, comfy cashmere sweater. I am 5'4 123 pds. And I got the Small. It is very roomy but I wanted it that way. I wear mine with skinny jeans and leggings. I was lucky enough to get mine on sale so the value was great!
Review 2 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MGarbo
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs big
Date:February 15, 2014
I ordered this in gray. It's a good quality cashmere, but runs big. Also, the buttons on the side didn't lay flat & I didn't like that the they stuck out on the sides. I'll be returning this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
This sweater does have an extravagantly oversized cut. Perhaps another style sweater may be more of what you're looking for. Exchanges are always freight free!
Review 3 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCgirl
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best sweater
Date:January 30, 2014
The best - heavy weight cashmere sweater that is warm, soft, and beautiful. Got the camel, and it is roomy and looks great with skinny jeans or leggings. I have received many compliments for this one! 125 pound, 5'4" tall, the small fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almanorton
too large
Date:January 7, 2014
Ordered extra small as a holiday gift, but found both it and another Garnet Hill cashmere sweater to large for this petite woman. Nice color and good weight, but back it goes.
Review 5 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NClady
Location:NC coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best sweater EVER
Date:January 5, 2014
This is a heavy soft cashmere. I would buy one in every color if they were still available.
Review 6 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbaz
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:January 5, 2014
So many of my cashmere sweaters are thin. The quality in most, even expensive brands, has gone down. This sweater was a pleasant surprise...warm, thick and beautifully made.
Review 7 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weggy
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:January 4, 2014
Beautiful weight the camel color is nice , roomy fit
Review 8 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valaberg
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Softest Sweater Ever
Date:January 3, 2014
I love this sweater. It is the softest sweater I own or have ever owned and so cozy on cold winter days.
Review 9 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyT
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Sweater
Date:January 3, 2014
This is a great comfy sweater! It runs oversized and looks great with skinny pants & boots. The cashmere is substantial & soft. I highly recommend it!
Review 10 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohiohugs
Location:Ashville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and cozy
Date:January 3, 2014
A great sale purchase. This is a heavier weight sweater which is perfect for me in snow country. I am 5'7", 130 lbs. and the small is perfect. I like the longer length.
Review 11 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ninnie
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Christmas Gift
Date:January 3, 2014
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas, and it was a huge hit. As a matter of fact, she liked it so much that she wore it for Christmas dinner. Looked great on her. She especially like the buttons on the side
Review 12 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lightstar
Looks like a Gunny Sack
Date:January 3, 2014
This sweater has absolutely no shape. You can't really tell that from the model. The cute buttons can't overcome it's lack of shape. My husband said I looked like I was wearing a gunny sack. The caramel color is very pretty, but the fabric is "itchy" even though it is cashmere. I do not recommend it.
Review 13 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pachi
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique and flattering boxy sweater
Date:January 1, 2014
Flattering T-collar, unique boxy cut, sweet side button detail. Very flattering and classic, over skinny and slim cut pants. Versatile and cozy.
Review 14 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melsbels
Location:Austin Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic quality
Date:December 28, 2013
Nice thick cashmere. It does run large but that makes the style better for skinny jeans
Review 15 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mo831
Location:Pebble Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!
Date:December 28, 2013
Generous sizing - ideal with skinny pants. I like the weight (heavy) and style. After several outings, the sweater is holding up very well.
Review 16 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyto2
Location:West Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love Love Love
Date:December 26, 2013
I got this sweater in black and just love it. It runs big but looks great with skinny jeans or leggings. It is so comfortable, I got it in XS I am 5'3 100lbs it is big on me but doesn't look like I am drowning in it. I want to get it in other colors now.
Review 17 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frigga
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun sweater
Date:December 24, 2013
Love the look. I bought it big. Lots of compliments from many different aged friends.
Review 18 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RocketsMom
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater Ever!!
Date:December 12, 2013
Best sweater that I have purchased in years! If you can get this sweater, order a size down. Way to go Garnet Hill! Wish I had ordered this in every color.
Review 19 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kylady
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovey but not for me
Date:December 11, 2013
Beautiful sweater, but shapeless.
Had to return. But did order another item today. I do love Garnett Hill!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Button-Detail Cashmere T-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jumpingcreek
Location:Okemos, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE IT!!
Date:December 6, 2013
I have received many compliments on this sweater and consider it to be one of the best purchases I have made this year. It is, obviously, quite warm but this year is charted to have a very cold winter. I purchased this in grey, black and tan, wish I had bought in dark jade as well. And to top it off, it has a "Nora Ephron" neck line which hides the aging neck quite well!!
1 2 next>>