Product Reviews

Ribbed Layering Tank

You asked, we answered. This lightweight intimates piece is perfect for layering. The rib-knit tank you want and every wardrobe needs, now with finer ribs for better shape. Subtle A-line silhouette with a slightly longer length. Scoop neckline. Cotton with a hint of spandex for a faintly conforming fit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 850%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Layering Tank
Review 1 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hikerinmn
Location:Grand Rapids, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
classy tank!
Date:December 31, 2013
I just received this a few days ago. Got in during the current clearance. I am wearing it right now and have to say it is destined to be one of my favorites! It's long, and it doesn't ride up like so many other tanks do on me. The fine ribbing and shaping gives it a rich look. I am 5' 4", 140 lbs., and the medium fits perfectly. I got the bluestone color... wish there were others my size!
Review 2 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sueshi61
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very durable
Date:November 16, 2013
Bought a few of these in different colors. Love how they wash and do not lose their shape compared to other tanks. They also do not stretch out and get baggy as you wear them. My only gripe is that I would like to have one in a lot of other colors. Espeically like red and maybe other jewel tones too.
Review 3 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful colors, poor fit
Date:October 12, 2013
In spite of the poor reviews, I decided to try this tank during the last sale, and got the rose and the blue. I love the colors, they'd be great for laying. Unfortunately, I really did not like the tank. Because I'm petite, I was encouraged by reviews saying the tank was too short. I guess those reviews were by very tall ladies or those who prefer super long tops, because these tanks are way, way too long. I wear a size 4 top and ordered size S. They basically fit true to size, but when pulled all the way down they were long enough to be dresses. Seriously - they hit at mid-thigh. Also, the fabric was super thin and had a very cheap feel to it, like a discount store top. Not the quality I'd expect from Garnet Hill. Although they weren't sheer, the fabric showed every lump and bump, so I'd never consider wearing these on their own. Had these been shorter I might have kept them anyway, since I intended to wear them as layering pieces, but there was just too much fabric to do anything with. Needless to say, I returned these. I so wish GH carried more petite sizes. I can wear regular size tops from most retailers, but not here. I hope next year they bring back these tanks in 100% cotton fabric, and in regular, petite and tall sizes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
Thank you for your note. We will pass your comments along to our Design team. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchencowgirl
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Under Piece
Date:October 9, 2013
This tee is perfect for an under layer super soft. I like the just right bit of stretch so it clings next to your body and doesn't bunch up and add bulk. I plan on ordering more. Willl also be a great sleep tee. Great job Garnet Hill!
Review 5 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LKTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointment
Date:October 1, 2013
This tank was a big disappointment after last year's tank of the same name. I tried several different sizes, hoping maybe it was just the changed sizing I didn't like, but it's the tank, not the sizing. The finer ribbing and increased spandex makes for a less soft, comfortable feel. Please, please bring back the wonderful soft tanks from last season.
Review 6 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NanDM
Location:Del Mar, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hate It
Date:September 24, 2013
Bring back the previous version. I used to stock my closet with this basic year-round in all colors The new version has too much spandex and is too short. Highly dislike how it fits and feels. Purchased one, will be returning, and not buying any more. Please bring back the old version.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
We will certainly share your comments with our design team, and we appreciate your feedback. Keep in mind, you may always exchange or return anything you are not completely satisfied with.
Review 7 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandriaGoBlue
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good quality but prefer longer length
Date:August 29, 2013
Good quality as always and the color choices are fine - just prefer the LESS fine ribbing and even longer length that Garnet Hill carries in another tank ... But still great for layering !
Review 8 for Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nbmama
Location:newport beach, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing layering tank
Date:August 24, 2013
I was looking forward to this season's tank top colors for layering. I am so deeply disappointed in the colors, but mostly the quality. I am returning these in hopes that the next season will bring back the same tank as last season. Perfect weight. please always carry black, white and grey.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 13, 2013
We will certainly share your comments with our development team, and appreciate your feedback. Keep in mind, you may always exchange or return anything you are not completely satisfied with.