Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic

A slim long-sleeve tunic-length tee is a great closet chameleon — you'll spot this one peeking out from under V-necks, pullovers, jackets, vests, you name it. In a line-up of solids and stripes, there's one for every day and then some. Scoop neck with banded hems. Lightweight slubbed 100% cotton jersey knit. Imported. Slim fit, perfect for layering. If you prefer a more relaxed fit, order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
3
129 of 15981%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tresbellesenorita
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Fantastic Shirt
Date:September 11, 2014
My husband bought me this shirt, and I love it. I don't usually like long sleeve t-shirts, but this one is wonderful. It fits well, is comfortable, and looks much nicer than your typical t-shirt. I wish they still had all the sizes with all the colors so I could get more! I only say the value is lower, because I do still think that a t-shirt shouldn't be more than $10. So I feel like it's really only worth it on a sale. You'll be happy regardless, though.
Review 2 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Long tee
Date:August 30, 2014
This is a good basic, casual tee. It is slim fitting at first, but it does stretch out quite a bit after wearing it for awhile. The material is soft. I like that it is long, and has some shape through the torso. It was an excellent value on clearance.
Review 3 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebeccajo
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Shirt
Date:August 26, 2014
I purchased this product last year during a sale and love it. The fit was perfect and it washes and wears well. I can dress it up or down and pairs well with sweaters. I especially love the longer length.
Review 4 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjhnv
Location:Humble, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Easy to wear
Date:August 21, 2014
I love stripes which is why I was drawn to this top. I love how it's long because I have a long torso. It's fitted, so it's great for layering.
Review 5 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous top
Date:August 3, 2014
I ordered this in four colors and after trying it I will order whatever is left in my size. It is slim fitting, and long so that if you are looking for the usual tee it won't work. But if you are looking for something to cover your hips with skinny jeans or leggings this is perfect. Really nice cotton as well and great colors.
Review 6 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect layering piece
Date:August 3, 2014
I love this tee for it's slim fitting and the longer shape which makes it perfect for layering. When it went on sale, I even bought doubles. Now, when one is in the wash, I still have another in the drawer.
Review 7 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana10
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:March 1, 2014
I wish I would have purchased several of these. I loved this length and the fit was great.
Review 8 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sasgear
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Okay
Date:February 28, 2014
I ordered this tee shirt on sale. Glad it was such a deal because the material was very thin. It was not the quality I would normally expect from GH. I guess I've become spoiled and always expect extraordinary from GH, while this was just meh.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your note! Our Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic is a lightweight slubbed cotton jersey knit. . We have several other tops that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 9 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlight444
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shirt
Date:February 25, 2014
For the discounted price, this shirt is great! It's true to size, and a comfortable material. It's great for layering, long arms, broad shoulders, and to go over hips.
My only dissapointment was, as the other reviews stated, that the neck stretches, and doesn't bounce back after washing. Also the shirt rides up to my waist and does not stay down over my hips.
I am 5.4, 115lbs, 32A. xs fits my chest and waist, but my broad shoulders and long arms require me to get a small. This may be why the shirt stretching at the neck is bothersome. The shirt is still a go to shirt, just not ideal.
FYI: The blue/white shirts arm length was perfect for me (longer). The other colors(white & grey/white) were shorter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadorelete
Location:Great Smoky Mountains, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-to all-around top
Date:February 24, 2014
This top has so much going for it - great weight and slim fit for layering, nice, longer length that can be worn tucked or out, and a nice, body-conscious fit without being so tight it reveals every imperfection. I also like the wider neck, which is much more flattering that a crewneck. My only complaint is that the seam at the neck doesn't lie flat, and the inside seam is visible. It doesn't show too badly but it makes it look a little cheap. This is a very comfy top that's flattering and versatile (it's definitely a great layering piece but also stands on its own) - my two non-negotiables. I The blue and black striped shirt is adorable with my little black flippy skirt, and the solids go with pretty much everything. Definitely recommended, especially at the sale price.
Review 11 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great if you size up
Date:February 13, 2014
got the S (instead of XS) Gray/White Small Stripe. 100% cotton feels great, not too thin
slim & long fit when size up, not a relax fit nice by itself or for layering
Review 12 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phae
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabric varies with color
Date:February 10, 2014
The gray/white and blue/white striped shirts seem softer to me than the solid red. Flattering shape, fitted, true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One of my Essential tops
Date:February 10, 2014
Reading some of the reviews I was concerned at the length of the top, but went ahead and ordered one. Yes it is a bit long but the fabric can be tucked away without bulk. The fit is good and I have bought two others since then. An essential part of my wardrobe.
Review 14 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the fit and the grey/white stripe!
Date:February 8, 2014
These scoop neck tops are so slimming, especially in the stripes! Fit TTS. Excellent value on sale!
Review 15 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too flimsy
Date:February 7, 2014
The fabric on this didn't feel soft or stretch at all. It seemed thin and uncomfortable. Too tight across the chest (36C, bought a med). Returned
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 11, 2014
This tunic is lightweight slubbed jersey and has a slim fit. We have several other styles that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 16 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catalogshopperfromtx
Location:Denton, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fits well, thin fabric
Date:February 7, 2014
I'm 5'6'' - 140 lbs. Originally ordered a SM, but exchanged for a MED. Arms on SM were too tight. Love the MED. Fits well all around and is long in the waist. Fabric is thin, but great for layering or wearing alone on warm Spring days.
Review 17 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kashmir147
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Shapely
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought the gray and white stripe color; shirt is soft, thin but not flimsy material, and long (which I prefer). A winner.
Review 18 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a nice layering piece. Very slim. Washes well. XS fits well (I'm 5'2, 100 lbs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebarryw
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great tee
Date:January 27, 2014
This is a great layering piece. I bought it in black and white. Would love to have other colors too. This is my new favorite go-to tshirt.
Review 20 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Spokane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish comfortable and Fits Perfect
Date:January 26, 2014
This is a great shirt. It runs snuck so order up one size. It is trendy, classic and looks great on. It is longer which is what I was looking for. The striped navy I bought looks perfect on. Hope to get more in the future.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>