Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic

A slim long-sleeve tunic-length tee is a great closet chameleon — you'll spot this one peeking out from under V-necks, pullovers, jackets, vests, you name it. In a line-up of solids and stripes, there's one for every day and then some. Scoop neck with banded hems. Lightweight slubbed 100% cotton jersey knit. Imported. Slim fit, perfect for layering. If you prefer a more relaxed fit, order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
3
123 of 15380%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana10
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:March 1, 2014
I wish I would have purchased several of these. I loved this length and the fit was great.
Review 2 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sasgear
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Okay
Date:February 28, 2014
I ordered this tee shirt on sale. Glad it was such a deal because the material was very thin. It was not the quality I would normally expect from GH. I guess I've become spoiled and always expect extraordinary from GH, while this was just meh.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your note! Our Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic is a lightweight slubbed cotton jersey knit. . We have several other tops that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 3 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlight444
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shirt
Date:February 25, 2014
For the discounted price, this shirt is great! It's true to size, and a comfortable material. It's great for layering, long arms, broad shoulders, and to go over hips.
My only dissapointment was, as the other reviews stated, that the neck stretches, and doesn't bounce back after washing. Also the shirt rides up to my waist and does not stay down over my hips.
I am 5.4, 115lbs, 32A. xs fits my chest and waist, but my broad shoulders and long arms require me to get a small. This may be why the shirt stretching at the neck is bothersome. The shirt is still a go to shirt, just not ideal.
FYI: The blue/white shirts arm length was perfect for me (longer). The other colors(white & grey/white) were shorter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadorelete
Location:Great Smoky Mountains, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-to all-around top
Date:February 24, 2014
This top has so much going for it - great weight and slim fit for layering, nice, longer length that can be worn tucked or out, and a nice, body-conscious fit without being so tight it reveals every imperfection. I also like the wider neck, which is much more flattering that a crewneck. My only complaint is that the seam at the neck doesn't lie flat, and the inside seam is visible. It doesn't show too badly but it makes it look a little cheap. This is a very comfy top that's flattering and versatile (it's definitely a great layering piece but also stands on its own) - my two non-negotiables. I The blue and black striped shirt is adorable with my little black flippy skirt, and the solids go with pretty much everything. Definitely recommended, especially at the sale price.
Review 5 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great if you size up
Date:February 13, 2014
got the S (instead of XS) Gray/White Small Stripe. 100% cotton feels great, not too thin
slim & long fit when size up, not a relax fit nice by itself or for layering
Review 6 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phae
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabric varies with color
Date:February 10, 2014
The gray/white and blue/white striped shirts seem softer to me than the solid red. Flattering shape, fitted, true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One of my Essential tops
Date:February 10, 2014
Reading some of the reviews I was concerned at the length of the top, but went ahead and ordered one. Yes it is a bit long but the fabric can be tucked away without bulk. The fit is good and I have bought two others since then. An essential part of my wardrobe.
Review 8 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the fit and the grey/white stripe!
Date:February 8, 2014
These scoop neck tops are so slimming, especially in the stripes! Fit TTS. Excellent value on sale!
Review 9 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too flimsy
Date:February 7, 2014
The fabric on this didn't feel soft or stretch at all. It seemed thin and uncomfortable. Too tight across the chest (36C, bought a med). Returned
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 11, 2014
This tunic is lightweight slubbed jersey and has a slim fit. We have several other styles that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 10 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catalogshopperfromtx
Location:Denton, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fits well, thin fabric
Date:February 7, 2014
I'm 5'6'' - 140 lbs. Originally ordered a SM, but exchanged for a MED. Arms on SM were too tight. Love the MED. Fits well all around and is long in the waist. Fabric is thin, but great for layering or wearing alone on warm Spring days.
Review 11 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kashmir147
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Shapely
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought the gray and white stripe color; shirt is soft, thin but not flimsy material, and long (which I prefer). A winner.
Review 12 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a nice layering piece. Very slim. Washes well. XS fits well (I'm 5'2, 100 lbs)
Review 13 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebarryw
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great tee
Date:January 27, 2014
This is a great layering piece. I bought it in black and white. Would love to have other colors too. This is my new favorite go-to tshirt.
Review 14 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Spokane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish comfortable and Fits Perfect
Date:January 26, 2014
This is a great shirt. It runs snuck so order up one size. It is trendy, classic and looks great on. It is longer which is what I was looking for. The striped navy I bought looks perfect on. Hope to get more in the future.
Review 15 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Changed My Mind
Date:January 25, 2014
I bought the blue & black striped tunic, but didn't care for the color. Ordered a replacement in red and found I liked the way it "hugged" my body. Ordered a second in the gray & white stripe (which I really like). The only thing I would change is the amount of lycra so that the shape is retained -- now the garment seems to become looser when wearing. I would have ordered another but my size has sold out. Usually wear a small but ordered a medium due to previous comments.
Review 16 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aboutstyle
Location:VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best light T-shirt
Date:January 25, 2014
Love the longer length and lightness of this shirt. Works so well as a layer...flattering fit.
Review 17 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benie
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Essential
Date:January 24, 2014
This shirt is perfect! It is form fitting, has no tag, and the color is great. It fits great on it's own or under a sweater. It is also soft.
Review 18 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enkay25
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Returned it
Date:January 23, 2014
I generally wear a small in Tshirts but ordered two of these in medium going by the recommendation. They were so tight. Not a fan of the fabric either, so back they went. I am 5'10", 148 lbs.
Review 19 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
montysmom
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scoop neck tunic
Date:January 19, 2014
I was hoping this was a little shorter than a tunic and would have kept it if that was the only problem. It didn't fit well through the shoulders neck and armhole areas and so it was not comfortable for me. The fabric was nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 21, 2014
To insure best fit let our garment measurements do the work for you! Call us if we can assist with exchange or return.
Review 20 for Essential Scoop-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Fit
Date:January 18, 2014
Finally, a shirt for the petite sized woman. After looking at the other reviews, I may be in the minority but this shirt fits me so well. Fitted just right and yet long enough to go over my hips. I bought several of these all at the sale price which turned out to be a terrific value.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>