Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pleated-Back Sweater

Texture with a twist: an inverted pleat at the back adds dash to our marvelously marled crewneck. Offered in two tweedy mixes. Ribbed detail at the neckline, cuffs, and hem. Slight scoop neckline. Long sleeves. Relaxed fit. Hits at the hip. Acrylic/wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pleated-Back Sweater
Review 1 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cook
Location:California
Gender:Female
Date:October 13, 2013
good design and fit. product description accurate. quick shipping and service
Review 2 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJbird
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:October 10, 2013
I love this sweater! It is exactly what I was hoping it would be. It is definitely a boxy fit, but hangs really nicely and doesn't overwhelm me. I can't wait to wear it! For reference I'm 5'7" 135lb and ordered a S. My only complaint is GH is out of the colored version!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizziesMom
Location:Jefferson, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pleated Back Sweater
Date:October 1, 2013
This sweater has gorgeous colors, an interesting back and fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
umyesplease
Location:Agoura Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Cute
Date:September 25, 2013
Cute & comfy sweater with a unique cut. Can't wait for it to get cold enough to wear!
Review 5 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1mom
Location:St Louis,Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pleated back sweater
Date:September 24, 2013
Oh wow! This sweater is much cuter and more flattering than I could have ever imagined! It is youthful without looking too young for my age group. It works with jeans, a skirt,etc. True to size,great fit, great styling, just another winner for GH! AND, not scratchy!
Review 6 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CapeCodSue
Location:Chatham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Relaxed but Classy
Date:September 22, 2013
This sweater suggests many different colors with which to wear it. Loosely fitted and fashionable. Will see you through many different types of relaxing and pleasure. Practical tool
Review 7 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SFProf
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering
Date:September 22, 2013
I own several other bell-shaped sweaters that are flattering and thus had a high hope for this one. Alas, that wasn't to be - the proportions were off and the knit fabric too stiff for this shape (which should be more drape-y and flowing). Most importantly, the back pleat gave me a hunched look. So back it went... The multi color was nice, though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Pleated-Back Sweater wasn't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange we're here to help at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahSanJose
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun unique sweater
Date:September 16, 2013
The cheerful colors and unique pleat in back make this a fun and sophisticated sweater. Very artsy. Feels very warm. The fit is boxy, so this is not for all body types. I have a long torso, so the boxy look is okay for me. Looks great with colorful jewelry and jeans..
Review 9 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARCELA
Location:westchester,N.Y
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 13, 2013
I love this sweater from the first time that appear on G.H.!! Ill not recommend it because I want to be the unique person to wear it this winter.Beautiful,elegant cozy like everything from G.H.
Review 10 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopit
Location:oregon
Age:45-54
great sweater
Date:September 13, 2013
I really like this sweater, the colors, the softness, the design, very cute and just different. I bought the XS (normally buy XS or petite) and its still alittle big but its not a fitted sweater so thats okay.
Review 11 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Still deciding
Date:September 5, 2013
I love the uniqueness of this sweater. I got the multi one but I think the color in person is more drab than in the photo. Boo! Also, it's fairly boxy. I ordered a small as I wear a size 6 (5'9" slender build) but should probably try in an XS. Still trying to decide if its worth it.
Review 12 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:August 30, 2013
I couldn't wait to receive this unique sweater. However, I found the fit to be odd on me. I am 5'4" 130 lb and used to be a solid GH (S) now I am between sizes (S)-(M). Ordered the (S). The multi-color knit is beautiful but it simply was too much sweater hanging around my mid-section. Looked really frumpy on me. Also, it arrived with a snag on the backside...may snag easily with everyday wear. Back it went....
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 13, 2013
Due to the relaxed fit this may not be the sweater for you. We're glad to see that you are taking advantage of our exchange/return option.
Review 13 for Pleated-Back Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mellywoo
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Darling and different!
Date:August 28, 2013
This came and was even more charming in person than in the picture. It is really distinctive from other sweaters coming out for fall - definitely casual and comfortable, but has lots of style. Great neckline and the pleat in the back gives it a swingy, drapy style without being too big. I do think that it runs on the large side, so while I usually wear a s. 8/medium, I returned it for a small and it's a great fit. Can't wait to get to wear it!