Product Reviews

Tiered Lace Knit Top

Amazing lace. Our empire-waist top in beautiful hues is thoroughly ladylike thanks to a double-ruffle peplum and a balletic neck. It's just the layer of texture every stylish wardrobe needs to dress up a pair of our skinny jeans or wide palazzo pants. We suggest wearing a camisole underneath. Long sleeves. Hip length. Stretch lace in nylon/cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
17 of 2665%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Review 1 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, if you're SLIM
Date:February 14, 2014
This is super frumpy and unflattering if you've got hips; maybe if I sized up, but I don't think the top empire waist part would stay nicely fitted (on me); looks great on the model and the stretchy, lacy fabric is adorable!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We'd love to help you with a return or exchange, and are here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shegeman
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely top
Date:February 12, 2014
Really like this top. Wore a lace cami underneath. Looks great with jeans and boots. True to size.
Review 3 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Kind of a flop...
Date:February 6, 2014
This lace top had potential, but it has several problems. First, it is gathered between the two tiers, which adds about 10 pounds onto the midsection. I have a small waist, which basically vanishes in this top. Secondly, if you hand wash the top and lay it flat to dry (per the directions) it stretches out dramatically in all directions, and is just huge. Someone needs to actually try on and use these items before they are sold to see how they actually fit and wash/wear.
Review 4 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 6, 2014
I was nervous about ordering this top because of some of the reviews, but I'm glad I did because I love it. Ordered boysenberry and ivory. Both are beautiful, and I just came back to order one in black too.
Have typically worn an XS in GH tops, but with this year's new sizing I wasn't sure what size to go with here. Because of limited availability, I originally had to order one of the tops in XS and the other in S. Both work fine, but I think I prefer the closer fit of the XS. I'm short (5'1") and I'm happy with both how the tiers fall and the overall length.
Very pretty way to dress up a simple skirt or pair of pants.
Review 5 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyPetal
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice top
Date:January 8, 2014
So glad I decided to buy this top ... got it in the xl and it fits perfectly as I have broad shoulders. The lace is a nice medium weight definitely made for cooler weather and not a year round fabric as I had planned to wear it during the summer so it is a no go with that idea but I will definitely wear while the cold weather permits . It is great work and going on the town .
Review 6 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kris28
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unflattering!
Date:December 31, 2013
I'm tall, and this top didn't work for me either--I read comments from petite women saying it would work better for a taller person--and hoped it would work for me--no such luck. It hits at an awkward part of the body. It's a really lovely top on the hanger; I was disappointed it didn't work on. I tried two colors. Both had to be returned.
Review 7 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveDresses
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Tiered Lace Knit Top
Date:December 15, 2013
. . This product is a little out of my normal purchase choice as far as the tiered style and lace, but I like to change my look sometimes and you offer a wide variety of styles and designs enabling me to do that. These tops ( I ordered 2) will keep my wardrobe FUN! Thank you! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sevenof8
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Long
Date:December 11, 2013
This looked horrible on me. I ordered the top to go with the Flamenco skirt, and I think it came down to my knees. I am 5'1", and about 115 lb.s I ordered the size small. Needless to say this is going back, and this. is not the first time I have returned a shirt to Garnet Hill because the sizing is off. How about some petites, huh? It seems most of the ratings mention that the sizing is off.
Review 9 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dood
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun addition to my closet
Date:November 23, 2013
This is the kind of top you can wear with jeans or dressed up with jewelry. It's feminine and comfortable. I got the pearl color the model is wearing, and it looks and fits just like the photo. Bought it on sale, so it was a great value! Thanks for another good purchase, Garnet Hill.
Review 10 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ek321
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perhaps best for the taller among us
Date:November 16, 2013
I just returned this item and in reading other reviews, it seems perhaps this is best for the taller woman. I am petite at 5'4" and have to agree with another reviewer about the top being unflattering. I ordered the xs and while it fit just fine, it just made me look large and seemed to make my waist look large, my breasts look weirdly large and the ruffles at the waist almost were too high on my rib cage. The fabric was lovely and I really liked the soft color. Perhaps if this had no peplum at all, that it would have been a keeper for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We will pass them along to our Design team for possible future style.
Review 11 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ria1214
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
unflattering and not worth keeping
Date:November 5, 2013
This top does not look nor fit at all like on the model. The middle panel adds 10lbs to the mid-section - I'm not joking. The sleeves are too long and not streamlined. So disappointing. I bought this top in 3 colours and they are all going back. I'm so unhappy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Tiered Lace Knit Top. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your tops.
Review 12 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrschicago
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Frumpy and had a terrible off-gassing smell
Date:October 30, 2013
I reviewed the measurements and size guide before ordering a SMALL for my 5'2"/125# frame and based on the measurements, I should have maybe even ordered up. The garment had a terrible off-gassing chemical smell when I opened the package (though I did not experience this with the other garments in my order). The smell was moot, however, once I got it on, the fit was terrible on my frame -- the elastic bunched and created a pocket above the first elastic and between the middle and bottom elastic. It gave me rolls where I (thankfully) do not have any. Arrived today, going back tomorrow. Based on the number of poor fits in my most recent GH order, for which I paid a small fortune in shipping, I will seriously reconsider ordering from them in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. This is not typical of our Tiered Lace Knit Top, and a Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 13 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenAnnette
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy-to-wear Lace Knit top
Date:October 27, 2013
I love the peacock color. Fits perfectly and is flattering. I like finding a top that is modest as well as stylish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassyindc
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
delicate little piece
Date:October 26, 2013
This could be worn in the office and in casual setting.
Review 15 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crotongirl
Location:new York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 26, 2013
Pretty top can dress up a pair of jeans or work for an evening look as well. I love the boysenberry color
Review 16 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin4
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Who knew 3 F's could be so good?
Date:October 26, 2013
I'm wearing my top today! It can easily be dressed up or down, great with jeans. It is Feminine, Flattering and washer Friendly; great length, flatters, and conceals all rolled into one pretty top!
Review 17 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkhs
Location:nj
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely top
Date:October 26, 2013
Love this! Very comfortable and cute. I have had many compliments. Thanks GH
Review 18 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great top for my jeans
Date:October 25, 2013
I ordered this top to wear with my skinny jeans to a concert with my husband and it arrived just in time and was just the look I had in mind when I placed the order. The promotional price made it even better!
Review 19 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BettyQ
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Black Lace
Date:September 30, 2013
I love this top. I am 5'4', athletic build and this top is flattering. You do need a cami under it which is kind of a pain but not enough to send it back. I wear it with a black skirt and scarf and received many compliments.
Review 20 for Tiered Lace Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom3
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this top!
Date:September 11, 2013
I bought this top on an impluse and half expected to return it, but I love it! I'm 5'5", 125lbs and bought the small. It fits just fine - not too tight or too loose. I like the scoop neck, too. I thought the value was great because I bought it on sale.
1 2 next>>