Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Peplum Cardigan

An on-trend peplum provides a pretty, ruffly update to the classic cashmere cardigan. In rich neutrals of the season, from oat to merlot, this is the type of cardigan that can take jeans up a notch or slip over a dress and out to dinner. Long sleeves. Button front. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
1
125 of 14387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alim
Location:Yosemite, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sorry-not impressed
Date:January 25, 2015
It has a very narrow and long fit so it just wasn't for me. Even though I purchased an xl, the button holes gaped. Normally xl in gh products are more than big enough. The material was very thin and not that soft. The oatmeal coloring was not flattering on me. Sorry I have to return it.
Review 2 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this sweater
Date:January 19, 2015
I have the oatmeal and have been waiting for the sale of the day to treat myself to the blue. It is gorgeous, I always get compliments when I wear these sweaters.
Review 3 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NorthernGirl30
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater except for gaps between buttons
Date:January 17, 2015
I love the soft, warm fabric, color, and design of this sweater. The only problem is that it gaps open between the buttons. I think I'll have to either pin it or sew it closed if I want to wear it buttoned.
Review 4 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sittingbull
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful sweater
Date:January 16, 2015
Delicate, classy- looking, and unique. Great with jeans, either alone or over a tailored white blouse. I plan to wear it as a top for some long knit skirts.
Review 5 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janet229
Location:East Wakefield
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fitted
Date:January 16, 2015
Beautiful color, as shown, a grayed pink.
Lovely styling, peplum adds a nice flair.
My apple shaped body which is usually a medium had to go to a large to avoid gaps in the middle and that made for pretty long sleeves. (No fault of GH.)
This comes from optimistically hoping to look just like the model.
Review 6 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHinSF
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:January 15, 2015
High quality and beautiful colors in this sweater (I should know because I own 3 now)
Review 7 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeeta
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loving it!
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a very soft, classy sweater. I have received so many compliments from everyone, and it's figure flattering too! I wish the other colors were in my size!
Review 8 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CozyinCashmere
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great gift
Date:January 3, 2015
The fit was perfect. I would love another just like it in a different color. I wore the sweater on my birthday and received many compliments about the style and color. It can be dressed up or casual.
Review 9 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:December 30, 2014
This sweater is terrific. The quality of the cashmere is excellent but the styling is what I love the most. It is very flattering and slimming and quite different. I bought it in the Merlot color which is very rich looking. I love it!
Review 10 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leo38
Location:Towaco, Nj
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A perfect gift
Date:December 27, 2014
I brought this sweater as a gift for my niece
who has good test and hard to please,
she love it that is all I want to hear.
Review 11 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rumson
Location:Point Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice weight Cardigan
Date:December 26, 2014
I really was hoping this cardigan would be a go to staple for my wardrobe. Unfortunately I am short waisted so the peplum hit me in a bad spot. It was not flattering. I thought the cashmere was beautiful and the design very pretty, but just not right for me.
Review 12 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoma
Location:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 21, 2014
Love the color! Sweater is soft, true to size and very comfortable, would buy again.
Review 13 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocD
Location:Bloomfield MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Runs small
Date:December 19, 2014
have size S cashmere from GH but this could not be buttoned without large gaps showing off my bra... Very flattering. I am 5'-.8.5" and 135 pounds
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wildyam
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 14, 2014
This sweater is soft, and a very nice weight. Dressy or casual. I would have given it 5 stars, but there is one small hiccup. The seam that joins the peplum to the sweater doesn't give or stretch at all. This necessitates unbuttoning the entire sweater to get it on. Once on, it's fine.... not constrictive. Not a big enough deal to return it, but it may bother a few people. If trying to pull it over your head, it would be easy to break the threads of the seam. Other than that, I'm very happy with the sweater.
Review 15 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buy this top
Date:November 29, 2014
I had hesitated to buy this top as I felt it was overpriced, but relented when it was on sale and with free shipping.
Once I wore it I knew that I would have paid the full price as it is a wonderful addition to my wardrobe and can be dressed up or down.
The quality is up to Garnet Hills high standard and the style is one that I think most people could wear and feel really special.
And to top it all I have received so many compliments.
Don't hesitate, you will be happy with it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thomasina2
Location:davis, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wanted to love it, but...
Date:November 26, 2014
this was going to be the go-to cartigan. i ordered my usual size (medium) but it was way too tight across the chest. the peplum, alas, made me look like a pilgrim.
had to send it back (sigh)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your cardigan.
Review 17 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1wiseshopper
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Closet staple
Date:November 19, 2014
This beautiful cashmere won't go out of style, so I had to introduce it to my closet. It is a "keeper!" It's soft and comfy and just a bit different because of the peplum at the bottom. Everything is perfect about it---sizing, color (I chose gray), style, comfort, quality and value. I might ask Santa for the black one as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vita
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 7, 2014
skimpy, runs small. gapped at buttons due to very small plackets. one button at the top fell off first day.
pretty color -- but disappointed in sweater
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your disappointment. A Customer Care Specialist will be in contact with you to see how we can help.
Review 19 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balaboosta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile basic
Date:November 6, 2014
I liked this little sweater so well I bought it another color. Now that GH is carrying smaller sizes I can find many more pieces that work for me (5'5" 102lbs). Works as both a cardigan or by itself with just a camisole - and with jeans, as a warm shrug for a dress or with a midi-skirt, it makes a suit. Light enough to wear inside, it adds an extra layer of warmth and fits under a coat.
Review 20 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beckyblue
Location:West St Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered large, still gaps open
Date:November 4, 2014
I really wear a medium, but ordered in large for this one, because I think Garnet Hill runs small. The cashmere is wonderful, so I don't want to wear a camisole underneath, but the buttons are so tiny and the button band is so narrow that the sweater gaps open in the front. It is still quite baggy on me, so I think this is a design problem, not a size issue. I will order the pullover instead.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>