Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Peplum Cardigan

An on-trend peplum provides a pretty, ruffly update to the classic cashmere cardigan. In rich neutrals of the season, from oat to merlot, this is the type of cardigan that can take jeans up a notch or slip over a dress and out to dinner. Long sleeves. Button front. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
1
130 of 14987%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hoosier
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
On the thin side
Date:February 27, 2015
The cashmere is not as substantive as I would have liked. Also, the buttons gap a bit so you need to wear a cami underneath. Still debating whether to keep or return.
Review 2 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nmatty
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy, tight-fitting
Date:February 16, 2015
I bought the blue and I like it but don't love it. I am busty (36-38 DD) and it stretches too tightly across my chest when I keep it buttoned. So I leave it open and that loses some of the peplum effect. One of the buttons fell off the first time I wore it, not well attached. The color and the softness are nice, good layering piece to keep warm.
Review 3 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSDMom
Location:saranac, michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty peplum cashmere sweater
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this sweater in black, and then got the oatmeal colored one on sale. The cashmere is very nice and is a great sweater especially at the sale price.
Review 4 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bopeep
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for me
Date:February 9, 2015
The sweater is lovely, but definitely not flattering to my 5'3" high-waisted build. The peplum fell at my hips, causing buttons to gap open.
Review 5 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1stMrsHudson
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfectly Lovely
Date:January 30, 2015
This sweater hit a home run with me. I bought 2 and would have bought another but the color selection in my size became low quickly. This sweater has a very classic look but the styling is up-to-date (tapers in- not boxy) and the peplum is a playful, retro riff. I wear it to work and out for an evening, always getting asked where I bought it. The blue is an outstanding shade and the grey is a nice neutral. Am very happy with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lali
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Peplum Cardigan
Date:January 29, 2015
I ordered this sweater and even before I received went on Sale of the Day for much less and in this cases costumer service would not adjust the price. After several years ordering from GH I'm not happy about this.
Review 7 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alim
Location:Yosemite, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sorry-not impressed
Date:January 25, 2015
It has a very narrow and long fit so it just wasn't for me. Even though I purchased an xl, the button holes gaped. Normally xl in gh products are more than big enough. The material was very thin and not that soft. The oatmeal coloring was not flattering on me. Sorry I have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We're sad to hear that this sweater did not work for you. We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item.
Review 8 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this sweater
Date:January 19, 2015
I have the oatmeal and have been waiting for the sale of the day to treat myself to the blue. It is gorgeous, I always get compliments when I wear these sweaters.
Review 9 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NorthernGirl30
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater except for gaps between buttons
Date:January 17, 2015
I love the soft, warm fabric, color, and design of this sweater. The only problem is that it gaps open between the buttons. I think I'll have to either pin it or sew it closed if I want to wear it buttoned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sittingbull
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful sweater
Date:January 16, 2015
Delicate, classy- looking, and unique. Great with jeans, either alone or over a tailored white blouse. I plan to wear it as a top for some long knit skirts.
Review 11 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janet229
Location:East Wakefield
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fitted
Date:January 16, 2015
Beautiful color, as shown, a grayed pink.
Lovely styling, peplum adds a nice flair.
My apple shaped body which is usually a medium had to go to a large to avoid gaps in the middle and that made for pretty long sleeves. (No fault of GH.)
This comes from optimistically hoping to look just like the model.
Review 12 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHinSF
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:January 15, 2015
High quality and beautiful colors in this sweater (I should know because I own 3 now)
Review 13 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeeta
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loving it!
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a very soft, classy sweater. I have received so many compliments from everyone, and it's figure flattering too! I wish the other colors were in my size!
Review 14 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CozyinCashmere
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great gift
Date:January 3, 2015
The fit was perfect. I would love another just like it in a different color. I wore the sweater on my birthday and received many compliments about the style and color. It can be dressed up or casual.
Review 15 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:December 30, 2014
This sweater is terrific. The quality of the cashmere is excellent but the styling is what I love the most. It is very flattering and slimming and quite different. I bought it in the Merlot color which is very rich looking. I love it!
Review 16 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leo38
Location:Towaco, Nj
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A perfect gift
Date:December 27, 2014
I brought this sweater as a gift for my niece
who has good test and hard to please,
she love it that is all I want to hear.
Review 17 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rumson
Location:Point Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice weight Cardigan
Date:December 26, 2014
I really was hoping this cardigan would be a go to staple for my wardrobe. Unfortunately I am short waisted so the peplum hit me in a bad spot. It was not flattering. I thought the cashmere was beautiful and the design very pretty, but just not right for me.
Review 18 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoma
Location:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 21, 2014
Love the color! Sweater is soft, true to size and very comfortable, would buy again.
Review 19 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocD
Location:Bloomfield MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Runs small
Date:December 19, 2014
have size S cashmere from GH but this could not be buttoned without large gaps showing off my bra... Very flattering. I am 5'-.8.5" and 135 pounds
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wildyam
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 14, 2014
This sweater is soft, and a very nice weight. Dressy or casual. I would have given it 5 stars, but there is one small hiccup. The seam that joins the peplum to the sweater doesn't give or stretch at all. This necessitates unbuttoning the entire sweater to get it on. Once on, it's fine.... not constrictive. Not a big enough deal to return it, but it may bother a few people. If trying to pull it over your head, it would be easy to break the threads of the seam. Other than that, I'm very happy with the sweater.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>