Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Peplum Cardigan

An on-trend peplum provides a pretty, ruffly update to the classic cashmere cardigan. In a spicy line-up of fall hues, this is the type of cardigan that can take your basic boyfriend jeans up a notch or slip over a dress and out to dinner. Long sleeves. Button front. Hip length. Cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
106 of 11989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty sweater
Date:June 27, 2014
I did not give this a five star because I purchased on sale and has been to warm. I am sure I will wear it a lot this fall. Runs true to size
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beloved
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely, lovely cashmere sweater
Date:June 2, 2014
This is a lovely sweater! I purchased it on sale and I have been so pleased with its look and femininity. The ruffle at the bottom gives it an added beauty. I am happy with this purchase.
Review 3 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naia
Location:Phila
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 26, 2014
This sweater is both beautiful and cute. The cashmere quality is soft and rich , the wheat heather color is lovely -neither too gray, as some 'tans' are, nor too yellow, and the peplum is sweet and flirty. Im about 5'4 and on me the peplum is definitely at hip -not at waist as in some styles. That is fine for me -the sweater has a nice drape so it has shape -but good to know.4 stars for value because i got it on sale..would (could) never buy a sweater at the original asking price! For the sale price, its a beautiful one that Ill wear often with appreciation.
Review 4 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PomPug2007
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Cashmere Cardigan
Date:April 22, 2014
I love this teal peplum cardigan because it is the perfect weight, soft, comfortable, and goes with everything, especially jeans. I wear it with a tank underneath and a scarf. It's not scratchy so you could wear it alone. My daughter loved it on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
We're glad to see that you've found the Perfect Cashmere Cardigan! We appreciate you taking the time to share you comments with us!
Review 5 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit and lovely color
Date:April 6, 2014
I purchased the cashmere cardigan in the golden color which looks much nicer in real than in the picture. I'm 5'7'' and the XS fits exactly right. Looks great alone with a cami underneath or paired with a blouse.
Review 6 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marciap
Location:Leawood, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere cardigan
Date:March 22, 2014
Love the sweater. A bit bigger than what I thought it might be but I don't think a size down would have worked. Color is perfect.
Would definitely order again.
Review 7 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylishtarheel
Location:Chapel Hill,NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice sweater!
Date:March 12, 2014
This sweater is so soft.The peplum detail is flattering especially over a sheath dress, pants or jeans. It just grazes my hips and I like to wear it open.I bought the pomergranate, in Med and it fits,TTS.
Review 8 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMarie87
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Soft
Date:March 1, 2014
I got three of these sweaters during the sweater clearance and I could not be happier. I have worn them several times and they are holding up just fine. Super soft and cozy. At the sale price these were a steal!
Review 9 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Ray
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful buy
Date:February 27, 2014
I was so happy to find this sweater in my size and in a color I could use! I am 5'6" 124lbs and I got the small, it fits very well and feels amazing on!
Review 10 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brunhilda
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Soft!
Date:February 26, 2014
Love my Cashmere Peplum Cardigan. I ordered the cranberry color for my daughter before it went on sale and the wheat (?) color for myself when it went on clearance. A very flattering and feminine fit but we both had to buy one size smaller than usual. It is very soft and cozy and so far I have not had the pilling issue that other buyers complained about.
Review 11 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jemimah
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 25, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for: something sweet and practical, but also a little sassy, depending on what you wear it with.
Review 12 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtlantaLinn
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
As always, fabulous cashmere.
Date:February 25, 2014
I am becoming quickly enamored with Garnet Hill's cashmere. In fact, I may not buy it anywhere else from now on! Great quality, and this sweater is absolutely darling on. I will squeeze in a few wearings during the rest of this winter, and will look forward to wearing this piece for many seasons to come.
Review 13 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktca
Date:February 25, 2014
good quality. fits well. I'm 5'6, 130 lb. I ordered size S.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicago1
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Peplum Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
Great cashmere and very soft. Elegant, fun and looks good with just about any item, skirts, pants, jeans, etc. Will be buying all my cashmere at Garnet Hill!!
No pilling like other company cashmere .
Review 15 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sweater collection grows!
Date:February 25, 2014
I love embellished garments and the peplum on this cardigan elevates a plain garment to one I can wear in most any situation, except black tie! The cashmere is extremely soft and I wear with just a camisole with jeans or corduroys but will likely try with skirts as well - I got it on sale and well worth it!
Review 16 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPoppy
Location:Lincoln University, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Cashmere Sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered this cardigan in a Medium even though I usually get a Large as I like my sweaters roomy. It fits perfectly. It is soft and I love the little ruffle around the bottom. I have quite a few plain cashmere cardigans so this is a nice change!
Review 17 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pearlita
Definitely a go-to sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Fun to layer, fits nicely, love the subtle ruffle, rich color, true to size.
Review 18 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violetta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater!
Date:February 24, 2014
I hesitated on this one, but caught it on sale one day. I wasn't sure about the size. I didn't want a boxy fit, so I ordered down a size based on the size chart. I LOVE the fit. It skims the body but isn't overly tight at all. So cute!
Review 19 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtAddict
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 24, 2014
Great sweater! The peplum is such a classic and yet trendy design. The cashmere is ever so soft and warm. I bought the sweater on clearance so it was a good value. It goes with jeans, cords or a dressy black skirt. Love to wear it layered with a scarf.
Review 20 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salzy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Stylish
Date:February 24, 2014
I wore this sweater to work today (grey, XS), over a black silk long sleeved tee, with black pants and boots. The cashmere is top quality and I love the little peplum ruffle on the bottom. In this cold weather, the feel of this sweater is warm and comforting. I love everything about this sweater!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>