Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Peplum Cardigan

An on-trend peplum provides a pretty, ruffly update to the classic cashmere cardigan. In rich neutrals of the season, from oat to merlot, this is the type of cardigan that can take jeans up a notch or slip over a dress and out to dinner. Long sleeves. Button front. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
113 of 13087%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wildyam
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 14, 2014
This sweater is soft, and a very nice weight. Dressy or casual. I would have given it 5 stars, but there is one small hiccup. The seam that joins the peplum to the sweater doesn't give or stretch at all. This necessitates unbuttoning the entire sweater to get it on. Once on, it's fine.... not constrictive. Not a big enough deal to return it, but it may bother a few people. If trying to pull it over your head, it would be easy to break the threads of the seam. Other than that, I'm very happy with the sweater.
Review 2 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buy this top
Date:November 29, 2014
I had hesitated to buy this top as I felt it was overpriced, but relented when it was on sale and with free shipping.
Once I wore it I knew that I would have paid the full price as it is a wonderful addition to my wardrobe and can be dressed up or down.
The quality is up to Garnet Hills high standard and the style is one that I think most people could wear and feel really special.
And to top it all I have received so many compliments.
Don't hesitate, you will be happy with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thomasina2
Location:davis, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wanted to love it, but...
Date:November 26, 2014
this was going to be the go-to cartigan. i ordered my usual size (medium) but it was way too tight across the chest. the peplum, alas, made me look like a pilgrim.
had to send it back (sigh)
Review 4 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1wiseshopper
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Closet staple
Date:November 19, 2014
This beautiful cashmere won't go out of style, so I had to introduce it to my closet. It is a "keeper!" It's soft and comfy and just a bit different because of the peplum at the bottom. Everything is perfect about it---sizing, color (I chose gray), style, comfort, quality and value. I might ask Santa for the black one as well!
Review 5 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vita
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 7, 2014
skimpy, runs small. gapped at buttons due to very small plackets. one button at the top fell off first day.
pretty color -- but disappointed in sweater
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your disappointment. A Customer Care Specialist will be in contact with you to see how we can help.
Review 6 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balaboosta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile basic
Date:November 6, 2014
I liked this little sweater so well I bought it another color. Now that GH is carrying smaller sizes I can find many more pieces that work for me (5'5" 102lbs). Works as both a cardigan or by itself with just a camisole - and with jeans, as a warm shrug for a dress or with a midi-skirt, it makes a suit. Light enough to wear inside, it adds an extra layer of warmth and fits under a coat.
Review 7 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beckyblue
Location:West St Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered large, still gaps open
Date:November 4, 2014
I really wear a medium, but ordered in large for this one, because I think Garnet Hill runs small. The cashmere is wonderful, so I don't want to wear a camisole underneath, but the buttons are so tiny and the button band is so narrow that the sweater gaps open in the front. It is still quite baggy on me, so I think this is a design problem, not a size issue. I will order the pullover instead.
Review 8 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiraculousSpring
Location:Southeastern, MA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It!
Date:October 31, 2014
I really love this sweater. It's so pretty! I'm buying earrings to go with the merlot sweater tonight! The size is great--the Extra Small fits perfectly.
Review 9 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FavoriteAuntie
Location:North Falmouth, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
New twist on a cardigan
Date:October 29, 2014
Just love this sweater. While I have a lot of cardigans, the ruffle on this one gives it a real feminine look. I know it will get a lot of use this fall and winter!
Review 10 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CulinaryGirl
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not the quality I expected
Date:October 29, 2014
Previous reviews mention the softness yet I found the cashmere to be too scratchy. I have a number of high quality cashmere sweaters which are very soft. I was disappointed in this sweater's' feel, although I love the style. In the end, I decided to return the sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We're sad to hear that this cardigan did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we have many other sweaters to choose from.
Review 11 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coffeespoons
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful cashmere
Date:October 26, 2014
I bought this in the bluebird color. It has a bit of teal in the color and is beautiful. I plan to wear it with a black lace pencil skirt. The cashmere is a medium weight and feels very high quality. I am between a size large and extra large in sweaters. My "true size" recommended a size large and it fits very well. I couldn't layer any more than a cami under this but that's how I intended to wear it. I think this will see a lot of use during the holidays.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty sweater
Date:June 27, 2014
I did not give this a five star because I purchased on sale and has been to warm. I am sure I will wear it a lot this fall. Runs true to size
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beloved
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely, lovely cashmere sweater
Date:June 2, 2014
This is a lovely sweater! I purchased it on sale and I have been so pleased with its look and femininity. The ruffle at the bottom gives it an added beauty. I am happy with this purchase.
Review 14 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naia
Location:Phila
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 26, 2014
This sweater is both beautiful and cute. The cashmere quality is soft and rich , the wheat heather color is lovely -neither too gray, as some 'tans' are, nor too yellow, and the peplum is sweet and flirty. Im about 5'4 and on me the peplum is definitely at hip -not at waist as in some styles. That is fine for me -the sweater has a nice drape so it has shape -but good to know.4 stars for value because i got it on sale..would (could) never buy a sweater at the original asking price! For the sale price, its a beautiful one that Ill wear often with appreciation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PomPug2007
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Cashmere Cardigan
Date:April 22, 2014
I love this teal peplum cardigan because it is the perfect weight, soft, comfortable, and goes with everything, especially jeans. I wear it with a tank underneath and a scarf. It's not scratchy so you could wear it alone. My daughter loved it on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
We're glad to see that you've found the Perfect Cashmere Cardigan! We appreciate you taking the time to share you comments with us!
Review 16 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit and lovely color
Date:April 6, 2014
I purchased the cashmere cardigan in the golden color which looks much nicer in real than in the picture. I'm 5'7'' and the XS fits exactly right. Looks great alone with a cami underneath or paired with a blouse.
Review 17 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marciap
Location:Leawood, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere cardigan
Date:March 22, 2014
Love the sweater. A bit bigger than what I thought it might be but I don't think a size down would have worked. Color is perfect.
Would definitely order again.
Review 18 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylishtarheel
Location:Chapel Hill,NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice sweater!
Date:March 12, 2014
This sweater is so soft.The peplum detail is flattering especially over a sheath dress, pants or jeans. It just grazes my hips and I like to wear it open.I bought the pomergranate, in Med and it fits,TTS.
Review 19 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMarie87
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Soft
Date:March 1, 2014
I got three of these sweaters during the sweater clearance and I could not be happier. I have worn them several times and they are holding up just fine. Super soft and cozy. At the sale price these were a steal!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Ray
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful buy
Date:February 27, 2014
I was so happy to find this sweater in my size and in a color I could use! I am 5'6" 124lbs and I got the small, it fits very well and feels amazing on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>