Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Peplum Cardigan

An on-trend peplum provides a pretty, ruffly update to the classic cashmere cardigan. In rich neutrals of the season, from oat to merlot, this is the type of cardigan that can take jeans up a notch or slip over a dress and out to dinner. Long sleeves. Button front. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
1
141 of 16188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Only for thin and long torso women
Date:June 15, 2015
I would recommend this product to someone who has the appropriate figure, one with a long torso. The cut is long. The material is thin.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 16, 2015
This cardigan is hip length. Remember, actual garment measurements, including length are provided under the measurements tab.
Review 2 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melrose, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
New Fav Cardigan
Date:March 30, 2015
First off, great cardigan. Classic look but on trend right now with the peplum trim. I paired it with a pearl necklace and some burgundy slacks. I got it in gray. It's the perfect 3 season sweater. Comfortable and not restrictive, yet flattering in the mid section. I love the look and feel of the buttons. I don't think this sweater will pill, either. I've only had it a few weeks but so far, so good.
Review 3 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Erie, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
favorite sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
I love this sweater. I own it in three colors. It is so warm and soft and the peplum is a super cute detail. In my opinion, every outfit needs a cardigan layer, and this is the perfect cardigan. Mine have held up very well, though I have never washed them in a machine. The quality is great - the only reason I put value slightly lower is because it's a little pricey for me, but I buy one everytime they're on sale.
Review 4 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Park Ridge, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable
Date:March 22, 2015
This is my second purchase of the same sweater, I love it. Fits great, light weight, but very warm.
Review 5 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elmira, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 20, 2015
Beautiful, soft cashmere sweater. I purchased in dusty rose which matched the color presented. Looks fantastic with a grey pencil skirt. (I also used my birthday discount from GH. Thanks!!)
Review 6 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good sweater to pair with a dress
Date:March 19, 2015
The ruffle detail at the bottom adds a feminine touch that makes the sweater a good match with a simple sleeveless dress. The cashmere is lightweight.
Review 7 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South SF, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
All Time Favorite Sweater
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this sweater! It fits me perfectly and I have worn it a lot with no pilling. I have received many compliments on the sweater.
Review 8 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering and Versatile
Date:March 18, 2015
Purchased in black and is a great basic to add to wardrobe. Flattering and feminine. good quality and nice weight. a good buy!
Review 9 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The 'Measurements Tab' is the key!
Date:March 17, 2015
I had been lusting after this little sweater for ages, and when the price went down far enough, I struck like a snake!
Using the sizing chart, I picked size Medium, for I was in that range, but alas, when the sweater arrived, it was quite a bit too small for my chest, so I sadly returned it.
However, customer care reached out and told me that in addition to the Sizing Chart, there is a 'Measurements Tab' which gives the ACTUAL dimensions of the sweater!
Being thus alerted, I checked out said 'Measurments Tab,' and by gosh, it clearly showed that the sweater would be almost two inches too small for me, regardless of the general guidelines of the size chart.
I am so glad to know about this feature! Really, it will make it much easier to find the correct fit.
I have suggested to GH that this marvelous tool be somehow highlighted on the page, perhaps in a different color, so that it will really stand out and help other customers be really happy with the sizing---as I expect to be from now on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and pretty
Date:March 7, 2015
I wear this over a Long-sleeved T-shirt and love the way it looks and feels. it's lightweight, and perfect for winter days that aren't sub-zero temps.
Review 11 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Nice Sweater!
Date:March 6, 2015
Pretty color. True to size. Great fit. Love this sweater layered or on its own.
Review 12 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
buttons loose
Date:March 6, 2015
Nice sweater, but two buttons fell off the first time I wore it and I did not receive extra buttons. In merlot, so not easy to replace. For the price, quality should be higher.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2015
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Cashmere Peplum Cardigan but thank you for taking the time to speak with us so we could help with an exchange. Feel free to contact us if we can offer further assistance.
Review 13 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
On the thin side
Date:February 27, 2015
The cashmere is not as substantive as I would have liked. Also, the buttons gap a bit so you need to wear a cami underneath. Still debating whether to keep or return.
Review 14 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy, tight-fitting
Date:February 16, 2015
I bought the blue and I like it but don't love it. I am busty (36-38 DD) and it stretches too tightly across my chest when I keep it buttoned. So I leave it open and that loses some of the peplum effect. One of the buttons fell off the first time I wore it, not well attached. The color and the softness are nice, good layering piece to keep warm.
Review 15 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saranac, michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty peplum cashmere sweater
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this sweater in black, and then got the oatmeal colored one on sale. The cashmere is very nice and is a great sweater especially at the sale price.
Review 16 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for me
Date:February 9, 2015
The sweater is lovely, but definitely not flattering to my 5'3" high-waisted build. The peplum fell at my hips, causing buttons to gap open.
Review 17 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfectly Lovely
Date:January 30, 2015
This sweater hit a home run with me. I bought 2 and would have bought another but the color selection in my size became low quickly. This sweater has a very classic look but the styling is up-to-date (tapers in- not boxy) and the peplum is a playful, retro riff. I wear it to work and out for an evening, always getting asked where I bought it. The blue is an outstanding shade and the grey is a nice neutral. Am very happy with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Peplum Cardigan
Date:January 29, 2015
I ordered this sweater and even before I received went on Sale of the Day for much less and in this cases costumer service would not adjust the price. After several years ordering from GH I'm not happy about this.
Review 19 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Yosemite, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sorry-not impressed
Date:January 25, 2015
It has a very narrow and long fit so it just wasn't for me. Even though I purchased an xl, the button holes gaped. Normally xl in gh products are more than big enough. The material was very thin and not that soft. The oatmeal coloring was not flattering on me. Sorry I have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We're sad to hear that this sweater did not work for you. We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item.
Review 20 for Cashmere Peplum Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this sweater
Date:January 19, 2015
I have the oatmeal and have been waiting for the sale of the day to treat myself to the blue. It is gorgeous, I always get compliments when I wear these sweaters.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>