Product Reviews

Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer

FROM VELVET BY GRAHAM & SPENCER FOR GARNET HILL A boldly feminine addition to your warm-weather coterie, this tee has a richly shirred V-neck and pleated torso to create a stylish and flattering fit. Short sleeves. Hip length. Soft, drapey cotton with a hint of spandex. Imported/USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 1443%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Review 1 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
this top is very sheer
Date:June 27, 2014
I bought this top in white as I always say one can never have too many white tops/shirts BUT this fabric is so sheer that it is almost lingerie quality. I am giving to my 23 year old daughter, as she is much more likely to wear it. I got it on sale and accidentally threw away the receipt or I would have returned. Very unusual as I hardly ever have to return anything to Garnet Hill!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
It's never too late to return or exchange, even if you aren't able to locate your original receipt. Give us a call and we can walk you through our easy return or freight free exchange process. At Garnet Hill we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase.
Review 2 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun t-shirt
Date:May 21, 2014
I ordered this in grey, loved it so then ordered it in white and peach. The peach was fine, but the white was tissue thin and would have required a cami which doesn't make sense for a t-shirt, so back that went.
Glad it was on sale because I don't think it's worth full price.
Review 3 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terryt
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I was disappointed
Date:May 19, 2014
I thought this would be a nice addition to my wardrobe, sent it back. The material was cheap, did not feel or look good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513
Review 4 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travelqueen
Location:Florida
Not like the picture
Date:May 9, 2014
These run small, so order a size up unless you like skin tight tops. Plus, the material is extremely sheer. I got the impression from the picture that it was more of an average thickness cotton top.
Review 5 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MamaTRex
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flimsy Fabric
Date:April 21, 2014
This was, unfortunately, a return, as the material was so thin. Not really happy with the styling, either. I normally love Velvet products.
Review 6 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very flattering
Date:February 14, 2014
This just didn't work for me the way it did for the other reviewers I read; I have no problem with the ruching, symmetry or fabric. The charcoal grey was completely opaque and, in fact, more covering since the V-neck doesn't go down too far. It's the perfect color to match with some grey slacks for work under a cardi! Great value on sale.
Review 7 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KaLE
Location:Houston
Tissue paper-like fabric
Date:July 25, 2013
I concur with the other reviews about the thin, see-thru aspect of this fabric. Unfortunately I did not read the reviews before purchasing this as a Sale of the Day (less than 1/2 of original price). Even at that price, I expect a t-shirt fabric that has at least as much opacity as man's undershirt. Not the case here. I'm shocked that GH would try to sell this product. And very curious how they get their photos of even the thinnest, clingest materials to appear as if they are opaque and that the fabric has enough weight to hang rather than cling. So disappointed with this trend. (I think this is the second or third top in just a month that I will be returning for this reason.)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JMMom
Location:Jersey Girl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit, poorly made
Date:July 19, 2013
I pulled this top out of the package, and thought 'too small'. However, the fabric is lightweight and stretchy, so it did fit, and is very flattering. I am normally size 8-10, so I bought the large. The only problem I have is that the fabric is ruched unevenly on the side seams. On one side seam it is ruched only on the back fabric, the other side it's ruched only on the front. The top gathers nicely around my waist, so it's not too noticeable, but I am hoping the replacement I just ordered is sewn more evenly. Also, I bought it on sale, would never pay full price for this T-shirt.
Review 9 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
515LST
Location:Virginia
Age:55-64
I like this top
Date:July 14, 2013
I like the look and the feel of this top. The V-neck doesn't fall out of place. It's stitched together therefore I don't have to rely on good luck to keep my chest covered. It's also forgiving of my aging body!
Review 10 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pnewc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Material is thinner than tissue paper
Date:May 28, 2013
Was hoping that this top would be more substantial. It is not! Flattering design but is totally see through. I wanted a top to wear in summer temperatures without always having to layer beneath it. The purchase price is excessive for the skimpiness of material used. Returned this top.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear our lightweight Reba Top didn't work for you. You may prefer one of our other tee's with more substantial fabric, give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513
Review 11 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BarbMN
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Skimpy
Date:April 26, 2013
This is a very pretty top, but cut very small if you have a bust. Would not recommend for the top-heavy gal. Very soft and almost weightless.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrettyInBlue
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute...Just not for me!
Date:April 8, 2013
This top could be really cute on the right body type. Unfortunately, it didn't work on my short torso. The cut, along with the lighter weight fabric did not flatter the back of my body.
Review 13 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catrina
Location:Va
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Velvet no more.
Date:April 7, 2013
I have long enjoyed Velvet tees and expect good quality for the premium price. No more. I recently purchased this tee in several colors hoping for the perfect spring addition. Even the colors were completely see through and forget the white. This is the thinnest material I have ever seen in a premium tee that doesn't say something like "whisper weight". I am also returning another style that was equally shoddy in quality. For the price this is absolutely unacceptable. i have lost confidence in this brand. GH may consider sourcing another manufacturer for their $$ tee shirt line.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback, and have shared it with our Product Design Team to review. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are here to help if you are not! Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can be of assistance.
Review 14 for Reba Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kikor
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not as flattering as expected
Date:April 6, 2013
I was excited about receiving this top. Unfortunately it just wasn't very flattering as I thought it would be. It was just okay. For the price I decided it wasn't worth keeping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.