Product Reviews

Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer

FROM VELVET BY GRAHAM & SPENCER FOR GARNET HILL Subtly fitted, with soft drape, the Giselle stands out from your other tees with its slightly asymmetrical neckline that adds a hint of drama. Sleeveless. Hip length. Cotton with a trace of spandex. Imported/USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1267%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Review 1 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Layna
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Darn! Didn't work!
Date:January 15, 2014
A big fan of velvet couldn't wait to get this. Ordered banana , sheer, totally see through, awkward fit. Even on sale I had to send back., can't make it work. Bummer.
Review 2 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShowMama
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty lightweight top
Date:January 2, 2014
I never would have paid full price for this, but for the sale price, I like it a lot. Thin material, and deep cowl will make it nice for Summer wear. Good day-to evening transition on vacation, perhaps. It is great under a cardigan as well, because it adds no bulk.
Review 3 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faithnofear
Location:Bozeman,MT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the drape
Date:December 29, 2013
I always get compliments on the shirt. Has great drape and also fits well at waist. Love this shirt,
Review 4 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Li613
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Delicate & very pretty
Date:June 4, 2013
Love this top! It's very flattering and feminine and pretty. The fabric is actually twisted to make the neckline the way it is so I had to try a couple of different ways to make the crossover work in order to prevent exposing anything inappropriate. It will still open up if I'm not careful or if it's a bit windy outside . . . but it's such a pretty piece. A bit of a bummer that it's incredibly expensive for what it is, though. It's a very (very) light, delicate, cotton t-shirt material -- I've used a garment bag to wash it as I was a bit nervous it could tear if against a zipper or something slightly sharp. I hope it holds up to its pricy cost. Lots of compliments!
Review 5 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jull
Location:tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Thin!
Date:June 3, 2013
I thought this top was so cute I ordered it in two colors. Unfortunately it is extremely thin and see though in white and the coral is not much better. The coral I could have probably dealt with if the color was actually coral, but it is more like a burnt orange.
Sending both back!
Review 6 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Venice
Location:Central Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous
Date:May 30, 2013
Love it - soft, comfy, flattering. Great for travel goes day to evening with ease. I bought two and also gave one as a gift!
Review 7 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PHDShopper
Location:Lafayette, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:May 29, 2013
This purchase was a huge disappointment. While other reviewers mentioned that the fabric was unusually thin, I never expected it to be see-through! To make it even more undesirable, the area at the back of the neck usually reserved for a fabric tag, was replaced with a black stamp noting "Velvet for Garnet Hill" that is visible through the fabric. Reminds me of something done to inexpensive underwear. The draped front is really cute, but the shoddy quality is more than I can get passed. It's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 8 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lynn7
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice
Date:May 28, 2013
Expensive, but beautiful. Husband has commented several times on how nice it looked.
Review 9 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lots of pros but too many cons
Date:May 26, 2013
I bought the aqua which is a gorgeous color. the material is really soft and the front has enough surplus that it's flattering and sumptuous. the back, however, shows every "back bulge". bra strap, and underwear line because the material is flimsy if it's not doubled like the front.. so I'm thinking I'm sending it back, unfortunately.
Review 10 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leighdm
Location:San Jose CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Velvet...
Date:May 18, 2013
Like all velvet tops, these are whisper thin, and cut very small. I wear a small to medium in almost all tops - except Velvet. The large just fit. The pale colors are see-through. The darker colors are a better bet. Very cute top, but SHEER!
Review 11 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bsunny
Location:Knoxville, Tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 16, 2013
Ran a little big, I thought about exchanging it but wanted to wear it ASAP!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Giselle Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuziLu
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love!
Date:April 9, 2013
Love Velvet brand... love the fabric, drape and fit. Perfect summer top!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.