Product Reviews

Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt

This comfy update to the denim shirt feels like you've had it forever. In a trio of soft colors to wear alone or as a versatile open layer when the weather cools down. Long sleeves. Snap front. Hits low on the hips. Pure cotton denim. By Sanctuary. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
2
44 of 6667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flair
Location:Summerland, CA
Too flimsy without proper shaping
Date:December 8, 2013
Too many odd things about this shirt to be able to recommend. Light denim color is great, but styling is off. Feels like that shirt you've had in your closet so long that you're just about to toss it.
Review 2 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lipiti
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but long in the sleeves
Date:November 26, 2013
Love the fabric and cut of this shirt, but the sleeves are inexplicably long. Since I bought it on sale, it's not worth returning as I would pay more in shipping both ways than I paid for the shirt, but I'm somewhat disappointed. If I paid full price I would definitely return it.
Review 3 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Was expecting more from this purchase
Date:November 3, 2013
Not up to the usual high standards of GH, but I kept it anyway. Was pleasantly surprised that size M fit. The fabric is a nice weight, but the placket really should be ironed after washing. However, the casual style lets you skip that drudgery. The cuffs are way too wide, but I rolled them up. If I had to do it over I probably would have returned this shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. We want you to be completely satisfied with your item.
Review 4 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skymama
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sanctuary denim shirt
Date:October 25, 2013
The fit of this cute shirt is different. I got a Large based on the reviews and glad I did. It runs snug in the shoulders, but wide at the bottom and has very long sleeves (I am 5'10" and 148 lbs.). I love the light blue color and the western style and feel it will wear well. It will not fit well on someone who has wide shoulders.
Read the other reviews carefully.
Review 5 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susy
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and pretty
Date:October 22, 2013
Got this shirt on sale and it was such a great deal for the quality. I was looking for the perfect faded denim shirt for about a year, and this is it. Has a great soft, worn in feel but still feels new.
Review 6 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great basic, good quality
Date:October 14, 2013
This does run small. Based on the reviews I was heistant to order since the largest was a L. I'm a 36D and usually go with a medium or large (size 10 or 12). This seemed to fit just right. Not loose like the model, though. I probably won't be able to wear anything more than a cami and certainly won't put in dryer. Very good quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMTrent
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
It is what it is..
Date:October 10, 2013
I am usually an extra small and ordered a small. It's a LITTLE bulky, but a nice loose fit. The color (lavender) is NOT lavender, but looks as though they put pink dye over the blue shirt and gave it a slightly purple tint.. But yes, I was looking for a softer lavender color. The cuffs of the sleeves have a nice loose fit so they can be rolled up. It is over all a good quality shirt. I just wish I had ordered another color..
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 5, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reportermom
Location:Covington, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good looking shirt
Date:September 25, 2013
I got this shirt on sale and it was a great buy. Sized down as recommended by others and it fit perfect. Will enjoy lots of use out of this shirt.
Review 9 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neelie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shirt and Fit
Date:September 24, 2013
I am glad I read the other reviews before I ordered this shirt as they helped me determine the best size. I am 5'1" and about 96 lbs with a 34" bust. I usually wear an XS or PP, but other reviewers stated that this shirt is tight in the chest. I ordered up to a S and it is a perfect fit with room for shrinkage. The quality is excellent and I love the lavender color and the faded effect. It's different and can be worn for 2-3 seasons.
Review 10 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andycandy
Location:charlottesville,va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
denim shirt
Date:September 24, 2013
unfortunately, it was a bit snug,,,,also, I ordered lavender, and it came in blue...keeping it anyway..
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
The Lavender Rinse color is very light lavender, as it is a rinse. It does have a blue hue in certain light. Remember you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 11 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jumalu
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
washed denim shirt
Date:September 23, 2013
wore it yesterday with a pair of jeans. light weight fabric , it was comfortable and i looked cute in it.
Review 12 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Feminine and flattering
Date:September 23, 2013
I am 5'4" and a size 0/2. I bought the small, based on the previous reviews. The arms are a bil long. The material is summer weight, and the color is pretty. I bought the lavender one.
Review 13 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilypod
Location:portland, or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
none fit
Date:September 21, 2013
great shirt. none fit. I'm 5'7", 105 lb. normal proportions. the medium fit in body but binding in shoulders. large too big in body.
Review 14 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best casual shirt
Date:September 19, 2013
I love this shirt. It is a great weight for all-season wear and a beautiful pale blue color.
It runs a little small, so I ordered a L, listening to other reviews, and it is perfect.
Review 15 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
197666
Location:the Berkshires
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beach meets western
Date:September 14, 2013
I love this look and it's comfy to boot! I am glad that I ordered a large though after reading the other reviews. A medium, my normal size would have been to small.
Review 16 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
oldie but goodie
Date:September 13, 2013
Very cute denim shirt...soft and kind of retro.
The size S fits great on my 33 inch chest and slim body. I will grab this one a lot!
Review 17 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
citygal4
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Shirt
Date:September 13, 2013
I love the quality of this shirt.
The detailing is great and the fabric is soft.
Review 18 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiki15
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and comfortable
Date:September 8, 2013
Nice quality. i really liked the soft blue color. Nice and comfortable.
Review 19 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texangirl
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great value for the money!
Date:September 7, 2013
The size was spot on to the reviews. I ordered a small since it is pure cotton and would not have much give. Though I usually wear an extra small , it would have been too tight. Very comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sanctuary Washed Denim Shirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Godiva
Location:Henderson
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poorly Fitted Shirt
Date:September 5, 2013
This shirt is made for someone who has skinny, long arms (not muscular arms). The sleeves are very long (for a tall person). A short person would have to roll up the sleeves to uncover the hands. The buttons are hard to snap closed. This top is not made for a short person. The top would look better if the washed color was more uniform. The first shirt I received had a broken snap and the wash color was only light in the front chest part and the rest of the shirt was a dark denim color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>