Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lunch Pack

Our lunch pack is packing a sweet surprise: a kid-friendly clip on its handle that attaches effortlessly to our signature backpacks. Imported. Insulated chamber keeps food and drinks cold Mesh interior pocket with Velcro® closure holds an ice pack, utensils, or lunch money Outer slit pocket with reflective binding Fits our Personalized Water Bottle Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric with insulated lining PVC-free Size: 10 1/4" H x 8 1/4" W x 3" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
116 of 12097%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lunch Pack
Review 1 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eleejj
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:November 25, 2014
Purchased this lunch pack for my daughter at the end of August this year and about two weeks ago the first clasp broke. Then today the second clasp broke so it wont clip onto the book bag anymore. Pretty disappointed. I thought it would be a little tougher since it was made for kids. Will not be purchasing another.
Review 2 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paradiselover143
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love the Prints!
Date:October 22, 2014
I ordered the cupcakes print for my daughter and liked it so much I ordered the skateboards print for my son! Definitely will last through a couple school years of use. Easy to wipe clean interior.
The only reason I gave quality a four star rating was because the buckle on top seems a little flimsy, but it doesn't get used by my kids so it should hold up fine.
Review 3 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHmom
Location:Stratham, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Clip on handle not very durable
Date:October 7, 2014
I love the designs of this lunch pack and compared to previous years, the lunch pack has a deeper compartment for food. The plastic clip on the handle is very flimsy. My daughter has been using this lunch pack only since late August and the clip has already broken. I will repurchase since she has the matching backpack.
Review 4 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee1108
Location:Greenville, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Happy with purchase
Date:September 25, 2014
Bought the backpack and received the lunch pack free.... Really nice. Seems to be a quality item. Really cute.
Review 5 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtmomof2
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Awesome product
Date:September 12, 2014
After searching for weeks for a back pack for my son for preK and being consistently disappointed with design and prints, I came across this and fell in love! and it is even nicer in person! The overall quality is amazing. The lunch box is a great size and doesn't leak unlike others I have tried in the past. The attention to detail does not disappoint. Also the bottle holder on the outside is large enough to hold a child's camelback water bottle, an issue I had with other backpacks and the junior size is still roomy enough to fit in library books, folders, a change of clothes and his nap time stuff as well as the lunch box, but even if not the lunchbox can clip to the outside!
Review 6 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBon
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy 3 year old!
Date:September 11, 2014
We got the backpack and matching lunchbox for full day preschool. There is plenty of room in both and ( a must have for my kids) a mesh water bottle holder on the side. It us only the 1st month but I am not seeing any excessive wear. She loves the pattern!
Review 7 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSMmom
Location:RSM, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High Quality; Gorgeous Colors!
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the highest quality backpack my daughter has ever had and the colors are just gorgeous. We were disappointed initially that he cupcake one was out of stock, but the ponies have not disappointed at all in person...she loves it!
Review 8 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danidouds
Love
Date:September 4, 2014
Adorable, great quality, fits a good amount of food too.
Review 9 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Selkie
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Lunch Pack
Date:September 1, 2014
Roomy; well made and the deal of a free lunch pack with purchase of a backpack....you cannot beat it.
I will definitely purchase more in the future.
Review 10 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD24
Location:Brooklyn, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality
Date:August 31, 2014
Great size, great quality. I love that it matches the school bag.
Review 11 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegRN
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Lunch pack
Date:August 31, 2014
Great quality. My two girls proudly walked into school on their first day with their new lunch packs and matching garnet hill back packs. Worth every penny in smiles.
Review 12 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcylal
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Peace Sign Lunch Pack
Date:August 25, 2014
Like the matching backpack, we love the design and look of this lunch pack. It's pretty roomy inside and the interior lining makes it easy to clean. My only suggestion would be to add an exterior pocket for water bottles.
Review 13 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCWill
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love our Rocket Lunch Pack
Date:August 22, 2014
We love our rocket lunch pack! My little guy loves using it every day. The inside lining wipes clean easily and it fits both a lunch size divided container and his water bottle. The rocket print is such a great retro look, perfect for my preschooler who is really into all things space right now.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the personalization. I had selected the "Toboggan" color, which I thought was a deeper orange and would match the accent color on the bag handle. However, I think they monogrammed our bag in plain orange. It doesn't look bad though and my son certainly doesn't mind, I just wish it matched better. Additionally, I would have loved to have been able to personalize the lunch bag with his name, not just his initials.
Overall though, we are very happy with the lunch pack and I would *highly* recommend it!
Review 14 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcsweetly
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable Pony Lunch Bag
Date:August 21, 2014
We absolutely love the lunch bag we ordered! It is great quality and even cuter in person!
I wasn't thrilled with the options for embroidery, so I just had it done privately.
Review 15 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoDucks
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
long-lasting
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought two of these for my kids last year, and they are still in great shape after being used almost every day!
Review 16 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CR4027
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice lunch pack
Date:August 21, 2014
This seems to be a high quality lunch pack. It has an inside pocket for an ice pack and is large enough to fit everything I have tried to pack in my daughter's lunch so far. She loves that it matches her backpack!
Review 17 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momola
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Matching with backpack
Date:August 20, 2014
I love how this lunchbox attaches to the JR Backpack. So easy, little hands can manage with no assistance. The ONLY negative was not being able to embroider a four letter name on the lunchbox, it would only fit three. It would have made my day to have the backpack AND the lunchbox embroidered. Love both the backpack and the lunchbox. So much better than the generic characters on so many kids backpacks (and clothes too, but that's a different review....).
Review 18 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the lunch box
Date:August 20, 2014
This is the second Garnett Hill lunch box that I purchased for my daughter. Unlike other soft boxes, this one really stands up to daily abuse. We could probably still make a go of it but is now finally getting dirty. It was never smelly and dried quickly if there were spills.
Review 19 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NandHsMommy
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and ROOMY!
Date:August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for making a lunch bag that is actually big enough to hold lunch, a drink and an ice pack. We have way too many that are just too small. I should have started here first. Plus it was FREE with her backpack, I only had to pay for personalization!
We love this bag!
Review 20 for Lunch Pack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anastasia
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Do not like the new handle.
Date:August 14, 2014
I have got several lunch bags from GH trough the last 5 years. This one is my least favorite because of the clip on the handle that looks flimsy and also makes the handle less squashy when you put the lunch bag inside the backpack. "Better" is an any of "good". Lunch boxes with metal clips on the back were the best. I still love GH though!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>