Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Messenger Bag

A popular backpack alternative, our Messenger Bag has a large main compartment with plenty of room for school supplies (or clothes for sports or sleepovers). Organizer insert for pencils and lunch money Front slit pocket Adjustable front straps Long adjustable shoulder strap with sliding shoulder pad Top handle with foam center Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom, durable nylon lining and side pockets with grommet vents 360-degree reflective features for safety PVC-free Imported Size: 11 1/2" H x 14" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Messenger Bag
Review 1 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Messenger bag
Date:February 6, 2016
Ordered this for a little friend, she's 4 years old, and she loved it ! Took it to day care with her small stuffed animals in it...
A really cute bag....
Review 2 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Bag
Date:January 24, 2016
My granddaughter is crazy for cupcakes. This messenger bag is very well made and will be a great addition to her collection!
It is roomy, versatile and lightweight. She will be able to pack a lot of wonderful items in this delightful bag.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Midstate
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Decent
Date:December 10, 2015
The colors are vibrant and the material seems sturdy. Like the reflective features. I'm concerned this bag is on the small side even for my 3rd grader. The personalization was a hassle - I was all set to order it but why only 3 characters Garnet Hill? The "IVY" in the example was very misleading. I ended up taking it elsewhere for personalization.
Review 4 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute
Date:September 15, 2015
cute bag and very sturdy! Bright colors and tons of space
Review 5 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN JUAN, PR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NEW MODEL IS A HIT
Date:August 29, 2015
I have been buying this "backpacks" for my grandchildren for 3 years now, and they are excellent, durable, colorful and everything fits in there. This year my granddaughter wanted the messenger bag because she is "grown up" (she's 10) and it was a hit. She absolutely loved it.
Review 6 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bag!
Date:August 27, 2015
My daughter LOVES this bag. It is on the smaller side which is perfect since I don't want her load it up with heavy items. It is well padded so items in the bag won't poke making it uncomfortable to carry. the Pony Up fabric is as cute as ever.
Review 7 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochdale, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
It's cute and fabric holds up well...
Date:August 13, 2015
We've purchased numerous Garnet Hill backpacks and lunch bags. However, we've run into issues with the clips breaking on the messenger bag and matching lunch packs. The bag we have can no longer be clipped shut as the prongs have broken off. I've looked for replacement clips but haven't had luck finding some just yet. If it weren't for that issue, these are A+ all the way--the fabric holds up and cleans up well, they are comfortable and the prints are very stylish, especially for my horse crazy girl.
Review 8 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madisonville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable Bag
Date:August 3, 2015
My daughter loves the bright colors and many compartments. Perfect for second grade!
Review 9 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love It!!!
Date:July 31, 2015
We choose the bag with horses. My daughter loves it and has taken it everywhere.
Review 10 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but didn't hold up
Date:July 10, 2015
I'm on the site this summer looking for a new backpack and just realized it's because this bag did not last. My 3rd grader wanted this bag last year and it's adorable. The canvas held up very well, but the cheap plastic clips didn't even last the school year - they broke back in March!
Not sure I'll be purchasing this item again, but it's a shame such a well-made cute item has poor quality clasps. My daughter isn't rough with her items and the rest of the bag is fine.
Review 11 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:wake forest, nc
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
messenger bag
Date:June 30, 2015
We have always purchased garnet hill backpacks/lunch boxes for school, but this time we chose the messenger bag. Poor quality on the plastic clear clips. My daughter is not rough on her stuff and the clips on both sides have broken off in one school year. Disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 7, 2015
We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, to see if we can assist in reaching a resolution.
Review 12 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality! Adorable!
Date:September 2, 2014
Garnet Hill backpacks and messenger bags are the absolute best! We have purchased them year after year, but they hold up so well that you don't really need to buy a new one every year! We like the matching lunch bags and especially that they can clip on... so no more forgetting your lunch bag!
Review 13 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Awesome sauce
Date:August 21, 2014
This is the best i actually bought it to use it as a diaper bag! My baby girls theme is cupcakes and its so hard to find it anywhere! this came highly reccomended by a coworker! its a excellent product with excellent space.
Review 14 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice
Date:August 20, 2014
Very nice bag and vibrant colors. We had the back pak last year, this is a very durable product. So durable that I sold it for someone to use this year. Love these bags.
Review 15 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
Super cute and roomy too! My daughter loves the pockets and places for pencils/water bottle/snack.
Review 16 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scott, AR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
M. Dean
Date:August 13, 2014
This was my first purchase. Very cute and stylish. My daughter can not wait to carry her back pack and matching lunch box to school. I am very well pleased
Review 17 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amesbury, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cutest Messenger
Date:July 24, 2014
Perfect fit for my 7 yr old. She loved it! Thank You
Review 18 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:houston, tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
durable bag for your very active girl
Date:July 16, 2014
I bought my first backpack from here for my 8 year old 2 years ago and it lasted for 2 school years and camp and sleep overs and road trips! My daughter is rough with her everything including shoes, jeans (which get holes in them all the time) books, you name it. This backpack has seen her through it all unscathed. I have literally seen her dragging it across the gym floor as if it had wheels and the fabric still holds up. All I do is throw it in the wash when it looks a little grubby and voila, it comes out good as new, same with the lunch kit. All I can say is, if this backpack can survive my daughter and live to tell about it, then you have indeed made an awesome product. We could actually take it one more round into 4th grade but she wants a new look.
Review 19 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Year after year
Date:May 29, 2014
We come back to Garnet Hill every year to order our back to school basics! My girls love the messenger bags, backpacks, sports bags and lunch boxes. Great designs and sturdy. They are still young enough to love their names on items too! We do buy a new ones every year because they get dirty but you could use them more than one yr.
Review 20 for Messenger Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saratoga NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Daughter LOVES it!
Date:April 14, 2014
It is the perfect size for my 8 year old. It holds everything she needs, including water bottle on the side, its smaller than an adult sized messenger bag so this is perfect. It is much cuter in person and my horse crazy daughter loves loves loves it!
1 2 next>>