Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.

Designed for kids age 4 and up, our small backpack is now even more fun-ctional than ever (thanks to your feedback!). Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom, sturdy YKK zippers, durable nylon lining, side pockets with grommet vents, clear hardware and a kid-friendly attachment loop for our Lunch Pack. All that, and it still has two compartments (one big enough for a standard folder) and a built-in organizer. Made for little shoulders, with adjustable padded straps and sternum strap. Padded back panel. Top handle with foam center. 360-degree reflective. PVC-free. Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric. Imported. Size: 15" H x 12 1/2" W x 4 1/4" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. This backpack is designed with an articulated collar that promotes a proper and comfortable fit around the neck and shoulders. It is sized for children with shoulder blade spread (the distance from shoulder blade to base of neck) from 2 1/2" to 3 1/2". To properly fit the pack, always wear both shoulder straps, connect the sternum straps, and adjust all straps so that the pack fits snugly on the child's back. MONOGRAMMING is available for this item. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
106 of 11195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lastminutesanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quailty Backpack
Date:January 7, 2014
This is a great backpack very cute.
Made very well. It is a bit big for my 2.5 YOL but she doesn't care.
We got it personalized and I picked a color that fades into the background so spend some time on that.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerry
Location:Arlington, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Children's Backpack
Date:January 6, 2014
I purchased this a sale, so a great value. The backpack is made very well and the straps across the chest make it easy for small children to manage the weight.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fosty12
Location:Morton, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best backpack EVER!
Date:January 5, 2014
This is the best backpack EVER!! I ordered one for my daughter when she went to Kindergarten last year, and it's still going strong a year and half later!! So, I got one for my preschooler (age 4- and sort of tall), when her bag's zipper broke! My little loves her new backpack (although it's a little big for her, she doesn't mind)! Fits my 6.5 great, and will for at least 3-4 more years! Love it! And the matching lunch box is great too!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2kids
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Date:January 5, 2014
My daughter got this backpack as a NY gift.She likes it so much,she demonstrates it to everybody.Thanks GH for the great price.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyTb
Date:January 4, 2014
Ordered two for my granddaughters. They were for Christmas and arrived the Thursday before, the 19th One was perfect and the other ones' monogram was poorly done. Contacted customer service and received a new one on the 23th. No hassle and received another perfect one
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimber72
Location:Rocky Hill
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Backpack
Date:December 28, 2013
My daughter has had a Garnet Hill backpack for the past 4 years and it is extremely durable. What I love the most about this backpack is the adjustable chest strap which allows you to ensure a proper fit on their shoulders and evenly distribute the weight of the backpack. Which ultimately assists with proper posture when carry a weighted backpack. I now purchased one for my son who is in kindergarten. Love the print which should go for years, unlike character backpacks. Got the matching lunchbox as well. What I was slightly disappointed with was the embroidery. Picked a color that would stand out on the backpack. His first letter happened to fall upon a skateboard the same color of the thread so instead of having Gavin....it looks like avin. It was a Christmas gift from Santa so didn't have time to return. They take all your contact info.....wish a rep would have called or maybe the individual embroidering would have grabbed another bag if they saw it line up that way. Otherwise, love the bag.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ANRI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great bag for my 5 year old
Date:December 22, 2013
This is a very pretty and sturdy bag for little kids. The shoulder straps are soft and well padded. My daughter is starting kindergarten and I got this as an early christmas gift! Love the design. I also got her the matching lunch box and pencil case. Worth every single penny. The fact that you can personalize it is a plus.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriTurner
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Great Preschool Backpack
Date:November 26, 2013
My daughter loves this backpack. It's large enough for her school papers and the chest clip makes it easier for her to carry. Great purchase!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaimelynn
Great product!
Date:November 3, 2013
Great product! Well made! Worth the cost! Love it!!!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sstatton
Location:Russellville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Backpack
Date:October 12, 2013
Great quality,very cute. The outer space design is perfect for my little moon and rocket ship loving grandson.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PepperG
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Smart Design and Stylish
Date:October 8, 2013
I love everything about this junior backpack. My five and half year old daughter wears it comfortably to school. It accommodates her lunch, a full sized folder, a bottle of water and tissues with room to spare for her jacket when she takes it off. It's so well made, with smart features such as reflective accents and padded straps. Great buy!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhpippi
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality and improvements, smaller backpack
Date:October 8, 2013
2 years ago I bought the Backpack Jr for my daughter and it was perfect. Fits a regular size folder and she used it for two years. It's still in good shape outside, but the nylon ripped on the top inside between the two pockets. So, I bought another and was hoping to buy the bigger size but I was too late and they were sold out. So, I bought the Jr again and it's a little bit smaller than the one from two years ago. The top corners are more rounded and it's more difficult to fit that full size folder in there. It's still a great backpack and I would otherwise say the quality of the backpack improved. It seems sturdier. Hopefully we will have this one for at least 2 more years as well.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rch1617
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well made backpack
Date:October 7, 2013
This is a sturdy back pack that my daughter loves. She will be able to use it for several seasons.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1stGradeMom
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Jr. size fits perfect!
Date:October 6, 2013
Searched for the right size pack, this one was it! Jr. fits just right, love the patterns and colors!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UBThere2
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Backpack!
Date:October 3, 2013
I purchased this backpack three years ago for my daughter to take to pre-school. She has carried it to school since then and it still looks great. No holes or very much wear at all. It's not as thick as a PBK backpack but it holds up just as well and the price is more reasonable.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happybuyer
Location:Washingto dc
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
overall a fair purchase
Date:September 30, 2013
liked the uniqueness of the design and textile pattern. little concerned about durability (as this is for a preschooler) because the textile feels little too thin and cheap. i was expecting textile quality of PBK. Otherwise, this is a very nice first backpack. it's got all you need.
the monogram came out little too dark than i anticipated.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Marion, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wow!
Date:September 23, 2013
Love, love, love this backpack! Absolutely perfect for kindergarten. Just enough room, bright & vibrant and comfy too. My daughter adores it!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniemqt
Location:North Adams,MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top quality merchandise
Date:September 17, 2013
This backpack AND the matching lunch pack are SOOO very well made and I have gotten many inquiries as to where I bought them AND compliments about the cute styling. Just perfect for a child but not BABYISH or the same as everyone else's.
My first purchase from Garnet Hill and I am BEYOND satisfied! Will not be my last purchase,that's for sure!!!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lateesh
Location:MN
Date:September 17, 2013
Great backpack for my kindergartener, the size is perfect and the quality is great.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Kids' Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loripad
Location:Buda,TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:September 16, 2013
Perfect size for my 3yr old. love the vibrant colors and great quality
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>