Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack

Designed for kids age 7 and up, our beloved backpack is a customer favorite for its durability, comfortable fit, and roomy, kid-friendly design. Imported. Ergonomically designed for kids Easy attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Built-in organizer iPod/MP3-player holder and port Fits a 4" binder in one of its two zippered compartments Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Adjustable padded shoulder straps and padded back panel Sturdy YKK zippers Clear hardware 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 18" H x 12 1/2" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
103 of 10598%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack
Review 1 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverbend
Quality backpack
Date:August 18, 2014
My young daughter loves this backpack. Very sturdy. Easy for her to open and close on her own. Fun print which makes it easy for her to identify her backpack in a sea of others.
Review 2 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clde
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect for school!
Date:August 16, 2014
This backpack is absolutely adorable! My daughter was so excited to receive it and show it off to all of her friends at school. The horses in every color are whimsical but yet suitable to grow up with too. The material is good quality and everything looks like it will hold up well. The size is a little big for her since she is only 4, but it was what we needed in order to carry home her nap mat and school folders.
Review 3 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NandHsMommy
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect!
Date:August 15, 2014
There is no better backpack than this - durable, functional, great organization and fabulous colors. We are on our second one only because my daughter wanted a different pattern this year. I'm sure the first one would have lasted many more years.
I also love the personalization options - very cute, nice complimentary thread colors and I don't have to worry about her bag getting mixed up!
We'll be back next year when little brother starts kindergarten (please keep a few gender neutral options!!).
Review 4 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CR4027
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backback
Date:August 15, 2014
This is a really nice backpack and seems to be made really well. My daughter absolutely loves the print. This fits her really well even though she's only 7. The straps are padded and supportive, and stay put. Very roomy and can hold all sorts of things without being too bulky. Very glad we ordered this!
Review 5 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anastasia
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dissappointed this year.
Date:August 14, 2014
I have always loved Garnet Hill backpacks and kept buying them for my two daughters. This year the backpack looks lovely as always (I bought one with horses), but it lacks two convenient pockets - one inside the main compartment (which is essential for school folders) and a small one on the front of the backpack. I like that the bottle pockets are made of sturdy fabric this year, though. The lunch box is bigger than before, and I think it was a perfect size the previous years. Please return the pockets to the backpacks!!!!!!!!!
Review 6 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanax2
Location:Lucama, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GH the best in Backpacks
Date:August 12, 2014
This is my 3rd purchase of backpacks. My neice wanted the Vines Dot since she is going into 3rd grade. I know some of the reviews say they can't get the wrinkles out and it was wrinkled when received. I ironed it and it looks great. I do feel there is extra fabric in the front which I like. It will give more room for the thicker books and all the things students are required to carry. Bottom line is my neice is thrilled with her new backpack and I am too. Can't go wrong with GH; they stand out above the rest with their colors. Just wish they had more choices for boys. I do have a grandson who will be starting kindergarten next year.
Review 7 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlantART
Great backpack
Date:August 6, 2014
Great quality, style and organization--we used same previous Garnet Hill backpack three years before ordering new one! Great organizational setup and such great styling, too!
Review 8 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roxyrox
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
backpack
Date:August 6, 2014
Very roomy backpack and comfortable. Held up well, I am hoping to get another year out of it. Chest clip broke halfway through the year.
Review 9 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCdivine
Location:Asheville,NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome backpack
Date:August 4, 2014
Purchased for my 7 year old boy.This backpack is so cheerful and fun. It seems to be very sturdy and well constructed. It has lots of fun storage.
Review 10 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lissa123me
Location:Newark, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very nice
Date:August 3, 2014
very good quality, lots of pockets, my daughter loved it, very cute
Review 11 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
columbia39
Location:Columbia, KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cupcake Backpack
Date:July 19, 2014
This Backpack is AMAZING! My 8 year old daughter LOVES this and we got the matching Lunch Box to go with it and its big enough to hold everything we need! Thanks Garnet Hill for this AMAZING product! Very nice material and I'm sure it will hold up all year long.
Review 12 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
semple
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most durable backpack I've ever bought!
Date:July 14, 2014
The Garnet Hill backpack is, hands down, the best backpack I've ever bought. My two oldest daughters each have one and I'm about to buy one for my third child. I've washed them on a gentle cycle - which I'm sure isn't recommended - and they've come out great. My 10 year old used hers for 3 school years and now going into 5th grade I promised her she could buy a new backpack because the flowers she picked out going into 2nd grade aren't what a 5th grader would want. But honestly the Garnet Hill one would have lasted at least another year. My eight year old's is going on its second year and looks brand new. And I love the free lunch box promotion they run every summer!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2g2b
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpack-great value
Date:July 13, 2014
We bought this for our four year old. It is slightly big for her but a perfect size for preschool and overnights at grandma's. We figure that she can grow into it.Our eight year old is still using hers that we purchased two years ago! It is very durable and has pockets on the outside for water bottles. We just wish that garnet hill had more options for boys!
Review 14 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chiki
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST BACKPACK EVER
Date:July 11, 2014
Never in my kids history a backpack lasted for the whole school year. Well, this one does. I love the durability, the price, and the design. My daughter was able to fit everything she needed, from bulky books to pencils in a special compartment. Definitely I will recommend this product and will buy again. Kudos to GH!
Review 15 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bedwards7701
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:July 3, 2014
Bought the bigger backpack for my daughter after having the jr for her primary school years. She (we) love the bright colors of this backpack. Hoping this one is just as durable as the jr was!
Review 16 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanshan
Location:Tn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 20, 2014
Great backpack. I got one last year and after my child used it the entire year it still looks brand new!
Review 17 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RagansMom
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST BACKPACK AVAILABLE
Date:June 14, 2014
This backpack is amazing!! We got our daughter the backpack and lunch bag when she started Kindergarten and she carried it all through 1st grade as well and it would still be fine for 2nd grade but she wants a new one. The quality is the best!! So we are ordering her a new set today and I thought I would let everyone know how great they really are. We started out with the regular backpack instead of the Jr and I am glad we did, it was perfect!! If you are thinking of buying one, just buy it, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Backpack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TiggerMom
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed...
Date:November 3, 2013
I was initially impressed with the quality of the backpack. Unfortunately within a couple of months the straps started to separate from the backpack at the top. I attempted to exchange it and they no longer carried the backpack (they had small quantities of the pony and butterfly). I am really disappointed to have to purchase another backpack before the first semester ends when I paid more for a better quality backpack.
Review 19 for Backpack
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tracy828
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed in the quality
Date:October 25, 2013
I've always found the quality and design of the GH backpacks to be much better than the rest but sadly not this year. We finally replaced my sons backpack he'd had since kindergarten, which lasted him 3 years, but this new one hasn't even lasted 2 months! There's fraying from the seams along the front of the straps exposing the padding beneath and stitching is separating from where the straps meet the back of the pack. I just don't understand how this could happen so quickly. Perhaps ours just happened to have poor stitching but I also feel the fabric seems less durable this year.
Also miss the inner folder section, which was a perfect place for storing homework.
Review 20 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelseab
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpacks!
Date:October 1, 2013
This is my second set of backpacks for my two kids; they outgrew the jr. backpacks after a few years of wearing them. The backpacks are very durable for everyday use, fun colors & designs, and my kids love them. Lots of pockets and sleeves in just the right places for them.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>