Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack

Made to be durable, comfortable, and kid-friendly, our backpack in exclusive, original patterns is ergonomically designed and full of the features that parents want and kids love. Designed for age 7 and up. .viewLookBook {background-color: #4b3451; color: #ffffff!important; width: 200px; cursor: pointer; display: inline-block; padding: 8px; text-align:center; text-decoration: none;}.viewLookBook:hover { background-color: #755c7b;} View our Kid's Backpack video .popupTop {background-color:#ffffff;} .popupMiddleLeft {background-color: #ffffff;} .popupMiddleRight {background-color: #ffffff;} .popupBottom {background-color:#fff;} .okCancelPanel .primary {background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #FFFFFF; border: 1px solid #CCCCCC; color: #888888; max-height: 20px; max-width: 15px; max-width: 19px9; position: absolute; right: 12px; top: 6px; *right:20px;} .buttonBPVideo {color: #cccccc !important ;font-size: 16px; padding: 0 3px 0 0px; padding-left:4px9; padding-right:4px9; *padding-left:2px; -webkit-padding-left:4px; -webkit-padding-right:4px;} @media screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio:0){ .buttonBPVideo {padding-left:3px;} } .buttonBPVideo span{color:#ccc; } .close{background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #dedede; border: 1px solid #cccccc;position: relative;float:right;top: -5px;color: #cccccc;font-size: 12px;} .box{background-color: #FFFFFF; margin-bottom: -5px; margin-top: 25px; overflow: auto;padding: 1px; position: relative; width: 980px; height:560px; *width:828px; *margin-top: 0px; *padding: 10px; *height:auto;} .hr-pop{border-bottom: solid 1px #cccccc;float: right;margin-bottom: 10px;margin-left: 10px !important; padding-bottom: 5px; width: 97%;} .form{padding:0px;} .title{text-transform:uppercase;margin:0 0 0 4px;padding:4px 15px 3px 6px; background-color:#FFFFFF; color:#000000; font-family:Helvetica, Arial,sans-serif; font-weight:bold;font-size:12px;} .title2{margin:2px 0 0 3px;padding:0px 15px 3px 6px;background-color:#FFFFFF;color:#961421;font-family:Helvetica, Arial,sans-serif;font-weight:bold;font-size:12px;} .small span {color: #888888; font-size: 9px !important; height: 16px; line-height: 10px; padding: 3px 4px;} .body-txt{ background-color: #FFFFFF; color: #333333; margin-top:10px; font-family: Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: 11px;margin:0;overflow: auto; padding: 0; *padding:5px;*padding-left:11px;} .detail-link, .detail-link:hover {color:#000000!important;}   Two zippered compartments, one with a large interior pocket (back by popular demand) Built-in organizer Fits a 4" binder iPod/MP3-player holder and port Kid-friendly Lunch Pack attachment loop Side pockets with grommet vents Adjustable padded shoulder straps; padded back panel and top handle Sliding sternum strap Sturdy YKK zippers 360-degree reflective features for safety Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric; double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Imported Size: 18" H x 12 1/2" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
153 of 16195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack
Review 1 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Litchfield CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Delightful design
Date:August 29, 2015
My 7 year old needed a new backpack and do I bought this as a surprise when it was on sale. I had her name put on it you. She was thrilled and loved the design as its I different from scything else out there.
Review 2 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable and Durable
Date:August 29, 2015
I have been buying Garnet Hill backpacks and lunch packs for the last couple of years. My daughters love the adorable designs and I love that these products hold up year after year. My two older daughters still use their backpacks/lunchpacks, and I just bought one for my youngest daughter who will enter kindergarten! Would definitely recommend!
Review 3 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice purshcase
Date:August 28, 2015
This is the second year in a row we've ordered a Garnet Hill bakcpack and matching lunch box. In truth, we probably could have used the backpack again this year. It wore very well and still looks great! Just wish the body of the backpack itself was a little larger. Getting all my daughters school binders, books and other assorted goodies into the main compartment gets a bit tight. Otherwise... I would highly recommend.
Review 4 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable!
Date:August 27, 2015
This is our first back pack from Garnet Hill. Overall I am impressed with the quality and design. My daughter loves the Purple Fantasia Floral print with matching lunch box. Perfect for 1st grade!
Review 5 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So incredibly happy with this backpack...
Date:August 26, 2015
My 8 year old was so ecstatic about this backpack. I got it on sale for back to school, but would purchase it at regular price in a heartbeat. It is so sturdy, and has enough pockets and sections that she played around all night with where to put her things. This one gets an A++
Review 6 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Madisonville, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great product and customer service
Date:August 25, 2015
Love the backpack and lunch bag to match! If my daughter's taste didn't change from year to year we would be using our Garnet Hill bag from last year. There was a communication misunderstanding with my order, but GH stepped up and shipped my bag overnight in time for the first day of school! I am a satisfied customer!!
Review 7 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ours was used for 4 years and still going strong!
Date:August 25, 2015
I can't speak for this exact backpack for this year, but wanted to put in a review because I was so impressed with the durability of the Garnet Hill backpack I bought for my daughter 4 years ago. Not only was it adorable, lightweight, and comfortable to carry, it was used every day from 1st through 4th grade and washed in the washing machine many times and still looks great! All of the pockets/seams and zippers are still intact and working! My daughter could have used it again in school, but alas, she felt the pony print was too childish now that she is a mature 5th grader. :) My one wish is that Garnet Hill would make more prints that look more mature for tweens and young teens so that I could have bought a new backpack for her from here this year. The quality is unbeatable.
Review 8 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Backpack
Date:August 24, 2015
This is my second backpack purchase from Garnet Hill. They are sturdy, cute and affordable compared to other brands on the market. I've always been pleased and have felt like they held up well throughout the school year and beyond.
Review 9 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metairie, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great backpack for a 7 year old
Date:August 23, 2015
My grand daughter selected this particular back pack off the web page, and when it arrived it did not disappoint. It had two nice size section, one for her library books and other items and a larger section for homework and all of her school papers. There were also small pockets for her to put her personal items in. Superb quality, easy for her to adjust and put on, comfortable for a 50 pound girl who is 47 inches tall and of a slight build. I could not be happier.
Review 10 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Zeeland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Bag for the $
Date:August 22, 2015
I first bought this backpack three years ago and loved it then. After two school years of use it was time to buy my girls new bags. Thankfully they had prints the girls loved again and they were so beyond pleased when they got them in the mail. I honestly think this bag could've held up for even a third full school year (no significant wear and tear, all zippers and closures are still in excellent condition) had I washed it more regularly, besides the fact that my girls wanted a new bag/change in style. Planning to get at least two years out of this year's bags as well. Great quality backpack I only wish it would come in a few more prints (especially ones for boys).
Review 11 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodlawn, AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Loved it!!
Date:August 20, 2015
I bought the peace sign backpack and lunchbox for my 9 yr old daughter, and we love it!!!! Great quality, vibrant colors, and plenty of space and compartments for her things. We'll definitely be ordering from Garnet Hill again!
Review 12 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome Backpack!
Date:August 19, 2015
We love Garnet Hill backpacks, and this new one did not disappoint!!! My daughter is going into first grade so we went with the bigger size this year. She selected the Navy Peace Sign design, and she loves it! My son didn't need a new one. His lizard backpack from last year still looks brand new. I would highly recommend this product!
Review 13 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bunny backpack
Date:August 17, 2015
Absolutely adorable. Good size for a Kindergarten child. Big enough for the school folder but not too big to overwhelm her small size.
Review 14 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
backpack
Date:August 15, 2015
Cute design! If it holds up and is durable it will be a great backpack.
Review 15 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another great backpack!
Date:August 12, 2015
I bought the same backpack 4 years ago for my older daughter. It still looks new. I have washed it several times and it really shows no wear. We live in upstate NY, so this backpack has seen some harsh weather too. My younger daughter is getting this one. These backpacks are such a great value...I am counting on at least 2 more years out of the first one we bought.
Review 16 for Backpack
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sewn well!
Date:August 5, 2015
Went to load backpack with school supplies and noticed the strap was not sewn correctly - the fabric had not been sewn into the trim so the fabric was pulled out. They are replacing but was disappointed in the quality.
Review 17 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Repeat Customer
Date:July 30, 2015
Wonderful quality and durability. Prior backpack and lunchbox still look great after 2 years and machine wash great too. And the prints for girls are fantastic!
Review 18 for Backpack
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Memphis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Straps Did Not Hold Up
Date:July 25, 2015
The jr pack was great. Used two years. The regular pack did not make the whole school year. One of the straps pulled away from backpack. Still used, but am disappointed it did not make the full school year. Will be looking at other options for the new year.
Review 19 for Backpack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great backpack but...
Date:July 12, 2015
I will start by saying that these are pretty good quality backpacks made out of durable fabric. At the end of the school year after machine washing them ours look brand new. BUT all three had one problem, couple of months into wearing them one of the prongs broke off. It happened to all 3 backpacks we've owned, and I do not think my children were rough on them at all (2 used by girls and 1 used by boy).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 25, 2015
We're glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. We appreciate your feedback and shared your comments with our Design Team.
Review 20 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't beat the sale price!
Date:May 8, 2015
Love this packpack, and the fact that it was marked down so low! Love the strap that goes in front of chest. Great buy- love the lunch box too that coordinates!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>