Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack

Designed for kids age 7 and up, our beloved backpack is a customer favorite for its durability, comfortable fit, and roomy, kid-friendly design. Imported. Ergonomically designed for kids Easy attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Built-in organizer iPod/MP3-player holder and port Fits a 4" binder in one of its two zippered compartments Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Adjustable padded shoulder straps and padded back panel Sturdy YKK zippers Clear hardware 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 18" H x 12 1/2" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
117 of 11998%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack
Review 1 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie01
Location:Redding CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Kids Will Love It
Date:August 31, 2014
My niece is a sports enthusiast and an animal lover and this pattern was an ideal one for her because it wasn't the typical pink yet not just a boy's design either. It does a great job of holding her school gear and feels comfortable on her shoulders (she's tall, but slight). She loved it so much, we bought her the matching gym bag and notebooks!
Review 2 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMiss
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Backpack Success
Date:August 31, 2014
This is our third GH backpack and lunch pack. The bags always deliver and hold up through the school year very well. This year seems to be at par with years past in quality level. Daughter is thrilled with fun designs. I like that the lunch pack is large enough to handle a ziploc compartmentalized container. and also have room for a snack and drink box. Plenty of room without being too big.
Review 3 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarbeet
Location:longmont, co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
stellar backpack!
Date:August 31, 2014
All of the great little compartments and pockets have helped my daughter to organize; she tends to put just about everything from school supplies to her inhaler to pebbles in her bags. The size is appropriate as well for my petite 10 year old.
Review 4 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sedonagirl
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best back pack, 3rd year I've bought
Date:August 29, 2014
I have purchased this backpack for the last 3 years in different designs. It is marvelous, holds up well and easy to clean. My 10 year old daughter loves it and the matching lunch boxes.
Review 5 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHbackpackrocks
Location:CA
Impressive
Date:August 25, 2014
Our backpack from the big box store began disintegrating after a few months. We decided to splurge on this after reading the reviews and we're glad we did. After using it every day for a full school year it still looks like new. We've seen other kids replace their backpacks mid-year. For the cost of two backpacks, get this one and it will last for years. We just got another one for our younger child.
Review 6 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackson4
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love!!!
Date:August 25, 2014
We love this backpack and lunchbox that matches. My daughter had for Kindergarten last year and we ordered again for 1st grade (different pattern)! It's so durable and doesn't look too older for her age. I love how the lunchbox attaches to backpack. Love the cute patterns. We will most likely order this same one each year.
Review 7 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcylal
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Peace Sign Backpack
Date:August 25, 2014
My daughter loves the design and look of this backpack and I love the quality. It's spacious with lots of room for large books and binders. It also has side pockets and interior compartments for water bottles and other items. Overall, it's a great bag!
Review 8 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cecilyh4
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Backpack
Date:August 25, 2014
My granddaughter loves this backpack. It is so colorful.
Review 9 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teque
Location:Hickory, nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome quality
Date:August 24, 2014
Love the colors on this backpack! The monograming was perfect! High quality hope to get many years out of this bag!
Review 10 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanMama
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Would order again and again!
Date:August 24, 2014
This is a fabulous backpack! Ordered this last fall for my tall 5 yr old; still in great condition after a year of school PLUS many road trips, so using it again this school year. She loves it because it's cute and unique. I love it because it's durable, the perfect size (a little large for her age, but she's grown into it nicely), has very nice extra compartments and pockets for water bottle, lunchbox, etc. when this one wears out, we will definitely order another GH backpack
Review 11 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooley
Location:Jupiter, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beau coup backpacks
Date:August 22, 2014
I ordered 3 backpacks (with 3 lunch boxes) for my 10, 8 and 5 grandchildren. They arrived on Friday before school began on Monday and they wore them all weekend....sending me thank you pics.
They were a big hit!!!!
Review 12 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redheaded
Location:Cerritos, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Backpack!
Date:August 21, 2014
Bought for my 8-1/2 year old niece along with the matching luch pack. She loves it - I love it. The lunch pack attaches to the backpack for easy carrying. Quality is excellent. You will not be disappointed.
Review 13 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute and functional
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered the Pony up backpack for my 7 year old, horse crazy daughter. She was delighted to receive it and takes it everywhere she goes! The print is very cute! The bag seems quite roomy and durable. She will be able to fit all of her school supplies quite easily. The free lunchbox was a nice bonus!
Review 14 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heacar
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome Backpack!!
Date:August 21, 2014
This is the second time I have bought a GH Backpack for my daughter, they are wonderful quality and always so fun and colorful in print and design. She loves it and it holds up for several years of use!!
Review 15 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverbend
Quality backpack
Date:August 18, 2014
My young daughter loves this backpack. Very sturdy. Easy for her to open and close on her own. Fun print which makes it easy for her to identify her backpack in a sea of others.
Review 16 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clde
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect for school!
Date:August 16, 2014
This backpack is absolutely adorable! My daughter was so excited to receive it and show it off to all of her friends at school. The horses in every color are whimsical but yet suitable to grow up with too. The material is good quality and everything looks like it will hold up well. The size is a little big for her since she is only 4, but it was what we needed in order to carry home her nap mat and school folders.
Review 17 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NandHsMommy
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect!
Date:August 15, 2014
There is no better backpack than this - durable, functional, great organization and fabulous colors. We are on our second one only because my daughter wanted a different pattern this year. I'm sure the first one would have lasted many more years.
I also love the personalization options - very cute, nice complimentary thread colors and I don't have to worry about her bag getting mixed up!
We'll be back next year when little brother starts kindergarten (please keep a few gender neutral options!!).
Review 18 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CR4027
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backback
Date:August 15, 2014
This is a really nice backpack and seems to be made really well. My daughter absolutely loves the print. This fits her really well even though she's only 7. The straps are padded and supportive, and stay put. Very roomy and can hold all sorts of things without being too bulky. Very glad we ordered this!
Review 19 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anastasia
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dissappointed this year.
Date:August 14, 2014
I have always loved Garnet Hill backpacks and kept buying them for my two daughters. This year the backpack looks lovely as always (I bought one with horses), but it lacks two convenient pockets - one inside the main compartment (which is essential for school folders) and a small one on the front of the backpack. I like that the bottle pockets are made of sturdy fabric this year, though. The lunch box is bigger than before, and I think it was a perfect size the previous years. Please return the pockets to the backpacks!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanax2
Location:Lucama, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GH the best in Backpacks
Date:August 12, 2014
This is my 3rd purchase of backpacks. My neice wanted the Vines Dot since she is going into 3rd grade. I know some of the reviews say they can't get the wrinkles out and it was wrinkled when received. I ironed it and it looks great. I do feel there is extra fabric in the front which I like. It will give more room for the thicker books and all the things students are required to carry. Bottom line is my neice is thrilled with her new backpack and I am too. Can't go wrong with GH; they stand out above the rest with their colors. Just wish they had more choices for boys. I do have a grandson who will be starting kindergarten next year.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>