Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack

Designed for kids age 7 and up, our beloved backpack is a customer favorite for its durability, comfortable fit, and roomy, kid-friendly design. Imported. Ergonomically designed for kids Easy attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Built-in organizer iPod/MP3-player holder and port Fits a 4" binder in one of its two zippered compartments Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Adjustable padded shoulder straps and padded back panel Sturdy YKK zippers Clear hardware 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 18" H x 12 1/2" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 of 12698%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack
Review 1 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debita
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love it
Date:September 13, 2014
My daughter loves the pony prints and the quality is remarkable I'm very pleased
Review 2 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDMOMOF2
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpack
Date:September 5, 2014
Love this back pack, the colors/graphics are bold. The material is strong, easily cleaned. Very impressed with our purchase. We always seem to have trouble with zippers on our backpacks, not this time-great quality.
Review 3 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danidouds
Love
Date:September 4, 2014
Daughter loves this, lots of compliments. Holds everything she needs and more. This should last us a while!
Review 4 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXmomX3
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:September 3, 2014
Love this back pack. Great pattern with bright colors. Very sturdy, good quality , material, fits my 5 yr. old very well, and he loves the organizer pocket.
Review 5 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenJo
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Get this one!
Date:September 2, 2014
LOVE this backpack and lunch pack set! I debated about this and the JR size for a week for my daughter going into kindergarten. I compared the measurements to backpacks in stores and second guessed myself, thinking I had gotten one too large. Not the case, and I am so happy I decided on this one. It is THE perfect size for even a petite 5 year old. Room to grow without being too large. The adorable pony pattern cannot be beat. It is the cutest! I'm very happy with this purchase (minus being one letter too long to personalize - boo!), and my daughter was so excited about it. You cannot go wrong with this. Get it! And the matching boots!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtotwoblessings
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Awesome Backpack!
Date:September 2, 2014
My second grader loves her new backpack. We really like how big the inside is as she can easily fit folders, books, lunchbox and papers without anything getting squished. The pockets on the outside fit her water bottle perfectly and are very sturdy. Very satisfied with product.
Review 7 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Selkie
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Top Notch Backpack
Date:September 1, 2014
The quality of this bag amazed me. Roomy with plenty or organization pockets in front. Thick material and great padded straps.
It's a bit pricey alone but with the lunch pack deal is is reasonable. Definitely a bag that will last more than one year.
Review 8 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie01
Location:Redding CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Kids Will Love It
Date:August 31, 2014
My niece is a sports enthusiast and an animal lover and this pattern was an ideal one for her because it wasn't the typical pink yet not just a boy's design either. It does a great job of holding her school gear and feels comfortable on her shoulders (she's tall, but slight). She loved it so much, we bought her the matching gym bag and notebooks!
Review 9 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMiss
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Backpack Success
Date:August 31, 2014
This is our third GH backpack and lunch pack. The bags always deliver and hold up through the school year very well. This year seems to be at par with years past in quality level. Daughter is thrilled with fun designs. I like that the lunch pack is large enough to handle a ziploc compartmentalized container. and also have room for a snack and drink box. Plenty of room without being too big.
Review 10 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarbeet
Location:longmont, co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
stellar backpack!
Date:August 31, 2014
All of the great little compartments and pockets have helped my daughter to organize; she tends to put just about everything from school supplies to her inhaler to pebbles in her bags. The size is appropriate as well for my petite 10 year old.
Review 11 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sedonagirl
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best back pack, 3rd year I've bought
Date:August 29, 2014
I have purchased this backpack for the last 3 years in different designs. It is marvelous, holds up well and easy to clean. My 10 year old daughter loves it and the matching lunch boxes.
Review 12 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHbackpackrocks
Location:CA
Impressive
Date:August 25, 2014
Our backpack from the big box store began disintegrating after a few months. We decided to splurge on this after reading the reviews and we're glad we did. After using it every day for a full school year it still looks like new. We've seen other kids replace their backpacks mid-year. For the cost of two backpacks, get this one and it will last for years. We just got another one for our younger child.
Review 13 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackson4
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love!!!
Date:August 25, 2014
We love this backpack and lunchbox that matches. My daughter had for Kindergarten last year and we ordered again for 1st grade (different pattern)! It's so durable and doesn't look too older for her age. I love how the lunchbox attaches to backpack. Love the cute patterns. We will most likely order this same one each year.
Review 14 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcylal
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Peace Sign Backpack
Date:August 25, 2014
My daughter loves the design and look of this backpack and I love the quality. It's spacious with lots of room for large books and binders. It also has side pockets and interior compartments for water bottles and other items. Overall, it's a great bag!
Review 15 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cecilyh4
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Backpack
Date:August 25, 2014
My granddaughter loves this backpack. It is so colorful.
Review 16 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teque
Location:Hickory, nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome quality
Date:August 24, 2014
Love the colors on this backpack! The monograming was perfect! High quality hope to get many years out of this bag!
Review 17 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanMama
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Would order again and again!
Date:August 24, 2014
This is a fabulous backpack! Ordered this last fall for my tall 5 yr old; still in great condition after a year of school PLUS many road trips, so using it again this school year. She loves it because it's cute and unique. I love it because it's durable, the perfect size (a little large for her age, but she's grown into it nicely), has very nice extra compartments and pockets for water bottle, lunchbox, etc. when this one wears out, we will definitely order another GH backpack
Review 18 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooley
Location:Jupiter, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beau coup backpacks
Date:August 22, 2014
I ordered 3 backpacks (with 3 lunch boxes) for my 10, 8 and 5 grandchildren. They arrived on Friday before school began on Monday and they wore them all weekend....sending me thank you pics.
They were a big hit!!!!
Review 19 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redheaded
Location:Cerritos, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Backpack!
Date:August 21, 2014
Bought for my 8-1/2 year old niece along with the matching luch pack. She loves it - I love it. The lunch pack attaches to the backpack for easy carrying. Quality is excellent. You will not be disappointed.
Review 20 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute and functional
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered the Pony up backpack for my 7 year old, horse crazy daughter. She was delighted to receive it and takes it everywhere she goes! The print is very cute! The bag seems quite roomy and durable. She will be able to fit all of her school supplies quite easily. The free lunchbox was a nice bonus!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>