Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack

Designed for kids age 7 and up, our beloved backpack is a customer favorite for its durability, comfortable fit, and roomy, kid-friendly design. Imported. Ergonomically designed for kids Easy attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Built-in organizer iPod/MP3-player holder and port Fits a 4" binder in one of its two zippered compartments Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Adjustable padded shoulder straps and padded back panel Sturdy YKK zippers Clear hardware 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric Double-strength 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 18" H x 12 1/2" W x 5" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
93 of 9598%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack
Review 1 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
columbia39
Location:Columbia, KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cupcake Backpack
Date:July 19, 2014
This Backpack is AMAZING! My 8 year old daughter LOVES this and we got the matching Lunch Box to go with it and its big enough to hold everything we need! Thanks Garnet Hill for this AMAZING product! Very nice material and I'm sure it will hold up all year long.
Review 2 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
semple
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most durable backpack I've ever bought!
Date:July 14, 2014
The Garnet Hill backpack is, hands down, the best backpack I've ever bought. My two oldest daughters each have one and I'm about to buy one for my third child. I've washed them on a gentle cycle - which I'm sure isn't recommended - and they've come out great. My 10 year old used hers for 3 school years and now going into 5th grade I promised her she could buy a new backpack because the flowers she picked out going into 2nd grade aren't what a 5th grader would want. But honestly the Garnet Hill one would have lasted at least another year. My eight year old's is going on its second year and looks brand new. And I love the free lunch box promotion they run every summer!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2g2b
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpack-great value
Date:July 13, 2014
We bought this for our four year old. It is slightly big for her but a perfect size for preschool and overnights at grandma's. We figure that she can grow into it.Our eight year old is still using hers that we purchased two years ago! It is very durable and has pockets on the outside for water bottles. We just wish that garnet hill had more options for boys!
Review 4 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chiki
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST BACKPACK EVER
Date:July 11, 2014
Never in my kids history a backpack lasted for the whole school year. Well, this one does. I love the durability, the price, and the design. My daughter was able to fit everything she needed, from bulky books to pencils in a special compartment. Definitely I will recommend this product and will buy again. Kudos to GH!
Review 5 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bedwards7701
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:July 3, 2014
Bought the bigger backpack for my daughter after having the jr for her primary school years. She (we) love the bright colors of this backpack. Hoping this one is just as durable as the jr was!
Review 6 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanshan
Location:Tn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 20, 2014
Great backpack. I got one last year and after my child used it the entire year it still looks brand new!
Review 7 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RagansMom
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST BACKPACK AVAILABLE
Date:June 14, 2014
This backpack is amazing!! We got our daughter the backpack and lunch bag when she started Kindergarten and she carried it all through 1st grade as well and it would still be fine for 2nd grade but she wants a new one. The quality is the best!! So we are ordering her a new set today and I thought I would let everyone know how great they really are. We started out with the regular backpack instead of the Jr and I am glad we did, it was perfect!! If you are thinking of buying one, just buy it, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Backpack
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TiggerMom
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed...
Date:November 3, 2013
I was initially impressed with the quality of the backpack. Unfortunately within a couple of months the straps started to separate from the backpack at the top. I attempted to exchange it and they no longer carried the backpack (they had small quantities of the pony and butterfly). I am really disappointed to have to purchase another backpack before the first semester ends when I paid more for a better quality backpack.
Review 9 for Backpack
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tracy828
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed in the quality
Date:October 25, 2013
I've always found the quality and design of the GH backpacks to be much better than the rest but sadly not this year. We finally replaced my sons backpack he'd had since kindergarten, which lasted him 3 years, but this new one hasn't even lasted 2 months! There's fraying from the seams along the front of the straps exposing the padding beneath and stitching is separating from where the straps meet the back of the pack. I just don't understand how this could happen so quickly. Perhaps ours just happened to have poor stitching but I also feel the fabric seems less durable this year.
Also miss the inner folder section, which was a perfect place for storing homework.
Review 10 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelseab
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpacks!
Date:October 1, 2013
This is my second set of backpacks for my two kids; they outgrew the jr. backpacks after a few years of wearing them. The backpacks are very durable for everyday use, fun colors & designs, and my kids love them. Lots of pockets and sleeves in just the right places for them.
Review 11 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie4
Location:Grand Haven, Mi.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish I'd had one!
Date:September 22, 2013
Purchased the full size Pony Up last year and the 2013/2014 school year order included one full size backpack in the Butterfly print and two backpack juniors, one in Rocket and the other, Pony Up print. They are well constructed, richly colored, and very durable. Love the coordinating lunch bags.
Review 12 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Always durable!
Date:September 10, 2013
This was our 2nd year buying our daughters backpack. The first one she used all school year and then again all through summer camp where it was dragged, dropped, and tossed. It could have been used again for this school year but she wanted a new style. I love the durability. We wash it in the washer with a load of towels to clean it up every once in a while and it looks brand new again.
Review 13 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarpoprock
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect back to school backpack
Date:September 10, 2013
Awesome backpack. Sturdy and large enough to carry everything my child needs on a daily basis. The colors and pony print are bold and eye catching. Great purchase!
Review 14 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyB3121
Location:Decatur, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The Perfect Backpack
Date:September 10, 2013
Not only is this backpack adorable, it is very well made. Perfect for a first grader and for any elementary school age child. Lots of space, two side pockets for water bottles, and organizational spaces inside. Love, Love, Love this backpack!!
Review 15 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHKsMom
Location:Richmond,VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute Backpack
Date:September 8, 2013
We are very pleased with this purchase. The backpack is perfect for our Kindergartener and is a good size for any Elementary student. We look forward to more purchases from Garnet Hill!
Review 16 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenAcres
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great backpack
Date:September 8, 2013
These are well made and long lasting. My son had his for years and my daughter used the same one for K-2nd grade. Hers doesn't need to be replaced yet but she is obsessed with horses so I just bought another one with the horse pattern to replace her purple leopard print one. We use the old backpacks for overnight bags, they still look great.
Review 17 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anelsia
Location:Fairburn Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Backpack Ever.
Date:September 8, 2013
My daughter loves this back pack and so do I. Perfcet size and the clip in the front makes all the difference so it does not fall off her shoulders. She wanted the one with peace signs but it was sold out very happy with our selection.
Review 18 for Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aglita
very nice
Date:September 6, 2013
nice and cute my daughter loved it. shes 6 and it fits her perfectly.
Review 19 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marme1
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Terrific Buy
Date:September 5, 2013
I purchased the Pony Up bookbag for my granddaughter when she entered kindergarten. She just began the 4th grade a couple of days ago. I asked her if she needed a new bookbag and got a resounding "NO, My bookbag is still perfect". The lunchbox was an added incentive as it was included in the price. I am hysterically pleased that I have not needed to purchase another bookbag for all of this time and could concentrate on the clothing Garnet Hill has instead. Makes this grandmother verrrrry pleased with Garnet Hill as I teach and half way through the school year several of my students have to purchase a new bookbag because of faulty workmanship, I tell them to order from Garnet Hill.
Review 20 for Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scriberson
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful
Date:September 5, 2013
My kids only get backpacks every other year and my daughter started 2nd grade with this last year. After a year of school, then being dragged around all summer to various camps/trips/etc., one wash and it looks brand new for the start of 3rd grade. Amazing quality!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>