Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our bestselling silhouettes is new for the season in an easy knit and your choice of solids or spots — the go-to dress for days, dates, work, weekend, you name it. In a lightweight cotton blend that is equal parts comfortable and chic. Fit-and-flare style skims the bodice, with gathering below the slightly raised waist. Scoop neck. Above-knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Lined skirt. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 21, 2014
I got size 4 ( my sizes: XS GH, S in others)
Comfortable dress. The waist and gathers at the waist was unflattering. Blue polka dot material and colors are nice.
Review 2 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranMary
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
'dorable dots!
Date:January 18, 2014
This is a great bargain and will be a fun spring/summer dress in Alabama! Fits perfectly, too.
Review 3 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdls
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice cut!
Date:December 11, 2013
Loved this dress - the cut is flattering and the print exceptional. I felt the dress ran a bit large - I ordered a 6 but likely could have gone with a 4....and I am NOT a size 4! Overall, definitely a hit.
Review 4 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Sophisticated
Date:November 27, 2013
I enjoy wearing this dress, it feels great and is artfully styled so that it fits well. I wore it with boots but see where it could be accessorized in a variety of ways. With leggings and a sweater I think I could wear it into the cooler weather. I purchased the polka dot style and it is unlike anything else in my closet.
Review 5 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NCRaker
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flesh colored polkadots?
Date:November 2, 2013
This is my second dress in this style. Love the first which is a solid. When I saw the blue with dots, I decided to get another - such a classic print. I was shocked to pull it out of the package and find beige, not classic white, polka dots. I came back to the website to see if I had missed something, but I had not. With my coloring, I just can't wear this, which looks good for blondes. Hope to exchange it.
Review 6 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlrej
Location:Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 16, 2013
I ordered this dress in graphite, navy dots and tan dots, thinking to keep one or two. Finally decided to keep all three, as they fit so well and can be dressed up or down. They look really cute with a sweater and belt for work. Compliments on the navy already. I am a 16 and 5'6" 185 lbs. and over 60, if that helps anyone make a decision.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moon
Location:State of Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bought this dress in every color!
Date:October 15, 2013
This dress goes with boots, flats, tennis shoes! dress it up or not, love ii!
Review 8 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Claytons
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cute
Date:October 11, 2013
This is a really sweet dress. It's comfortable, and can dress up or down. I love it.
Review 9 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MathTeacher
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Favorite!
Date:October 6, 2013
This is my favorite Garnett Hill dress purchase to date. The color is just what I wanted, and the material is so soft and comfortable. I think I could have ordered a size smaller as the dress seems to have more give than I thought it would, but I still love the feel and look of the dress.
Review 10 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanamollo
Location:Franklin, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Dress
Date:September 29, 2013
so versatile; so comfortable; true to size; only surprise was that the polka dots are not white - more taupe. But I have the perfect shoes so that takes care of that. Plan on wearing this to a wedding in a few weeks.
Review 11 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Defer
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Keeper!
Date:September 18, 2013
Love this dress for quality and wearability. Can be dressed up or down in virtually any season. Combines well with limitless accent colors. Super comfortable. Nicely lined.
Surprised that dots are beige, not white! Did not see that in description. Waist is a little high but works well with belt.
Go for it!
Review 12 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jess456
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for curvy girls
Date:September 18, 2013
I was SOOOO excited about this dress, but it makes my curves look much bigger :-( My mother used the word "frumpy" and a friend says its "matronly, the waist isn't in the right place." So, as a 38D, muscular 12, the 12 fits me fine, but doesn't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
We are sad to hear this dress did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCOR
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Retro Dress!
Date:September 16, 2013
I LOVE this dress. It fits perfectly and the fabric is so soft and comfortable. Bonus: the skirt is lined. I can wear this as a casual day dress or out to dinner in the evening.
Review 14 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amy159
Location:austin, tx
Gender:Female
perfect dress
Date:September 10, 2013
got this dress in graphite & have won it weekly since. the texutre of the amterial is perfect. it is flowy & slim. best dress i have ever owned!
Review 15 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDTexas
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, flattering dress
Date:September 10, 2013
I love this dress! It is comfortable and flattering. The fabric is good quality and looks lovely after multiple washes. I like the fact that the skirt is lined, which prevents it from sticking. Definitely a good buy!
Review 16 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lindamarie1093
Location:Matawan, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual dress
Date:September 6, 2013
You can dress this up but also wear it casually on weekends. I love it! I have it in a periwinkle color & think I'll get some of the new colors!
Review 17 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Forward
Cute Dress
Date:September 1, 2013
Great dress if you are looking for a cute, comfortable dress. I had not seen the waist and gathers at the waist before I had ordered this dress and the effect was very unflattering. Would like to see a polka dot dress with straighter, more sophisticated lines. Agree with the white polka dot comment posted earlier.
Review 18 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ginandtonic
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sad to send back.
Date:August 30, 2013
I wanted so badly to make this work! The skirt part is wonderful (really!) but the high waist made me look pudgy. Also a warning: the polka dots on the navy skirt are a sort of dirty beige color which I found a little yucky - I suppose I like traditional old navy and white.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickadee
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable!
Date:August 29, 2013
Terrific dress. Very flattering even for my apple shape! Got it in the navy polka-dot. Perfect for dinners out, parties, or to wear to a casual wedding. Like the addition of lining under the skirt.
Review 20 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3inSF
Location:San Francisco bay area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect dress
Date:August 29, 2013
I just got this dress and wore it today for the first time. It's just perfect. Super cute, comfortable, stylish, and easy to wear. I am an elementary teacher and need I bend over without showing anything! It has the perfect fit. I'm 32D and 5'5" 132 lbs and the 8 is great! I got navy polka dot and wore it with a skinny yellow belt-so cute! Several compliments too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>