Product Reviews

Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular

A pintucked tunic has an easy femininity that looks great floating over the skinniest jeans. This one, in classic crème or a ditsy floral, has romance to spare, with pleating front and back, delicate shell buttons, and side ties for shaping. Three-quarter sleeves with button tabs. Lightweight silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Review 1 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty but strange sizing
Date:January 8, 2014
Ordered this based on the word "tunic" in the description and the model photo. Unfortunately it looks like a regular blouse and it is not compatible with leggings like a true tunic. 2P fit well up top but was much too short for a 5'2" frame.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Tiffany Customer Liaison January 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on tunic length. Product measurements are always included on our website. Exchanges and returns are always welcome.
Review 2 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:January 7, 2014
I bought a similar blouse from GH in creme color several years ago and liked the style much better. It was longer and looked better with skinny jeans and it was the same length all the way around. This style is shorter in front then back with a tie. Just doesn't look as nice so it is going back.
Review 3 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adow
Location:Columbia, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Date:November 12, 2013
Well made beautiful blouse. Generally loose fit but has attached ties which I do not particularly like so I might cut them off. Pricey but I purchased it while on sale.
Review 4 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty blouse - not cut for large busts
Date:November 9, 2013
This is a lovely blouse and I am keeping it, but the fit was tough. I am usually an 8 on top and a 10 on bottom, this blouse fit great in the arms and was not baggy in my underarms (hate that) but the fabric gapped between buttons on my chest when I stretched etc. until I fixed them with safety pins secured on the inside. Not ideal, but I know the 10 would have the baggy armpit phenomenon....Other than that, this is lovely.
Review 5 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HAinMN
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Fabulous Fit
Date:October 26, 2013
Love this top - extremely flattering. Looks great dressed up and dressed down with jeans/boots. My only concern is whether the fabric will hold up over time as the threads were "parting" a bit during my first wear.
Review 6 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frenchcitrus
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:October 21, 2013
I think this blouse is really fun. I feel pretty in it. I received many compliments. Great for professional look too.
I would buy more of it was if available in other colors/patterns besides cream.
Review 7 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a perfect shape for every shape
Date:October 12, 2013
This handsome, comfortable blouse will look good on every figure. It has become one of my all-time favorites.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoodleMom
Location:Everywhere, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous
Date:September 20, 2013
I bought this for a trip to San Francisco and Monterey. Absolutely gorgeous. It was perfect for cool weather and warmer weather when we drove into wine country in a convertible. I was comfortable and felt very stylish. I bought the flower. Would love in the cream also.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silk Habutai Tie-Detail Blouse - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanabliss
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beautiful fabric and styling
Date:August 26, 2013
I love this blouse though was surprised at how long the back is. I would have preferred that the length of the back be closer to that of the front. Fortunately I can easily shorten the length in the back.