Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shirttail Cashmere Sweater

The ultimate dress-up-or-down sweater, our cashmere crew features the surprise of lace peeking out from the hem. The ladylike touch is balanced by a few sporty details, including raglan sleeves and ribbed trim, so the overall look is modern yet unexpected. Ribbed detail at the neck, cuffs, and hem Long sleeves Side vents Low-hip length 100% cashmere; silk lace trim with raw edges Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
0
93 of 10291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartford Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 27, 2016
I love this sweater..
Garnet Hill cashmere is always top quality.
I love the lace bit .Makes it special .
Review 2 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016
Great fit and soft cashmere with asymetrical lace and sheer fabric detailing. It can be dressed up or worn with jeans. It is a great versitile wardrobe piece.
Review 3 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
shirttail cashmere is so stylish!
Date:December 30, 2015
The money is well-spent on this pretty garment. The size was true--the small hangs loosely over my winter pants or leggings. while it is warm--in our recent 30 degree weather in LA, you'll need a jacket or another sweater. Dressy, but I wear it in the day while I'm running errands. I bought the eggplant, but next time will get another color. I love the look!!!
Review 4 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, illinois
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Sweater
Date:December 29, 2015
She loved it , we are very happy that's all I can say
Review 5 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ojai, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So soft!
Date:December 28, 2015
I love this sweater. It is so soft and very feminine.
Review 6 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice Sweater
Date:December 27, 2015
Very cute design, figure flattering. Wish it came in more colors and I also would like it if the neckline was not so high.
Review 7 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Market, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wanted to love it
Date:December 26, 2015
I loved how this sweater looked in the catalog & online but when I got it in person, it was just mediocre. The cashmere is on the scratchy side. As others have mentioned, the sheer layer underneath the lace has an unfinished, uneven edge. I thought it would be longer based on the photos but the length wasn't flattering on my 5'10" frame - the hem hit at the widest part of my hips so I returned it.
Review 8 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lansing, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely party sweater
Date:December 25, 2015
Love the sweater and little flounce on hemline. I have received many compliments on it. The eggplant color is beautiful.
Review 9 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You guys NEVER disappoint!
Date:December 24, 2015
I have this sweater in 2 colors. I wanted it in the 3rd color but you were sold out :((
Fabulous item! Sure hope it comes back next year!
Review 10 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bangor, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 24, 2015
Soft, attractive, a pleasure to wear. Have received many compliments when wearing it.
Review 11 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for pear shaped women
Date:December 17, 2015
While I liked the deep purple color and the nice weight of this sweater I quickly realized that it will not work for my shape. I love the lace detailing but it hits right at my hips and accentuates that part of my body which just so happens to be the widest spot already. If your hips are a part of your body you don't want to highlight I would pass on this sweater as the lovely detailing draws the eye right there (on me at least)
Review 12 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks like the picture
Date:November 19, 2015
This is good for the low slung pants of today, espcially with skinny pants. It is long and a little different with the under-ruffle crepe fabric.
Nicely made, a little bit expensive but worth it if you need it.
Review 13 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater
Date:November 4, 2015
This sweater is absolutely beautiful and fits true to size. I am 122 lbs, 34B, 5'4", and the XS fitted perfectly. I liked how the bottom had the side vents with the lace peeking out as it hit perfectly at the hips and wasn't snug.
Review 14 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the shirttails
Date:November 4, 2015
So fun to wear over jeans or with a dressy skirt. I bought it in black and plum.
Review 15 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:October 26, 2015
I saw this sweater in last year's catalog, but I didn't act quickly enough. When I saw It again, I knew that I was going to purchase it. I am very glad that I did.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice, but...
Date:October 24, 2015
Loved the design and color, but sadly had to return this sweater. Unlike other GH cashmere sweaters I've purchased from GH this one was rough, almost scratch feeling. Also, it ran small.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, runs large
Date:October 23, 2015
I'm giving four stars based on sizing issue... I'm a size 4/6 in every other brand (and usually Garnet Hill) and found the S ran very large... sleeves were much too long, sweater was tent-like. I'm 5'4", 125 so surprised by the sizing. Having said that, Garnet Hill has exceptional customer service, I was able to order a size down before putting my return in the mail. I love the detailing and the quality of the cashmere so looking forward to seeing if the new size works!
Review 18 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:October 22, 2015
Fits great. I usually get a medium in tops but they suggested a small. I reluctantly ordered the small and it fits great!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
super soft
Date:October 14, 2015
great length for a long torso. have received so many complements
Review 20 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:La Grange, IL (outside Chicago)
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oh, how I wanted to love this
Date:October 13, 2015
The sweater is soft and luxurious, the material nice and thick. The length was odd, however, and just hit me at the wrong place on my body as to be unflattering. For reference, I am 5'8", 128 lb with an average frame. I ordered a small and it fit perfectly aside from being an awkward length.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonNovember 17, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different item, we'd be happy to assist you by calling us at 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>