Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shirttail Cashmere Sweater

The ultimate dress-up-or-down sweater, our cashmere crew features the surprise of lace peeking out from the hem. The ladylike touch is balanced by a few sporty details, including raglan sleeves and ribbed trim, so the overall look is modern yet unexpected. Ribbed detail at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Side vents. Slightly longer length. 100% cashmere; silk lace trim with raw edges. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
68 of 7393%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denise71
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty, sexy top
Date:December 5, 2014
Love this top...bought it on sale and would even pay full price for it.
Review 2 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlaskaBarbi
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the ruffles
Date:December 5, 2014
I purchased the shirttail cashmere sweater on sale after coveting it for months. It was a great decision. The rose color is beautiful, goes well with black slacks at work or skinny jeans after work. The ruffles make it different than anything out there. You cannot even tell where the ruffle was sewn onto the sweater. I have received many compliments on it.
Review 3 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bwb43
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Overwhelms a petite frame
Date:November 11, 2014
I was excited to find a warm sweater with some unique details that set it apart from the rest. So the sweater is really cute, but it just didn't work on my petite frame (5 feet 3 inches). Was too long and wide. Would have been cute if sized better for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sun123456
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Soft, cozy, sexy, dressy
Date:November 7, 2014
This sweater is soft and cozy, i layered it with a camisole underneath.I bought it on sale but it is worth the full price too.
It can be dressed up and is dressy by itself with the lacy hem. It you have wide hips the bottom may be narrow.It is flattering to many body types and will also look great with pants or jeans! Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly6
Location:Nashville Tn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
One of my new favorites!
Date:November 5, 2014
Love this sweater! soft and delicate - super cozy. Great quality. I love the lace hem.
Review 6 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennpwilliams
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute
Date:November 5, 2014
Very nice quality cashmere. Nice and warm despite light weight fabric. I love the shirttail details, but are a little haphazardardly sewn on. Different. Expensive however.
Review 7 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
svgal
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable Sweater!
Date:November 3, 2014
Lovely cashmere sweater for a day or night on the town.
Review 8 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmremsen
Location:Dover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:October 21, 2014
This sweater is just the right length to wear with skinny jeans & boots. It comes down to just the bottom of my butt. The cashmere feels high quality and very cozy. I have this sweater in black from last year and it's held up very well with constant wear, so I ordered two more colors when GH had a sale this fall! I am 5'7" and 135 lbs and the M fits perfectly.
Review 9 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoWoman
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feminine and beautiful!
Date:October 19, 2014
The cashmere is immensely soft and the shape and drape are perfection. The lace peeking out detail is just enough playful feminine to balance what would have been another beautiful cashmere sweater. I wore it right out of the box, if that doesn't say it all!! LOVE this!! I bought the grey...
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 22, 2014
We agree, this Shirttail Cashmere Sweater is Feminine and Beautiful. So glad to hear it was everything you expected and more!
Review 10 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper67
Location:Bethlehem ,PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and sweet
Date:October 15, 2014
I haven't worn this yet but I'm looking forward to it. I purchased this in blue because I could wear this w/ black or brown leggings with a pencil skirt, or even with slim fit jeans. Also bring on the boots!
Review 11 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karlynndah
Location:Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't fit
Date:October 12, 2014
I had to exchange my normal medium size for a small. The quality of the cashmere is wonderful. The price -- even with a discount is still a bit high.
Review 12 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosamorning
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely sweater.
Date:October 11, 2014
The sweater is a little thin. I was hoping for a little more substance, but still really like the sweater. The weight of the fabric makes it suitable as a layering piece for transitional seasons rather than a stand-alone sweater for cold weather. I wore this for the first time yesterday and got compliments on the fringe. It drapes nicely (I got the medium, which fits me loosely, as I wanted it to) and does not hug the body. I am short so it fits like a tunic. I wear a small in GH sizing usually (5'2", 125-30 lbs) but have too many sweaters that have shrunk over the years. Now I just order up a size. :)
Review 13 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
two-in-one sweater
Date:May 4, 2014
This sweater is very cleverly done: the lace that peeks from below the hem gives the impression you're wearing a matching top underneath. Got a lot of compliments for it.
The sizing is correct , I'm normally a XS and the sweater fits me perfectly in this size. The color gold looks beautiful and the cashmere is wonderfully soft and warm. I purchased it on sale which makes it more affordable. A keeper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMSS
Location:OKC, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tons of Compliments
Date:March 4, 2014
So soft and comfortable. Bought three different cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill this winter and love each one. Always get compliments when I wear one.
Review 15 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weitree
Location:Gilroy, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Date:February 27, 2014
I am wearing size 4, so I got size small. The fit is right to me. I got it on sale otherwise it is pricey. I love the lace hem, but it looks uneven on both sides for some reason. I do not know if cashmere will be itchy, but I feel little itchy when I wear it. Maybe only I have this issue, so I wear a tank top inside. Anyway, I love this sweater. I got both sunflower and wheat heather colors.
Review 16 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emg1010
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress Up While Staying Cozy
Date:February 27, 2014
I lucked out and got this sweater at the "sweater blowout" sale, so to say it was a great buy is an understatement. The sweater has a lovely fit and neckline, and the hem is flattering and fun. The color is a bit more cranberry than burgundy and will go well with the gray pleated skirt I purchased from Garnet Hill. What's great about this sweater is that while it feels as cozy as a a sweatshirt, it instantly dresses up any outfit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moorearti
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sweater
Date:February 27, 2014
Love the color and fit, pretty sweater!
I haven't worn it yet so time will tell, but I have some of the other cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill and love the way they wash up.
Review 18 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAMAROBS
Location:suffolk
Date:February 25, 2014
actually need to send it back - boxy and too big. just havent gotten around to it yet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Shirttail Cashmere Sweater didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiTownSue
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater!
Date:February 25, 2014
Beautiful color and feel. I find it is a bit shapeless which is why I only gave it 4 stars.
Review 20 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmmaQ
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dressed up sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
Love this sweater with its dressy touch of lace and love it even more at the sale price. Fit was a little tricky: for the sweater to fit right over my hips--and I'm not a big person--I had to order up two sizes, so it's a little loose through the shoulders. But it works, and I love a piece than can be dressed up or down. Especially one in cashmere.
1 2 3 4 next>>