Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shirttail Cashmere Sweater

The ultimate dress-up-or-down sweater, this cashmere crew features a feminized surprise in the form of lace that peeks from below the hem. The ladylike touch is balanced by a few key sporty details, like raglan sleeves and ribbed trim, so the overall look is modern and unexpected. Ribbed detail at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Slightly longer length. Slight A-line shape. Side vents. 100% cashmere; silk lace trim with raw edges. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
57 of 6193%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
two-in-one sweater
Date:May 4, 2014
This sweater is very cleverly done: the lace that peeks from below the hem gives the impression you're wearing a matching top underneath. Got a lot of compliments for it.
The sizing is correct , I'm normally a XS and the sweater fits me perfectly in this size. The color gold looks beautiful and the cashmere is wonderfully soft and warm. I purchased it on sale which makes it more affordable. A keeper!
Review 2 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMSS
Location:OKC, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tons of Compliments
Date:March 4, 2014
So soft and comfortable. Bought three different cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill this winter and love each one. Always get compliments when I wear one.
Review 3 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weitree
Location:Gilroy, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Date:February 27, 2014
I am wearing size 4, so I got size small. The fit is right to me. I got it on sale otherwise it is pricey. I love the lace hem, but it looks uneven on both sides for some reason. I do not know if cashmere will be itchy, but I feel little itchy when I wear it. Maybe only I have this issue, so I wear a tank top inside. Anyway, I love this sweater. I got both sunflower and wheat heather colors.
Review 4 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emg1010
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress Up While Staying Cozy
Date:February 27, 2014
I lucked out and got this sweater at the "sweater blowout" sale, so to say it was a great buy is an understatement. The sweater has a lovely fit and neckline, and the hem is flattering and fun. The color is a bit more cranberry than burgundy and will go well with the gray pleated skirt I purchased from Garnet Hill. What's great about this sweater is that while it feels as cozy as a a sweatshirt, it instantly dresses up any outfit.
Review 5 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moorearti
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sweater
Date:February 27, 2014
Love the color and fit, pretty sweater!
I haven't worn it yet so time will tell, but I have some of the other cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill and love the way they wash up.
Review 6 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAMAROBS
Location:suffolk
Date:February 25, 2014
actually need to send it back - boxy and too big. just havent gotten around to it yet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Shirttail Cashmere Sweater didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiTownSue
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater!
Date:February 25, 2014
Beautiful color and feel. I find it is a bit shapeless which is why I only gave it 4 stars.
Review 8 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmmaQ
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dressed up sweater
Date:February 25, 2014
Love this sweater with its dressy touch of lace and love it even more at the sale price. Fit was a little tricky: for the sweater to fit right over my hips--and I'm not a big person--I had to order up two sizes, so it's a little loose through the shoulders. But it works, and I love a piece than can be dressed up or down. Especially one in cashmere.
Review 9 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pearlita
Soft and Pretty
Date:February 24, 2014
This sweater is a beautiful red color, deep and rich. I love the touch of fringe at the bottom. I am 5'3', 140 lbs. The medium is perfect on me and drapes nicely. Like the description says, it can be dressed up or down.
Review 10 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
I got this on sale and I love the color (blue) and the fit. This is a tunic and I can wear it with skinny jeans or longer skirts. The cashmere is lovely and I like the fabric on the bottom as it is flirty and fun. I love cashmere but probably wouldn't have paid full price, glad I got this on sale.
Review 11 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sjostrom
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful sweater!
Date:February 24, 2014
I love this sweater, more than I even imagined when I ordered it. The cashmere is really lovely quality, it's cut well, and the flounce at the bottom is so fun! When I'm tired of the ruffle, it will be easy to remove (just take out the stitching) and I'll have a great classic sweater for many more years! I bought it on sale and it was a terrific value. I ordered two sizes and two colors and I'm keeping the grey medium and returning the others. Like many other Garnet Hill sweaters, though, the sizes were inconsistent: the cranberry large fit like the grey medium! Glad Garnet Hill makes it easy to order extras for comparison and return the ones that don't work.
Review 12 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiana
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 24, 2014
I love this sweater. However please note-I have only worn it 2 times and there may be a little bit of balling up under the arms. As with ANY delicate fabric and cashmere that may be normal. It is perfect but should not be abused. However, I was able to turn it inside out and machine wash on delicate and it came out beautifully.
Review 13 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickalodeon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
The ruffle can be a bit much but you can pull it up and it really dresses the sweater up. Pretty color nice line. The ruffle seems to draw the eye down for those of us who are busty
Review 14 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great colors!
Date:February 14, 2014
These shirttail hems are really cute, dainty lace that seem to match perfectly with the cashmere; super soft! They have a nice drape and are pretty long, so I think being on the tall side is helpful for this one.
Review 15 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelroseMom
Location:Melrose, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size down
Date:February 12, 2014
Really cute sweater but definitely size down - I got it in a small and it is really big. But, I got it for a great price so I'll keep it but it can really only be worn with leggings.
Review 16 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetterinBoston
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Choice
Date:February 12, 2014
This is a lovely, chic sweater that can easily be dressed up or down. The cashmere is of excellent quality, thick and soft, and the gray that I purchased is beautiful in tone. Love the silky little hem -- a nice feminine detail. Looking forward to wearing this with jeans tomorrow for a lunch, and Friday night with a sleek black maxi skirt for Valentine's Day!
Review 17 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lioness
Location:California
Gender:Female
Cosy special sweater
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a really pretty warm sweater that can be festive and is a really unique design. I had to return my first one as the wool will pill easily but I liked it so much I tried again and I try to treat it with kids gloves. So be forewarned.. but it so stylish and fun I have ordered two more during GH's great sales. I have one medium and two large because I can wear the large as a warm tunic I can wear outside in the California cooler weather. The lacely bottom would be better finished not raw- edged and I would wait for a sale, but all in all it's a winner.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catalogshopperfromtx
Location:Denton, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy small, wear a lot
Date:February 7, 2014
I'm 5'6'' - 140 lbs. Originally bought a size small, but had to exchange it for a size XS. Love the sweater. Very flattering & very comfortable. Can dress up or wear with jeans. I got compliments on it often.
Review 19 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
Such a pretty sweater. Lovely cashmere and the styling is very flattering. Love the feminine lace trim at the bottom. I bought it in black. Would love to also purchase a lighter color.
Review 20 for Shirttail Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancynm
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute sweater!
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater is high quality, true to size, and manages to be both elegant and cute at the same time. A winner!
1 2 3 4 next>>