Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

A-Line Cashmere Sweater

The shape of things to come, our swingiest sweater is fitted at the top and sways to an A-line silhouette, all the better to top skinny bottoms. A fabulous range of shades and spot-on intarsia dot make this a memorable member of the warmer wardrobe. Three-quarter sleeves. Slightly longer length. 100% cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scratchy
Date:February 13, 2014
The sale was on and these sweaters were so inexpensive I purchased one in every color. It felt thin when I opened the package and as soon as I put it on I started itching right away. The cashmere isn't as soft as other sweaters I've purchased from GH and it's really short. On top of skinny bottoms it looks awkward. For the price I'll keep them all but I'll be sure to wear something underneath to avoid the itching
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Give us a call to take advantage of our freight free exchanges and try another one of our cashmere sweaters!
Review 2 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulaGirlOne
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Coral Fun!
Date:February 12, 2014
This is soft, light enough to wear 3 seasons, a beautiful shade of coral, and neutral dots to pair with many colors. The top of the shoulder has a little ribbing which gives it more style. The XL was large, yet draped nicely when worn. It was shorter than I imagined on a 5'2 frame, though. It is a sweater to stand out in the crowd--great for us FUN people without being loud!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love GH cashmere
Date:February 10, 2014
I love this sweater. I have several GH cashmere sweaters, and they are great quality and great value at the sale prices. The A-line cut on this very cute and flattering. I am 5'2" and I ordered the XS - perfect fit. I got lots of compliments the first time I wore it.
Review 4 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kacha
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A New Favorite
Date:February 4, 2014
I just received this sweater in gray with blue polka dots. Love it! The cashmere is incredibly soft and high quality. The cut of the sweater is very forgiving and looked great over both a dressy pencil skirt and later with skinny jeans. The only downside is the sweater is so distinct people notice it, so I can't wear it too often.
Review 5 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momto2girls
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering sweater
Date:January 29, 2014
This is a great sweater. It is very soft and flattering. It is a nice weight for indoors during the winter. I like to layer a button-up under it and roll the sleeves, which is perfect with the 3/4 length sleeve of this sweater.
Review 6 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenJP4life
Location:Birmingham, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lightweight great shape cashmere
Date:January 29, 2014
I ordered the pink and camel sweater. I wish more colors were available. It is very figure flattering as it is somewhat fitted at the bust area and swings out to just below the belt line on low jeans. The cashmere is thin which I LOVE so I can layer or wear it alone and not be hot. I have worn this over 5 times since it arrived a few weeks ago. There has been no pilling, so cashmere fibers are long-consistent with GH quality.I have an athletic body that can make the upper half of my body seem large. This style works. I am 5'5", 115lbs. The sizing is spot on. I hope they make more sweaters and tops in this style. Also a stylish way to hide waist on one of those days-lol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Calgal123
Location:Oxnard, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:January 26, 2014
The cashmere was not nearly as soft as other Garnet Hills sweaters I have purchased and the styling was just ok. At 5'8" I prefer my shirts on the long side. This sweater was a little too short and shapeless
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks for your note on the length! Garment measurements may help next time for the best fit. We're happy to be of service if you'd like to return/exchange.
Review 8 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachdawg
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:January 26, 2014
I loved the color and purchased it at a good price on an after Christmas sale. The product was as described and I have already washed on hand wash and hung to dry and it has retained its shape and quality!
Review 9 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lioness
Location:California
Gender:Female
Really cozy pretty sweater!
Date:January 26, 2014
I ordered this in a medium and it fits really nicely. I am 5'8" and about 145lbs. I like the A line. It hangs well and I like the nicely finished ribbed edge on the hem and end of sleeve. The colors are fun. I got the violet, just ordered the jade and have the peachy dot. This one has very big wheat dots which my hubby says make him dizzy at times but he likes it anyway. But you might find the dots pretty big and bold. I think they're cute. Anyway I highly recommend this GH cashmere sweater. I like the finished look and the cashmere is very cosy in this one.
Review 10 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doctormom22
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Sweater
Date:January 26, 2014
Different. I Like the pattern and the flow of the sweater. Soft and so far has washed and worn well. I probably would like it even better with full length sleeves, but it's pretty great as it is!
Review 11 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissHobbes
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
POLKA DOT'S
Date:January 24, 2014
I jump at the chance to buy anything
polka dot. This is the 3rd polka dot cashmere sweater that I have purchased
from Garnet Hill. I eagerly await next
year's selection. It's soft quality and great
fit is perfect on my small frame.
Review 12 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lesel
Location:Island of Kauai,north shore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good but...
Date:January 21, 2014
I ordered the coral dot in this item and the color is very pretty. I just reread the description above & was surprised that it was described as having 3/4 sleeves. The sleeves hit me about 1 to 1 1/2 " above my wrists, which seemed like a very strange length! They also had a noticeable bell shape at the ends which made them not the best for pushing up to elbows, they didn't want to stay there. The color as I said is very lovely really, but the dots seemed to me to be too large and came off as rather goofy & I am going to return the item. Even though the fit besides the slvs was very good, I liked that A-line & the slightly longer length very much. I also bought just after X-mas & the sale price was Very Good I thought ...but not enough to make me keep it. I think that there were solid color ones, but they were sold out by the time this one came unfortunately. Also loved the stiching detail on sholders that matched the hem, but felt it might be better w/ short slits at the hem & either longer or shorter sleeves that do not have that bell shape.Also I am sure I would have liked it much better if the dots were about 1/2 the size that they are, but maybe that's just me. But it is Very soft & super light & fluffy, I just would tweek it a bit...
Review 13 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janet54love
Location:the heartland of Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Timeless, unique, perfect, a little edgy
Date:January 19, 2014
This is a perfect sweater in every way. It is a loose a-line, though definitely not oversized. I wear a 6 and ordered a small. The sleeves are between a long and a 3/4. Personally, I like the sleeve length. I LOVE Garnet Hill cashmere. This was probably my 8th piece. I loved it so much that I hurried and got it in the peach color for spring. Lots of style, lots of compliments!
Review 14 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:small town in NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So fun, but ...
Date:January 18, 2014
This is such a fun sweater to own but there are problems. First it makes me happy to wear it with the fun, blue polka dots. And it is cashmere - who doesn't love cashmere? But the cut is too large and boxy, and the sleeves are way too short. Note how the model is wearing it? Make those changes and it could be a superstar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhillyFille
Location:Philadelphia, pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
polka dots & cashmere —it doesn't get any better?
Date:January 17, 2014
love the fit, easy to throw a shirt underneath and use it to layer, has nice body and super soft.
Review 16 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a2susieq
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect casual crewneck!
Date:January 7, 2014
Love this sweater. The swingy cut is casual and the cashmere is a touch of luxe. I'd love to have it in other colors!!
Review 17 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sohogal
Cute
Date:January 5, 2014
Cute sweater- shape works for me. I'm petite . It does have an Aline shape
Review 18 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hongkongshopper
Location:hong kong
nice sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
i always like garnet hill cashmere and seem to be getting a nice collection! got this sweater in two colors as it was on sale and am very happy so far; some reviewers have complained about how well they wear, so i'm hesitant to rate these higher till i've had them for more than a few weeks. that said, so far so good.
Review 19 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ABeachGirl
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good sale purchase
Date:January 4, 2014
Cute sweater, particularly with the gray check shirt it is shown with. (I happen to have the shirt). The reviews mention the short sleeves which is no matter when wearing with turn back cuff shirt. The a-line shape is casual and fine with jeans as I wear it. Medium worked for me: 5'9",150lb.
The dots are different which was a draw. Gray/blue combo is fun color for winter.
Review 20 for A-Line Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WandererOz
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice design
Date:December 2, 2013
Attractive and easy to wear...flares a little at the bottom but I like the look. The knitted fabric is rather thin, hence my 4 star rating.
1 2 3 next>>