Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Seamed Cashmere Cardigan

A most modern take on the grandpa cardigan. An architectural iteration in pure cashmere, with dropped shoulders, a deep neckline, and a high-low hem. In solids and color-blocks that bode well for a bright fall. Balance the oversized sweater with skinny bottoms for a flattering silhouette. Long sleeves. Button front. Patch pockets. Tunic length. 100% cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 5196%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for relaxing!
Date:April 11, 2014
This cardigan looks slouchy and slightly bat-winged but still cute, especially worn unbuttoned with jeans or yoga pants (not with skirts I think).
Got my usual size S - I am 5' 3" and 118 lbs.
The Tile Blue color is vibrant and beautiful and the cashmere a medium weight so it's perfect for Spring.
Review 2 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patyan
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE IT
Date:March 18, 2014
Sooooo soft - the color is perfect! Goes with all!
Review 3 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 6, 2014
I've had my eye on this sweater all season, when it went into clearance I decided to give it a try. I am 5'3" 130 lb 34C. I ordered the Jade and Coral size S. I am pleased with the slouchy fit. The colors are beautiful..perfect for spring! The knit is light making it a "go-to" sweater for me all year round here in WA.
Review 4 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cashmere
Date:February 14, 2014
Runs large, but he cashmere is nice and the color block is a fun effect
Review 5 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a2swartz
Location:Richmond VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
super comfy
Date:February 12, 2014
I love this sweater - it has a relaxed and interesting cut. And who doesn't love cashmere? So warm!
Review 6 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!!
Date:February 10, 2014
Unique style with longer back. Boxy, but cute with yoga pants, skinny jeans, and skirts. Usually a med., but in this I'm glad I ordered a small. (5'5"/135) Colors are great! I started with the lovely deep blue, and liked it so much I ordered the green and grey! Great value at the sale price! Love the versatility of cashmere!
Review 7 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyC
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not your grandpa's cardigan!
Date:February 10, 2014
I know the description says that it's a modern take on the grandpa cardigan, but this is a beautiful and stylish cardigan with a very feminine style. I bought one for both my daughter and myself for Christmas and we have worn them constantly through this frigid NE winter! The cahmere is soft. light, warm, very high quality. The style is extremely flattering on both me (59) and my petite 23 year old daughter, which is pretty unusual for us! Since we have the solid colors (mine is black, hers gray) the sweater is very versatile and can be dressed up or down. We love the modern style touches - seaming and hi-lo hem - that raise this cardi a notch above the usual classic.
Review 8 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mebeep
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality sweater
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a very nice sweater. I purchased it on sale, making it a great value for the price!
Review 9 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busymm
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, well cut
Date:February 5, 2014
Love this cashmere sweater. It was so so soft and well-cut. Like the design, the back is perfectly cover the hip while the front is not too long. Ordered another color ~
Review 10 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renatin
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater has a loose, baggy fit which makes it very comfortable to wear. The color is very lush and rich, and the sweater is soft and very lightweight but super warm. One of my new favorite winter sweaters!
Review 11 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegSS
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought 2 of these sweaters - in black and gray. The are very cute and fun because of the unique over-sized design. Looks great with a button down shirt or a colorful t-shirt underneath, so it's versatile. I gave a 4 star on quality because I think the cashmere is knit a little on the thin side, but with the special price, it was still an excellent buy. I feel I will get great long term use from these sweaters. They are both functional and cute at the same time!
Review 12 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heather1969
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute styling, no the softest cashmere
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a cute relaxed style. That said, compared to other cashmere sweaters I own from GH and elsewhere, it is not the softest or thickest. I bought it on sale--it was a very good value for that.
Review 13 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deandraz
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:February 3, 2014
I bought this sweater in the violet color in a small and had to return it for an extra small.. I size between a sm and med but I was swimming in fabric in the small. The extra small works and has a lovely drape to it. I also ordered the tile blue instead of the violet and was much happier with the color. The tile blue is not a colbalt nor a pale periwinkle. It is a rich purplish blue that looks wonderful with scarlet red, light warm gray, or yellow cream. I would call it French Blue. Very happy with the second sweater. The sweater is a little itchy and needs a long sleeve tee underneath.
Review 14 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique Design
Date:February 3, 2014
This sweater runs quite large. I did not see it in time to get one of the colors I wanted and (again) tried one that did not work with my complexion! I liked the pockets, the back seams and the longer back length.
Unusual design and how about more colors in the autumn?
Review 15 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mossyo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun twist on cashmere
Date:February 2, 2014
I haven't used this yet, but I love the fun casual look!
Review 16 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevBev
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft, warm
Date:January 30, 2014
This sweater fits well I wear a 6, ordered small, and like the fit. The sweater is very warm. I love the tile blue color, but would describe it as more periwinkle than blue.
Review 17 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanicin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice value
Date:January 28, 2014
I really like this sweater. it is big and boxy but I like them that way. The color is vibrant!
Review 18 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
warmincashmere
Location:Kent, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm in cashmere
Date:January 27, 2014
Great casual, boxy style. Normally take a L, by ordered a M because of other reviews-it is roomy.
Review 19 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownsmith82
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great blue
Date:January 25, 2014
- I got the overall blue sweater and it is a very saturated blue. I'm in love. Very soft...I could sleep in it!
Review 20 for Seamed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasd
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice style
Date:January 25, 2014
style is nice, but I think the cashmere is too thin for this style. Should be a little thicker for a cardigan. someone might like it more than I do.
1 2 3 next>>