Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

Our go-to lightweight cotton shirt is served up in a spicy mix of patterns this season: checks, dots, floral, and a cute chambray for good measure. Cut classically, with button front and cuffs, darts for shaping, and a shirttail hem, it's great solo or as a slim layer peeking out under a sweater or jacket. Long sleeves. Soft cotton lawn or cotton chambray. Imported. For a more relaxed fit or if you are between sizes, we recommend you order up a size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.416 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
39
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
9
69 of 12555%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:T'town, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome Customer Service
Date:March 20, 2015
Just wanted to thank the Phone Reps, and Live Chat Reps. It looks like I got the last one in my size and color! Can not wait to wear!
Review 2 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
thin material but exactly what I wanted
Date:March 12, 2015
the white is sheer but is a cool contemporary look (a little theory or vince like)
Review 3 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Nj
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too small
Date:March 12, 2015
I ordered size 4 and size 8 and they are almost the same size. I usually wear size 6 but I can't even button the size8 shirt. Very nice quality but I could not wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2015
Our exchanges are always freight free. Maybe the regular size would better than the petite did. If you need assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 4 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor sizing
Date:January 17, 2015
This size was up from my normal and is still too small. Disappointing.
Review 5 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Other reviewers were correct - bust cut too small
Date:January 12, 2015
I took advice of other reviewers and ordered a size up from my usual and it still gapped at the chest.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 6 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Very pretty colors
Date:January 3, 2015
Really nice top. As expected. The only thing that kept me from giving it an overall 5 stars is ... the sleeve width could be a little bit more generous ... then again, I need to get to the gym! Overall rating: Very good!
Review 7 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newnan, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Shirt
Date:October 31, 2014
I ordered the pink plaid only because it was the only style left on sale. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I like the shirt - the material is so soft. However, it is tight through the chest. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs. and DD chest. I returned the size 10 in exchange for the 12. Haven't received the 12 yet so will have to update my review at that time.
Review 8 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 29, 2014
This cotton shirt is cute and I like the fact that the fabric is thin - perfect for warmer weather. But, this shirt runs MUCH smaller than other Garnet Hill tops. I normally wear a size 2 or 4, or S or XS, and I had to return multiple times for larger sizes! I finally settled on a 10P, which has a nice fit both open or buttoned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We agree with you that this shirt is cute and perfect for warmer weather. We're so glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to get the right fit.
Review 9 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super cute shirt
Date:October 26, 2014
Great fabric and colors, I ordered the pink check. Sadly I must return as it runs really small. I ordered up one size and it was still too tight in the bust.
Review 10 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milford, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good layering shirt
Date:October 17, 2014
This is very light weight shirt, and will be good for layering. However, the body of the shirt runs a bit small, but the arms are wide. Still, it is a nice shirt for the price.
Review 11 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Love this shirt!
Date:October 4, 2014
This shirt is AMAZING! It's super soft, and the cut is very flattering, (I'm curvy).
Review 12 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Layering
Date:September 28, 2014
Extremely lightweight, and therfore perfect for layering. But curvy girls beware - gaps at the bust! I ordered a 12, as I did in the previous season similar blouse, and it didn't work well in the check, just barely ok in the white.
Review 13 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Moab, UT
sizing issue
Date:September 20, 2014
I love Garnett hill fabrics and styles but the size is never right. I suppose if I were 5'10" and` weighted 110 lbs it would work. But being pretty average, the sleeves are 5 inches to long and I can't begin to button this around my pretty average chest.
Review 14 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pretty but not as pictured
Date:September 18, 2014
The white placket down the front was not present on the pink check shirt. Sleeves too long and too small at waist. I ordered a larger size thinking it would work. Great buy on sale but had to return it
Review 15 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poconos
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Casual Fall top;
Date:September 16, 2014
Ordered this for my daughter - beautiful fall top - casual wear - great material - unfortunately it did not work out for her. Overall great fit except in chest area buttons pulled slightly - next size up would have been too large
Review 16 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointment
Date:September 13, 2014
I ordered a larger size as suggested & it was still too tight. Liked the material, good weight for summer. Oh well.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 16, 2014
This is a great lightweight shirt for summer! Referring to the actual garment measurements rather than your shirt size will help in getting the best fit. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
More trouble than it is worth
Date:August 31, 2014
5"4" 125# I usually get a size 4 or XS in GH shirts. read the reviews, sized up to size 6. It was still too small. So returned for a size 8 which fit fine in the shoulders but still was tight on the hips so that the buttons gapped over jeans. And it is defective with the button & its hem frayed off the sleeve. Would be a nice shirt if more room in the hip and better quality control.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you received a less than perfect shirt. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 18 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cotton shirt
Date:August 30, 2014
I love how this shirt is indeed very lightweight. It makes it perfect for wearing in the hot summer months with the sleeves rolled up and also in the cooler months layered with a sweater. If there is one thing I can't stand with layering is feeling too bulky by the layers. I always look for lightweight shirts just for this reason. I agree that this shirt runs just a little small compared with other GH items. The patterns on these shirts are delightfully fun!
Review 19 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Instant Classic
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought my first of these shirts about a year ago & I now own 4. The cut is beautiful, making the fit very flattering. The prints are fun yet timeless & the cloth is the perfect weight & super soft. I knew the first time I put it on that I had found a staple for my wardrobe.
Review 20 for Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not all shirts are the same
Date:August 21, 2014
I first bought the Chambray, and it is 3/4 sleeved. I then bought the slate (grey) check, and it is long-sleeve. Not sure why there is a difference, but I was surprised.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2014
That is odd! We apologize and will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>