Product Reviews

Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee

Our easygoing tee is trimmed with crochet at the sleeves and hem to give just a touch of lace to an otherwise basic shape. With a boxy silhouette in a range of versatile shades, it's a mix of laid-back and ladylike. Short sleeves. Below-hip length. Lightweight pima cotton/modal blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 of 1060%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Review 1 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft tee
Date:February 17, 2014
Both both the black and charcoal on sale. These tees are soft and comfortable. Have washed these several times no shrinkage.
Enjoy wearing these with Garnet Hill jeans and shorts.
Review 2 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cghall
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big Disappointment
Date:February 10, 2014
Pretty tee-shirt, but w-a-a-a-y too big! Even in size xs, and after washing, I was still lost in it! A huge disappointment. I had bought several on sale hoping to tuck them in and layer them under cardigans. The colors were very nice and the quality seemed good. The lace at the hem was a feminine touch. They were just incredibly oversized, and they all went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments about our Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Boxy for sure, but still cute
Date:February 4, 2014
This is as described - a boxy tee. But it has cute styling even though threre is not much in the shape department. On top I am usually a size 10/12 (36D) and the M fit well.
Review 4 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kielbas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality
Date:January 28, 2014
LIke this shirt - it is quite boxy, but the quality is very good. It's well-made and the fabric is substantial and provides excellent coverage.
Review 5 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
very, very thin material, but otherwise OK
Date:January 4, 2014
I'll start with the positive first. As to the fit, this shirt is great. I have wide shoulders, so like a shirt that is a bit wider at the top. The angle of the seam between the breast and shoulder (pointing inwards and upwards to the neck/face) is slimming. If it is good for someone with wide shoulders, I'd expect it to work well for someone with a large bust, as well. I wore this dressed up and down and it worked with jeans and a drape cardigan as well as under a dressier suit jacket with jewelry. It hides a tummy well. The colors are standard and mix well with all wardrobes, so I bought in four colors. The peacock looks great with green blue eyes!
The NEGATIVE part is the thin, thin fabric. I've had this issue before with Garnet Hill cotton tees, so waited until I wore this a few times to give feedback. I've only worn the peacock, but it had holes in the fabric on the first wear, before I even washed it. I exchanged and am watching the second peacock shirt for holes. I'll also try the other colors and if a second shirt gets holes I will send them all back and skip on the exchange- if they keep getting holes an exchange is not worth it. Be wary--keep your return shipping label through the first few wears just in case… The nice thing is that you can return if there is a problem, so that makes it worth the try.
My suggestion to garnet hill is to start watching for cotton fabrics that are TOO THIN! It is my REPEAT problem with GH cotton products.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
Thanks for all the great feedback! You're right, this is a lightweight pima cotton/modal blend. We'll share your suggestion for a heavier cotton with our design team.
Review 6 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momto6
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and comfy
Date:December 29, 2013
I ordered a black size medium, I'm in between a large and medium and ordered down like others had said. It is a roomy and forgiving shirt. Looks cute with jeans and wore yesterday with the easy mesh skirt to a wedding and received lots of compliments. You do have to be mindful of when you lean forward since it is so loose and flowy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kmaria
Location:West Chester PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Value
Date:November 8, 2013
This tee is great for the price. I would love to order a few more colors. I work at a preschool, and it was great with jeans and a scarf, or with a cardigan, or just plain black skirt. It can be dressed up or down. It fits great and looks good over long sleeve tees for a casual look too! I ordered a MED and I'm about a 12 on the top!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gentleheart
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty nice top
Date:October 25, 2013
you'll need to go down a size, fabric is a bit thin but not too bad to return it, wish the neckline is bit higher, other than that, I am happy with this tee.
Review 9 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tournesol
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too boxy, too low-cut
Date:October 25, 2013
I wanted to love this shirt. It looks great on the model, but not on me. It's huge,for one thing and the neckline is not flattering for me--too wide. Leaning forward would never be an option!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 10 for Lace-Trimmed Boxy Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pass on this one
Date:September 9, 2013
Very clingy material. Off-white color is dingy. Unflattering on me, but if you decide to order be sure to make it one size smaller than what you would normally order. Product not up to GH standards.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
We see from your comments that you are not happy with this item. Please remember that our exchanges are always freight free, so you can find an item that will work better for you.