Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Textured Knit Dress

Our favorite French dress, revamped in a heavier-weight French terry brushed on the inside for softness and comfort. With a flatters-all boatneck and functional on-seam pockets, the simple A-line silhouette makes a great partner to leggings. Above-knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Cotton/modal/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 3187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toffy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Dress, Wear It Anywhere!
Date:December 27, 2013
I liked this dress so much, I ordered TWO! The quality of the fabric, so soft yet thick, really makes the dress. Sometimes's GH' fabric can be downright cheezy, and then they offer a dress like this! Stunning colors, fits like a charm, and you can dress it up or down with a belt, a scarf, etc. It's a dream of a dress.
Review 2 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaninBelltown
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More Please
Date:December 21, 2013
Such a great fall & winter dress. So snuggly. I agree with the others that its a bit big, but I'd rather get it taken in than have something be uncomfortable. The bummer for me is that there aren't any more to buy. More please!
Review 3 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJ14
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering and Cute
Date:December 11, 2013
Thicker cotton dress that is super flattering on my plus size figure. Was nervous about the pockets widening the hips, but fear not. They lie very flat. Wish more colors were in my size!
Review 4 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeidiChristina
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous casual dress
Date:November 15, 2013
When it first arrived, I was rather disappointed in this dress as it' s too casual for my office.
Its become my favorite weekend and travel dress. Love ths soft French terry and the pockets. Paired with leggings and boots, its become a fall staple.
I bought it in the teal, which is were still available in the other colors as I would buy those as well!
Review 5 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brickhouse
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable
Date:November 2, 2013
Comfortable dress can be dressed up or down, but runs large. I'm 5'6", 160 pounds and usually wear a Large. I bought a large and could have used a medium. Jade heather is a nice color, but I really wanted the Berry Heather. I kept the dress because I also bought the fabulous double wrap belt you have and it works great with the dress. I believe a Medium would have fit perfectly...but I still love the dress. Washes nicely on delicate and hang dry.
Review 6 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MBCL
Location:Atlanta GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good dress
Date:November 1, 2013
The original price is ridiculous considering that this is basically a sweatpant like material. Only buy on sale. That said, I enjoy wearing the dress...a good addition to my casual wardrobe.
Review 7 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLFin
Location:Bend, Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress, Great Price
Date:October 22, 2013
Love this dress, I am 5'7' and 140 lbs. I bought a size 6 and a size 4. The 4 fits perfect. I would love to purchase another one and am hoping you will get more in stock..
Review 8 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinKC
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
if only
Date:October 19, 2013
Love the color, jade heather, love the pockets and fabric, if only the sizing were accurate. I ordered an 8 and there are at least four inches of excess fabric in the bust and hips, too much to belt. Sadly the true size recommended I order a 10. That would have been enormous. Wish I'd gone for a 6, but I'm tall, 5'10" and feared the dress would be teenage short and skimpy on me. I'm debating sending it back. The size 6 are sold out. Bummer!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 11, 2013
Glad to see from looking at your order, we were able to find you a size 06 and let you know about the "Measurements" tab to assist you in gettting the right fit.
Review 9 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tami9
Location:Malta, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love. this. dress!
Date:October 18, 2013
Love everything about this dress!!
EXCEPT Garnet Hill PLEASE get more in stock!!! I want every color :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EzeFrance
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy dress
Date:October 17, 2013
This is well constructed and love the pockets. The fabric is so soft and comfy but its quality is amazing. I am an xl gal and found the size TTS and the green color is as pictured on screen. Will wear with a large braided leather belt for accent.
Review 11 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megany123
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not flattering
Date:October 16, 2013
This dress is huge and boxy. I'd planned to belt it, but the material is so thick it looks awful trying to wrangle all that material into a flattering shape. I'm going to keep it because I'd be out on the shipping to and from GH, but I'd definitely size down in hindsight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonNovember 7, 2013
Please know our exchanges are always freight free
Review 12 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeeps
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 8, 2013
Love the dress. Runs slightly large though . I am a size 2 and it seems more like a 4
Review 13 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lindamarie1093
Location:Matawan, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable everyday dress
Date:October 8, 2013
Just got this dress in size 8 in the jade color. I also got the double wrap belt as shown in the photo and I'm glad I did because the dress definitely needs a belt or else it is very boxy and looks like a sack on you. With the belt, it has some shape and style. The material is nice and very comfortable. Because of the wide boatneck, you need to either wear a strapless bra or a bra with clear or maybe nude straps. It will be a nice casual dress with the belt and some boots. I am 5'2" and thought I'd have to shorten it since it doesn't come in petite but the belt hikes it up a little and it's slightly above my knee. The TrueFit guide didn't work for me at all. It doesn't make allowances for whether or not you have a small frame #like me#, medium frame or large frame. It said I should be a 12 and all my dresses are size 8. This dress runs a little big because of it's boxy shape. A 6 might have been OK for me but the 8 is all right with the belt, so I'll keep it. I definitely would not ever wear it without the belt, as it wouldn't be attractive that way at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allspice
Location:Europe
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and comfy
Date:October 6, 2013
Love the pockets and neckline,, true to size, great for fall
Review 15 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gemmama
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fabric, comfy
Date:October 3, 2013
I wanted to love this dress. I ordered the greenish gray. The fabric was amazing and comfortable, but I found it too boxy. I may have been able to order down a size or two and had it work better, but didn't take the chance. It just didn't do anything for my figure. I'm busty but thin. It was just not flattering to me. I had to send it back.
Review 16 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa71
Location:Utica, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Dress for Fall
Date:September 25, 2013
I absolutely love this dress! I have the Calais from Summer and was worried the fit may be different due to change in material. It is exactly the same. My ONLY mistake was not getting every color! PLEASE get more of these in! Great dress up or dress down. Can't wait to wear with boots.
Review 17 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
O2FUN
Location:North Dakota
LOVE IT
Date:September 23, 2013
Material is lovely--soft and just the right weight. Sizing was right on. I think you could size up one if you're not sure and it still would work with belting it. I wore mine with capri leggings and a scarf and got many compliments. I may go back for more colors. Wish it would go on sale then I wouldn't hesitate! Will be great with tights and boots a little later this fall.
Review 18 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen1875
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the Calais dress!
Date:September 23, 2013
I have this dress from the summer and just received in this nice fall weight. Love it just as much and happy the sizing stayed the same given the new size chart. Will be a great staple, looks cute with and without belt. Is a few inches above the knee, fits me the same as the model and I am 5'7". Can't wait to pair with boots and tights!
Review 19 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simplify
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy dress
Date:September 17, 2013
I love the heftiness of this dress. It's going to be a nice dress for tights or leggings and accessorizing. The side pockets are great too. I bought two, one in blue and the other wine. Very rich colors for fall.
Review 20 for Calais Textured Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamite
Location:Little Rock, AR
Great go to dress
Date:September 9, 2013
Love how easy it to pull on in the a.m. & start the day.
1 2 next>>