Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Travel Anorak

Our fashionable anorak knows how to travel well — it's über-lightweight and ready for any weather. Drawstrings at the hood, waist, and hem provide a custom fit (and help keep the wind out). Diagonal zip pockets. Hidden zipper and snap placket. Long sleeves. Three-quarter length. Poly with a water-resistant finish. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 2190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Travel Anorak
Review 1 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artsypants
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love!
Date:February 20, 2014
This lightweight raincoat is fabulous on a rainy day. It does have drawstrings at the hem, but the A-line shape of the coat is so cute on the bottom that I don't want to pull it in. It's long enough to keep my jeans dry on a rainy Portland day. It's a good layering coat and plenty roomy in the shoulders over a sweater or down vest. True to size and flattering. I love it!
Review 2 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amgtexas
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bought a second one!
Date:February 14, 2014
I liked this so much in the tan color that I bought a second in black. Great for when there is just a bit of a chill in the air. Packs down to nothing. Feminine and practical!
Review 3 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ukarican
Location:San Leandro, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great value
Date:February 9, 2014
This anorak is quite versatile; travel, to work, to the gym. At the sale price a great deal!
Review 4 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkbunny
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great lightweight jacket
Date:February 8, 2014
I like this windbreaker a lot. It;s very lightweight and folds up small.
Review 5 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilliana
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lightweight and lovely color
Date:February 8, 2014
I love this coat, and the glorious rose pink color is what I love most. It is also very stylish, flattering, and just makes me look great no matter what I am wearing underneath it. It is lightweight but has a great hood and roomy pockets, so very practical for windy/rainy weather or spring cool sunny weather. Looks great with dresses or jeans. I bought a small but had to return for an extra small and it is still roomy but not overwhelming. I am 5 ft 3 inches and 115 lbs. It doesn't wrinkle and the fabulous fabric and color make it always look new. Highly recommend this anorak!
Review 6 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shimmery mauve is beautiful
Date:February 8, 2014
Love that mauve color! At first I thought the sizing was off, but now I see the fit is TTS, You have to put some time into getting the drawstrings right, in order to that that nice sleek line and waist definition, otherwise it is a huge A-line, almost tent like. With some quick cinching it looks adorable. Super value on salem
Review 7 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewles526
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful Purchase
Date:February 5, 2014
I was lucky enough to purchase this for the sale of the day and I love it. The best part is the length. I love the adjustments…if I'm wearing something light weight I can make it fit perfectly and if I'm wearing a sweater I can make it roomier. Would recommend it to anyone
Review 8 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
travel anorak is colorful and versatile
Date:February 5, 2014
I consider this a season spanning, stylish and modern jacket. It fits perfectly without being constricting or heavy. In cooler temps I can layer with ease without bulk. It looks great with my matchstick cargoes and boots.
Review 9 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd proportions...
Date:February 4, 2014
I am mystified by the positive reviews on this coat. It flared out like a bell below the waist in a strange and unflattering way on me. Also, the waist was too high. I have a small waist, but you wouldn't know it in this coat. Quality is good if the style works for you. If it had not been so huge below the waist I would have kept it.
Review 10 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulaGirlOne
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thoughtful design and color
Date:January 29, 2014
The quality and thoughtfulness of design of this was a wonderful surprise. For those who need cover from the wind, the hood comes way down on your face, if you want it, has adjustable snaps at the bottom of the sleeves, and has great style for a casual jacket that looks like it will take quite a bit of abuse in travel.
I got the larger size to wear with bulky sweaters and vests underneath if necessary, and it still looks stylish.
Color was a pleasant addition to the drab colors one often sees in other lines.
Great job and a great price on sale--thank you, GH!.
Review 11 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniebanany
Location:East Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
travel anorak
Date:January 28, 2014
Perfect piece for my frequent travels.Takes up little space and light weight
Review 12 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My travel coat
Date:January 24, 2014
I bought this on sale to take to Germany & Ireland. in April. The size 6 was perfect for me as I am 5' 2' and weigh 130 lbs. I have worn it and the swish doesn't bother me so much, and when worn with a sweater underneath it is warm enough on a cold breezy day. I think this will work fine on my trip.
Review 13 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geni
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lucky find!
Date:January 12, 2014
This raincoat is so chic, feminine, after ordering one, I had to go for the black as well….
Review 14 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasgardener
Location:Houston, TX
Great Jacket!
Date:January 7, 2014
I bought this to wear on a river cruise in Germany in November. It was perfect because it has so many adjustments, I could make it very wind-proof or more open. Also, it is light-weight for not so cold, but layered it could be made much warmer. It also has roomy pockets. I also liked the slight sheen because it looks dressier and i wore it on some cold evenings. The swish was not so noticeable to me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marymaggie
Location:Northern New Mexixo
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Ever
Date:January 6, 2014
I like to layer when traveling and did not want a heavy raincoat. I bought the black Travel Anorak for a November London trip. I will take it to Italy in September. It was light to handle when indoors and did the job outside. I bought a black one for my daughter and another Mauve one for Spring for me. I like the stylish look not the same old trench coat approach.
Review 16 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belleweather
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Form follows function...
Date:January 6, 2014
.. and this coat is a good example of a design that lends itself to both. The length is super over leggings, and the light weight is very functional over the GH oversized, turtleneck wool/cashmere sweaters. The detailing is quality. The black color is very dark and rich. Size-wise this coat runs small through the shoulders and bust, so ordering up in size was necessary, which means the profile through the waist/ hips is then a bit wider than preferred but not significant enough to be a deal breaker. And at the sale price it was a very good value for a casual, functional coat - - it's difficult to find such a nice length in this category of outerwear as most are jacket length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a cut above basic
Date:January 6, 2014
This travel anorak surpasses the basic with its spiffy color and shiny texture. However, the above-the-waist drawstring makes it slightly less attractive on those of us who are full-figured. I'd have liked it better without that detail. Nonetheless, it's a practical coat.
Review 18 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebb
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Great Jacket!
Date:October 3, 2013
I really like this jacket. It is long enough to cover tunics, it has adjustable snaps on the cuffs, the fabric is durable and the snaps plus zipper are great. I would urge you to check out the garment measurements on the tab by the description because this jacket, for me, runs large. I usually order an XL at GH, however in this jacket a size L was perfect. I know that I will get a lot of use from this jacket and I am looking forward to wearing it in all of those marginal days that occur in the fall and spring. Yes, it does have a swishy sound, however no more than any other nylon type jacket that I have worn. I am really thankful that the jacket was constructed with snaps and a zipper because most frequently, snaps are all that is needed. I was fortunate to purchase this on sale and I cannot imagine being happier with a purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pammi
Location:Dublin OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty anorak
Date:September 29, 2013
Great color. Adjustable sleeves (this doesn't come in Petite) and overall just a great piece to wear with anything.
Review 20 for Travel Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WindyCityChica
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Swishy swish
Date:September 24, 2013
I like the look, the color, the fit. But I don't like how noisy it is. Swish swish swish with every move. I'm keeping it because it fills a need in my wardrobe right now, but the noise bothers me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
We like the Travel Anorak too. We're sorry to hear that the noise it makes bothers you so much. Please know you can exchange or return the coat if you are not completely satisfied.
1 2 next>>