Product Reviews

Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top

The dressiest tee in our stable is ladylike, lightweight, and ready to flirt up slim jeans or a narrow skirt with the flounce of a peplum. The styling is feminine too, with a wide scoop neck, three-quarter sleeves, and a pretty array of shades. Made with extra give at the waist for a conforming fit. Hip length. Slubbed cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
1
52 of 7668%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kels
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute with a strange fit
Date:February 10, 2014
This top is cute, but when I tried it on, it was just too tight in the chest and sleeves and I'm a small person. So had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WonderfullyMade
Location:Brentwood,TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Happy
Date:January 14, 2014
I have been wanting this shirt all season but my size was not available. Luckily when the sale started the size I needed was available. It did not run large on me. The size small fit great and I usually wear a 2/4. I plan on wearing my top with skinny pants. It is very soft and can be worn year round .
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WisconsinMomma
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oh Dear
Date:December 2, 2013
I wanted to like this but it was incredibly unflattering. Made me look wide and hippy, which I am not, and it seemed that the waist was placed well above my natural waist--which was curious because I am high-waisted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Peplum Top
Date:November 25, 2013
I bought two of these tops in different colors and love them! They run true to size and look great!
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeTe
Location:Topsfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet tee
Date:November 16, 2013
I bought this tee in 4 different colors, I love the style is is really cute to wear with jeans or dress it up. It is a wondertful fabric and feels nice on. I have purchased many different tees from GH they are super comfortable.
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flibbertygibbet
Location:Calfornia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 10, 2013
I've already gotten a compliment after one wearing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your note! That is great!
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vonniesue
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great peplum top
Date:November 1, 2013
i really love this top...i purchased it in red and green...i'm petite and it's the perfect length for me...i also love that it can be worn for a few seasons...so glad it was on sale also.
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanctuary
Location:Manhattan, KS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dress it up or down!
Date:October 30, 2013
I love this top. Dress it up with a short jacket and scarf. Goes well with both pants and skirts. Fit was fine...typically wear a medium.
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanaryBlue
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fresh and fun
Date:October 27, 2013
I was skeptical when I ordered this top because I of a similar top I ordered early in the summer. It was big and unflattering. However, when I got this top I put it on and was immediately happy - so cute! The peplum craze won't last forever, but while it's here this is a good way to be part of the fad without spending a lot. I am 5'7", 125 lbs, and 34-1/2". I ordered the XS. If you have heavy arms, I would recommend the S, otherwise the XS is perfect. I took advantage of the sale and ordered some more!
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callipat
Location:Gray, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty tee
Date:October 25, 2013
Love the give in the elastic waistline, it's flattering and forgiving. Pretty colors and nice (light yet substantial enough) fabric for good coverage. I'm 5' tall, 140 lbs, and purchased the Medium which is a good fit. Nice buy.
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
casual top for the weekend
Date:October 25, 2013
I really like the style and fit of this top - the fabric is fairly thin so I am happy I ordered a darker color. It is a great top for weekends!
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
galpal
Location:New York
Gender:Female
satisfied
Date:October 25, 2013
It was just what I was looking for, something light, casual and that had 3/4 sleeves
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Persemprebrama
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Date:October 16, 2013
Unfortaunately I felt that this top was not of good quality. The material is see through regardless of the color as I purchased 3 colors white, blue and red. It is very thin and I felt not completely as pictured. I normally don't feel this way about products from this company which makes it more surprising.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 7, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2boysmom
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Interesting fit
Date:October 14, 2013
I loved the looks of this tee on the model, but it seems to hit me in a strange place. I am 5'4 and 112 and usually order an xs or s in GH. I ordered the small hoping the length would be better, but it seems big through the middle and is not flattering to my midsection. Will be returning.
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty colors, odd shape
Date:October 12, 2013
I love peplum tops because I have a large bust and smaller hips, so they make my figure more balanced and make my waist look smaller. Sadly, this top did not do that. I tried the red and the green and both colors are gorgeous. I'm a size 4, 32DD on top and got size S. The red top was larger than the green. It was snug through the bust and loose at the waist, but the waist hit too high and the peplum was too long. It just looked strange. The green had a closer fit, but the too-long peplum made it unflattering. I like short, structured peplum tops or long-waisted, loose peplum tops, but this top isn't quire either of those. I considered keeping these and hemming them, but I'm sure I can find other tops with a better fit, so I returned. I think these would probably work best on someone tall and thin. If you have a small bust and/or shoulders, you may want to size down.
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhiteRose
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top
Date:October 9, 2013
I am 52, 5'2 & 115 lbs. I usually wear a small and don't like to wear my clothes tight. This top runs big, I probably would have been happy with an XS but am keeping the S. The blue & black stripe colors are great.
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me
Date:October 9, 2013
This top looked so cute on the website pic, but it just didn't work for me. I have a long torso so the peplum hit at the wrong spot making my middle look big. Material was too thin for my liking as well. I bought too, one made it into the dryer by accident and shrunk about an inch more than the other. Had to return.
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeMN
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Short-Waisted
Date:October 8, 2013
First of all, I did NOT think the top was short waisted. I am almost 5-10 and I think the placement of the waist seam is fine - if it were any higher you'd look pregnant and any lower and there would be a weird poof at your hips. The length of the top was fine also - I was happy to see that it came to mid-hip on me.
I did have a couple minor issues with this top though. First, it was too big. I ordered a large, under the new sizing guidelines, and it was sloppy looking - not fitted enough. I have re-ordered in a medium. Secondly, the fabric was nice but the "grain" of the slub texture of the fabric ran almost diagonally. At first I thought this was a flaw, but then noticed you can see that in the photos of all the solid colors, so it must be intended. I didn't think it detracted from the top (as I said, I re-ordered).
I ordered the Samba red and thought it was brighter than it appeared onlline - perfect with jeans. Might buy the white stripe also.
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1Mama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute tshirt
Date:October 7, 2013
This is a cute take on a tshirt. It's a rather thin shirt for the price.
I am 5'7, 135 lbs and the M fits.
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeve Peplum Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stacy0519
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Poor Quality
Date:October 6, 2013
The shirt is so thin, there were holes in the front and obviously week material in the front. I will be returning this shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're so sorry you received a defective top. If you need assistance to exchange or return, please let us know.
1 2 3 4 next>>